Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City
cwyan
Nov 16 2015, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2015, 08:26 AM) Bro, u buy for own staying or investment? Planned to get one unit and keep them for future. The design and layout was nice. Others are too big for me. U may refer to the e-brochure and can see the location of the mosque and 3 schools. Omg!!! So many schools next to it. the land size 20x88 vs 24x79. 24x79 is the best.
cwyan
Nov 16 2015, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(say_it @ Nov 16 2015, 12:12 PM) I have been to the launch of elmina east. Ariza price at 599k for intermediate. All sapu by internal staff only left 1 corner for public. For the photo above (with orange color frame), that one is not Ariza it is Keana 24x79, launching price at 700k++ Internal staff have staff discount, if they selling at 700k++ for Ariza, they're making good profit  keana 24x79 lunching price 708k++
prince_mk
Nov 16 2015, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(cwyan @ Nov 16 2015, 03:15 PM) the land size 20x88 vs 24x79. 24x79 is the best. 24x79 is Keana I guess. But also must see budget too. haizz. let me consider first.
buggie
Nov 16 2015, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2015, 08:26 AM) Bro, u buy for own staying or investment? Planned to get one unit and keep them for future. The design and layout was nice. Others are too big for me. U may refer to the e-brochure and can see the location of the mosque and 3 schools. Omg!!! So many schools next to it. Buying for own stay first. See how later Only thing is I think the kitchen a bit too small if plan to do serious daily cooking. Then need to extend the rear yard. The rear yard had quite a lot of space. This if course will contribute to the reno cost. Major work this. Lucky we don't do any cooking so can save a bit. The finishing was nicely done. of the 4 houses I went to see, I couldn't recall any shoddy work that need to claim warranty. But I'll reserve this comment until I get the keys and have my whole family comb through the place. I would say the baths need little or no reno at all. Have asked the agent who is also a friend if I could give you her number. Will PM if I get the ok
cwyan
Nov 16 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(buggie @ Nov 16 2015, 03:28 PM) Buying for own stay first. See how later Only thing is I think the kitchen a bit too small if plan to do serious daily cooking. Then need to extend the rear yard. The rear yard had quite a lot of space. This if course will contribute to the reno cost. Major work this. Lucky we don't do any cooking so can save a bit. The finishing was nicely done. of the 4 houses I went to see, I couldn't recall any shoddy work that need to claim warranty. But I'll reserve this comment until I get the keys and have my whole family comb through the place. I would say the baths need little or no reno at all. Have asked the agent who is also a friend if I could give you her number. Will PM if I get the ok did you visit the 24x79 before made the purchase?
buggie
Nov 16 2015, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(cwyan @ Nov 16 2015, 03:40 PM) did you visit the 24x79 before made the purchase? Was informed that it was sold out. SD website also listed Keana as sold out. the subsale price is about 850k before incidentals which is out of my budget. Even the 745k for Ariza was stretching it a bit.
MusicForLife
Nov 16 2015, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2015, 03:17 PM) 24x79 is Keana I guess. But also must see budget too. haizz. let me consider first. Bro if you are not rushing to stay, I think we should wait for Elmina west then only make comparison with Elmina East. I am in the same situation as you but i've decided to wait for Elmina west to launch.
BRE
Nov 16 2015, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 16 2015, 06:06 PM) Bro if you are not rushing to stay, I think we should wait for Elmina west then only make comparison with Elmina East. I am in the same situation as you but i've decided to wait for Elmina west to launch. No dead chicken here like BR?  Prop slow down, maybe coming soon here?
MusicForLife
Nov 16 2015, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2015, 05:58 PM) No dead chicken here like BR?  Prop slow down, maybe coming soon here? Ahaha Maybe? I think after they launch Elmina west it will definitely affect subsale market here but the size is way smaller, have to really wait for it to launch only can compare. They have to many different sizes coming, 20 x 60, 20 x 70 and so on.
BRE
Nov 16 2015, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 16 2015, 07:03 PM) Ahaha Maybe? I think after they launch Elmina west it will definitely affect subsale market here but the size is way smaller, have to really wait for it to launch only can compare. They have to many different sizes coming, 20 x 60, 20 x 70 and so on.  During bad times, most ppl go for the cheaper props lor bro, if SDP follow IJM's strategy and launch 20x60 DSLs at 600K+ next year, then Ariza become dead chicken?
elmond
Nov 16 2015, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2015, 06:11 PM)  During bad times, most ppl go for the cheaper props lor bro, if SDP follow IJM's strategy and launch 20x60 DSLs at 600K+ next year, then Ariza become dead chicken?  denai alam was dealing with rm650k 20x70, died chicken not so soon. 17 Feb 15 XX JALAN ELEKTRON U16/93
prince_mk
Nov 16 2015, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2015, 06:11 PM)  During bad times, most ppl go for the cheaper props lor bro, if SDP follow IJM's strategy and launch 20x60 DSLs at 600K+ next year, then Ariza become dead chicken?  yes that s what I wan to say. that s y people keep promoting Ariza. wait till next launching surely Ariza will drop abit coz mostly will go for cheaper props despite the size is slightly smaller.
prince_mk
Nov 16 2015, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 16 2015, 06:03 PM) Ahaha Maybe? I think after they launch Elmina west it will definitely affect subsale market here but the size is way smaller, have to really wait for it to launch only can compare. They have to many different sizes coming, 20 x 60, 20 x 70 and so on. we shall wait after cny and see how... hope can catch some dead chicken after cny. This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 16 2015, 06:40 PM
BRE
Nov 17 2015, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2015, 07:37 PM) we shall wait after cny and see how... hope can catch some dead chicken after cny.   This dead chicken is the hot issue in BR, now the wind sweeping to Elmina as well?
LDP
Nov 17 2015, 11:36 AM
Today in the paper, SDP is voted one of the best place to work..hahaha, staff can whack property and make juicy profit ...
MusicForLife
Nov 17 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(LDP @ Nov 17 2015, 11:36 AM) Today in the paper, SDP is voted one of the best place to work..hahaha, staff can whack property and make juicy profit ... Exactly what I thought, Ariza they whacked a lot right? 50% +? At least 50k nett profit if they sell now.
say_it
Nov 17 2015, 11:51 AM
the new launch in elmina west not only the size is slightly smaller, do consider the negative factor as well, like sewage...
LDP
Nov 17 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(say_it @ Nov 17 2015, 11:51 AM) the new launch in elmina west not only the size is slightly smaller, do consider the negative factor as well, like sewage... The sewage is pretty big big.....for the whole township i guess....
MusicForLife
Nov 17 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(say_it @ Nov 17 2015, 11:51 AM) the new launch in elmina west not only the size is slightly smaller, do consider the negative factor as well, like sewage... I believe the smaller units are in Elmina vale, that area itself is quite big, I don't mind to get 1 unit if it's not that near to it.
utellme
Nov 17 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 17 2015, 11:57 AM) I believe the smaller units are in Elmina vale, that area itself is quite big, I don't mind to get 1 unit if it's not that near to it. I bought my Crista unit at Elmina East. As usual, property less than 1 mil, SDP always go for balloting therefore I fail to get any unit in the early phases ballot for Ariza, Regia,... Cressida.