post Oct 17 2016, 10:06 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gsem984 @ Oct 17 2016, 01:22 PM)
wow, i didn't know this!

are you saying:
A sdn bhd reimbursed staff B medical claim such as dental claims, medical claim, glasses total RM1000 in year 2015.

in the end of year of assessment:
A sdn bhd can declare expenditure of staff welfare RM1000 from taxable income.
and,
staff B has to add RM1000 to his taxable income?

true?
Look at the ruling quoted, it pretty much summarises what needs to be added into BIK.

Ordinary medical and dental care are in the exemption list, so don't need to add to BIK.

zizdnyll
post Oct 18 2016, 05:46 AM

490 posts

hi all ,
i would like to ask regarding tax exemption letter.
how can i obtain tax exemption letter?
my situation is like this , im working with a shipping company base in Malaysia , and my working location is not in malaysia .
currently im working in Africa.
my company base in Malaysia , they pay my wages by daily rate , and theres no deduction for income tax and also epf.
the sum of cash bank in direct to my malaysia bank account from malaysian company .

will there be any issue in future for me to get loan or something?
hyperbelt7
post Oct 19 2016, 11:36 AM

176 posts

I wanted to check on my tax income filed previously, the only link that is related is elejar from the ezHASiL website > https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/eLejar.aspx

Info on what is eLejar is here, summarized below:

The e-Lejar is a facility provided to the taxpayer to check:
Personal details
Ledger transactions
The current tax balance position

However when I only see a section with RINGKASAN BAKI MENGIKUT JENIS LEJAR, with a negative amount on the subsection Bayaran Belum Boleh Guna2.

1) Does this mean I'm owing them money? How am I supposed to clear it?

2) Also back to my original question, I was asked to provide previously filed tax income info in order to apply loan, is elejar the correct place?

Thanks in advance!
Rinth
post Oct 21 2016, 10:58 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hyperbelt7 @ Oct 19 2016, 11:36 AM)

I wanted to check on my tax income filed previously, the only link that is related is elejar from the ezHASiL website > https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/eLejar.aspx

Info on what is eLejar is here, summarized below:

The e-Lejar is a facility provided to the taxpayer to check:
  Personal details
  Ledger transactions
  The current tax balance position

However when I only see a section with RINGKASAN BAKI MENGIKUT JENIS LEJAR, with a negative amount on the subsection Bayaran Belum Boleh Guna2.

1) Does this mean I'm owing them money? How am I supposed to clear it?

2) Also back to my original question, I was asked to provide previously filed tax income info in order to apply loan, is elejar the correct place?
Thanks in advance!
The Bayaran Belum Boleh Guna2 means that those payment made into your income tax account, normally is via your PCB. It mentioned "belum Boleh Guna" because it is for your YA 2016, which you've not submitted yet, nor you can submit now because YA 2016 not yet over. Therefore once you submit for YA 2016 assessment after 01.01.2017, than it will utilised it on your tax payable for the year. Whatever excess will be refund & shortfall you need to top up.

For your 2nd question, normally apply loan they only need your latest BE/B form & proved of payment receipts. So you shouldn't give them the Elejar.
CuteDay
post Oct 22 2016, 12:35 AM

503 posts

Hi guys,

I have a question.

I have been working in dubai for a year, dubai based company so I receive dubai salary as well.

As far as I know, I dont have to pay any tax right? But do I have to inform LHDN that I am working overseas? If not, do i have to do anything else?

cherroy
post Oct 22 2016, 10:37 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Oct 22 2016, 12:35 AM)
Hi guys,

I have a question.

I have been working in dubai for a year, dubai based company so I receive dubai salary as well.

As far as I know, I dont have to pay any tax right? But do I have to inform LHDN that I am working overseas? If not, do i have to do anything else?

You don't have to pay Malaysia tax if you are working abroad, and not tax resident in Malaysia.

But you need to keep those record, prove of employment and paying slip for future reference, if requested.
Those are proof of income earned from overseas, which is tax exempted.

While if you already have an income file previously, it is better to inform them, as once you have file, you are required to submit your yearly income declaration, even though you are earning zero taxable income.
december88
post Oct 22 2016, 07:45 PM

479 posts

I have a question for tax relief especially for books and laptop, do we have to buy these items in Malaysia what if we bought them overseas and we can show proof for these purchases.
CuteDay
post Oct 24 2016, 09:02 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 22 2016, 10:37 AM)
You don't have to pay Malaysia tax if you are working abroad, and not tax resident in Malaysia.

But you need to keep those record, prove of employment and paying slip for future reference, if requested.
Those are proof of income earned from overseas, which is tax exempted.

While if you already have an income file previously, it is better to inform them, as once you have file, you are required to submit your yearly income declaration, even though you are earning zero taxable income.
Hey thanks for the reply.

I didn't work at all from Jan 2015 until sept 2015 and after that i went to Dubai. I didnt fill any income declaration in 2016. Will I get penalised for this?
cherroy
post Oct 25 2016, 09:53 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Oct 24 2016, 09:02 PM)
Hey thanks for the reply.

I didn't work at all from Jan 2015 until sept 2015 and after that i went to Dubai. I didnt fill any income declaration in 2016. Will I get penalised for this?
Once you have file, you need to declare every year, even though you may not be subjected to any tax or your gross taxable income is below the threshold.

Annual declaration is a must.
spreeeee
post Nov 1 2016, 05:59 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

how does the new "lifestyle" tax relief rm2500 worth? how many % of the tax? wonder should wait till nxt year only get new gadget.. or just get it now biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Nov 1 2016, 06:11 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 1 2016, 05:59 PM)
how does the new "lifestyle" tax relief rm2500 worth? how many % of the tax? wonder should wait till nxt year only get new gadget.. or just get it now biggrin.gif
read this a few days ago.
hope it helps...
Lifestyle Tax Relief: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly
https://www.imoney.my/articles/lifestyle-ta...he-bad-the-ugly
spreeeee
post Nov 1 2016, 07:58 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 1 2016, 06:11 PM)
read this a few days ago.
hope it helps...
Lifestyle Tax Relief: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly
https://www.imoney.my/articles/lifestyle-ta...he-bad-the-ugly
Oh yah, I also overlooked on the internet subscription. That alone already enough to cover 2500.. Lol..
mastedo
post Nov 10 2016, 05:57 PM

92 posts

Hi.

Can anyone help me?
My brother now working with my father.
Small business.
Now my brother want to buy car.
My father doesnt have filled any income tax.
My father just paid my brother salary by cash. Means no KWSP.

How can he apply the loan?

Any other why he can apply?

familyfirst
post Nov 11 2016, 08:40 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(mastedo @ Nov 10 2016, 05:57 PM)
Hi.

Can anyone help me?
My brother now working with my father.
Small business.
Now my brother want to buy car.
My father doesnt have filled any income tax.
My father just paid my brother salary by cash. Means no KWSP.

How can he apply the loan?

Any other why he can apply?
Got any FD that you can pledge to the bank maybe?

Or if buy used car, can get financing from the used car dealer directly?
wassap
post Nov 11 2016, 09:05 AM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

Hi Tax experts. I have a situation and would like to seek clarifications.

I am a Malaysian working overseas. My income is paid by a Malaysian company to a Malaysian bank account. I am not a tax resident of Malaysia > 182 days overseas. I am the shareholder and director of a few companies in Malaysia. Will I be taxable in Malaysia?
klthor
post Nov 11 2016, 12:40 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(wassap @ Nov 11 2016, 09:05 AM)
Hi Tax experts. I have a situation and would like to seek clarifications.

I am a Malaysian working overseas. My income is paid by a Malaysian company to a Malaysian bank account. I am not a tax resident of Malaysia > 182 days overseas. I am the shareholder and director of a few companies in Malaysia. Will I be taxable in Malaysia?
a lot of people mistaken not tax resident = no need to pay malaysian tax and thats not true. im not sure is that you are thinking.

non tax residence = no tax relief or whatsoever and tax at max rate. that is all. other than that, 182 days overseas is just 1 way to determine. there are roughly 4~5 ways to determine tax residence status and im not going to list it out all here.

about working overseas and you are director for few companies, you need to provide info on what are you doing overseas ? how you earn your income? related to your companies back in malaysia?

donhay
post Nov 12 2016, 04:48 PM

722 posts

Hello guys, recently i have been sewing tshirts and printing tshirts and sellng them. How can i register for an income tax number?
Whst docs do i need when i go to inland revenue board?
frostfrench
post Nov 14 2016, 12:27 PM

465 posts

May I know what's the quickest way to have an income tax number? (OTHER THAN FINDING AN EMPLOYMENT)

I hope some tax/accountant company can provide me the service.

THANK YOU
rapple
post Nov 14 2016, 01:30 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Nov 12 2016, 04:48 PM)
Hello guys, recently i have been sewing tshirts and printing tshirts and sellng them. How can i register for an income tax number?
Whst docs do i need when i go to inland revenue board?
QUOTE(frostfrench @ Nov 14 2016, 12:27 PM)
May I know what's the quickest way to have an income tax number? (OTHER THAN FINDING AN EMPLOYMENT)

I hope some tax/accountant company can provide me the service.

THANK YOU
to get an income tax number you can register from here: http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/

They will give you a number if you are eligible.

philipkyw
post Nov 17 2016, 07:18 AM

36 posts

HI,

May I know if this year I brought a new PC (ie:2800), during tax submission on next year, it should be still following previous guideline where we having tax relief of 3k for computers, or it changed to the new policy of 2.5 on sports+computer ?

537 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:18 AM