usually how long does it take to port out from maxis ? it has been almost 4 working days already. bloody slow.
Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco
Mar 9 2017, 01:21 PM
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
usually how long does it take to port out from maxis ? it has been almost 4 working days already. bloody slow.
Mar 9 2017, 02:09 PM
6,834 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(CTU @ Mar 9 2017, 02:11 PM) Yes. but for the remaining few days after your bill cycle, it will be pro-rated. If you want you can pay a few more ringgit there just to make sure enough to cover the pro-rated charge. QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 9 2017, 02:21 PM) usually how long does it take to port out from maxis ? it has been almost 4 working days already. bloody slow. 24 hours can already. Did you receive SMS to confirm port out? you need to reply that SMS. If no, please resubmit again your port out request. |
Mar 9 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 9 2017, 02:09 PM) Yes. but for the remaining few days after your bill cycle, it will be pro-rated. If you want you can pay a few more ringgit there just to make sure enough to cover the pro-rated charge. nothing, no sms.. maxis acknowledged they have received the application, its under 'submitted'. dont know what it means.24 hours can already. Did you receive SMS to confirm port out? you need to reply that SMS. If no, please resubmit again your port out request. |
Mar 9 2017, 04:06 PM
Mar 9 2017, 05:00 PM
2,669 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Mar 9 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 9 2017, 04:06 PM) thats what maxis told me. status: submitted, what is that suppose to mean ? they also puzzled whats going on.they are asking me to check with the telco im porting in. it seems they are blaming other telco for not doing something This post has been edited by preducer: Mar 9 2017, 05:28 PM |
Mar 10 2017, 03:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
275 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hye all.. I want to apply to port out from maxis to celcom today so I want to get my maxis bills paid now.. My bill for last month was rm300 and my new bill cycle started on the 7th of this month.. I check through *100# and it said my current usage is rm1.18.. Is that all I have to pay?
This post has been edited by CTU: Mar 10 2017, 03:08 PM |
Mar 13 2017, 12:15 PM
Maxis are screwing with me becoz im trying to port out from them to celcom.
I had 1 principle line with 6 supplementary lines with them. 1 termintated 1 of the supplementary lines on Friday morning and the number was gone within 30 minutes. I went to Celcom on Friday evening and applied to port to them. All my bills with maxis were already settled. Told celcom of my situation with the terminated line and they told me it shouldnt be a problem and just to be sure, they'll submit my application once 24 hours from the termination was over. I and my other sup lines never got any confirmation sms from maxis and today i got a sms from celcom saying my application was rejected..called them up and they said possibly becoz of that terminated number..so they resubmit again.. Dunno what to do wif maxis if it gets rejected again. That number can't be used anymore yet they're stopping me to port out becoz of it This post has been edited by CTU: Mar 13 2017, 12:17 PM |
Mar 13 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(CTU @ Mar 13 2017, 12:15 PM) Maxis are screwing with me becoz im trying to port out from them to celcom. Mnp all number to celcom ?I had 1 principle line with 6 supplementary lines with them. 1 termintated 1 of the supplementary lines on Friday morning and the number was gone within 30 minutes. I went to Celcom on Friday evening and applied to port to them. All my bills with maxis were already settled. Told celcom of my situation with the terminated line and they told me it shouldnt be a problem and just to be sure, they'll submit my application once 24 hours from the termination was over. I and my other sup lines never got any confirmation sms from maxis and today i got a sms from celcom saying my application was rejected..called them up and they said possibly becoz of that terminated number..so they resubmit again.. Dunno what to do wif maxis if it gets rejected again. That number can't be used anymore yet they're stopping me to port out becoz of it Dont terminate if wanna mnp |
Mar 13 2017, 02:24 PM
Mar 14 2017, 11:41 AM
164 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Jinjang |
bro I want to port my hotlink to umobile, I already have new active umobile simcard, can directly convert hotlink and use existing umobile simcard or have to get new umobile simcard?
Mar 14 2017, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(LNB1 @ Mar 14 2017, 12:41 PM) bro I want to port my hotlink to umobile, I already have new active umobile simcard, can directly convert hotlink and use existing umobile simcard or have to get new umobile simcard? Should be can. check out here: http://www.u.com.my/mnp |
Mar 14 2017, 03:03 PM
164 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Jinjang |
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 14 2017, 02:15 PM) ooh I can DIY from umobile website, thank you so much for the info bro |
Mar 17 2017, 08:26 AM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Deep Beach |
Just port in to digi prepaid from u28..very fast..completed within 12h..
Mar 23 2017, 06:41 PM
27 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
hi, want to ask,
plan to mnp from digi to umobile my main line have 1 sup line. is it I need to convert the sup line to normal plan 1st before mnp to umobile? because I plan to mnp both no. to U28 postpaid plan. and all outstanding need settle 1st right? Thanks |
Mar 23 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(ueki @ Mar 23 2017, 06:41 PM) hi, want to ask, no need to separate the number bcos u wanna mnp both numberplan to mnp from digi to umobile my main line have 1 sup line. is it I need to convert the sup line to normal plan 1st before mnp to umobile? because I plan to mnp both no. to U28 postpaid plan. and all outstanding need settle 1st right? Thanks yes, settle the outstanding 1st |
Mar 24 2017, 11:45 PM
747 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(ueki @ Mar 23 2017, 06:41 PM) hi, want to ask, hi plan to MNP digi to u mobile and you plan to keep the both (main and sub) numbers right?plan to mnp from digi to umobile my main line have 1 sup line. is it I need to convert the sup line to normal plan 1st before mnp to umobile? because I plan to mnp both no. to U28 postpaid plan. and all outstanding need settle 1st right? Thanks no need to convert unless one of the numbers plan to be in Digi.only settle the outstanding bill By the Way ......is the sublibne using a lot of money? if not then use XOX save some hassle |
Apr 2 2017, 10:38 PM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
may i know if the line is in passive status (can receive call but not make call), still can port or need to top up first?
Apr 2 2017, 11:06 PM
Apr 3 2017, 12:55 AM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
may i know how many times can I MNP with the same number?
basically , i'm now on Digi postpaid and is pplanning to go to Digi prepaid to save some expenses. So i'm planning to Port to other telco, then port back to Digi Prepaid afterwards. Is this possible? anyone got any experience doing this? Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:58 AM |