Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

unamed
post Sep 13 2006, 02:57 PM

386 posts

Proud owner of N80 here

Anyway i just wanna share my experience. It's been few days i use a hard plastic cover for my N80. It is a two piece and holds the phone by the side of the slider. Altough it seems fine and protect the phone from scratches, it turn out to be the opposite. When i opened it back i notice that the cover made some scratches to the phone. The plastic cover had little sharp plastic poking from the inside towards the phone which causes the scratches. ANd the scratches are not made when i opening or closing the cover, but is when the cover is alrdy intact.

Anyway i is krussel cover's bulky? Because i search around and i found it to be the leather type which is kinda bulky. And 1 more thing, is the original casing of N80 changeable?
unamed
post Sep 13 2006, 07:39 PM

386 posts

Is there any rubber casing for N80?
unamed
post Sep 16 2006, 01:04 AM

386 posts

Can i send my original N80 to Nokia Service Centre for flashing free of charge? Does flashing remove the whole phone memory and restore to it's factory settings?

Why i cant restore my phone's factory settings by going menu>tools>settings>phone>general>restore phone original setting? After putting in the lock code nothing happens except the phone restarts.

And ya is there silicon casing for N80?
unamed
post Sep 26 2006, 09:17 PM

386 posts

May i know what is the use of holding the top right button above the red button(cancel call button) for few seconds? An image of a smiley appears and asks me to speak...as if it's recording or something.

Can someone tell me?
unamed
post Sep 27 2006, 12:07 AM

386 posts

Is the voice tag automatically set up by the phone? If yes then i dont think it is very accurate. I tried saying "dumb" and then the phone starts to dial a contact which isnt close to "dumb" at all. Is the voice tag set-able?

Example i put the voice tag for a contact as "one". Then i say "one" then i dial the number. Is that able to be set?
unamed
post Sep 27 2006, 11:38 PM

386 posts

Why can't i restore my phone original settings by going menu>tools>settings>phone>general>restore original factory settings?

After i done that, the phone restarts but all data is still the same before, nothing changed and the time remained the same too together with msg and contacts.
unamed
post Sep 29 2006, 09:48 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(brickphone @ Sep 29 2006, 12:08 PM)
Hi all the members....
Need ur help!
1. Does any one knows what is that arrow sign for?
2. and what is the blue light blinking underneath the "N80" wording on the top left of our N80 phone?

How much do Modile Tech charge for an AP set?

Thanks a lots!
The blue light is the LED, which is activated when your phone is in the sleep mode not standby mode.

unamed
post Oct 5 2006, 01:43 AM

386 posts

May i know what is firmware? Is it the OS or is it related to OS? Whats the benefit of updating firmware and if i update firmware at Nokia SC will warranthy void?
unamed
post Oct 6 2006, 12:00 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Oct 5 2006, 07:52 AM)
Firmware is your phone OS. Every new firmware fixed some bugs that you found on the older firmware and as a result when u update your firmware, you get a more bugs-free phone (not to say totally bugs-free). For example, older firmware has the problem of "out of memory" when you r browsing, and the new firmware fixed this problem and you will not have the "out of memory" issue anymore when you r browsing. Updating your original Nokia phone firmware at authorized Nokia Service Center will not void the warranty, and it is free of charge too if your phone is still under warranty. Hope this clear your mind smile.gif
ok thx biggrin.gif

my waranthy still valid...how long does it take to update firmware?
unamed
post Oct 11 2006, 12:24 AM

386 posts

Will updating the firmware ONLINE void the phone waranthy?

If i send to Nokia Service Centre to update the firmware will it void the waranthy?
unamed
post Oct 14 2006, 11:32 PM

386 posts

The N80 supports high speed memory card. Haiz my N80 now abit shaky at the bottom right slider sad.gif
unamed
post Oct 15 2006, 03:05 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(fangming @ Oct 15 2006, 11:47 AM)
anyone here facing the picture capture out by the 3MP camera is blur and seem like the indoor version of 6600?
Mine is clear.

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Oct 15 2006, 02:51 PM)
can anybody list down what are the items in a complete sales package? Nokia website dun seem to have that list.

dun wan to buy and miss any accessories  laugh.gif
Sales Package
Nokia N80- colors available: Smooth stainless, Pearl black
Nokia Charger (AC-4)
Nokia Charger Adapter (CA-44)
Nokia Battery (BL-5B)
Nokia Stereo Headset (HS-23)
Nokia Connectivity Cable (CA-53)
128 MB miniSD memory card
Nokia Audio Adapter (AD-15)
unamed
post Oct 15 2006, 03:45 PM

386 posts

you can't plug in a normal earphone straight into the N80. You have to plug it to the audio adapter and then plug the audio adapter to the phone. The socket for the phone is different than the earphone. But you can plug the nokia headset straight to the phone.

Yes one end of the cable is a USB connector.
unamed
post Oct 17 2006, 11:56 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(kayint @ Oct 17 2006, 03:52 PM)
SEE HERE.......

Come we can also make a club uniform.... rclxms.gif
I fully support making a club uniform rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 17 2006, 08:12 PM)
TO users of N80, do u guys notice that the lower part keypad light is not functioning well??? I mean the "numbers" part. For normal phone, whenever u press a button, all of the buttons light will on right? Mine is weird... the numbers sometimes will on and sometimes cant... Oni upper part always on whenever i press a button... Is that normal???
There isn't light for the bottom piece keypads.
unamed
post Oct 18 2006, 01:34 AM

386 posts

Is it the top piece or the bottom piece of the N80? The number keypads got light?
unamed
post Oct 18 2006, 01:41 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 18 2006, 01:36 AM)
The keypad ler....When u slide it up, there are keypad ma, rite??? Tat 1 lo..... Sometimes it will light up and some times wont....
haha sorry my bad, the light is deem(dont know whether i spelt it right or not)...after i checked it in the dark only did i notice the blue light emerging from the number itself. Anyway mine's working fine.
unamed
post Oct 19 2006, 01:49 AM

386 posts

well if you don't define access point also can le...there will be an option to search for WiFi
unamed
post Oct 19 2006, 07:05 PM

386 posts

does that mean that the camera works as he light censor?
unamed
post Oct 25 2006, 01:15 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(NeoKnight @ Oct 25 2006, 01:10 PM)
I don't know whether this will sound stupid or not.. But what if I have a I-Mobile (Samart) Nokia N80? Can I bring this phone to the service center in Amcorp Mall and get it upgraded to the latest firmware?

I know I-Mobile and Zitron are both considered original set in Malaysia.
Ya you can send to upgrade the firmware.
unamed
post Nov 9 2006, 05:18 PM

386 posts

My N80 has a slight defect. The right softkey and the green dial button is not properly put into place. The whole keypad seems to be fixed more to the left of the phone. This causes the right side of the keypad to be loose and would certainly come out if it gets prick with minor force. My original waranthy is still available...does it cover for it? How long would they get it fixed?

0.0668sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:44 PM