QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Mar 8 2019, 01:52 PM)
When you submit?Which bank?
Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Mar 8 2019, 02:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 8 2019, 02:30 PM
Just checked my saving account.
Refund is in also. Date of filing: 01/03/2019 |
Mar 8 2019, 07:54 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 10 2019, 11:44 AM
Yes. Especially when you have unforeseen income like vested shares.
Mar 10 2019, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(CT2009 @ Mar 10 2019, 08:02 PM) I changed job last year, so in my new employer EA,rm6000 are those tax exempt allowances, but in my ex employer, same year, got balance of rm2000 as tax exempt allowances. But in total, we are only allowed rm6k in a year, so what can i do.? Thanks Refer to the max for each category:http://lampiran2.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Notes_PartF_2.pdf Petrol card, petrol allowance, travelling allowance or toll payment or any of its combination for official duties. If the amount received exceeds RM6,000 a year, the employee can make a further deduction in respect of the amount spent for official duties. Records pertaining to the claim for official duties and the exempted amount must be kept for a period of 7 years for audit purpose. This post has been edited by David83: Mar 10 2019, 08:10 PM |
Mar 11 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ Mar 11 2019, 11:37 AM) guys, need some tips here. Refer to Post#4693 onwards:we all know we can pay tax using credit card right. My question is let say the tax i need to pay is 10k can i pay 5000 using card A and 5000 using card b? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3621012/+4680# |
Mar 11 2019, 05:34 PM
Mar 11 2019, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 11 2019, 06:14 PM) hi sifus, just wanna clarify smtg... 1. YES, you need to submit first.1. if i want to pay the tax, do i need to submit the tax declaration before making payment? 2. in bayar hasil, which "kod & jenis bayaran" do i choose from, if i want to make separate payments for this month and next month? there is so many codes =/ Thanks in advanced for all your kind assistance! 2. At the end, the slip will tell what code to use. Use to same code even you want to make split payments. |
Mar 11 2019, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(donhue @ Mar 11 2019, 08:21 PM) Actually it is possible to pay the tax before submitting the BE form. I did this last year to utilize my cash back cards as much as possible. Yes, you can too. Just an advance payment like your CB.Just be forewarned on an issue I faced when doing this. I submitted my BE form after making multiple payments. There was a balance to pay after the submission, which I subsequently paid before the deadline of 30-Apr. Somehow, this last payment wasn't tracked correctly, and my employer was issued a CP38 (to deduct my salary on balance to be paid). I had to contact LHDN again to get another letter to cancel the CP38 to forward to my employer. FYI, this was my question to LHDN, CODE Hi, I know that 'll need to make income tax payments for YA17, but I do not know the final amount yet until I submit my BE form. Is it ok for me to start making payments via e-Bayaran before the BE form is submitted? The payments will still be captured, right? And this was their reply. CODE Untuk makluman tuan: Tuan boleh membuat bayaran terlebih dahulu sebelum mengemukakan e-filing e-BE 2017 tuan. Tetapi adalah dinasihatkan tuan mengemukakan terlebih dahulu e-BE tuan bagi mengetahui tuan mempunyai tunggakan cukai atau lebihan cukai. Sekiranya tuan mempunyai lebihan cukai, cukai tersebut akan dipulangkan semula kepada tuan sama ada melalui EFT atau cek. Jika tuan mempunyai pertanyaan lanjut, sila hantarkan pertanyaan tuan melalui Borang Maklumbalas Online kami yang boleh dicapai melalui sambungan: http://maklumbalas.hasil.gov.my Sekian, terima kasih. "HASIL4U" "HASIL TEMAN KECERIAAN ANDA" |
Mar 11 2019, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Mar 11 2019, 09:43 PM) Does hypertension prescribed medicines purchased from pharmacy entitled for the RM1500 medical for parents tax relief? What about consultation fee in hospital? RM 1500 parents tax relief no need to have medical support.If your parents are healthy and eligible you can claim this relief. If your parents under medical attention support, you can claim up to RM 5k medical expenses. Please read through that section for eligibility and requirement for tax relief claim. QUOTE 2. Tax deductions for medical and healthcare expenditures for the parents only amount to RM5,000 is eligible for claim regardless of the parents’ total income. The expenditures comprise: a) Medical treatment expenditures for parents who are diagnosed with diseases or physical/mental disabilities, and healthcare services that are supported by receipts issued by medical practitioners who are registered under the Malaysian Medical Council (MMC), pharmacies or licensed drug stores; or b) Special needs expenditures such as nutritional food and disposable diapers that are prescribed and endorsed by medical practitioners registered under the MMC and supported by receipt of purchase. Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/letters/...Qy5QzawdUisF.99 This post has been edited by David83: Mar 11 2019, 09:49 PM |
Mar 12 2019, 01:15 PM
Mar 12 2019, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Mar 12 2019, 01:42 PM) Hi guys, Only vested RSU will be listed in EA form.Want to check regarding ESOS. I work with Employer A until Nov and joined Employer B on Dec. At Employer A im entitle with Reserved Stock Unit (RSU) which i guess this fall under ESOS column at EA form. So on EA form from Employer A, there is an amount written over there which calculated as my gross income amount. Since this is RSU, which mean when i resign from the company, the stock will be collect back upon my resignation and i did not manage to cash out the stock from selling it. Can i deduct it myself the gross amount from the ESOS? and put that figure in the income tax? Need advise how to handle this. Thanks |
Mar 12 2019, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Mar 12 2019, 01:45 PM) Of course. Because you already got the units in your trading platform. Doesn't matter you can sell it off or not. It's free by the way; given to you by your company as part of the taxable benefits. |
Mar 12 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Mar 12 2019, 01:50 PM) In my trading platform is 0 unit for the company stock. SO i guess upon my resignation they have take it back. Are you talking about vested or non-vested units?Having said, that amount of money never went in my pocket. So i still have to pay anyhow? Please clarify with your payroll or HR team. Only vested units are counted in the EA form. Also, your ESPP discount is also taxable if any. |
Mar 12 2019, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(ChupaChups11 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:20 PM) Just want to ask if the tax relief for EPF contribution is it the excess contribution besides through salary deduction? Or can I also get a tax relief based on the EPF paid through salary deduction? Any help would be much appreciated, thanks! Whichever your source, you can get max relief up to RM 6k max; being salary deduction or self contribution (inclusive of additional self-initiative). |
Mar 14 2019, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(drwealth @ Mar 14 2019, 12:24 PM) Guys one question here regarding payment of income tax with credit card. Please ask this question at respective CC thread.If I pay income tax with rhb cc can i be eligible for reward points? What other bank's cc can be used for reward points accumulation? This thread is meant for assisting for personal income tax filing. |
Mar 15 2019, 06:41 AM
Mar 15 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 15 2019, 09:16 AM) due date for payment? For online filing, it'll normally be extended by another 2 weeks."Penalty For Late Payment A late payment penalty of 10% will be imposed on the balance of tax not paid after 30th April following the year of assessment. If the tax and penalty imposed is not paid within 60 days from the date the penalty is imposed, a further penalty of 5% will be imposed on the amount still owing." http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...=5000&bt_sequ=7 Based on previous years filing. |
Mar 15 2019, 10:33 AM
postfishcracker Don't spam, please!
Please use the EDIT button! |
Mar 15 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Mar 15 2019, 11:39 AM) Regarding the RM500 tax relief for medical check-up, are we required to keep the receipt in case check-up was performed, or is it a standard given relief for every taxpayer regardless whether the check up is done or not ? When claim for tax relief, receipt is vital in the event of audit. |
| Change to: | 0.1758sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:05 AM |