Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City
eddypsm
Mar 8 2017, 05:09 PM
Hi everyone! I am new here and have been observed quite a long time in this group discussion. Planning to buy a unit in Elmina EV4/ EV5 for own stay and appreciate in getting valuable comments from you all. Previously looking for second hand Garinia unit in Elmina Garden, like the modern design, layout and size but now considering new unit as well. Found out EV4 design is not that modern, size is smaller compared to Garinia and roof system is using traditional roof tile unlike Garinia that using RC roof slab. Hope to know more from you guys regarding EV4 /EV5 issues. Thanks in advance.
eddypsm
Mar 10 2017, 09:43 AM
thank you for yr comments. what disappointed me is the roofing system, roof tile required more maintenance in future compared to RC roof with membrane. but i prefered the location in EV4 &5 compared to elmina garden. the air plane lines are direct from top of elmina garden and 3 schools are near there, afraid noisy and congested. normally parent cars will just park beside the road which happening everyday in my area.
eddypsm
Mar 10 2017, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(cwyan @ Mar 9 2017, 11:17 AM) Of course Elmina garden is better. - the total unit in EG vs EV, EG is lower - EG land size is bigger - EG are completed, you can see the actual build quality - EG completed unit, you can save money on loan - Sime darby arrange more empty land to EG. why can save money on loan? please enlighten me.
eddypsm
Mar 13 2017, 08:32 AM
Hi, anyone knows the high voltage cable tower nears Elmina Garden is how many KVA?
eddypsm
Mar 13 2017, 11:00 AM
i read online, a minimum safe distance at least 700ft from high voltage power line (on metal towers) which some phases in Elmina garden are less then this distance especially Crista which i just made an offer yesterday. due to under estimate the effects of the high voltage towers, now would like to revoke my offer and change to Keana. all sifu, kindly advice.
eddypsm
Mar 13 2017, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Mar 13 2017, 08:41 AM) Don't know for sure but the distance is far enough to avoid any health risk. first impression it looks far also to me, but after study, the distance is not enough. have to be 700ft ~1000ft depends on the voltage
eddypsm
Mar 13 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:24 AM) Bro, 700ft ~1000ft equivalent to 213m ~305m la lol. yes. no mistake on the unit.
eddypsm
Mar 13 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:24 AM) Bro, 700ft ~1000ft equivalent to 213m ~305m la lol. yes. no mistake on the unit. Attached thumbnail(s)
eddypsm
Mar 13 2017, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Mar 13 2017, 06:16 PM) Why not go for Regia type landsize 30X69, saw someone let go intermediate unit at Iproperty slightly below 900K. There is not many superlink with house 30 ft wide frontage at Elmina below 900K. the 2 small rooms up-stair are relatively small for Regia type.
eddypsm
Mar 14 2017, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 13 2017, 08:54 AM) I measured with a gaussmeter before. Only shows higher reading when I walked and reached under the HTC, And the reading is not high. So I guess Elmina Garden is far enough from the HTC. mind to share which brand and model?
eddypsm
Mar 15 2017, 12:54 PM
Dear ykit_88 What Icemanfx meant was whether the HTC energized during your testing? because it is not all the time carry the high voltage, am i right? and under the HTC only capture 0.7mg seems not so correct, may be it was in the idling time?
eddypsm
Mar 15 2017, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 15 2017, 08:09 AM) 3-Axis Gaussmeter. See pic. WOW, it is about RM580 which i found in lazada.
eddypsm
Mar 22 2017, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ Mar 21 2017, 10:20 AM) Too late... i also received an email from sales person recently but i have booked Crista unit before this.
eddypsm
Mar 23 2017, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 23 2017, 08:17 AM) Crista is a good buy imo unless you are looking for a more spacious unit  But second house need to pay more legal fee and processing fee. Dear Ykit, do you know more about Viana for the following?:- 1) Price starts from RM1,159,888 is after or before discount? 2) How many percent discount? 3) This price is for Bumi or Non-Bumi? 4) Free SPA/ MOT? 5) Any other benefits? Thank you
eddypsm
Mar 23 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 23 2017, 08:59 AM) True, but you skip on the construction progressive interests, that's a good 2-30k! I don't have info on Viana but I do have the contact of SA which is a nice guy. PM me if you need it. 2k or 20k? if 20 to 30k, it costs so much? so it is about the same with SPA legal fee and stamp duty? I went sales gallery 3 weeks ago, i asked any upcoming phases? the sales guy only promoted EV3 and EV4, did not even mention to me about Viana project.
eddypsm
Mar 23 2017, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 23 2017, 02:25 PM) so you bought Crista? Thought you bother about the HTC?  Yes. Agreement signed, waiting for loan approval. M&E contractor told me that it is safe, my unit away from HTC is about 335m (1100 ft). just eyesore matter when in and out. And Viana better location, it closes to main entrance and has better scenery. Whereas, Crista has to reach via Merry-go-round. This post has been edited by eddypsm: Mar 23 2017, 04:56 PM
eddypsm
Mar 23 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Mar 23 2017, 04:50 PM) Congrats. Safe as in what distance? His statement: 150m. Mine 330m, more than enough and it is safe.
eddypsm
Mar 24 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(utellme @ Mar 23 2017, 07:35 PM) I guess there will be some small convenient stores build just next the EG small roundabout which is also next to Vianna and another one convenient stores area next to garinia and Tianna. Vianna layout & floor plan design 90% similar to Crista and Crista building length is 7.15 feet shorter. You are right. That's why i said Viana location is better than Crista. But, i have to love Crista now.
eddypsm
Mar 24 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Mar 24 2017, 11:06 AM) EG Crista subsale still good buy now. which orientation type : E & W type or N & S type? Facing North, back is South
eddypsm
Mar 27 2017, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(utellme @ Mar 25 2017, 07:35 PM) Good, those North or south facing orientation unit is cost 50k more than East or West facing orientation. Just back from SDP Elmina Pavilion, SDP very smart marketing strategy organising Viana phase launch together with the earth day event. If not mistaken, all the Viana units are North/south facing orientation.