antaras
post Jun 26 2015, 05:33 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jun 26 2015, 05:02 PM)
The Fury product line up will be :

Fury X (Water cooled, Air cooled)

Fury (air cooled)

Fury nano (short card for ITX case), I am waiting for this card.

Fury X2!!!
ohh? I thought the Fury X is going to be a single reference design and Fury is the version with different AIBs.

This post has been edited by antaras: Jun 26 2015, 05:34 PM
antaras
post Jun 26 2015, 05:43 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jun 26 2015, 05:41 PM)
sorry, my mistake. Anything outside fury X/X2 are water cooled...
Thanks for the corrections.  notworthy.gif
hahaha... you meant anything outside of Fury X/X2 are NOT water cooled. >_<
antaras
post Aug 17 2015, 05:23 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 17 2015, 12:11 PM)
Hello.. guys.. i got to ask why some sifu who master in recommend Rig/pc built still say/put down GTX 970 as base budget conscious pc built(RM3-4K built) ? over to R9 390 ?  i mean Granada is a enhancement of Hawai.. (is a refresh)  review youtube show is a bit faster, almost same price.. (just get it lelong found better price than lynt)
Maybe because you need a larger PSU to run R9 390? Which in turn makes the built slightly more expensive. Since as you said they are almost the same price(GPU).
antaras
post Aug 17 2015, 10:37 PM

196 posts

hahaha... guys... calm down calm down... I'm just saying. Maybe perhaps not everybody is as tech savvy as you guys. Most will just prefer to plug and play and not fiddle around with drivers and what not. So, I guess that is perhaps the answer for the earlier question? I'm not sure, just giving out opinions based on what you guys written.
antaras
post Aug 18 2015, 02:00 PM

196 posts

Holy smokes!!! AMD cards is performing damn good in the new DX12 performance test! Mantle is definitely proving their worth for AMD cards now.
antaras
post Aug 25 2015, 02:05 PM

196 posts

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...0x-rematch.html

This is good information.
antaras
post Aug 27 2015, 10:44 AM

196 posts

So this card is for those that have the moolah to burn and only want mini-ITX build? Hope to see some proper benches soon. smile.gif
antaras
post Sep 1 2015, 10:30 AM

196 posts

wooo hoooooo... shit's about to hit the fan! biggrin.gif
antaras
post Mar 11 2016, 10:40 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 11 2016, 12:55 AM)
Got myself an EA Access couple of days ago, tried NFS trial. Performance is good with some occasional FPS drop at max setting. Not sure if its Denuvo thingy or AMD driver thingy or both.

Performance is great when dropping from TAA to FXAA but graphic look too sharp and weird looking.
TAA

FXAA

I can't disable my wheel FFB which is stupid, had to unplug it so it won't mess up my driving with gamepad.
Overall the performance is good for me(will get better after some patches and driver fixed as usual) and i can see my self spending some quality time with the game in the future.

Few screenshot from the game intro missions.

That doesn't look good.
I don't mind if the graphic fidelity match the requirement but in this case not so much, meh lighting, meh AO, meh shadow.
May I know what card are you running on? That NFS game looks freaking awesome! drool.gif
antaras
post Mar 23 2016, 11:56 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 23 2016, 11:46 AM)
Replaced with the 390x?
haha... true... curious what will be the replacement be as well. biggrin.gif
antaras
post Apr 28 2016, 11:20 AM

196 posts

You guys follow AdoredTV in Youtube?
Should watch his AMD Master plan series:
Part 1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ktLeS4Fwlw

Part 2
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSYBO1BrB1I

He talks a lot of sense actually.

You guys should also check out his latest vid. he touch about the "likely" performance of Polaris vs Pascal.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xoLKgRfNKBo

of course it's just his views...

0.0200sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:52 AM