125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

CLTang
post Jan 21 2016, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jan 21 2016, 10:20 AM)
That's high enough to get hit the bonnet, but ya seem like only SC can help you on soul red. I'm not that sure thou..
@@"  ohmy.gif
a) SC will take a photo of your lamp and proceed with claim, I think within 1 month can be settled.
b) Very grey area
c) Can go complain, they will do for you on the spot if not mistaken. Few owner kena also, on their car seat.
d) This I'm not that sure man, cause I think it's count digitally.
One of the reason I buy M3 is because this unit that you mentioned got less issue. And is your mum's car, you got all the chances to inspect and check on the car condition.

Get a good price from your mum  tongue.gif
Thanks for your reply!
c) I went their service center, but they din fix it on the spot, they ask me to go to their vendor site and ask their vendor to fix it for me.
I hope they can replace new seat for me.
wkc5657
post Jan 21 2016, 11:50 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(CLTang @ Jan 21 2016, 09:26 AM)

d) Fuel meter inaccurate after I off the I-stop (Fuel meter wont drop at all eventhough i had drove for 200km)

Anyone has these problems ?

The fuel level sensor is not accurate, mine only start dropping 1 bar after driving about 160km-170km. Then it will start dropping faster. In short, it is not linear and not a good representation of the actual fuel volume left in the tank. You should be able to at least drive 600km with a full tank.

Darn....really missed the super accurate fuel level indicator of my old old vios...
CLTang
post Jan 21 2016, 11:57 AM

yeah, very fuel saving as I drove between PJ & JB with 1 full tank and slightly little more fuel.
derravile
post Jan 21 2016, 12:08 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(krul88 @ Jan 21 2016, 08:54 AM)
Hello mazda 3 sky active owners,

I need to repair big dent on my side passenger door and bonnet hitting parking curb at the office. Anyone knows where best to repair the red colour car?

Should i go back to Mazda? thx for your help!!

krrull
can try the following place for Soul Red repainting:
Autonion Sdn Bhd
No.9 Jln Sibu 17, taman wahyu
68100 KL

V & M Motor Sdn. Bhd.
15, Jalan 230, Seksyen 51A, Petaling Jaya, 46100, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, 46100
03-7873 8589

Cheaper than u do in SC, few members have done soul red repaint on the places above, color matching is quite good

QUOTE(CLTang @ Jan 21 2016, 09:26 AM)
I am a new M3 GL owner for 1 week already
The problem now I facing when I just got my car
a) Rear brake light internal crack
b) Rattling sound at driver door side and back
c) Leather seat defect, you can see they looks like just want to finish work and din assemble the seat properly, still can see aperture in between the back support and bud support (car come with leather seat).
d) Fuel meter inaccurate after I off the I-stop (Fuel meter wont drop at all eventhough i had drove for 200km)

Anyone has these problems ?
How long would it take to replace my rear brake lamp ?
a. was it there when u took the car? u can try claim from SC
b. send to SC, if the sound is obvious, bring the technician for a ride
c. should have complain the day u took the car, nvrtheless, can try contact your SA for after sales service
d. clearly a defect, send to SC, seldom heard of this problem

claim might take longer, if parts are available, just need to schedule appointment

CLTang
post Jan 21 2016, 01:21 PM

When I got the car was at night, cant really check it until the next day, eventhough if able to check on the spot, it will be very troublesome to return the car to sales agent.
Is not that u can just reject the car right, and asking for a new unit right ? (all the way send from KL to JB)
Usually all the minor minor thingy, need time to discover.
aimeh
post Jan 21 2016, 01:24 PM

466 posts

I think you can refuse to accept the car before you sign the paper. No problem with it. lol

But that's the story before dy, now try to let them fix it for you ba.
CLTang
post Jan 21 2016, 01:33 PM

Lol, the sales agent let me sign the documents before letting me to see the car. I believe her thats why i did so. Now happened that she asked me go to service center to look for service agent, and service agent ask me to look back for her.
aimeh
post Jan 21 2016, 01:52 PM

466 posts

I remember there's someone bring his/her car back for the car seat leather problem. But I cannot remember is from here or FB group...
derravile
post Jan 21 2016, 02:32 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(CLTang @ Jan 21 2016, 01:21 PM)
When I got the car was at night, cant really check it until the next day, eventhough if able to check on the spot, it will be very troublesome to return the car to sales agent.
Is not that u can just reject the car right, and asking for a new unit right ? (all the way send from KL to JB)
Usually all the minor minor thingy, need time to discover.
u can actually reject, consumer rights

can try from your SA 1st, normally they will help u sort things out
KennyKB
post Jan 21 2016, 06:39 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(CLTang @ Jan 21 2016, 01:33 PM)
Lol, the sales agent let me sign the documents before letting me to see the car. I believe her thats why i did so. Now happened that she asked me go to service center to look for service agent, and service agent ask me to look back for her.
Once the car is registered to you you can't reject the car. If not yet registered is still possible even if you have signed all the papers. The dealer won't register the car with JPJ until you have paid up the balance between purchase price and loan so I always advise buyers to inspect the car first before they pay up. The reason the dealer has to wait for your payment is because JPJ registration is irreversible and if they register first and you change mind they die lor...

MissHanz
post Jan 22 2016, 03:55 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jan 21 2016, 06:39 PM)
Once the car is registered to you you can't reject the car. If not yet registered is still possible even if you have signed all the papers. The dealer won't register the car with JPJ until you have paid up the balance between purchase price and loan so I always advise buyers to inspect the car first before they pay up. The reason the dealer has to wait for your payment is because JPJ registration is irreversible and if they register first and you change mind they die lor...
Oh, we can change our mind even after we sign? I was actually very satisfied with the service my SA provided me, until I found out I have a regular customer that works at Mazda Sg Besi who happens to be high up. AFAIK Sg Besi doesn't give too much discount based on the feedback that I got from the people who bought from there. Can't say for sure now, but then again it depends on the individual SA so I guess that's not a fair assumption.
Jasley
post Jan 22 2016, 09:54 AM

46 posts

car loan tenure reduced to 7 years maximum

Is it true? Oh my... If true my budget only can get GL spec for 7 years loan tenure. Im targeting HS spec actually
krul88
post Jan 22 2016, 10:52 AM

[quote=derravile,Jan 21 2016, 12:08 PM]
can try the following place for Soul Red repainting:
Autonion Sdn Bhd
No.9 Jln Sibu 17, taman wahyu
68100 KL

V & M Motor Sdn. Bhd.
15, Jalan 230, Seksyen 51A, Petaling Jaya, 46100, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, 46100
03-7873 8589

Cheaper than u do in SC, few members have done soul red repaint on the places above, color matching is quite good

thx bro. went to bermaz but they quoted high and 2 weeks to repair lol thats long a time i need a car

KennyKB
post Jan 22 2016, 10:58 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jan 22 2016, 03:55 AM)
Oh, we can change our mind even after we sign? I was actually very satisfied with the service my SA provided me, until I found out I have a regular customer that works at Mazda Sg Besi who happens to be high up. AFAIK Sg Besi doesn't give too much discount based on the feedback that I got from the people who bought from there. Can't say for sure now, but then again it depends on the individual SA so I guess that's not a fair assumption.
I think It's pointless for you to change anything now as you already have the max discount and good service from your SA. You can change dealer even after you you sign your bank loan as the loan can be transferred to the new dealer. I did that because the first dealer couldn't give me a delivery date after 4 months. Managed to get back my deposit also. But your contact in Mazda Sg. Besi will be useful in future if you run into problems. You are not restricted to get service from the outlet you buy from.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jan 22 2016, 11:01 AM
arlburx
post Jan 22 2016, 11:04 AM

Hi all,
Why when I drive fast my 2015 M3 Sedan HS got sound like sand hitting the windscreen?
zkhin
post Jan 22 2016, 12:00 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jan 21 2016, 11:02 AM)
2012 still cbu?
i think its a mistake. its ckd. someone told me only ckd versions have keyless entry and push start
aimeh
post Jan 22 2016, 12:05 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(arlburx @ Jan 22 2016, 11:04 AM)
Hi all,
Why when I drive fast my 2015 M3 Sedan HS got sound like sand hitting the windscreen?
In front got lorry? lol tongue.gif
Interstellar
post Jan 22 2016, 12:28 PM

guys, any recommended place to install K&N air filter? hmm.gif
rockets
post Jan 22 2016, 12:37 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(arlburx @ Jan 22 2016, 11:04 AM)
Hi all,
It's the sound of the direct injection, it happens when you accelerate the car hard. In direct injection cars, fuel is pumped at very high speed during heavy acceleration which is why you can hear ticking sound sometimes if the engine bay sound insulation is not so good(ours is average at best).

OR

It could be engine knocking, usually due to bad fuel. What brand fuel are you using?
arlburx
post Jan 22 2016, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jan 22 2016, 12:05 PM)
In front got lorry? lol  tongue.gif
Haha.. no lah. line clear d. otherwise how can i drive fast? But seriously, why ya?

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:36 AM