466 posts

Just browse thru YouTube on the safety feature. Seem like quite nice ... Hmm
aimeh
post Oct 7 2015, 09:15 AM

466 posts

Just know loan approved. blush.gif
Should be getting car in coming next 2 weeks.

lucifal I end up decided to get the car at my area, Penang. Thanks for your pm anyhow. rclxms.gif
aimeh
post Oct 7 2015, 12:36 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sskmaran @ Oct 7 2015, 11:09 AM)
Hi all I'm  planning to buy c segment car. My choices are m3 high spec and altis high spec with 6 airbags. I dont want to compare car. Just wanna know your experience with m3 based on.:

1.Comfortability
2. Service centre experience
3. Handling
4. The features practicality
5. NVH
I cannot comment too much as I only drove test drive before but.

1. Comfortability - Nissan Slyphy
3. Handling - MZ3

aimeh
post Oct 7 2015, 12:46 PM

466 posts

btw not related to us.

Faulty fuel shut-off valve could cause a fire

Mazda is issuing a stop sale and stop delivery for its popular Mazda 3 compact because of a defect in the fuel shut-off valve. Cars built from May 21, 2015 to August 24, 2015 are affected.

In total 14,720 vehicles in the U.S. and 136 in Puerto Rico need fixes. Mazda says the faulty valve may allow fuel to flow from the fuel tank into the emissions charcoal canister. If the fuel exceeds the capacity of the canister, it could leak, possibly causing a fire. It’ll also set off the annoying “check engine” light.

Mazda will contact owners by mail in October. They’ll be instructed to bring their vehicles to the nearest dealership as soon as possible, where technicians will inspect the tank and canister. If a fault is found, they’ll replace it at no cost. A rental car will also be provided.

There have been no reports of injury, according to Mazda, but it is offering customers a ride to the dealership if they don’t want to drive.

Read more: http://autoweek.com/article/recalls/stop-s...s#ixzz3nr1eOuV2

This post has been edited by aimeh: Oct 7 2015, 12:47 PM
aimeh
post Oct 12 2015, 05:15 PM

466 posts

Did you guys apply coating on your new car?
aimeh
post Oct 12 2015, 05:45 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(xrickx @ Oct 12 2015, 05:40 PM)
I did not, just send my car for leather treatment & waxing. Gonna have to wax every 6 months or so..

How much per time when you do your wax + treatment?

aimeh
post Oct 13 2015, 10:13 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(xrickx @ Oct 12 2015, 05:51 PM)
Interior treatment = 150
Machine wax = 180

I am sure if more members would go, they can give us better rate.
Seems good. rclxms.gif

Later bring my sis car go her coating shop and see how they maintain the car, then only decide wanna go for coating or just wax regularly like you
aimeh
post Oct 13 2015, 11:50 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Oct 13 2015, 11:30 AM)
mind to share how much is ur sis doing the coating?
thx
She said 2.8 if not mistaken. Whole car covered.
Then can go back to touch up without charging.

Normally how much is coating? 2.8k able to repaint whole car already.
aimeh
post Oct 13 2015, 12:37 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Oct 13 2015, 12:26 PM)
I just started surveying on the pricing. no idea at all. but the first few shops in sunway I asked was around there...depends on how many layers/package..

My dealer give me 1.8k for 2 layer. Inside and outside.
aimeh
post Oct 14 2015, 12:02 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(jasonanita290980 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:30 PM)
hi fellow mazda fans,
i am considering new altis n volkswagen jetta (something within my budget)....suddenly came across mazda 3 which made my mind explode....

well mazda 3 is not that bad after all...only issue i notice is, the rear passenger seat is quite narrow and understand that the RV is low...

im from jb btw n visited mazda near permas.

Thus far either altis or mazda 3 would be my favorite and having hard time to choose....
any good samaritan can recommend something here??
i need real suggestions why i should consider mazda compared to altis??
is really RV important (cause toyota RV should be better than mazda...i guess)??

cause im seriously thinking of changing my existing vehicle by end of this year.

icon_rolleyes.gif
If you really looks on the rear seat space, you can give Nissan slyphy a try.
Slyphy is more towards family car if you know what I mean.

I have experienced on both altos and slyphy, personally I feel altis back space is not that much diff wih mazda 3. But the floor are flat behind.
aimeh
post Oct 14 2015, 12:04 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 13 2015, 01:38 PM)
I wouldn't spend so much on coating. It makes the surface smooth and easy to clean but other than that it can't protect the paint much. It doesn't protect against bird droppings, tree sap, scratches or watermarks. The coating usually last only a year.
QUOTE(avenger242 @ Oct 13 2015, 03:04 PM)
I agree with Ginny88. I only recommend coating if your car paint is WHITE which can turn yellowish easily.
Just the regular weekly car wash and quarterly car wax is the way to go
Thanks for your opinion, I would really consider it. thumbup.gif
aimeh
post Oct 16 2015, 09:49 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(xxAriesxx @ Oct 16 2015, 08:44 AM)
yes im judging on roughly 38L only... but its still calcualted as average FC which is 9.7l per 100km..
Whether its 38L or 51L petrol used, the calcualtion is the same because im not comparing distance travelled.
Of course 51L will bring me further than 38L, but im talking about FC.
Maybe you try use the traditional ways to calculate and see? I mean by manually like pump full tank, reset trip meter, then for the next full tank fuel, use the amount of the petrol(litter) and calculate with the mileage you had. hmm.gif
aimeh
post Oct 16 2015, 03:52 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(eeraine @ Oct 16 2015, 03:47 PM)
heard news that the price for mazda 3 will be increased this month..true?
Should be no increase within this year. But coming maybe.
aimeh
post Oct 17 2015, 08:52 AM

466 posts

I can introduce my SA to you guys near Penang. See whether she provide better offer for you guys also can. Mine is at butter worth.
aimeh
post Oct 19 2015, 11:13 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:59 AM)
I too just received my M3. The tyre noise is seems louder from when I testdrove it. Especially coming from a Camry driver, it will take sometime to space out that tyre noise.

Does anyone has anyway to reduce the noise? I'm driving the HS if it helps.
You can try change your tire, stock come with performance tire, you can switch to quite 1.

btw this is what I get from few forum.
aimeh
post Oct 19 2015, 02:17 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Oct 19 2015, 12:10 PM)
Thanks. I've read about that too. Are there any local Mazda fan forums I can go to join in discussions. =)
Here ? haha blush.gif

Maybe you can join Mazda 3 FB group.
aimeh
post Oct 20 2015, 10:10 AM

466 posts

Get my M3 yesterday night. Happy ~
Meteor grey, GL, sedan.

I personal like white colour more, but my gf prefer grey so ....

btw only realise that dashboard area din have the car charger hole ? Cause might buying a dash cam for it.

aimeh
post Oct 21 2015, 08:06 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Oct 20 2015, 01:58 PM)
Don't expect all the goodies will be make available in our market.  drool.gif
Try search King of Rims. They buy, sell and do paint for rim. price boleh la.
yup no charger hole on dashboard but at center armrest area
Oh man .. satu saje cry.gif

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Oct 20 2015, 09:12 PM)
bro same here! my gf like this color more because more classy! but i love white too!

charger only inside the armrest.. u need long cable to reach there! OMG
This is really pain in a$$

QUOTE(edison5049 @ Oct 20 2015, 10:02 PM)
yea..about dashcam or camcorder...i dont see a lot of ppl is fancy of them here...anyone installed it? thanks
Yea man, actually I heard my friend from Taiwan, M3 there come with pre-install dash cam. Hmm .. maybe there are more into this gadget while Malaysia just grooming. But raising of dash cam also means that increasing of road bully I guess. Cause need the prove to protect ourself.
aimeh
post Oct 21 2015, 09:28 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(edison5049 @ Oct 21 2015, 09:01 AM)
taiwan i think is the authority make it compulsory to have dashcam for every car..even van...
our authority too busy do something else...
dash cam not necessary for road bully lar...can be catch those reckless drive or bike also...
save so much time to argue...video says it all...can capture alot other thing also...
Owh, that I not sure about the authority of Taiwan, but is good to pre-install.

Since there's only 1 charger port, I guess hard wire it to car is the only option. hmm.gif
But this also means that need to remove dashboard? Potential sound in the future. rclxub.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:46 PM