Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City
aaron1717
Apr 5 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 5 2017, 04:01 PM) Sime got some light commercial de..... Even putra heights got giant.... But vibrant n successful commercial is not in their vocab.... Just see bukit jelutong n denai alam.... But some ppl prefer it this way whoa....claiming peacedul n serene housing estate... ara damansara and bukit raja also... haha
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:03 PM) ara damansara and bukit raja also... haha Oasis not commercial meh? Citta mall?
aaron1717
Apr 5 2017, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 5 2017, 04:05 PM) Oasis not commercial meh? Citta mall? not as vibrant as i expected for a 10 years township.... lol.... even setia alam south also more vibrant than there...
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:07 PM) not as vibrant as i expected for a 10 years township.... lol.... even setia alam south also more vibrant than there... Well....enuf to serve the community... Beside ada toll free road to ss2 tropicana 1u kelana jaya dan macam macam.... Ara berri good in my book.
onecar22
Apr 5 2017, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 5 2017, 11:16 AM) I see. So the surface defects will probably have been caught if the previous owner bothered to check the place upon collecting the keys, but anything that will only be noticeable after actually staying there will have to telan sendiri. Thanks for this. Now if anyone staying here currently would give some feedback. Really like the environment. I have staying in Elmina Garden more than a year  . So far i quite enjoy the environment , cycling , jogging and accompany my kid playing at the playground, it is a quiet communities here with great scenery which u may enjoy everyday u pass by the lakes and the landscaping at the main entrance. Commercial part you have to go to nearest township Subang Bestari ,Subang Perdana , Denai Alam or Bkt Jelutong. 5-10 mins drive from Elmina Garden.
BRE
Apr 5 2017, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:38 PM) i think they gt shoplot... but when i passby... i din see any commercial activities going on in or near the township... need some locals staying there to comment... from my visit to my fren's hse there... he say there are no basic necessity within 5 mins driving radius around the township... Whete r d shoplots bro? Denai alam or bkt subang? These areas essily at least 5 yrs d so thete shud b some activities
BRE
Apr 5 2017, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 05:07 PM) not as vibrant as i expected for a 10 years township.... lol.... even setia alam south also more vibrant than there... Pros m cons la if there r biz operating out of d township within 5 min drive i dont mind if d shoplots in d township is nt vibrant so tht it wont attract unwanted traffic to d township
Don don
Apr 5 2017, 11:19 PM

May I know maintenance free 1 month how much ?
klangvalleyrookie
Apr 6 2017, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:07 PM) not as vibrant as i expected for a 10 years township.... lol.... even setia alam south also more vibrant than there... SDP is like that lah.... although their lands are strategically located, but buyers need lots of patience with how it develops new townships. But comparing SA & BBR, I think the latter ROI in % is higher due to spill over effect. Lucky BBR.
aaron1717
Apr 6 2017, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 5 2017, 06:59 PM) Whete r d shoplots bro? Denai alam or bkt subang? These areas essily at least 5 yrs d so thete shud b some activities bukit subang.... inside or near walking distance of EG i dont think i saw any actual commercial activities... pls correct me if i am wrong....  and the last visit to my fren house there quite recent only...
aaron1717
Apr 6 2017, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 5 2017, 07:02 PM) Pros m cons la if there r biz operating out of d township within 5 min drive i dont mind if d shoplots in d township is nt vibrant so tht it wont attract unwanted traffic to d township actually its okay to have basic commercial activities within 5 mins driving radius... at least ppl will still move in without headache for basic necessity... but generally i just felt that EG haven't had that advantage yet....
aaron1717
Apr 6 2017, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 6 2017, 12:02 AM) SDP is like that lah.... although their lands are strategically located, but buyers need lots of patience with how it develops new townships. But comparing SA & BBR, I think the latter ROI in % is higher due to spill over effect. Lucky BBR.  BBR is lucky to be at the vibrant side of setia alam.... lol.... otherwise their landed have to fight hand in hand with the new launchings at setia alam north....
iambloodymuch
Apr 6 2017, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(Don don @ Apr 5 2017, 11:19 PM) May I know maintenance free 1 month how much ? what maintenance fee?
BRE
Apr 6 2017, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:11 AM) bukit subang.... inside or near walking distance of EG i dont think i saw any actual commercial activities... pls correct me if i am wrong....  and the last visit to my fren house there quite recent only... No com activities means no shoplots there or there r shoplots there but none open for biz?
BRE
Apr 6 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:13 AM) actually its okay to have basic commercial activities within 5 mins driving radius... at least ppl will still move in without headache for basic necessity... but generally i just felt that EG haven't had that advantage yet.... Very odd if no shoplots launched in elmina, mayb sdp changed their practice. In putra heights every phases of abt 200 dsls they will build a row of 5-6 units of shoplots for residents convenience
aaron1717
Apr 6 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(onecar22 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:35 PM) I have staying in Elmina Garden more than a year  . So far i quite enjoy the environment , cycling , jogging and accompany my kid playing at the playground, it is a quiet communities here with great scenery which u may enjoy everyday u pass by the lakes and the landscaping at the main entrance. Commercial part you have to go to nearest township Subang Bestari ,Subang Perdana , Denai Alam or Bkt Jelutong. 5-10 mins drive from Elmina Garden. QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2017, 11:37 AM) No com activities means no shoplots there or there r shoplots there but none open for biz? i think based on statement above.... for now EG have no shoplots yet... the commercial activities is at the another part of elmina masterplan which i do not think its ready for operation yet....
klangvalleyrookie
Apr 6 2017, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2017, 11:40 AM) Very odd if no shoplots launched in elmina, mayb sdp changed their practice. In putra heights every phases of abt 200 dsls they will build a row of 5-6 units of shoplots for residents convenience EG & EV memang don't have shop lot for now. If u stay there, nearest commie is in Denai Alam or Subang Bestari. Think about it, DA already developed for so many yrs but after visiting the available commie there u'll feel sien.... Maybe that's the original township concept ie. kampung feel. Some ppl like it I suppose.
BRE
Apr 6 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 6 2017, 01:58 PM) EG & EV memang don't have shop lot for now. If u stay there, nearest commie is in Denai Alam or Subang Bestari. Think about it, DA already developed for so many yrs but after visiting the available commie there u'll feel sien.... Maybe that's the original township concept ie. kampung feel. Some ppl like it I suppose.  Wat elmina need is a hypermarket like giant, tesco or ab no need to drive to da or bs for groceries n food
utellme
Apr 6 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2017, 11:40 AM) Very odd if no shoplots launched in elmina, mayb sdp changed their practice. In putra heights every phases of abt 200 dsls they will build a row of 5-6 units of shoplots for residents convenience Base from City Of Elmina Master Plan, This 2 future convenient shop lot will be located near Aralia phase and Vianna phase. Another row of shoplot located near to Tiana and Garini. Future phase at EG only left G1, G5, G3C and most likely SDP only building this shoplot after future phases completed which maybe at least 2-4 years from now. But I was told by one of the SA, SDP will be launching commercial phase after July not sure it's true.
aaron1717
Apr 6 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2017, 01:16 PM) Wat elmina need is a hypermarket like giant, tesco or ab no need to drive to da or bs for groceries n food hence why its not attractive enough for ppl to move in now... even places like puncak alam also have basic commercial activities within 5 mins driving radius... i expect this area to grow faster than PA actually.... but the general township concept and the house also very nice... like it.... its just the commercials abit slow for now...