4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed

SUSGregyong
post Jul 15 2015, 08:31 PM

1,167 posts

Question: Why is Fiji Pro, R9 Fury no Pro so long compared to R9 Fury X Fiji XT ?
cooling issue??
SUSGregyong
post Aug 26 2015, 04:17 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Aug 26 2015, 12:02 PM)
Hi Guys, I'm planning to upgrade my aging 6950 to R280X but I'm not sure if I can capitalize 100% of the performance with my equally old Phenom II 955BE.

I'm just planning to keep up with today's requirement and game at 1080p.
Thanks  notworthy.gif
can donut me your 6950 when you're upgraded?
need to squeeze out every last bit of juice over here too biggrin.gif

SUSGregyong
post Aug 26 2015, 05:42 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Aug 26 2015, 04:48 PM)
LOL not donut la, harga kasih sayang can la  biggrin.gif
But still need to know worth upgrade or not..
Or maybe I'm asking in the wrong tered??
depends on games really, CPU heavy games like BF4 or SC2 might not have that big an impact, though most games now are GPU heavy as seen in PS4/Xbone design.

IMO, just do it, though personally i'm now stuck with 2nd Gen i5 and CSGO, im contemplating whether i want if harga kasih sayang is not harga johnny waka black label or below. whistling.gif
SUSGregyong
post Oct 11 2015, 11:16 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Oct 11 2015, 10:05 AM)
Wow wat the heck it happen at 4.4GHz?
SUSGregyong
post Oct 20 2015, 09:21 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 20 2015, 09:11 AM)
PowerColor Devil 13 Dual Core R9-390 review from HARDOCP.

This post has been edited by Gregyong: Oct 20 2015, 06:07 PM
SUSGregyong
post Oct 20 2015, 06:08 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Oct 20 2015, 05:21 PM)
hi all, i was using a HD6850 for gaming. but last week as usual, execute CSGO...my screen flickered and misaligned....quit CSGO, same goes to my desktop. so restart windows and tried to run CSGO, same problem.

so i uninstall driver from safe mode, then reinstall driver on normal mode.Restart windows, my windows hanged right after the welcome screen. windows can be login if without GC driver.

my GC die?is there anyway i can fixed it ? like flash bios?
test on another rig to confirm.
if the GPU is dead, you can try microwave method as a last ditch, but most probably dead for good if it really is the card.
SUSGregyong
post Oct 21 2015, 02:17 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 21 2015, 02:12 AM)
erm, you dont microwave electronics sweat.gif

youll destroy your microwave together with the parts that you were trying to revive
you dont microwave anything with metal, it's more like pre-heat the microwave, then leave it there to resolder things.

SUSGregyong
post Oct 21 2015, 12:00 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Oct 21 2015, 11:21 AM)
so should i proceed with baking or microwave it?

anyway..is r9 270x a good card? can i play GTA V with high setting on this card?
test it on some other rigs first, microwave is last ditch method......and seriously dont cook the card with a microwave, use only heat.
either normal oven or pre-heat the microwave
SUSGregyong
post Oct 28 2015, 09:33 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Oct 28 2015, 09:07 PM)
25% boost is too huge imho and i dont think its gonna be 25%. more like 2-5%  laugh.gif
when you're only getting 10fps, 3 fps increase is 25% tongue.gif
SUSGregyong
post Oct 30 2015, 11:52 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 30 2015, 11:50 PM)
ya...  25% too much..  2-5% is believable..
No.  getting 10Fps  get extra 3Fps is 30% increase..  25% increase is 2.5Fps...
round up la yawn.gif
SUSGregyong
post Oct 31 2015, 05:46 PM

1,167 posts

Windows 10 or not? on my primary rig
on one hand, it's a bit buggy on my laptop.
on another, DX12 drool.gif

This post has been edited by Gregyong: Oct 31 2015, 05:47 PM
SUSGregyong
post Nov 1 2015, 02:07 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 1 2015, 01:12 PM)
Anyone bought Arkham Knight and still having performance issue? You can refund the game now.
http://steamcommunity.com/games/208650/ann...710596369779495

Such a mess. I was thinking about buying it when they re-released the game.
Also, why Malaysia didn't get Dirt Rally game when purchasing AMD GPU? AMDmy
can claim afaik since i've got customers who got theirs via HP laptops icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSGregyong
post Nov 3 2015, 12:56 AM

1,167 posts

Does anyone know if Hydravision is still available on Windows 10?
cause Windows 10's grid system still sucks ass.......while Nvidia's Nview is still available for Windows 10, AMD's seems to have disappeared over the years with new releases though i can still reinstall them by installing the hydravision component from older drivers, im not sure if the new crimson edition will still have it at this point
SUSGregyong
post Nov 7 2015, 06:50 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Nov 7 2015, 06:47 PM)
bcause i like the mantle idea and implantation on some game...so i die die also use AMD card..even almost buy gtx750ti...but still buy amd bcause i belip mantle got future...and now this....haiz...nvidia tipu 3.5gb now amd tipu mantle......dispointed liao
AMD never tipu Mantle, just that a lot of devs didnt bother with it and stuck to M$'s DX.
but since DX12 has a lot of Mantle features, then having a Mantle capable card is no loss.
SUSGregyong
post Nov 9 2015, 11:42 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 9 2015, 11:01 PM)
Looks like Fallout 4 reviews are in - decent game, but in traditional Bethesda's fashion, the game is riddled with bugs and technical issues...  hmm.gif
apa tu bathesda...?.....itu la dia biggrin.gif
SUSGregyong
post Nov 10 2015, 03:59 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Nov 10 2015, 03:51 PM)
on Fallout 4 discussion (steam) saw ppl complaint graphic/start up issues even on gtx 970 system with i7...  so do i need prepare my self a gtx 980 to play game.. x
laugh.gif don't worry, heard a streamer complain about how a 960 worked, but a 980 crashed yesterday.
Here's to hoping my 6950 has no issues tonight biggrin.gif
SUSGregyong
post Nov 11 2015, 08:22 AM

1,167 posts

what sort of settings do you guys think i can get away with on my 6950 in Fallout 4? tongue.gif
not home yet to touch my desktop till thursday biggrin.gif
SUSGregyong
post Nov 13 2015, 11:34 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 13 2015, 11:27 AM)
lol 6950!

i used to have that card and it was amazing smile.gif

hope you can run it, at least at a decent setting... let us know man
running on medium settings just fine.
Tip for improving fps: Shut off motion blur......It decreases the amount of lag spikes.
SUSGregyong
post Nov 14 2015, 04:23 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Nov 14 2015, 03:54 PM)
Guys, Do u all having issue with driver ?

I experiences driver not responding & error msg pop-up during I'm playing COD: BO3. The driver will recover itself in a sec later however I'm not able to continue playing, it require to end tast.

My g.card Sapphire R9 270X (Dual X). Tested on both offical and beta driver but still having such issue. Anyone can help me to solve the issue ?
try older versions, mine is good to play Fallout 4.......though the lag in high density areas is too damn much!!!!
SUSGregyong
post Nov 14 2015, 04:39 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Nov 14 2015, 04:36 PM)
COD BO3 is new game..the older version driver support new game ?
I was running Fallout 4 on CCC 14.9 before this because i needed hydravision, no issues.....just recently upgraded to 15.11.7 beta to hopefully get better performance.......to no avail.

Beisdes the R9 270 is an old card, hence it will definitely run on older versions of CCC.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:49 PM