QUOTE(cclay @ Jun 27 2015, 05:36 PM)
It contains the user manual for the house. Do's and dont's etc.Bandar Bukit Raja ver 2
Bandar Bukit Raja ver 2
Jun 27 2015, 06:04 PM
262 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Jun 29 2015, 08:36 AM
Anybody claimed late delivery charges from them?
Jun 30 2015, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(Maggie_Freedom @ Jun 29 2015, 08:29 PM) I could email you the pdf. PM me your email address.Anyone aware if we could perform renovation (i.e. kitchen extension)? MPK says 5 years they wont approve any renovation request. However such T&C is not stated anywhere in our S&P nor any signed agreement so far. |
Jun 30 2015, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Maggie_Freedom @ Jun 30 2015, 09:27 AM) I don't know how to PM. You have submit your renovation drawing to MPK ? They said won't approve it ? Why ? During purchase, the sales person & brochure did mention can do renovation. I'll try to attach the file here (did not realised I was able to attach a pdf). Called MPK @ 03-33757806 and spoke to Mr. Hafiz who is a chief architect. You can call and reconfirm. True, even the manual states that renovation is possible (subject to MPK approval tho).Attached File(s)
Home_Owners_Manual_Saron_2_BR15A2.pdf ( 4.04mb )
Number of downloads: 199 |
Jun 30 2015, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Maggie_Freedom @ Jun 30 2015, 05:52 PM) Thank you so much ! The manual have Guideline of renovation and application of standard plan plus did mention extension/renovation of lower floor or lower and upper floor fee that mean sure can do extension. If just do back kitchen extension should be no problem. If extension too much maybe hard to get MPK approval. etc, master bedroom extension till end of car porch, build 3rd floor ... You're welcome. Let's hope so. As it is now, cooking probably have to be done in the utility room |
Jun 30 2015, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Maggie_Freedom @ Jun 30 2015, 05:58 PM) Yes, I've asked whether extension for kitchen area is possible or not. He replied that since this is a PR1MA related house, any renovation works is not possible within 5 years lockdown period. I guess it is best to have more people to call in and confirm. For the time being I'm going to get defects rectified. Make sure you properly inspect the unit after receiving the keys. |
Jul 1 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Maggie_Freedom @ Jun 30 2015, 08:12 PM) Die lor if really cant do extension. After stay, how to do extension le ... susah susah ... SD didnt tell us about this ... Maybe I wasn't that lucky. I've compiled a defect list. Will share if you're interested.I have collected the keys and notice no defect wor so didnt submit any defect complaint Thanks pkypky regarding news of renovation! How did you managed to get this info? |
Jul 3 2015, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Maggie_Freedom @ Jul 1 2015, 12:21 PM) QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 1 2015, 08:09 PM) Good morning all. For your reference. I've not checked the switches yet and have not thoroughly go through the house for waterproofing defects. All these I've compiled is what I feel as superficial/surface defects. Feel free to give some comments, would appreciate that.This post has been edited by Archronicles: Jul 3 2015, 09:31 AM Attached File(s)
Defect_List_S.pdf ( 1.67mb )
Number of downloads: 389 |
Jul 3 2015, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 2 2015, 05:28 PM) Got few quotation from nearby shops/seller around Setia Alam/BBR. For mild steel, powder coat, simple single bar design (cheapest) the pricing is from RM11.50 to RM 12 for window. For door it is between RM 16.50 to RM18 Bro, what kind of plating they provide? Nickel-chromium? Total cost varies depending whether you want to put grill on kitchen window and door (option A) or choose to grill the whole tiled yard area (washing machine area, option B). Option A is cheaper Estimated total area and cost for option A - Door - 106 sqf x 17 = RM1802 - Window 121 sqf x 12 = RM 1452 - Total around RM 3.5K with GST Estimated total area and cost for option B - Doors 85 sqf x 17 = RM1445 - Window 105 sqf x 12= RM1260 - Yard grill 75 sqf x 17 = RM 1275 - Total around 4.3K with GST There is also additional cost for plating (RM 80-100) and grill handle (RM 100-RM120). Please take note that these are calculated cost. Vendor may give extra discount or add extra charges. Please share if you get any other quotation (hopefully cheaper). Have you asked for pricing of stainless steel? I would estimate about 4-5x more compared to mild steel. |
Jul 3 2015, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Jul 3 2015, 09:27 AM) Hopefully it is not the same for you. Glancing over to my neighbours I did not notice much (can only see outside & backyard lar..). Not all houses were built the same.QUOTE(pkypky @ Jul 3 2015, 09:43 AM) very details explanation with action taken. Seem like pro. Thanks. I took reference from aaronpang https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900This shall be a guideline to all for checking house defect - esp rusty, leaking, defect material used, etc. If anybody else is compiling a similar list hopefully it would be shared here as well |
Jul 7 2015, 08:55 AM
Jul 7 2015, 04:00 PM
Anybody bought the standard extension plan from MPK?
Jul 10 2015, 08:54 AM
Jul 14 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Jul 14 2015, 01:42 PM) If Saron of course less superior than Nobat in terms of quality. One is rumah mampu milik and one is for normal public. That is quite wrong. Why should they be any less superior in terms of quality? Remember, the total built-up size is not the same. If one were to fully extend Saron to double storey at the back, the cost of renovation itself would perhaps match Saron to Nobat . Mampu milik isn't an excuse to neglect finishings & quality. Seem quite criminal to me. It is rather dissapointing for them hide under the facade of "mampu milik". Just my opinion.Or are they the same quality? |
Jul 28 2015, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(Peter_Ee @ Jul 17 2015, 02:38 PM) Hi all. Hi Peter, have you got your leaking problem rectified? What is their solution? Just to inform you guys (probably I am the first) MY MASTER BEDROOM BATHROOM IS NOT WATERPROOF. 😠😠😠I went for a followup visit today to start to list the defects and sadly the first thing I saw was the water stain mark near the staircase. So guys, do check your unit properly. Take the taikos advice and flood your bathroom a bit. Then if theres no watermark during your later visits, you are safe. P.S finishing is bad, thats why they give you 2 years to complain. If you dont complain, its your fault. Thats the same with every other house too. Not just Saron. 😊😊😊 Anybody else facing the same issue and got it solved already? |
Jul 28 2015, 01:01 PM
What is the advantage of doing this?
Aug 10 2015, 04:17 PM
Bro, fill in the DRF (Defect Rectification Form) and submit to their office in Sales Gallery. If anything is not done within 30 days you can then engage your own contractor and claim from Sime Darby the charges.
Aug 11 2015, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(pkypky @ Aug 10 2015, 09:23 PM) Anyone want to do window grille? I want to combine few owner to reduce more price. Hi pkypky. This quotation looks familiar. Although I chose Round tube instead of SHS. You'll be doing only window or will include door and the backyard area as well? When you'll be placing the grill?Quotation is: 1 ) To supply and install Mild Steel Window Grille @ outer frame with 19mm x 19mm x 1.0mm SHS @ horizontal design with 19mm x 19mm x 1.0mm SHS @ gap 4"+/- (RM 11/sqft) 2 ) Powder Coated Plain Colour ( Smooth Surface ) for Mild Steel Window Grille (RM 2.5 for plain color, RM 4 for double coat) 3 ) Upgrade 22mm x 38mm x 1.6mm Angle Bar frame as window grille frame mix silicon for the part can't do with Angle Bar & 3mm Solid Flat Bar as door grille skirting (RM 1/sqft) total about RM 14.5/sqft, if more person may get some discount. |
Aug 11 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(pkypky @ Aug 11 2015, 08:42 AM) I only do for upper floor grille, ground floor door and window not yet include as need to do extension later. I'd assume they shall require the grills to be transported at the same time for the additional discounts. Let me know. I'll not be installing the grill so soon, currently still in wet works stage. I'll also be installing the main gate from them. |
Aug 11 2015, 06:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.0711sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:15 AM |