Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City
klangvalleyrookie
Feb 28 2017, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 28 2017, 04:22 PM) I'm stayed at Bdr Kinrara BK4 and usually I travel to Elmina once a month during off peak hour which around 1:30 pm - 5:00pm . It took me about 35 mins (BK -> Kesas -> Elite - Exit Guthrice at Kampong Subang -> Jalan Dalam -> Denai Alam interchange -> GCE -> Elmina Gardens) and spent about 30 mins travel from Elmina Gardens to BK4. Elmina is good for medium /Long term investment or perhaps own stay, certainly not for short term investment, although there is some development work happening at EG City Square but don't expect those amenities will be ready in 4-5 years time from now. Current EV4 Phase - the dbl storey link 22X75 with BU 2313 still going at RM341 per sqft, I think it's still reasonable and I paid RM329 per sqft for my EG property back in 2013. If u buy EV4 during recent CNY promo, net price is only 326psf (MOT not included). If u don't mind, your EG price 329psf is before or after discount, MOT included or not?
Nymphetamine666
Feb 28 2017, 06:16 PM
Elmina is a good location. i actually wanna buy EV1 the 545k one but sold out on the first day balloting. So sad.
Now only got Elmina Garden on the east side. west side nothing yet. Of course people who go jalan2 there, look2 see2 will say, too far, got nothing, bored etc2... wait for the Elmina west side interchange open, then it'll start lively as all ppl from Saujana Utama coming.
klangvalleyrookie
Feb 28 2017, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Feb 28 2017, 06:16 PM) Elmina is a good location. i actually wanna buy EV1 the 545k one but sold out on the first day balloting. So sad. Now only got Elmina Garden on the east side. west side nothing yet. Of course people who go jalan2 there, look2 see2 will say, too far, got nothing, bored etc2... wait for the Elmina west side interchange open, then it'll start lively as all ppl from Saujana Utama coming. EV1 got so cheap meh.... or is that bumi price?
utellme
Feb 28 2017, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Feb 28 2017, 05:32 PM) If u buy EV4 during recent CNY promo, net price is only 326psf (MOT not included). If u don't mind, your EG price 329psf is before or after discount, MOT included or not? No discount but free MOT. During launching day its balloting process, 95% sold within 1 single day.
utellme
Feb 28 2017, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 28 2017, 06:56 PM) No discount but free MOT. During launching day its balloting process, 95% sold within 1 single day. For EV4 phases SDP don't offer free mot anymore but they offer 2% rebate.
klangvalleyrookie
Feb 28 2017, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 28 2017, 06:56 PM) No discount but free MOT. During launching day its balloting process, 95% sold within 1 single day. QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 28 2017, 06:59 PM) For EV4 phases SDP don't offer free mot anymore but they offer 2% rebate. Ok, in this case EV4 22x75 (north-south facing) net price should be 333psf (MOT included) compare to your EG unit (east-west facing) bought 3 yrs ago at net price 329psf (MOT included). Although need to bear in mind that your unit land size is 420sf larger than EV4.
utellme
Feb 28 2017, 08:15 PM
do you know that those facing North-South Orientation is paying RM347 per sqft. Balloting on the same day as East-West Orientation, purchaser willing to take those units by paying additional RM50K.
klangvalleyrookie
Feb 28 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 28 2017, 08:15 PM) do you know that those facing North-South Orientation is paying RM347 per sqft. Balloting on the same day as East-West Orientation, purchaser willing to take those units by paying additional RM50K. Yup, bbb time 50k is like nothing to buyers.
elmond
Mar 2 2017, 02:22 PM
as feb 2017, EV1 left only last row to finish up roof
This post has been edited by elmond: Mar 2 2017, 02:23 PM
easywin3
Mar 3 2017, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(elmond @ Mar 2 2017, 02:22 PM) as feb 2017, EV1 left only last row to finish up roof Great & thanks for the effort. This post has been edited by easywin3: Mar 3 2017, 09:43 AM
Mabuchiko
Mar 6 2017, 12:44 PM
saw this yesterday when i paid my visit, also manage to sneek into the construction area of EV1 > seems the design is really different > there is a Room and also the bathroom outside of the house and the kitchen is right after entering the house
This post has been edited by Mabuchiko: Mar 6 2017, 12:46 PM
elmond
Mar 6 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Mabuchiko @ Mar 6 2017, 12:44 PM) saw this yesterday when i paid my visit, also manage to sneek into the construction area of EV1 > seems the design is really different > there is a Room and also the bathroom outside of the house and the kitchen is right after entering the house
where is this DASH signboard? i think it's EV2 type B design http://www.simedarbyproperty.com/clients/s..._lowres_5mb.pdfThis post has been edited by elmond: Mar 6 2017, 01:10 PM
simplest
Mar 6 2017, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Mabuchiko @ Mar 6 2017, 01:44 PM) saw this yesterday when i paid my visit, also manage to sneek into the construction area of EV1 > seems the design is really different > there is a Room and also the bathroom outside of the house and the kitchen is right after entering the house
if not mistaken thats the layout for rumah selangorku
Mabuchiko
Mar 6 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ Mar 6 2017, 02:10 PM) its at DARC (denai alam recreational park)
eddypsm
Mar 8 2017, 05:09 PM
Hi everyone! I am new here and have been observed quite a long time in this group discussion. Planning to buy a unit in Elmina EV4/ EV5 for own stay and appreciate in getting valuable comments from you all. Previously looking for second hand Garinia unit in Elmina Garden, like the modern design, layout and size but now considering new unit as well. Found out EV4 design is not that modern, size is smaller compared to Garinia and roof system is using traditional roof tile unlike Garinia that using RC roof slab. Hope to know more from you guys regarding EV4 /EV5 issues. Thanks in advance.
lightbulk
Mar 9 2017, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(eddypsm @ Mar 8 2017, 05:09 PM) Hi everyone! I am new here and have been observed quite a long time in this group discussion. Planning to buy a unit in Elmina EV4/ EV5 for own stay and appreciate in getting valuable comments from you all. Previously looking for second hand Garinia unit in Elmina Garden, like the modern design, layout and size but now considering new unit as well. Found out EV4 design is not that modern, size is smaller compared to Garinia and roof system is using traditional roof tile unlike Garinia that using RC roof slab. Hope to know more from you guys regarding EV4 /EV5 issues. Thanks in advance. EV4 build by famous pipe leaking contractor
easywin3
Mar 9 2017, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(lightbulk @ Mar 9 2017, 12:43 AM) EV4 build by famous pipe leaking contractor is the same contractor also for EV2/EV1 ?
ykit_88
Mar 9 2017, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(eddypsm @ Mar 8 2017, 05:09 PM) Hi everyone! I am new here and have been observed quite a long time in this group discussion. Planning to buy a unit in Elmina EV4/ EV5 for own stay and appreciate in getting valuable comments from you all. Previously looking for second hand Garinia unit in Elmina Garden, like the modern design, layout and size but now considering new unit as well. Found out EV4 design is not that modern, size is smaller compared to Garinia and roof system is using traditional roof tile unlike Garinia that using RC roof slab. Hope to know more from you guys regarding EV4 /EV5 issues. Thanks in advance. Better buy Garinia. U get to pick the completed unit and save progressive interests.
lightbulk
Mar 9 2017, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(easywin3 @ Mar 9 2017, 08:09 AM) is the same contractor also for EV2/EV1 ? No worries EV 1,2,3&5 not the same contractor.
utellme
Mar 9 2017, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 9 2017, 08:35 AM) Better buy Garinia. U get to pick the completed unit and save progressive interests. Not sure what is the current subsale for Garinia and I presume around 850K-900K. compare with Garinia and EV4, Garinia is bigger land size.