2,782 posts

What's with the screen shot on 280x and trolling nvidia
matni01
post Mar 9 2016, 12:29 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(meons @ Mar 9 2016, 01:24 AM)
yes it can fit well on MSI 390 twinfrozr  just follow instruction manual

about vrm    it got  back plate on  ram n 2nd vrm ... but not on 1st vrm a.k.a front  ...what  you need ....buy extra block heatsink n glue it to vrm.@ find  custom vrm heatsink

worth it??  not sure about it..depands on usage . on ocing hahaha  better avoid it...if not properly cooling the vrm

plus on  system little bit mess with cable/tubing tongue.gif
but my aim is to have more OC headroom,
i only kacau the core clock, never kacau the memory clock one cuz very unstable.
does this give benefit or ticking time bomb?
sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 9 2016, 03:03 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(matni01 @ Mar 9 2016, 12:29 PM)
but my aim is to have more OC headroom,
i only kacau the core clock, never kacau the memory clock one cuz very unstable.
does this give benefit or ticking time bomb?
sweat.gif
What current max oc you can get? At what temp and voltage?
matni01
post Mar 9 2016, 05:05 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 9 2016, 03:03 PM)
What current max oc you can get? At what temp and voltage?
I use MSI Afterburner

GPU clock: 1150
Memory Clock: 1500
Power Limit: +50
Voltage: +50
Aux Voltage: +50
Max Temp: 94 Celcius biggrin.gif

fan graph 70Celcius at 100% fan speed

p/s: well other than nzxt g10, i saw ID Cooling Hunter Duet and Frostflow 240G, both closed cooling. looks promising sweat.gif

This post has been edited by matni01: Mar 9 2016, 08:27 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 10 2016, 09:18 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Crimson 16.3 is up. Changelog is good

Download: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/P...ition_16.3.aspx
Radeon Software Crimson Edition 16.3 Highlights
Updated Crossfire Profiles available for
- Hitman™
- The Park

Support for​
- Hitman™

Performance and Quality improvements for​
Rise of the Tomb Raider™(2)
- ​Up to 16% on AMD Radeon™ R9 Fury X Series vs AMD Radeon™ Software Crimson Edition 16.2.
​Gears of War Ultimate Edition(3)
- Up to 60% on AMD Radeon™ R9 Fury X series vs AMD Radeon™ Software Crimson Edition 16.2.1
- Up to 44% on AMD Radeon™ R9 380 series vs AMD Radeon™ Software Crimson Edition 16.2.1

Vulkan™ Support(1): Vulkan™ is the successor to OpenGL and a descendant of AMD's Mantle. Vulkan™ is a powerful "low-overhead" graphics API that gives software developers deep control over the performance, efficiency, and capabilities of Radeon™ GPUs and multi-core CPUs. More information on Vulkan™ can be found at https://www.khronos.org/vulkan/.

Per-Game Display Scaling: A new feature introduced in Radeon™ Settings that allows per game Display Scaling to be set within the Radeon™ Settings Gaming tab under "Profile Options".

Language Menu: A new feature introduced in Radeon™ Settings that allows the end user to select their preferred language from a drop down menu under the "Preferences -> Language" tab.

Two Display Eyefinity: Two Display Eyefinity is now an available option under the Eyefinity tab in Radeon™ Settings.

AMD Crossfire™ Status Indicator: A new feature in Radeon™ Settings that allows users to toggle an AMD Crossfire™ status indicator on their screen when running in AMD Crossfire™ mode.

Updated Social Links: New Social links are now available for Radeon™ Settings home page and have also updated based on geographical region.​

Power Efficiency Toggle: A new feature introduced in the Radeon™ Settings Gaming tab for select AMD Radeon™ 300 series and AMD Radeon™ Fury X available under "Global Options". This allows the user to disable some power efficiency optimizations.

AMD XConnect™ technology: This driver provides initial support for external GPU enclosures configured with Radeon™ R9 300 Series GPUs are now supported over Thunderbolt™ 3 (USB-C) connections. AMD XConnect™ technology additionally provides plug'n'play support and an integrated management interface. Base system must have BIOS support for external GPUs (e.g. Razer Blade Stealth).

Resolved Issues
Core clocks may not maintain sustained clock speeds resulting in choppy performance and or screen corruption (Fixed with new Power Efficiency feature toggled to off)
Gears of War Ultimate Edition - Random freezes may be experienced during gameplay
Ashes of the Singularity 2.0 Benchmark now supports DirectFlip
XCOM 2 flickering textures may be experienced at various game locations
Rise of the Tomb Raider™ - The game may randomly crash on launch if Tessellation is enabled

Known Issues
A few game titles may fail to launch or crash if the Gaming Evolved overlay is enabled. A temporary workaround is to disable the AMD Gaming Evolved "In Game Overlay"
Installing via command line may not work for some users. As a workaround please use the default GUI installer
League of Legends may experience some graphical corruption on characters death animation in AMD Crossfire™ mode
Rift may experience a hang when playing with FRTC and V-Sync enabled. As a work around users are suggested to disable V-Sync
Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 may experience some flickering in AMD Crossfire™ mode
Rise of the Tomb Raider may experience graphical corruption in some cinematics
The Division may experience flickering in AMD Crossfire™ mode
Star Wars Battlefront users may experience flicker in AMD Crossfire™ mode on battle and tutorial loading screens
Star Wars Battlefront users may experience ground texture issues in certain locations on Survival Hoth missions

sai86
post Mar 10 2016, 09:46 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

This interested me alot. Hope more laptop in future will support this function out of box. now only godlike pricing lappie support this dry.gif
AMD XConnect™ technology
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 10 2016, 12:21 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

For those that used beta Vulcan driver, use AMD Uninstall manager to remove your driver because DDU don't have support for that particular driver. You can use DDU after that though.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 10 2016, 09:46 AM)
This interested me alot. Hope more laptop in future will support this function out of box. now only godlike pricing lappie support this  dry.gif
AMD XConnect™ technology
I wonder what's the performance hit like compare to proper PCIE.
AMDmy
post Mar 10 2016, 11:10 PM

Let us know if any issue arise from 16.3 biggrin.gif
Desprado
post Mar 10 2016, 11:10 PM

258 posts

Hitman benchmark.

http://www.pcgameshardware.de/Hitman-Spiel...k-Test-1188758/

CyrusWong
post Mar 10 2016, 11:18 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(Desprado @ Mar 10 2016, 11:10 PM)
waseh.. wada game... need gtx980ti just can play smoothly under fhd with max graphic settings sweat.gif really power hungry
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 11 2016, 12:55 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Got myself an EA Access couple of days ago, tried NFS trial. Performance is good with some occasional FPS drop at max setting. Not sure if its Denuvo thingy or AMD driver thingy or both.

Performance is great when dropping from TAA to FXAA but graphic look too sharp and weird looking.
TAA

FXAA

I can't disable my wheel FFB which is stupid, had to unplug it so it won't mess up my driving with gamepad.
Overall the performance is good for me(will get better after some patches and driver fixed as usual) and i can see my self spending some quality time with the game in the future.

Few screenshot from the game intro missions.

QUOTE(Desprado @ Mar 10 2016, 11:10 PM)
That doesn't look good.

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 10 2016, 11:18 PM)
waseh.. wada game... need gtx980ti just can play smoothly under fhd with max graphic settings sweat.gif really power hungry
I don't mind if the graphic fidelity match the requirement but in this case not so much, meh lighting, meh AO, meh shadow.
sai86
post Mar 11 2016, 09:42 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 11 2016, 12:55 AM)

how's the latest NFS for you bro? graphic looks great and alot of gameplay feature.
does it bring back the legend UG series and MW to you?
lets say i just hate the latest NFS due to whatever car we also drift at 200MPH bangwall.gif
antaras
post Mar 11 2016, 10:40 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 11 2016, 12:55 AM)
Got myself an EA Access couple of days ago, tried NFS trial. Performance is good with some occasional FPS drop at max setting. Not sure if its Denuvo thingy or AMD driver thingy or both.

Performance is great when dropping from TAA to FXAA but graphic look too sharp and weird looking.
TAA

FXAA

I can't disable my wheel FFB which is stupid, had to unplug it so it won't mess up my driving with gamepad.
Overall the performance is good for me(will get better after some patches and driver fixed as usual) and i can see my self spending some quality time with the game in the future.

Few screenshot from the game intro missions.

That doesn't look good.
I don't mind if the graphic fidelity match the requirement but in this case not so much, meh lighting, meh AO, meh shadow.
May I know what card are you running on? That NFS game looks freaking awesome! drool.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 11 2016, 11:30 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 11 2016, 09:42 AM)
how's the latest NFS for you bro? graphic looks great and alot of gameplay feature.
lets say i just hate the latest NFS due to whatever car we also drift at 200MPH bangwall.gif
Didn't put much time into it yet, liking it so far. Only night driving but i can deal with it.

Tried driving with wheel, feels ok when grip racing but a little weird when u start drifting.. maybe it just me. FFB is super basic and weak. I can't turn off wheel FFB, had to unplug it if i want to use my gamepad else the FFB will mess up my driving. Still not use to the handling, arcadish of course.

Great car customization. I already see my spending hours pimping the ride.

QUOTE(antaras @ Mar 11 2016, 10:40 AM)
May I know what card are you running on? That NFS game looks freaking awesome!  drool.gif
R9-290x. I think GPU from 780/290 can max this game w/o problem when properly optimized. Lower tier need to lower AA or effects or both.
skylinelover
post Mar 11 2016, 07:12 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 11 2016, 09:42 AM)
QUOTE(antaras @ Mar 11 2016, 10:40 AM)
May I know what card are you running on? That NFS game looks freaking awesome!  drool.gif
Haha dang i wanna play yoh rclxm9.gif
ShaggyPlex
post Mar 11 2016, 08:14 PM

Seriously don understand why so many people spend Rm1.5k + for a used gtx970 ,why not a new R9 390 ?
SUSGregyong
post Mar 11 2016, 09:01 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(ShaggyPlex @ Mar 11 2016, 08:14 PM)
Seriously don understand why so many people spend Rm1.5k + for a used gtx970 ,why not a new R9 390 ?
because Nvidiot....honestly with the card costing a mere Rm1.2K a few months ago, I wouldn't pay more than RM1K for a card like that......

All those feggets asking for RM1.3K+ for their 970 these days 2nd hand..... puke.gif puke.gif
ShaggyPlex
post Mar 11 2016, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Mar 11 2016, 09:01 PM)
because Nvidiot....honestly with the card costing a mere Rm1.2K a few months ago, I wouldn't pay more than RM1K for a card like that......

All those feggets asking for RM1.3K+ for their 970 these days 2nd hand..... puke.gif  puke.gif
Saw many gtx 970 used 6month - 1year priced at Rm1.5k , put at Garage Sale Display Card forum and ton of people desperate for it . I means like WTH ,why people still want to buy those card
for that price .Because it is Nvidia shit or somethings?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 12 2016, 02:01 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I don't have the game to test but DX12 patch just hit Rise Of The Tomb Raider, most comment reported that the game run worse on AMD in DX12 compare to DX11 which already perform badly in heavy draw calls scene. doh.gif

Meanwhile in Hitman.
Either the game is not optimize or something is bottlenecking the engine/API.

I can't wait for a future where i need to buy 2 graphic cards from 2 graphic vendors so i can enjoy my games with best experience, just like console.
kizwan
post Mar 12 2016, 12:12 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Any other older games that going to get DX12 patch? BF4 maybe? GTAV?

130 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:08 AM