121 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

post Sep 22 2006, 09:24 PM

761 posts

QUOTE(IamFreak @ Sep 22 2006, 09:07 PM)
LOL.. Nice thread btw I'm new to symbian phone.

Just wondering how you guys play with N80?
Play with the N80? that sounds...rather weird... I get what you mean though, Well, if there's WLAN available, and no computer or laptop around, the n80 makes a good web browser, careful of the Battery level though, it goes down quite fast..

Then there's the good ol' symbian games, it keeps me company from time to time, but sometimes music just seems to hit the spot... Although the sound quality is rather...Hollow...

Don't forget about it's video capabilities (I don't snap photos as ...well) I don't know about most of you, but my cousins always tend to do freakishly stupid stuff and dumb actions, getting it down on video is a nice addition to my blackmail list (and that's why I don't snap photos, I'd rather have them watch what they did instead of still pictures)

Last but not least, the SLIDE~ Yeah, slide up and down, go on N80... ok, so that's not good, but sue me...i love doing it, and that's why my N80's slide is loose, sigh, though it can be toughen up...but i kinda have a fetish for sliding things up and down..so...
butthafly
post Sep 23 2006, 01:59 PM

145 posts

bought the 'Mobile World' magazine yesterday,
and it's written there that N80 doesn't have 3G.
Is this true?
*weird*
aruja_69
post Sep 23 2006, 02:29 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(butthafly @ Sep 23 2006, 01:59 PM)
Is this true?
*weird*
Trust me what Mobile World wrote...not all are true lah.....N80 don't have not 3G....
Maybe Nokia didn't give them to play with N80...hehehe !!!
butthafly
post Sep 23 2006, 08:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 23 2006, 02:29 PM)
Trust me what Mobile World wrote...not all are true lah.....N80 don't have not 3G....
Maybe Nokia didn't give them to play with N80...hehehe !!!
so truly N80 doesn't have the 3G? blink.gif
EdG3
post Sep 23 2006, 08:48 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

it might've just been a typo. it does support 3G.
IamFreak
post Sep 23 2006, 11:22 PM

34 posts

Hmm.. I was wondering what is the thing always pop out everytime i restart my phone..

I always got the message bout asking my phone to be offline or so?

And.. I realise N80 sometimes hard to detect my sim card.. -.-'''

This post has been edited by IamFreak: Sep 24 2006, 12:11 AM
Jemi
post Sep 24 2006, 12:18 AM

688 posts

Sony Ericsson W990i take better indoor video compare with my N80. Almost no noise, anyway for some reason the recorded voice seems so far.
aruja_69
post Sep 24 2006, 10:13 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(IamFreak @ Sep 23 2006, 11:22 PM)
Hmm.. I was wondering what is the thing always pop out everytime i restart my phone..

I always got the message bout asking my phone to be offline or so?

And.. I realise N80 sometimes hard to detect my sim card.. -.-'''
Try to reflash your phone at Service Centre. Never having with mine about the can't detect sim card. Maybe you take out your sim card and clean the sim card.
Jemi
post Sep 24 2006, 10:40 PM

688 posts

I updated my PC Suite to version 6.80.22. Anyway it seems that my phone can't get connect to PC Suite.

Edit: Now dowloading version 6.81

This post has been edited by Jemi: Sep 24 2006, 10:43 PM
aruja_69
post Sep 25 2006, 10:05 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Sep 24 2006, 10:40 PM)
I updated my PC Suite to version 6.80.22. Anyway it seems that my phone can't get connect to PC Suite.

Edit: Now dowloading version 6.81
What? Newest software for PC Suite again. That is why so many phone is out nowdays? Sick....
xtracooljustin
post Sep 25 2006, 05:21 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(butthafly @ Sep 23 2006, 08:36 PM)
so truly N80 doesn't have the 3G?  blink.gif
that same magazine also told me that N80 got no FM radio tuner. they must hav hired fools as editors in da mag.
TSSurvivor
post Sep 25 2006, 07:27 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(butthafly @ Sep 23 2006, 01:59 PM)
Is this true?
*weird*
Haih...i am a N80 user, and i m using 3G connection everyday...even the phone itself got display 3G signal....but u can choose to believe a magazine, or choose to believe a N80 user, which in this case is me smile.gif
Keeš
post Sep 25 2006, 07:36 PM

Validating
368 posts

N80 got 3G .. been toying wiv 3G all these while ...
Jemi
post Sep 26 2006, 09:13 AM

688 posts

Haih.. even with PC Suite 6.81 still can't get it connect to the phone.

My video call got some problem. I hear caller video but can't really hear the voice, its seems the voice corrupted? I not how to say the nearers words to say similar when you hear scratch CD. Anyway the caller can see my video & voice quite good.
Keeš
post Sep 26 2006, 02:33 PM

Validating
368 posts

Selling my N80 black , CSL AP .... PM me for details ... still got 11++ months waranty left....
TSSurvivor
post Sep 26 2006, 02:50 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(Keeš @ Sep 26 2006, 02:33 PM)
Selling my N80 black , CSL AP .... PM me for details ... still got 11++ months waranty left....
This should belongs to the Garage Sales section, not here mad.gif vmad.gif
TSSurvivor
post Sep 26 2006, 05:30 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

Download the SMS Accelerator by Nokia for N80, it really speeds up the SMS and MMS sending...i've tried it and it is really good.

Click Here! to find the software n other various N80 softwares.
unamed
post Sep 26 2006, 09:17 PM

386 posts

May i know what is the use of holding the top right button above the red button(cancel call button) for few seconds? An image of a smiley appears and asks me to speak...as if it's recording or something.

Can someone tell me?
haVocasta
post Sep 26 2006, 09:26 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(unamed @ Sep 26 2006, 09:17 PM)
May i know what is the use of holding the top right button above the red button(cancel call button) for few seconds?  An image of a smiley appears and asks me to speak...as if it's recording or something.

Can someone tell me?
its is for voice recognition...for voice dialling...
akachester
post Sep 26 2006, 11:58 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Most of the new Nokia hav auto save of voice recognition.When u store the name into contact, Nokia will automatically create a voice tag for them.When u press that button, it will ask u for voice recognition so u would not need to dial the number...

121 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.8627sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:48 AM