5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

T231H
post Jun 27 2015, 09:04 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jun 27 2015, 06:59 AM)
Hey guys. I don't know  how to ask this..
But the thing is this..

I am starting to work in internet marketing, so my pay usually come to my paypal account.
So do I have to pay for tax? Or the tax is automatically deducted when I transfer from my paypal account?
while waiting for income tax sifus to response...
try page 5 of this (if yours is categorized as that)....hope it is related and can helps
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/GUIDELIN...IC_COMMERCE.pdf

This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 27 2015, 09:08 AM
T231H
post Jun 27 2015, 09:05 AM

5,143 posts

David83...very informative and ease of use setup in post# 1......Good Work there...
T231H
post Jul 5 2015, 03:11 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nova80 @ Jul 5 2015, 02:32 PM)
Is that true if you use e-filling for Borang B, the due date is 15-July 2015?
may be this is still relevant
clause 1.1, 1.2(a)
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/ProgramM...BNCP_2015_2.pdf
T231H
post Sep 2 2015, 07:47 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(joblessman @ Sep 2 2015, 07:29 PM)

If i make a living from Forex. Do I have to fill up an income tax form? Lets say I make quite the earning enough to buy a car or house. How am I suppose to apply for loan without any official income statement?

Any advice?
while waiting for more value added responses....
I found this while googling.....
almost similar topic...have to decide for you self if this is valid answer in post#6.

www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?t=78360

This post has been edited by T231H: Sep 2 2015, 08:16 PM
T231H
post Sep 2 2015, 08:18 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(joblessman @ Sep 2 2015, 07:59 PM)
Thanks for the reply.. But the link wont load..
seems like cannot cut and paste link...

have to do a jpeg....try type the link into google and see can link or not.

T231H
post Dec 29 2015, 12:49 PM

5,143 posts

Jadual PCB 2016 - (Akan dimuatnaik selepas KKCP dan Akta diwartakan pada atau sebelum 31 Disember 2015)
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...nit=5100&sequ=6

T231H
post Dec 31 2015, 04:47 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(klnaj @ Dec 31 2015, 02:56 PM)
........the statement the penalty is due to  "Kenaikan cukai sek 103 ACP" What is this sek 103 ACP mean?
i found this on the net,...hope it helps
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...it=7000&sequ=11

ACP = Akta cukai pendapatan
Akta Cukai Pendapatan 1967
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=2
ACP section 103
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/3696.pdf

T231H
post Jan 31 2016, 01:16 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Jan 31 2016, 12:54 PM)
Question:
The RM 400 tax rebate for individual with chargable income < 35k. Does it apply to single person who is not married?
I used to claim it as individual.....
T231H
post Feb 28 2016, 12:46 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Feb 28 2016, 12:34 PM)
When is the due date to submit?
not sure what form you are referring to....
this is for last year...I think this year is almost similar too...
FILING PROGRAMME FOR INCOME TAX RETURN FORMS (ITRF) IN THE YEAR 2015
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/ProgramM...BNCP_2015_2.pdf
T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 08:21 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:56 AM)
Need some clarification on the insurance relief part. The 6k life insurance + epf and 3k medical insurance, can i claim for my wife since she is housewife and i am the one who made the payment? Or i should only claim the insurance for myself only? I am filing for 'diri sendiri dan pasangan tiada punca pendapatan'.
from the 2011 BE guidebook.
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/BE2011_Guidebook_2.pdf

T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 10:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Mar 1 2016, 09:51 PM)
Statutory income from employment , does this include bonus?
from BE 2011 guidebook
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/BE2011_Guidebook_2.pdf

T231H
post Mar 6 2016, 09:11 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Mar 6 2016, 08:02 AM)
Hi sifus,

1. If I have some tax relief for books just fill in the amount I paid accordingly will do? And keep the receipt for 7 years?

2. For insurance under medical/life category, medical is only eligible for tax relief of 60% and life is 100% of the amount paid. Correct? Do i need to submit any statement to lhdn ? Or just keep them for 7 years will do?
hmm.gif based on BE 2010 guidebook
for Q# 1, read item D8, page 11 (not just any books or amount)
for Q# 2, read item D17, page 15 & 16 (medical insurance??)
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/BE2010_Guidebook_2.pdf

record keeping duration.....
saw it here.
http://www.financesentral.com/2011/10/inco...t-how-long.html
http://www.nbc.com.my/blog/if-you-claim-ta...ts-for-7-years/

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 6 2016, 09:14 AM
T231H
post Mar 6 2016, 09:42 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Mar 6 2016, 09:37 AM)
Yea medical insurance, normal how u guys fill in Har?  Newbie here
hmm.gif see item D19, page 16 of the BE2010 guide book.
see HK 14, working sheet page 22 too

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 6 2016, 09:49 AM
T231H
post Mar 6 2016, 07:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(helob @ Mar 6 2016, 05:43 PM)
Try to do my e-filling for 2015.
Section on claim with regard to tax on dividends is without HK3 item/forms which has been included in the past years.
How to claim for overpaid tax on dividends for 2015 e-filling?
Any help would be much appreciated.
Thank you
I think it got to do with the "single tier tax system"
read out that topic for details....I found some on google....(more in google)

Shareholders dividend under the single tier tax system (STS)
http://voyager8.blogspot.my/2010/02/shareh...ingle-tier.html

http://bursastory.blogspot.my/2011/12/sing...or-bad-for.html

http://www.micpa.com.my/micpastudent/docum...e1-10112008.pdf

T231H
post Mar 26 2016, 03:46 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(jtleon @ Mar 26 2016, 03:39 PM)
In the e-filing, tax rebate section

Yuran pendidikan (sendiri)  - if we bought course in online site likes Udemy, can we put in this section?
from the guide....
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Nota_Pen...an_BE2015_1.pdf

".....yang diiktiraf oleh Kerajaan Malaysia atau diluluskan oleh Menteri Kewangan ....."

T231H
post Mar 26 2016, 05:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 26 2016, 05:02 PM)
anyone can help?  smile.gif  smile.gif
hmm.gif while waiting for value added responses....
I found this while goggling...hope it helps....

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Nota_Pen...an_BE2015_1.pdf
http://www.hasil.org.my/pdf/pdfam/Explanat...es_BE2011_2.pdf

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 26 2016, 05:58 PM

T231H
post Mar 29 2016, 07:49 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2016, 07:34 PM)
Just submitted my BE today.

Thanks for GE for the such delay!
me too...just done my e-filling...
but I thanks to AIA for such delay.....
at the beginning of the month, was told after queue up that that their statement not ready in their computer system vmad.gif
T231H
post Mar 30 2016, 05:35 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 29 2016, 11:18 PM)
Hi there,

would like to know no. majikan same with SSM no.? Im working with this small firm and they also not sure what their no. majikan is.
No. Majikan is Not SSM number.

"Syarikat yang ada menggajikan pekerja wajib mendaftar nombor rujukan majikan (nombor E) ....."
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/FAQPENGI..._31072014_1.pdf

"Setiap syarikat yang telah diperbadankan, sama ada dorman atau belum beroperasi perlu ada fail cukai pendapatan...."
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/FAQBORAN..._31072014_1.pdf

http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...=5050&bt_sequ=1
T231H
post Mar 30 2016, 08:48 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2016, 08:31 AM)
The annual statement is important. It provides the summary of premium paid. Refer to post #1 for sample.
hmm.gif the "IMAGE" Sample of annual statement from insurance provider: under the FAQ "How to fill tax relief for insurance policy?"
looks like missing-leh.

T231H
post Apr 3 2016, 04:41 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(acethylene @ Apr 3 2016, 03:14 PM)
I submitted e-filling online about 2 weeks ago and how to know if LHDN received my submission? I did not received any email acknowledgment from them.

How to check?
try this...
"Sekiranya saya telah menghantar borang, bagaimana saya boleh mendapatkan semakan pengesahan dan cetakan e-Borang?
• Sila log masuk ke ezHASiL (https://ez.hasil.gov.my/ci). Klik pada Perkhidmatan -> e-filing -> Semakan Pengesahan. Masukkan jenis borang dan tahun taksiran."

https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/FAQ_Anon.aspx?from=03

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:08 PM