Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

azbro
post May 26 2009, 08:21 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ May 26 2009, 07:40 PM)
Well, either it is overrated or underrated, I going to watch this movie for sure..

I mean, It is freaking terminator lol...
haha....yup, its the Terminator, I'm in for the action....story line soso also OK...as long as its logical...if you can't have both, at least have one great epic battle.

Hou_JaI
post May 26 2009, 09:23 PM

1,129 posts

imdb gave terminator salvation a 7.5/10, compare to T2 by Arnie which is 8.5/10. got to say it should be quite ok this time.
masterelr
post May 26 2009, 10:06 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ May 26 2009, 04:02 PM)
guys is this show pg13 or 18sg?
i know its pg13 in the US, but whats the rating here?

Its U. Can you believe it? Even Night at the Museum is PG13. Either all the violence has been cut or its considered a family movie where kids of all ages are encouraged to watch.

Anway...when can I start to buy tickets from TGV for Saturday's show? Seems like they're not selling the tickets seven day in advance like they did last year. Or maybe that was GSC...
QuickFire
post May 26 2009, 10:31 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ May 26 2009, 09:23 PM)
imdb gave terminator salvation a 7.5/10, compare to T2 by Arnie which is 8.5/10. got to say it should be quite ok this time.
Dont believe it. IMDB overrates almost all new movies.
TSfiredauz
post May 26 2009, 10:53 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

My bros are playing the game now before seeing the movie tomorrow biggrin.gif
TSfiredauz
post May 26 2009, 10:54 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

^ on a related note: count the number of tickets for tomorrow rclxms.gif
Mindcry
post May 26 2009, 11:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 26 2009, 10:31 PM)
Dont believe it. IMDB overrates almost all new movies.
and their are fanboys like the godfather movie who would downrate other good movies .
kueks
post May 26 2009, 11:39 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

lolx

crappy nite at museum 2 beat terminator in US

hmmmm
really must consider....... lol
azbro
post May 26 2009, 11:41 PM

4,403 posts

Getting my tickets tomorrow for 28th...hope they are still available!
Tsj261
post May 26 2009, 11:47 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 26 2009, 11:41 PM)
Getting my tickets tomorrow for 28th...hope they are still available!
lol I also just got my ticket from Pavilion, thursday 1230am show biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Still alot seat available lol...friday people need to work...wakaka
jason991
post May 27 2009, 12:01 AM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

is not surprise tat night at the museum 2 beat T4.....becuz NATM target family audience while T4 is more dark n to male audience....well watever the result it is i stil gonna watch tis movie....^^
shinjite
post May 27 2009, 12:02 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

gonna go get my tickets tomorrow for 28th May midnight movie
feralee
post May 27 2009, 01:02 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 26 2009, 01:23 PM)
Are the tickets for sale at cineleisure tonight?
nope
not ticket sales on tat day

QUOTE(memento @ May 26 2009, 03:55 PM)
we will be waiting for your early review  biggrin.gif
review...
mmmmm................
after review later all know already whistling.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 26 2009, 05:27 PM)
The movie rpemiere tickets XD
ya icon_rolleyes.gif
Suk
post May 27 2009, 02:02 AM

2,330 posts

this movie out already ?
wangpr
post May 27 2009, 02:08 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 27 2009, 02:02 AM)
this movie out already ?
Already purchase tonight 11:55pm, at Pyramid

Machine, u r terminated

rclxm9.gif laugh.gif
RyanAtwood
post May 27 2009, 08:56 AM

212 posts

woohoo....i can't wait 4 9.30pm 2nite!!!
azbro
post May 27 2009, 11:52 AM

4,403 posts

I can't wait also...watching tomorrow mid day....grab a large popcorn and coke as well....should be a yummy pop corn flick..that how I put it...
quithrilius
post May 27 2009, 12:08 PM

110 posts

i just watched it last night.. and i dont want to give a number review but .. the movie was actually pretty good for my liking.. the camera shots were awesome.. the CGI blended in really well actually.. and the motorterminator took my breath away .. but... the movie did not have that much original stuff la.. now dont get me wrong.. its not a copycat movie but i expected more.. and there are some scenes i would say picked from the transformers movie.. you'll see...

the director did a great job.. but i cant figure out how john connor turns into a badass in this movie.. cause in Rise of the machines.. he was such a WUSS..
edthrax
post May 27 2009, 12:54 PM

829 posts

watched it on monday nite (got nice free terminator tshirt,thanks dominos).. quite nice movie .. but hope u guys watched Terminator 1 and 2 before, some of the story line refers on T1 and T2 abit.. but overall.. enjoyable movie

This post has been edited by edthrax: May 27 2009, 12:58 PM
RyanAtwood
post May 27 2009, 02:42 PM

212 posts

damn!!!so far good reviews from our local LYN forumers...still 7 hours to go...the tickets r in my hands...huhuhu

65 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:15 PM