Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City

BRE
post Apr 6 2017, 04:21 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 6 2017, 03:07 PM)
hence why its not attractive enough for ppl to move in now... even places like puncak alam also have basic commercial activities within 5 mins driving radius... i expect this area to grow faster than PA actually.... but the general township concept and the house also very nice... like it.... its just the commercials abit slow for now...
Bro, pa is an old township la unlike elmina. As per bro utellme mayb sdp will b launching d shoplots soon. U never knw one of d hypermarket taikor will buy land in elmina soon mayb? In putra heights, giant came in only on d 7th to 8th yr i thnk when it was 1st launched. They wont come in when there r so few residents now

This post has been edited by BRE: Apr 6 2017, 08:57 PM
aaron1717
post Apr 6 2017, 04:24 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2017, 04:21 PM)
Bro, pa is an old township la unlike elmina. As per bro utellme mayb sdp will b launching d shoplots soon. U never knw one of d hypermarket taikor will buy lsnd in elmina doon mayb? In putra heights, giant came in only on d 7th to 8th yr i thnk when it was 1st launched. They wont come in when there r so few residents now
generally its good for them to have commercial come earlier now... before the later phases keep launching... otherwise alot of buyers will concern on the commercial activities of this township... i think a few who visited this thread also asked about why the occupancy rate so low.... this could be one of the main reason biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Fazab
post Apr 6 2017, 05:08 PM

519 posts

Not so sure oh.......Elmina city 'oldest' part - Bkt Subang - launch 2001 - so call tiny tiny commercial centre more or less dead. Then Denai Alam launch in 2005 - their commercial area also dead. Then the Boulevard shophouses in front there completed two or three years back - also not meriah, only rows fronting the main road got activity, otherwise - dead. Sime Draby good at building houses and nice residential concept, but not commercial. Prepare to travel a bit for shopping etc., or wait long long.
Don don
post Apr 6 2017, 06:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Apr 6 2017, 10:55 AM)
what maintenance fee?
Mean services fee .
BRE
post Apr 6 2017, 09:01 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Apr 6 2017, 06:08 PM)
Not so sure oh.......Elmina city 'oldest' part - Bkt Subang - launch 2001 - so call tiny tiny commercial centre more or less dead. Then Denai Alam launch in 2005 - their commercial area also dead. Then the Boulevard shophouses in front there completed two or three years back - also not meriah, only rows fronting the main road got activity, otherwise - dead. Sime Draby good at building houses and nice residential concept, but not commercial. Prepare to travel a bit for shopping etc., or wait long long.
Yes quite true wth d exception for taipan usj n ss15. D pros is less outside traffic n more peaceful living environment
KTCY
post Apr 6 2017, 09:48 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

guys, just 1 question. is this gated and guarded ?

utellme
post Apr 6 2017, 10:25 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 6 2017, 04:24 PM)
generally its good for them to have commercial come earlier now... before the later phases keep launching... otherwise alot of buyers will concern on the commercial activities of this township... i think a few who visited this thread also asked about why the occupancy rate so low.... this could be one of the main reason  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Low occupancy is bcos no commercial activity now and also 50% of the EG purchaser is a flipper and not means for own stay. You can see most occupied and renovated unit are corner and end lot unit. May be more occupy unit at Aralia and Clusia phase by end of the year.
easywin3
post Apr 6 2017, 11:16 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 6 2017, 09:48 PM)
guys, just 1 question. is this gated and guarded ?
Elmina projects are "Fence & Gated"
jiwabesar
post Apr 6 2017, 11:47 PM

14 posts

I just received Disbursement Notice from CIMB. Disbursement sum of 262k++ for EV3. So fast tongue.gif
easywin3
post Apr 7 2017, 12:41 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(jiwabesar @ Apr 6 2017, 11:47 PM)
I just received Disbursement Notice from CIMB. Disbursement sum of 262k++ for EV3. So fast  tongue.gif
Congras ! interest of rm500 expected next month, biggrin.gif
iambloodymuch
post Apr 7 2017, 09:02 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Don don @ Apr 6 2017, 06:40 PM)
Mean services fee .
i dont think there is any

maybe need to pay for guards only
aaron1717
post Apr 7 2017, 09:31 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2017, 09:01 PM)
Yes quite true wth d exception for taipan usj n ss15. D pros is less outside traffic n more peaceful living environment
but then with basic commercial activities... your housing can also be peaceful also... but with dead commercial shoplots... it is not only peaceful but eyesore also.... imagine those empty shoplot with banner... and usually visitors will saw it when visit your house... not a good view for a good township haha
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 7 2017, 09:51 AM

4,998 posts

DASH will boom this area.
aaron1717
post Apr 7 2017, 10:05 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 7 2017, 09:51 AM)
DASH will boom this area.
dash does not directly link exit to elmina gardens and above... have to go denai alam to exit also.... lol.... boom is boom those with direct access first i guess...
Jasontee
post Apr 7 2017, 10:20 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 7 2017, 10:05 AM)
dash does not directly link exit to elmina gardens and above... have to go denai alam to exit also.... lol.... boom is boom those with direct access first i guess...
Yes, some more you have to go Kampung Melayu Subang there only can enter the DASH if you go Damansara. Haha..
elmond
post Apr 7 2017, 11:23 AM

2,262 posts

SD prefer less commies

This post has been edited by elmond: Apr 7 2017, 11:23 AM
utellme
post Apr 7 2017, 11:43 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Apr 7 2017, 10:20 AM)
Yes, some more you have to go Kampung Melayu Subang there only can enter the DASH if you go Damansara. Haha..
DASH Exit or Entry point at Kampung Melayu Subang is not to bad for me, bcos it still good alternative route for to travel from EG to LDP or KL. Anyway, distance from Elmina Interchange to Kampung Subang Melayu is still within 5 KM.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 7 2017, 01:15 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Apr 7 2017, 11:43 AM)
DASH Exit or Entry point at Kampung Melayu Subang is not to bad for me, bcos it still good alternative route for to travel from EG to LDP or KL.  Anyway, distance from Elmina Interchange to Kampung Subang Melayu is still within 5 KM.
Isn't there a plan to make interchange between GCE and DASH?
utellme
post Apr 7 2017, 01:49 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 7 2017, 01:15 PM)
Isn't there a plan to make interchange between GCE and DASH?
There is a interchange between GCE and DASH. someone commented driving from EG via GCE route to DASH will lead to Alam Suria and not to the KL site. Better wait for the latest DASH route master plan.
elmond
post Apr 7 2017, 02:07 PM

2,262 posts

from FB

201 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:58 AM