121 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

unamed
post Sep 27 2006, 12:07 AM

386 posts

Is the voice tag automatically set up by the phone? If yes then i dont think it is very accurate. I tried saying "dumb" and then the phone starts to dial a contact which isnt close to "dumb" at all. Is the voice tag set-able?

Example i put the voice tag for a contact as "one". Then i say "one" then i dial the number. Is that able to be set?
akachester
post Sep 27 2006, 12:37 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, as what i can see, those new phones by Nokia do have automatically set voice tag though..U could preview the voice tag from each name to see the exact type..
unamed
post Sep 27 2006, 11:38 PM

386 posts

Why can't i restore my phone original settings by going menu>tools>settings>phone>general>restore original factory settings?

After i done that, the phone restarts but all data is still the same before, nothing changed and the time remained the same too together with msg and contacts.
vickyrao
post Sep 28 2006, 07:48 PM

1,531 posts

Latest unconfirmed firmware: V4.0623.0.41

this is now confirmed. i went to mobile tech service center in amcorp mall yesterday for my friend's phone. its available...im not sure if u guys know about it. but hope this info helps. this version has most of the bugs fixed. so go get it.

btw has anyone realised a change in www.nseries.com website about n80? it now supports VOIP calls. but im not sure old n80 users has this function or not. do check it out.
vickyrao
post Sep 28 2006, 07:50 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(unamed @ Sep 27 2006, 11:38 PM)
Why can't i restore my phone original settings by going menu>tools>settings>phone>general>restore original factory settings

After i done that, the phone restarts but all data is still the same before, nothing changed and the time remained the same too together with msg and contacts.
try this instead...

*#7370#

complete wipeout. back to factory defaults even data loss. be careful...make sure u back up everything before doing this.
Intrigue
post Sep 28 2006, 09:08 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

i'm going to buy a N80 soon

Can this phone edit Word/Office document ? I think can view but i'm not sure whether can edit file a not.
ello
post Sep 28 2006, 11:04 PM

138 posts

just a question can we use skype??? on the phone and futhermore can we usae the front cmera os a webcam on skype?
TSSurvivor
post Sep 29 2006, 08:20 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Sep 28 2006, 07:48 PM)
Latest unconfirmed firmware: V4.0623.0.41

this is now confirmed. i went to mobile tech service center in amcorp mall yesterday for my friend's phone. its available...im not sure if u guys know about it. but hope this info helps. this version has most of the bugs fixed. so go get it.

btw has anyone realised a change in www.nseries.com website about n80? it now supports VOIP calls. but im not sure old n80 users has this function or not. do check it out.
@Vickyrao,

Thanks for this information...will surely do so in the next few days smile.gif
brickphone
post Sep 29 2006, 11:18 AM

46 posts

how much do Mobile Tech charge for upgrading firmware?
TSSurvivor
post Sep 29 2006, 11:34 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(brickphone @ Sep 29 2006, 11:18 AM)
how much do Mobile Tech charge for upgrading firmware?
If ur mobile phone is original set, it is free of charge icon_rolleyes.gif
brickphone
post Sep 29 2006, 12:08 PM

46 posts

Hi all the members....
Need ur help!
1. Does any one knows what is that arrow sign for?
2. and what is the blue light blinking underneath the "N80" wording on the top left of our N80 phone?

How much do Modile Tech charge for an AP set?

Thanks a lots!
iRonTech
post Sep 29 2006, 01:08 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Negative. Skype for mobile version so far only for PocketPC.

QUOTE(ello @ Sep 28 2006, 11:04 PM)
just a question can we use skype??? on the phone and futhermore can we usae the front cmera os a webcam on skype?
aruja_69
post Sep 29 2006, 01:20 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(brickphone @ Sep 29 2006, 12:08 PM)
Hi all the members....
Need ur help!
2. and what is the blue light blinking underneath the "N80" wording on the top left of our N80 phone?

Thanks a lots!
The arrow means that your phone has been divert to another number....

Blue blinking means that your phone is standby mode, if I not mistaken.

As I know Nokia Service Centre at Plaza Berjaya charges RM 30.00 for AP set.
unamed
post Sep 29 2006, 09:48 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(brickphone @ Sep 29 2006, 12:08 PM)
Hi all the members....
Need ur help!

Thanks a lots!
The blue light is the LED, which is activated when your phone is in the sleep mode not standby mode.

brickphone
post Sep 29 2006, 10:10 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 29 2006, 01:20 PM)
The arrow means that your phone has been divert to another number....

Blue blinking means that your phone is standby mode, if I not mistaken.

As I know Nokia Service Centre at Plaza Berjaya charges RM 30.00 for AP set.
To all who replied me....
THanks a lots!!!!
aruja_69
post Sep 29 2006, 11:39 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(brickphone @ Sep 29 2006, 10:10 PM)
To all who replied me....
THanks a lots!!!!
no prob.....
kayint
post Sep 30 2006, 12:16 PM

GPXサイバーフ
1,177 posts

NEW N80 user here....
ask something here..... can use my n80 as pc webcam ??
brickphone
post Sep 30 2006, 12:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kayint @ Sep 30 2006, 12:16 PM)
NEW N80 user here....
ask something here..... can use my n80 as pc webcam ??
Hmmm... dun think so....
aruja_69
post Sep 30 2006, 01:09 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(brickphone @ Sep 30 2006, 12:35 PM)
Hmmm... dun think so....
As I know...can't lah..maybe got software in the net...u know nowdays anything can with your phone.... rclxms.gif
kayint
post Sep 30 2006, 07:34 PM

GPXサイバーフ
1,177 posts

@Survivor
the 1st page , can get the 3G setting is tat free charge ?

121 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:08 PM