fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jul 2 2015, 05:21 PM)
For those who wants to apply for Ikhwan card, call this number 03-5891 4777 to apply.

It was easy and fast for me. Call this number, receive email after 30 mins, replied email by sending 1 month pay slip only, CS call back after 30 mins to get my info, done.
All the best for your application. smile.gif I can only sit here and envy. sad.gif
I applied the same method too and was not asked for any documents but still rejected due to high exposure reason.
I shall try again in October. flex.gif

Update your application status in the Ikhwan thread ya. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 05:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I also received this: RM0.00 Let us pay your bills worth RM1,000 when you spend RM3,500 monthly with your credit card. Reply SMS to register: D6<space>NRICNo.Valid 1/7-30/9.T&C apply

But I don't have so many things to buy. doh.gif

If this came two-three months ago, will be good when I spent almost RM 6k every month. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 2 2015, 05:49 PM
fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 05:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 2 2015, 05:53 PM)
Find someone of your family members or friends that want to buy something over RM3,500 haha
Yeah, I will need to look around. tongue.gif
But really by luck which I obviously don't have. doh.gif

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 2 2015, 05:53 PM)
All of you surely Maybank high spender. All got RM1000 offer, where else me only RM500  cry.gif

I'm only small fry to Maybank need to cancel card if so after they revoke the 5% weekend rebate
I won't be so lucky one to get the RM 1k plus I don't have big amount of things to buy recently. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jul 2 2015, 05:53 PM)
that is during iPhone time right, may be come out few months later, another iPhone time again laugh.gif

nice hashtag

where you guys jumping? feel like nothing to spend nowadays ..., which card for low income like me, no annual fee and may be 24,000 salary per annum?
iPhone time was half a year ago. laugh.gif
After that I went for shopping and travelling, bought stuff close to 6k every month. sweat.gif

24k, I can only think of UOB One and Aeon Watami.
fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I won't have luck one la. sweat.gif

Unless I really have something to buy. Having said so, I register first. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 2 2015, 09:37 PM
fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 09:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 2 2015, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys, is there something wrong with my cash back amount for the previous statement?[attachmentid=4531786]

Why is it so little even though I spent so much on a weekend  rclxub.gif
Statement date is on 3rd every month though.

Should I call maybank up?

Edit: I just noticed that the USD169's transaction date is 26 June even though I am pretty sure it was on the 27th June... I even have the SMS for it
Looks like it followed other time zone. smile.gif Which online site? smile.gif

Anyway, after I registered it says "TQ for your registration. This campaign is by invitation only. Stand to win an all-paid transaction when you swipe the monthly amount frm 1/7-30/9"
The second sentence makes me have second thought, am I being invited? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 09:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 2 2015, 09:51 PM)
Pebble so should be US site I think...
But then again a lot of other sites are also not based in Malaysia and I have never faced this before.
For this kind of websites, I usually follow their time zone.
You received the SMS based on MY time but when they processed your order, it is still "Friday" for them.

I won't take risk and usually buy on Saturday's night, this will ensure the whole world is already weekend by then. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 2 2015, 10:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 2 2015, 10:03 PM)
Yup, Saturday 3am Malaysia time.

I've called Maybank up and they asked me to send an email to them. Hopefully they will approve the case.

Have to be more careful next time when dealing with overseas site  sweat.gif
All the best. smile.gif

I had one encounter though, I paid on Monday's midnight (Malaysia time) and it was still Sunday for US, however I didn't receive any rebate because transaction time somehow captured Malaysia time. sweat.gif
Not sure how this works. laugh.gif

These days is always on Saturday's night. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 01:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

If only have something to spend then based on luck but if start spending unnecessarily, that's not wise anymore.

I already registered but I know that I won't have such luck. Only 10 winners, even 100 also difficult for me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 09:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 3 2015, 08:46 AM)
You got a reply correct?.... I registered this morn. @66628.... no reply from MBB
Yes, a reply right away.
Try again?
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 10:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Final month to enjoy... smile.gif

Maybe I should overpay my UniFi and clear all TNB bills, at least something. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 01:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2015, 10:32 AM)
TNB confirm need to pay, no way to cancel the service unless you dont need electricity tongue.gif

Unifi, if u plan to use it for >6months, then overpaying to max out RM50 cashback would be useful too smile.gif
for me, since Unifi has GST, i would (over)pay about RM800 to it (last me about 6 months). the remaining RM200 on TNB (last me about 3 months)
OK cool, maybe I will do the same too but after my statement date 24th July, so that I can have longer free interest period. tongue.gif

QUOTE(noien @ Jul 3 2015, 10:32 AM)
yes
electric and TM must pay extra.
max that RM50
Alright. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 3 2015, 11:41 AM)
i have done it, scheduled payment in July weekends!
laugh.gif Everyone is doing that. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 3 2015, 02:00 PM)
Sent the message by 66288 again... and got the reply from 66688...
Yes, that's correct. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 3 2015, 02:17 PM)
keen to get Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum Card ......anyone have applied this without document since we ady have 2 cards...............
now my monthly commitment is too high
Ikhwan thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3394127
Just call the no.: 03-5891 4777 for application over the phone. They may request documents from you if they want.
Mixture outcome, some got approved and some rejected.

Mine was rejected though.
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2015, 10:27 PM)
Any one got link to read that T&C? I also received that SMS ,
spend monthly RM2500 get paid bill RM500.

When i SMS back to 66628, the reply SMS comes from 66688, and it says:

"RM0.00 MBB. TQ for your registration. This campaign is by invitation only. Stand to win an all-paid transaction
when you swipe the monthly amount from 1/7-30/9."
did you guy receive same reply with those in red?

Condition is to swipe monthly RM2500 - for 3 months?
Mine is 3500 and get 1000. Many of us got but different amount and the highest amount is 3500 to get 1000.
Already shared yesterday with brochure also posted as well. smile.gif

Yes, same SMS.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 3 2015, 10:46 PM
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:21 PM)
thanks i read that brochure already. not clear if the T&C meant must swipe RM2500 every month for the whole period July-Sept to qualify.

Want to make sure the T&C whether swipe that amount only 1 month is enough or must maintain that amount for 3 months.
The SMS reads: RM0.00 Let us pay your bills worth RM1,000 when you spend RM3,500 monthly with your credit card. Reply SMS to register: D6<space>NRICNo.Valid 1/7-30/9.T&C apply
The way how I interpret it will be at least spend RM 3.5k per month to be eligible for this contest. So, I guess if you spend three months with RM 3.5k each month, it just adds your chances to win it?
Still it's just 10 winners... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jul 4 2015, 12:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:59 PM)
better spend that amount monthly for the 3 months, who knows MBB may mean monthly that amount for the 3 months..especially if prizes are awarded  once for the whole 3 months.

if prizes are awarded eg 10 winners every month,than it is sure spend 1 month enough.
If only 10 prizes for the whole 3 months, then it could well mean we must fullfil the 3 months to be eligible.
just my opinion
Good luck to you. I don't have anymore big purchases. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 4 2015, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jul 4 2015, 02:58 PM)
They removed the announcement because too many people spammed their e-mail. Good things come to an end?
Yes, confirmed. From 1st August onward, only dining has 5% weekend rebate.
fruitie
post Jul 4 2015, 05:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 4 2015, 03:57 PM)
Last month I requested to change my statement date to be on the 30th. My June statement was generated on 30/6, then my cashback was credited the following day on 1/7. In this case, do I still pay according to the statement amount? What I mean is:

30/6 statement generated = RM400 due
1/7 cashback = RM10 given

My statement amount is understandably still RM400, but my outstanding amount has reduced to RM390. Let's say I pay the statement amount and I don't use the card again (want to cut), does that mean my RM10 cashback is gone forever?
You will not be able to pay RM 400, it will not allow. So, you will still pay RM 390. This case is only applicable if your unbilled transactions os 0.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2015, 05:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jul 5 2015, 05:49 PM)
I got some basic enquiries need the help from sifu here. My credit card statement date is on 19 every month, I swipe my card RM1000 on 23 June 2015, and when is the last day I can wait to make payment without late charges or interest? It is 20 days after the transaction date or 20 days after the statement is generated after 19 July 2015?
20 days after the statement ia generated, which means 20 days after 19th July.
fruitie
post Jul 6 2015, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Jul 6 2015, 02:13 PM)
Cancel edmy M2card and applied for Ikhwan Platinum at Gardens. Will get my card by 6pm today. Bye bye Maybank 2 Cards  cry.gif
Why so impatient? laugh.gif
Should wait till after everything is finalized ma and utilize final month of cash back.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0589sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:10 AM