Elmina by Sime Darby v2, Part of Selangor Vision City
BEANCOUNTER
Nov 16 2015, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(buggie @ Nov 16 2015, 07:44 AM) You might be right at 599k. 699k sounds a bit too high. I just remember there was a '99'. Lol. They don't earn much, especially when kena RPGT you can use your lifetime exemption for rpgt leh
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 29 2016, 10:00 AM
Hope for mosque not built is a major risk...
I know one developer said the mosque WILL NOT BE BUILT...but to anyone surprise...the mosque was built just one year after the house is vped....
Investors got stucked w the properties...i know many investors sold the houses with losses.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 29 2016, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 29 2016, 10:11 AM) It's all about taking calculated risk. That's why need to study the master plan carefully. If they really build the mosque, I bet the most likely location would be at 1 of the reserved lands at Denai Alam, Elmina City Centre or Elmina City Square. When the land is earmarked for mosque...rest assure that it will be built..... Why even take the calculated risk if ones cant stand the so called noise from mosque?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 29 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 29 2016, 10:18 AM) Sorry, can't agree with ur "it will be built" statement. Have u ever come cross land reserved for mosque subsequently been used to buiid other things than mosque?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 29 2016, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 29 2016, 10:25 AM) Do u understand the meaning of my previous statement "There are lots of cases where reserve lands for mosque end up EMPTY for years if not decades"? Left empty for decades on a successful township?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 30 2016, 12:38 AM
Be it near praying places school kindergarten big monsoon drain telco tower htc highway cementary low cost housing flats junction bad house number tnb substation n etc...
If can avoid avoid loh.....
1.2mio not exactly a big sum these days....one hardly can buy you a perfect house.
This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jul 30 2016, 12:39 AM
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 30 2016, 01:41 PM
actually it has nothing to do with race....its religion....
you can label someone racist if one condemn based on race.
BEANCOUNTER
Sep 24 2016, 03:04 PM
like the wide frontage of 90x50.......
apparently only sime doing this kind of configuration.....wonder why???
Seri Primoor bungalows....drool drool drool...if only they are 2 storey...
BEANCOUNTER
Dec 21 2016, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Dec 18 2016, 11:49 PM) which better township /location .. Elmina Vs. SETIA ECOHILL 1 /2? Depends on where u ask tis question. In elmina thread....of course elmina In setia ecohill thread ....of course setia ecohill.
BEANCOUNTER
Dec 23 2016, 05:15 AM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Dec 23 2016, 12:33 AM) elmina still quite far along hwy to USJ area .. approx 15-20 mins if drive 90km .. wow still FAR... lel btw also far to the SJKC SUBANG primary school.. (one chinese there only) shame on malaysia! more malay school is 10 to 1 ratio Not malay school. They are national schools.
BEANCOUNTER
Dec 23 2016, 05:17 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 22 2016, 12:04 PM) u should travel to each location and ask yourself which is better location for u... lol... as at current situation... elmina hands down better than semenyih... Again for someone that bought next next next to elmina...of course tis part of the world is bestest. What is so bestest about elmina???? Cari makan pun susah...not to say got good commercial and retails.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 10 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(kiwimon @ Mar 10 2017, 11:32 AM) Staying at a unit with a concrete roof right now, When its almost end of the year, the amount of leaking and the amount of time i need fix it. I wish i'm staying at a good old zinc roof. Bought EV4 last year, hope i wont regret it. Anyone start paying interest or MOT for their EV4 purchase? Which housing estate offered full rc flat roofing for landed in klang valley? Mind to share? Rc flat roofing not many experts in malaysia can do good job...problem is most is done by less qualified foreign workers. You need to apply sealants every 2 to 5 yrs...unless you 1. Dig out the entire roof and engage professional to redo everything again 2. Cover your roof with other materials such as zinc roofing I cant remember the 3rd method already.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 10 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ Mar 10 2017, 12:00 PM) tiles with waterproof layer like bathroom. Huh?
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 10 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(kiwimon @ Mar 10 2017, 12:08 PM) Townhouse at kayu ara. Its a flat roof concrete. Worst still i settle my roof, my neighbor roof slipping to my side. I think i dig up the roof and redo 2 times. Before that treated the area with membrane injection. Finally piss off and just got someone to apply not sure what you call it but u paint it over the roof. Works fine now but need to repaint every 3 years. Sealant.....red or green color right? Yes need to seal them frequently. Not a long term solution.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 4 2017, 12:51 PM) I went to Elmina Gardens over the weekend and liked what I saw, but having lived right smack in the middle of PJ for the past 10 years, the distance is a concern. It also feels so... deserted. I bumped into an agent and he showed me around the places, and many of the houses are still empty. According to him, these were completed in 2015. That means the area hasn't really taken off in the pass 2 years? Yes, I love nature. Yes, I find crowded areas off-putting. But I don't want to feel like a frontiersman braving the wilds. How long will it take before the area gets more populated? A bit scary to think that if anything were to happen, the closest neighbour is 5 houses away. Buying a place off the subsale market is also a concern. Agent says the warranty period is almost over, so if I buy now, renovate then move in in half a year's time, whatever defects I find will be unclaimable? That's not a great prospect to think of. Some of you are already staying there. How has life been? Warranty not covered under subsale buyer.....doesnt natter if you bought it 2 yrs ago... Usually before the name is being transfer...u ask the original owners to fill the defect listing on your behalf.... But most likely he cant do often after the name of the house is transferred.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 11:47 AM
Some developers did this on good faith basis... But under contract....there is no such requirement.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 04:01 PM
Sime got some light commercial de..... Even putra heights got giant....
But vibrant n successful commercial is not in their vocab....
Just see bukit jelutong n denai alam....
But some ppl prefer it this way whoa....claiming peacedul n serene housing estate...
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:03 PM) ara damansara and bukit raja also... haha Oasis not commercial meh? Citta mall?
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 5 2017, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:07 PM) not as vibrant as i expected for a 10 years township.... lol.... even setia alam south also more vibrant than there... Well....enuf to serve the community... Beside ada toll free road to ss2 tropicana 1u kelana jaya dan macam macam.... Ara berri good in my book.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 10 2017, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(lightbulk @ Apr 9 2017, 11:14 AM) Only 1.15mil u can get freehold 2sty landed 30x79 land area with guarded facility I think worth it big time. Anyone can get better deal than this? I dun think so. Temasya glenmarie also hv similar size landed. See how is the appreciation? Same w 20tree. When link house macam smd punya side and price....it will not and cannot compete w the real mckoy.