QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 2 2015, 02:25 PM)
Stock 290x Gaming. I'm on Window 10 btw, you currently on Window 7?AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed
AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed
Jul 2 2015, 03:03 PM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
Jul 2 2015, 03:32 PM
662 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
hi, i don really know whether is this thread for asking, sorry if i posted in the wrong section. i own a r9 290 asus. so ytd night as normal i shut down my pc and this morning i cant switch on. so, i unplug my gc and plug in the display port onto my motherboard and it starts display again. so, can i just go to the shop warranty just like that? or do i need to bring my entire rig to the shop.
Jul 2 2015, 04:46 PM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
QUOTE(bingding @ Jul 2 2015, 03:32 PM) hi, i don really know whether is this thread for asking, sorry if i posted in the wrong section. i own a r9 290 asus. so ytd night as normal i shut down my pc and this morning i cant switch on. so, i unplug my gc and plug in the display port onto my motherboard and it starts display again. so, can i just go to the shop warranty just like that? or do i need to bring my entire rig to the shop. ur rig bought from? just bring ur gpu. |
Jul 2 2015, 04:51 PM
662 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 2 2015, 04:46 PM) all my components bought from same shop.. so do i nid to bring my entire rig for the shop to check, or do i need to pass him only the gpu? cause, im worried mayb he will say its not gpu faulty, mayb its the cable, the pci slot, etc? |
Jul 2 2015, 04:54 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
If the PC was assembled by the shop, then bring the whole PC. If not, just bring the GPU.
Jul 2 2015, 05:12 PM
2,337 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KING CANNEL JB |
QUOTE(bingding @ Jul 2 2015, 04:51 PM) all my components bought from same shop.. so do i nid to bring my entire rig for the shop to check, or do i need to pass him only the gpu? cause, im worried mayb he will say its not gpu faulty, mayb its the cable, the pci slot, etc? call up the shop inform them your issues.. and bring all your Rig.. if you bring just your Gpu they might say gpu no problem.. so bring whole rig.. |
Jul 2 2015, 06:48 PM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
QUOTE(bingding @ Jul 2 2015, 04:51 PM) all my components bought from same shop.. so do i nid to bring my entire rig for the shop to check, or do i need to pass him only the gpu? cause, im worried mayb he will say its not gpu faulty, mayb its the cable, the pci slot, etc? like other sifu said bring everything go there but take noted see how they test ur rig on the spot. lowyat ah beng really pandai ah chi ah cho so beware those fella. spend some time observe.. can learn something from them too. |
Jul 2 2015, 07:09 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
Jul 3 2015, 12:26 AM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Banyak orang gaduh pasal ini already lol
![]() ![]() Titan X road lines looked to be half transparent, just like on the first image. Is that Alpha channel error? Discounting the black and gray comments, look at the texture. Fury X's road texture looked sharper, the pillar have better shading. Tanks looked sharper on Titan X but textures looked more washed out. This post has been edited by terradrive: Jul 3 2015, 12:27 AM |
Jul 3 2015, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 2 2015, 07:09 PM) You should hop in A.S.A.P. Any way you can try dropping Catalyst 1040.0 D3D files into pCars root folder to get benefit of driver optimization without installing the driver. Usually it will work. You can download the files in Catalyst DLLs repo here. QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 3 2015, 12:26 AM) Banyak orang gaduh pasal ini already lol Sos?-snip- Titan X road lines looked to be half transparent, just like on the first image. Is that Alpha channel error? Discounting the black and gray comments, look at the texture. Fury X's road texture looked sharper, the pillar have better shading. Tanks looked sharper on Titan X but textures looked more washed out. |
Jul 3 2015, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 3 2015, 12:43 AM) You should hop in A.S.A.P. http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthrea...8678073&page=82Any way you can try dropping Catalyst 1040.0 D3D files into pCars root folder to get benefit of driver optimization without installing the driver. Usually it will work. You can download the files in Catalyst DLLs repo here. Sos? Another one ![]() This post has been edited by terradrive: Jul 3 2015, 01:09 AM |
Jul 3 2015, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 3 2015, 01:08 AM) edit: oh so review who put up IQ comparison FX and TX is from this fellow.. Gregster Review " oh look is my 4k lcd This post has been edited by Unseen83: Jul 3 2015, 10:16 AM |
Jul 3 2015, 10:24 AM
14,673 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Unseen83 Mind telling whether the Cooler Master logo is engraved on the pump, or otherwise?
![]() The engraved logo is actually a revised version of the watercooler with less pump noise... |
Jul 3 2015, 10:25 AM
14,673 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 3 2015, 12:26 AM) Banyak orang gaduh pasal ini already lol Driver problems? ![]() ![]() Titan X road lines looked to be half transparent, just like on the first image. Is that Alpha channel error? Discounting the black and gray comments, look at the texture. Fury X's road texture looked sharper, the pillar have better shading. Tanks looked sharper on Titan X but textures looked more washed out. |
Jul 3 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 3 2015, 10:25 AM) Seems like default Nvidia settings had the LOD quite shortNvidia users should put the settings to high quality in the Nvidia control panels. No idea what's the performance impact, I only had Radeons atm. This post has been edited by terradrive: Jul 3 2015, 10:32 AM |
Jul 3 2015, 10:33 AM
11,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jul 3 2015, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 3 2015, 10:24 AM) Unseen83 Mind telling whether the Cooler Master logo is engraved on the pump, or otherwise? dunno when i got gpu i just install and play.. ![]() The engraved logo is actually a revised version of the watercooler with less pump noise... eh.. well to be honest my fluffy is quite for me(i really do not notice it unless i really2 focus to it put my ear next to it.. ) i mean who install gpu and test the noise by putting their ear next to it lolx.. i barely hear anything from my fluffy.. and is inside my case.. (by way only noise my case is my V6 Cpu cooler) |
Jul 3 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 3 2015, 01:08 AM) I wouldn't judge image quality through video especially when the differences is subtle. |
Jul 3 2015, 10:51 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Those people are really picky. I play game I just go in for the action / story la. Graphic details as those, no time to observe.
Jul 3 2015, 10:59 AM
hmm picky.. but, most Nvidia always been picky.. imagine Fuxy x was on Question regarding IQ.. look at Fury x pump whine.. lol really? hm
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:29 AM |