Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

aaron1717
post Jan 30 2020, 09:40 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Dabdab @ Jan 29 2020, 02:12 PM)
the price is per annum right? so public is going to pay extra RM 100 PER year.. RM 8.33 per month extra only
there goes all the exclusivity lagi.... doh.gif doh.gif
aaron1717
post Feb 17 2020, 02:21 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Dabdab @ Feb 17 2020, 08:00 AM)
got such thing? but what is that exclusive for example?
look back at the posts that owner say 950k double storey is luxury, more exclusivity and owners 'standard' also higher... macam la 950k its very expensive in these days 35 years loan... devil.gif devil.gif
aaron1717
post Jun 17 2020, 10:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Headsup! @ Jun 11 2020, 10:45 PM)
Hi all, currently exploring Gamuda Garden (Lavena) for my mom. Wish to hear feedback from the buyers who have booked it. What was the deciding factors for you all? I'm based in SG and mostly mom will be alone, sisters in KL will visit her on and off. Do you foresee is she settles in GL, loneliness will strike through her? I can feel GL is very queit, calm and not busy, wish to hear from you peepz! thanks ya
if i'm at your mum age... i will beg you not to put me there at GG... yes the air are fresher and feels peaceful, but thats all about it... lol... loneliness for sure will strike to her since there are nothing much she can do except stay at home... nearest proper shops or grocery market/supermarket also quite some distance away... you wan her to drive out for distance constantly ke...? unless your mum very good in gardening, maybe she can pass her time by doing so everyday...
aaron1717
post Oct 6 2020, 06:14 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Oct 6 2020, 04:23 PM)
Do you guys think GG can actually boom the economic in Kundang?

Thing like GG City Center (Claimed to be next Mont Kiara) can bring in more job opportunity? Or any large-scale retail/shopping mall will be build?

Kundang Jaya is lack of basic amenities such like Bank, Mamak/Kopitiam or even a proper Grocery shop.. If you about to stay in GG, your daily lifestyle will be KFC and MrDiy only.. For nearest grocery you will need travel 20min to Aeon Rawang..
just be realistic in your expectation when you wanna stay here, so many next mont kiara next DPC next anything in KV, so far how many really succeeded? food for thought.. and how many gamuda's township really boom and matured?
aaron1717
post Feb 1 2021, 10:37 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 4 2021, 07:11 PM)
have you been to GG? Its not just the brand name. Gamuda has made this place look extremely desirable to live in, with the waterfalls, natural lake, a towncentre for the residents to meet etc not forgeting the impeccable workmanship that past gamuda owners have continuously raved.

whats diff from semenyih is largely this. Kundang has nothing I agree but GG will have its own town centrwle with amenities all developed by Gamuda, just 3 minutes to NSE and 20minutes to Damansara, a plethora of offices and commercials. call it a satellite town if you like.

The main reason why I bought this is due to the vision that Gamuda founders have for GG- they want to create a town that has a personality that makes people want to stay and belong. watch it on youtube. You can call it a marketing gimmick but i was really smitten by it mostly by the sincerity and genuineness shown. I only wish that the sales staff adopts the same belief and passion when they sell the property. Not enough sharing between Gamudians, definitely.

i bought a unit for investment eventhough I know renral will not be good for the early years. I do wish I can live here and would if its entirely up to me.
like i said le, how long do you think the amenities able to survive based on the current population around there now? and how long it take to be semi self sustainable? i passed by GG alot and i went to other gamuda townships before... workmanship and design is okay, but whether its convenient to the residents there is another matter... the most successful example should be kota kemuning which also took alot of time to come to where it is now... but since already committed, good luck and enjoy the township, thats all there is to be...
aaron1717
post Mar 26 2021, 06:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Mar 26 2021, 04:23 PM)
lol so fast, should be caught by the covid storm unprepared
aaron1717
post Sep 30 2021, 10:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Iamgnate @ Sep 29 2021, 10:42 AM)
Gamuda Gardens has been on top of my list for sometime now for several reasons. The sale has been pretty good too. I have been viewing the NARA type unit and it has been sold out. With some few units remaining. Agents have stopped selling the NARA type units because it has been completed.

You may wonder 'so what if its completed? Better and faster to sell" right? Thn I recently found out it is harder to sell completed units because the valuation from the bank will reflect the true value of the house. I was quite disappointed and horrified to know tha bank valuation of the houses in GG. Such a nice place but the banks are valuing the property really bad. Some are even valuing the property almost 100 to 200k lower thn the SPA price. Sighhh.. I wonder if we go for the non completed properties in GG, if the value will hold after completion or it will suffer the same fate.
this is the problem of buying into a brand new township... even the commercials are established... do you think the businesses can survive with just the current population of GG? for business, they will only comes in when your population are overflow... otherwise the first 5-10 years here the occupancy will be quite low and stagnant... that applies to all the new township projects also... of course those with amenities ready will be getting better valuation...
aaron1717
post Sep 30 2021, 10:11 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ May 31 2021, 10:25 PM)
If need to drive out just for a quick lunch, then hmmm
staying in a landed township mmg need to drive out for lunch de ma... takkan u expect they build shoplots outside your house haha... but then if need drive 10 mins or more for a quick lunch then yea really quite gg haha
aaron1717
post Jul 12 2022, 01:57 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Jul 11 2022, 10:38 PM)
There is plenty of land nearer to KL city centre like Semenyih compared to Rawang/GG
semenyih is further to kl lol compared to rawang/GG... where do you get that benchmarking from... both semenyih and rawang is the same.... and semenyih din get any spillover effect also... spillover from kajang ke?
aaron1717
post Jul 15 2022, 03:58 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jul 15 2022, 01:38 PM)
To be frank i do not like GG . As much as i hate to say this . There is a big spillover of “people of a lower economic class” from neighbouring locations and it is spoiling the vibe there , specially on weekends .
i rmb earlier got one forummer say he is gonna staying with 950k owners, different class and standard... lol... but the problem is the neighborhood of this location are of significant different level... u cant stop them from visiting your parks or commercials...
aaron1717
post Apr 30 2024, 02:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Apr 30 2024, 01:39 PM)
The place is good if you don't mind leasehold and it is for retirement or you don't need to travel to KL/PJ for work daily. Now the population hasn't achieved the mass required to have a good standard of merchants to set up shop there.
the LATAR/Guthrie toll exit also getting more jam by the day, not to mention the NSE jam also... lol... one car accident/one raining morning and your travel distance to KL will be 2 hours per way... lol

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0580sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:59 AM