2,854 posts

20x65 is a bit small.

ideal layout is 24ft x 70ft and above.

cwyan
post Nov 17 2015, 08:17 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 17 2015, 07:57 PM)
20x65 is a bit small.

ideal layout is 24ft x 70ft and above.
Nope. Ideal one is 24x75.

This post has been edited by cwyan: Nov 17 2015, 08:21 PM
achongs
post Nov 17 2015, 09:13 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Nov 17 2015, 08:17 PM)
Nope. Ideal one is 24x75.
24x75 with fully extend 😅
prince_mk
post Nov 17 2015, 10:51 PM

2,679 posts

Can consider the new one??? Or just get the subsales?

I have a tight budget to meet too. Haiz.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 17 2015, 10:57 PM
utellme
post Nov 18 2015, 12:36 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 17 2015, 10:51 PM)

Buy keana elmina garden 24x79 subsale. Rm840K @ iproperty
buggie
post Nov 18 2015, 06:47 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 17 2015, 10:51 PM)

What's your budget?

Ariza will set you back about 3500 a month on a full 90% loan for the full 30 years. And you will need 100k in cash for down payment stamp duty and legal fees. This is before reno, furniture and fittings. Expect another 100k cash for this if you wanna do it nicely.

Keana will be about 4k a month. And maybe 120k down. But bigger a bit

Elmina West smaller and cheaper and maybe developer will absorb fees and what not for new launching, I don't know. But you have that sewage issue to think about.

For me, I think you have to find that sweet spot between budget and size

This post has been edited by buggie: Nov 18 2015, 08:23 AM
prince_mk
post Nov 18 2015, 11:42 AM

2,679 posts

Keana is nice and spacious enough. Having saying that abt the loan installment, i think the loan was quite burdening too as i m having another bank loan with me. But it was so irresistable seeing the landed there. I guess i need to do some calculation else it will burden me as it was a long term commitment.

U guys are working in PJ area too?
cwyan
post Nov 18 2015, 04:10 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 18 2015, 11:42 AM)
Keana is nice and spacious enough. Having saying that abt the loan installment, i think the loan was quite burdening too as i m having another bank loan with me. But it was so irresistable seeing the landed there. I guess i need to do some calculation else it will burden me as it was a long term commitment.

you have another property? share with us, maybe we can share our experience with u.
prince_mk
post Nov 18 2015, 04:53 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Nov 18 2015, 04:10 PM)
you have another property? share with us, maybe we can share our experience with u.
Just an apartment living with parents in Kepong.
MusicForLife
post Nov 18 2015, 05:53 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 18 2015, 11:42 AM)

I currently rent at bukit jelutong and I fetch my cousins to school at denai alam every morning. To be frank from Denai alam to my office kelana jaya, at most 30 minutes only.

But toll is expensive RM1.90 + RM1.

I would say it's worth paying it though.

My colleagues stay in puchong area, they rather use Elite + nkve to kelana jaya.
klangvalleyrookie
post Nov 18 2015, 06:51 PM

1,717 posts

Does anyone know where is the nearest national or chinese primary school in Elmina? I just visited this afternoon and like it very much but having doubt cos don't know where to send the kids for study if stay there.
cwyan
post Nov 18 2015, 08:32 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 18 2015, 04:53 PM)
Just an apartment living with parents in Kepong.
if the unit belong to u. you can just sell it 1st then rent it back from the new owner then you have enough money to buy a unit in elmina.
prince_mk
post Nov 18 2015, 09:46 PM

2,679 posts

Cwyan, parents wan to stay here. So i planned to buy and keep for few years. While waiting i will rent out and at same time i topup abit.
utellme
post Nov 18 2015, 10:37 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Nov 18 2015, 06:51 PM)
Does anyone know where is the nearest national or chinese primary school in Elmina? I just visited this afternoon and like it very much but having doubt cos don't know where to send the kids for study if stay there.
I think the closer Chinese primary school is in kampong baru Subang which is 6km away from elmina.
klangvalleyrookie
post Nov 19 2015, 12:48 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Nov 18 2015, 10:37 PM)
I think the closer Chinese primary school is in kampong baru Subang which is 6km away from elmina.
Thanks. SJK© Subang is about 9 km away from Elmina Garden. sweat.gif
Yeah, after some digging, I found more choices of schools such as SK Subang Bestari (5 km), HELP Int. School (4 km).
Neoh1979
post Nov 19 2015, 09:31 AM

1,811 posts

The Jan launch project... In the midst of land clearing. Very to the HTC? 50m?
BRE
post Nov 19 2015, 09:36 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:31 AM)
The Jan launch project... In the midst of land clearing. Very to the HTC? 50m?
Dont be surprised for SDP to delay the launching as it has happened so many times to their other projects in PH, SJ & AD.
LDP
post Nov 19 2015, 11:03 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 19 2015, 09:36 AM)
Dont be surprised for SDP to delay the launching as it has happened so many times to their other projects in PH, SJ & AD.
Not suprising..i think it will be after CNY which means in Feb rather than Jan..
BRE
post Nov 19 2015, 11:17 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Nov 19 2015, 12:03 PM)
Not suprising..i think it will be after CNY which means in Feb rather than Jan..
Yes, this is the feedback that I got from a few of their SAs, normally they will launch new projects after CNY, not before. Most probably it will be Feb or March 2016.

Get your bullets ready! nod.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BRE: Nov 19 2015, 11:18 AM
LDP
post Nov 19 2015, 11:35 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 19 2015, 11:17 AM)
Yes, this is the feedback that I got from a few of their SAs, normally they will launch new projects after CNY, not before. Most probably it will be Feb or March 2016.

Get your bullets ready! nod.gif  biggrin.gif
I am lazi to go for ballot, so skip lor, no need to prepare bullet :-) ...

Furthermore the sewage plant is huge, so that throws me off..

201 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:24 PM