Celcom extend validity IS BACK!, Thanks grazy for the info!

TSohtheirony
post Jun 14 2015, 03:05 PM, updated 5y ago

732 posts

Has anyone successfully subscribe for one/two years validity? People are saying this happened after magic sim is launchedAttached Image

Edit: Validity purchase has been enabled

Now go buy gogogo!

This post has been edited by ohtheirony: Aug 14 2015, 04:35 PM
radi0head
post Jun 14 2015, 05:06 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

They had took it off the shelves ? shakehead.gif
TSohtheirony
post Jun 14 2015, 05:16 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 14 2015, 05:06 PM)
They had took it off the shelves ?  shakehead.gif
Some people comments on xpax fb

Really shakehead.gif
UN1T3D
post Jun 20 2015, 02:07 PM

846 posts

Any update on this? Works now? or not?
mariobros
post Jun 20 2015, 05:11 PM

66 posts

I think Celcom has stopped 1-year/2-year validity for all their prepaids sad.gif
UN1T3D
post Jun 28 2015, 02:19 AM

846 posts

I have been monitoring magic sim implementation for the last 2-3 weeks.

Apparently several other issues affecting older xpax plans have cropped up:

a) extended validity is currently so-called "unavailable at the moment"
b) ioxnet for iox is not working properly (ie. read complains of backup quota deducted (CHAT/SOCIAL pack)
c) freebies for older plans such as BDAY bonus is not working for some older xpax users
d) migration issues for some older xpax plans

This led me to believe either one of two is happening:

1. Soft-and-subtle coercion to magic sim is in the works

-or-

2. They did a direct changeover to the new system instead of a parallel run. Someone didn't thought this out properly and messed up.

If reason one is not true then I apologize for the conspiracy theory. If reason two is not true then why are there pissed customers?

Whichever is the reason, it sucks to be on xpax IT team right now.

RDoe
post Aug 12 2015, 08:52 PM

1,554 posts

Still no update on the Extended Validity option for XPAX users? sad.gif
fat16
post Aug 13 2015, 08:19 AM

4,582 posts

i think need wait until next year when celcom replace magic plan with new one.
TSohtheirony
post Aug 13 2015, 08:22 AM

732 posts

But good thing is each reload gives 1 day now applicable to all prepaid plans, according to their website

So for internet just reload 5 for mon-fri, weekend use wifi
grazy
post Aug 14 2015, 12:43 PM

457 posts

365 option is back in action.
Just bought mine. ^^
TSohtheirony
post Aug 14 2015, 04:37 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Aug 14 2015, 12:43 PM)
Just bought mine. ^^
Oh, thanks for notification grazy!
sbd
post Aug 14 2015, 05:12 PM

707 posts

how much for 1 yr validity and 2 year validity?

TSohtheirony
post Aug 14 2015, 05:19 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Aug 14 2015, 05:12 PM)
how much for 1 yr validity and 2 year validity?
1 year rm30

2 years rm50

After purchase must reload rm30, not before

Previously said must reload in first 6 months, but some say new one must reload in 3 months, or else the validity will be nullified
adiwarna
post Aug 14 2015, 06:29 PM

2,669 posts

why pay more? onexox got free 28 months validity
RDoe
post Aug 14 2015, 07:08 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Aug 14 2015, 12:43 PM)
Just bought mine. ^^
Thanks for the good news! rclxms.gif
TSohtheirony
post Aug 14 2015, 07:21 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 14 2015, 06:29 PM)
I bought the rm99 phone that gives 500mb + basic internet without ppu before they introduce magic sim

So yeah, iox 45 min free internet + validity is really worth it
fattfatt1818
post Aug 14 2015, 07:43 PM

239 posts

finally ...nearly ported away to dg365..thks for sharing
UN1T3D
post Aug 14 2015, 09:30 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 14 2015, 06:29 PM)
My elders are using onexox as backup lines. Their validity expires end of next year. Mostly receiving calls and to make some sms, no whatsapp, rare data usage (wifi available at home). Haven't made any topup since their first rm50 topup. Good for these kind of people, I like ..... but data packages really unattractive against the competition. Don't know if my elders will be keeping their onexox past the end of validity.

Me very much like celcom extended validity coupled with social data package. RM20 of data lasts a whole year of whatsapp (lite usage). Onexox cannot beat the total cost of RM100 for the next two years (EXP2 for RM50 + topup RM50 for 2yrs data (deduct RM40 from topup credit + Rm10 balance credit)).

AND finally to be able to renew my extended validity again ! I can rest easy now .....

Three cheers to @grazy for the info !

Thank you celcom ! Thank you celcom ! Thank you celcom !

pokemon01234
post Aug 14 2015, 11:39 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Aug 14 2015, 07:43 PM)
finally ...nearly ported away to dg365..thks for sharing
Same here, I am glad I stay at the old Celcom plan before I decided to port to DiGi for Super Long Life tongue.gif
adiwarna
post Aug 15 2015, 01:02 AM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Aug 14 2015, 09:30 PM)
My elders are using onexox as backup lines. Their validity expires end of next year. Mostly receiving calls and to make some sms, no whatsapp, rare data usage (wifi available at home). Haven't made any topup since their first rm50 topup. Good for these kind of people, I like ..... but data packages really unattractive against the competition. Don't know if my elders will be keeping their onexox past the end of validity.

Me very much like celcom extended validity coupled with social data package. RM20 of data lasts a whole year of whatsapp (lite usage). Onexox cannot beat the total cost of RM100 for the next two years (EXP2 for RM50 + topup RM50 for 2yrs data (deduct RM40 from topup credit + Rm10 balance credit)).

AND finally to be able to renew my extended validity again !  I can rest easy now .....

noted...different people got different need & preference icon_rolleyes.gif

btw im happy with onexox bcos i got topup free every month with high speed data + passive income every month
axantra
post Aug 17 2015, 11:41 AM

67 posts

how to extended validity in magic sim? cant find in menu. any shortcut sms code? tq
RDoe
post Aug 17 2015, 12:39 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(axantra @ Aug 17 2015, 11:41 AM)
how to extended validity in magic sim? cant  find in menu. any shortcut sms code? tq
Only way to extend Magic SIM validity is to top up.

EXP1 and EXP2 here is only for the older IOX plan.
fat16
post Aug 17 2015, 06:02 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 15 2015, 01:02 AM)

btw im happy with onexox bcos i got topup free every month with high speed data + passive income every month
to get passive income every month one need become 1xox dealer not user.
adiwarna
post Aug 18 2015, 01:42 AM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Aug 17 2015, 06:02 PM)
to get passive income every month one need become 1xox dealer not user.
user also can get passive income via user get user program

sbd
post Aug 22 2015, 11:31 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Aug 14 2015, 05:19 PM)
1 year rm30

2 years rm50

After purchase must reload rm30, not before

Previously said must reload in first 6 months, but some say new one must reload in 3 months, or else the validity will be nullified
OK if one pays rm50 for 2 yrs validity and then tops up the minimum required rm30 within 3 or 6 months, is it certain that one will get free basic internet for 2 years? Referring to magic sim

This post has been edited by sbd: Aug 22 2015, 11:33 PM
TSohtheirony
post Aug 22 2015, 11:34 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Aug 22 2015, 11:31 PM)
OK if one pays rm50 for 2 yrs validity and then tops up the minimum required rm30 within 3 or 6 months, is it certain that one will get free basic internet for 2 years? Referring to magic sim
This service is not available for magic sim
sbd
post Aug 22 2015, 11:36 PM

707 posts

oh darn it what a shame both magic sim and the u mobile new prepaid plan don't have extended validity so "must" throw rm30 per month to remain active and use free internet (basic).
haturaya
post Aug 22 2015, 11:41 PM

2,553 posts

Yup... not available for magic sim...

Just extend my xpax for another 2 years 2 days ago. RM50.
shikamaruam
post Sep 1 2015, 09:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 22 2015, 11:41 PM)
Yup... not available for magic sim...

Just extend my xpax for another 2 years 2 days ago. RM50.
so i want to enjoy the extended validity from xpax, i need to purchase the regular xpax starter pack, instead of magic sim right?
RDoe
post Sep 1 2015, 12:51 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Sep 1 2015, 09:10 AM)
so i want to enjoy the extended validity from xpax, i need to purchase the regular xpax starter pack, instead of magic sim right?
You can only subscribe to EXP1/2 validity extension with the old XPAX card, but any new registration now can only be subscribed as Magic SIM plan.

You can't get the old XPAX SIM pack from the regular shops as it'll become Magic SIM once registration is done.

shikamaruam
post Sep 1 2015, 01:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 1 2015, 12:51 PM)
You can only subscribe to EXP1/2 validity extension with the old XPAX card, but any new registration now can only be subscribed as Magic SIM plan.

You can't get the old XPAX SIM pack from the regular shops as it'll become Magic SIM once registration is done.
appreciate the info given. i've double confirmed with the celcom cs just now. exactly as u've mentioned

lucifah
post Sep 1 2015, 01:27 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

how about IoX plan?

the one that gives out free phone?

edit: DAPAT!

oh this is naisss!!!!

31/08/2016

thanx for the headups... been trying for the past few months

This post has been edited by lucifah: Sep 1 2015, 01:36 PM
MakNok
post Sep 2 2015, 12:12 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 15 2015, 01:02 AM)

XOX sucks max...always got problem receiving call.
Going to port out once my 2 year plus validity expired.

MakNok
post Sep 2 2015, 12:16 PM

5,713 posts

Anyway,
i got OLD XPAX and C1M number for sale if anyone interested.

I believe can transfer name at Celcom Center Ampang.
Can meet up for name transfer.

RDoe
post Sep 2 2015, 02:11 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 2 2015, 12:16 PM)
Anyway,
i got OLD XPAX and C1M number for sale if anyone interested.

I believe can transfer name at Celcom Center Ampang.
Can meet up for name transfer.
Just curious, but does this mean that if someone has the old XPAX that allows EXP1/2, it can be transferred to another name and yet stay as the same plan? Won't be changed to say, Magic SIM?
MakNok
post Sep 2 2015, 04:02 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 2 2015, 02:11 PM)
Just curious, but does this mean that if someone has the old XPAX that allows EXP1/2, it can be transferred to another name and yet stay as the same plan? Won't be changed to say, Magic SIM?
well,
i really not sure coz i guess just changing name should not effect the OLD plan.
As stated, NEW registration will auto migrate to Magic SIM.

Changing name is not considered New registration, my guess.
Anyway, no harm asking Celcom Customer or walk in to Ampang Celcom Center.
to me, it like buying the number from old user.

FourZeroFour
post Oct 6 2015, 10:02 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 1 2015, 12:51 PM)

What about migrating away to the plan that has long validity?
xtemujin
post Oct 6 2015, 10:29 PM

318 posts

Quite odd that Celcom is removing the extend validity for new subscribers of the Magic Sim.
radi0head
post Oct 7 2015, 07:42 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

when the launch of Magic Sim, thought that the EXP option will remain, really regret changing it to Magic Sim. Hmm...

Why can't Celcom include that in Magic Sim ? sad.gif
We are paying for the validity mar... I'm sure it's the Free Internet that conflicts with the validity extension. hmm...

fat16
post Oct 7 2015, 08:00 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(FourZeroFour @ Oct 6 2015, 10:02 PM)
What about migrating away to the plan that has long validity?
u canot migrate to old plan sad.gif
FourZeroFour
post Oct 7 2015, 08:16 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Oct 7 2015, 08:00 PM)
u canot migrate to old plan  sad.gif
Ugh so many hurdles. In that case MNP to other telco plan lah laugh.gif I kinda have my eyes on XOX now and I'm contemplenting to mnp to them once I got bored with Burung Hantu madness

http://www.xox.com.my

Anyone wanna talk me out of this?

This post has been edited by FourZeroFour: Oct 7 2015, 08:17 PM
wcypierre
post Oct 7 2015, 09:12 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(FourZeroFour @ Oct 7 2015, 08:16 PM)
Ugh so many hurdles. In that case MNP to other telco plan lah  laugh.gif I kinda have my eyes on XOX now and I'm contemplenting to mnp to them once I got bored with Burung Hantu madness

Based on https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3725685&hl=, I think Altel would be the best for your choice if you need data + decent validity brows.gif
kanagawaautoparts
post Oct 7 2015, 09:15 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(FourZeroFour @ Oct 7 2015, 08:16 PM)
Ugh so many hurdles. In that case MNP to other telco plan lah  laugh.gif I kinda have my eyes on XOX now and I'm contemplenting to mnp to them once I got bored with Burung Hantu madness

after you mnp into xox, say bye bye to mnp as xox is reluctant to release it customer for mnp to others
adiwarna
post Oct 8 2015, 09:02 AM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(kanagawaautoparts @ Oct 7 2015, 09:15 PM)
after you mnp into xox, say bye bye to mnp as xox is reluctant to release it customer for mnp to others
mnp to onexox...another plan under xox

who said cannot mnp? unless u got contract

afaik, xox got no contract except vip no

somemore can report to skmm if current telco dont want to release ur mnp application
MakNok
post Oct 8 2015, 09:47 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(kanagawaautoparts @ Oct 7 2015, 09:15 PM)
can report one.
so why worries?

kanagawaautoparts
post Oct 8 2015, 05:25 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Oct 8 2015, 09:02 AM)
mnp to onexox...another plan under xox

who said cannot mnp? unless u got contract

afaik, xox got no contract except vip no

somemore can report to skmm if current telco dont want to release ur mnp application
i m ex xox user, my experience and no contract
qwer312
post Oct 9 2015, 01:46 AM

165 posts

right now i still on X2 plan...is the validity extend 1 year or 2 years still available for old plan? If no more, then i definitely say bye bye to telco which i use their service for more than 12 years alrdy...

They already cancel the rm1 daily internet option and now force low mobile data usage ppl to use other unnecessary expensive plan...last time the rm2 = 100mb prepaid internet also cost me a lot when their outdated and failure system keep deduct my credit until zero, so i not fancy about this new burung hantu thing, some more they change the free basic internet limit to 500mb per month, wth...it is like their previous promotion about this "magic sim" unlimited basic internet was a joke. I found out that they have very poor planning and always change xpax package offer, mostly to worst thg..
RDoe
post Oct 10 2015, 07:52 PM

1,554 posts

Has anyone here recently transferred ownership of an old XPAX plan that allows EXP1/2, and the new owner is allowed to keep the old plan?

Friend has a spare XPAX SIM card and might want to give it up. Thinking that some people want the older XPAX plan (pre-Magic SIM), we wonder if it's better to do a transfer instead of letting it expire.
arham88
post Oct 29 2015, 01:03 PM

28 posts

May I know what XPAX Sim should I buy to use the 1 Year Validity?
fat16
post Oct 29 2015, 06:26 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(arham88 @ Oct 29 2015, 01:03 PM)
May I know what XPAX Sim should I buy to use the 1 Year Validity?
old discontinue plan X2, X24, 1malaysia, IOX blink.gif I dont know if frienz plan have long validity.

UN1T3D
post Oct 29 2015, 07:35 PM

846 posts

AFAIK, the plans that are able to subscribe to long validity are X1 (lite,mid), Blue, X2, Xpax24, IOX, Frenz and Traveller SIM.

ChocolateBrownie
post Nov 14 2015, 12:12 AM

Hey guys,

If anyone interested to get an extra RM100 discount off your devices plan, drop me a PM. I've got an offer to share, only for 1 person and he/she must be base in KL/PJ/Subang, so we can meet up for an arrangement. No scam 100% real deal -.-

PM me then we can discuss further, valid only for Celcom new device with plan.

Cheers.
a2zextra
post Nov 25 2015, 03:15 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Oct 29 2015, 07:35 PM)
AFAIK, the plans that are able to subscribe to long validity are X1 (lite,mid), Blue, X2, Xpax24, IOX, Frenz and Traveller SIM.
Blue and UOX cannot extend validity already. IOX can. I had tried recently.
xtemujin
post Nov 26 2015, 11:47 PM

318 posts

Hope that Celcom will allow extend of validity again.

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Nov 25 2015, 03:15 PM)
Blue and UOX cannot extend validity already. IOX can. I had tried recently.
RDoe
post Nov 27 2015, 10:12 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Nov 26 2015, 11:47 PM)
Hope that Celcom will allow extend of validity again.
Check your line to see which plan it's on.

I recently helped a friend to renew EXP2, and I think it's an XPAX24.
xtemujin
post Nov 28 2015, 06:14 PM

318 posts

Mine is Celcom blue.

QUOTE(RDoe @ Nov 27 2015, 10:12 AM)
Check your line to see which plan it's on.

I recently helped a friend to renew EXP2, and I think it's an XPAX24.
fat16
post Nov 28 2015, 07:41 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Nov 28 2015, 06:14 PM)
Mine is Celcom blue.
why u keep blue plan ?

xtemujin
post Nov 28 2015, 10:36 PM

318 posts

Been using it since 2009, quite oke for me.

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 28 2015, 07:41 PM)
why u keep blue plan ?
fat16
post Nov 28 2015, 10:53 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Nov 28 2015, 10:36 PM)
Been using it since 2009, quite oke for me.
call & sms rates not ok for me. me migrate to x2.
but blue got teman 20 and 7 days free call birthday bonus
RDoe
post Nov 29 2015, 10:21 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Nov 28 2015, 06:14 PM)
Mine is Celcom blue.
So this is an old prepaid plan, that you've been keeping active by reloading after Celcom stopped EXP1/2 and only made it for XPAX//24 only?

Ever thought of changing to XPAX24, if allowed, just for EXP2?
xtemujin
post Nov 30 2015, 08:11 PM

318 posts

fat16
RDoe

Mostly use it for the mobile internet.

I'll change to XPAX24 if there is the 2 year validity.

RDoe
post Dec 1 2015, 01:45 AM

1,554 posts

Actually, I pair my XPAX24 with a Digi Best line in my secondary phone, and use the former for mobile internet and latter for calls, mainly. Primary phone has Hotlink for all purposes, as my private line. biggrin.gif

Recently helped a friend extend EXP2 for his XPAX24, doing for 2 more in a few days, then my turn will come after that. Already got my reload vouchers ready. tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Dec 1 2015, 03:40 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 1 2015, 01:45 AM)
Actually, I pair my XPAX24 with a Digi Best line in my secondary phone, and use the former for mobile internet and latter for calls, mainly. Primary phone has Hotlink for all purposes, as my private line.  biggrin.gif

Recently helped a friend extend EXP2 for his XPAX24, doing for 2 more in a few days, then my turn will come after that. Already got my reload vouchers ready.  tongue.gif
why not power prepaid from umobile for calls? it is cheaper than digi best and if u set it to 2g then it uses Maxis's network.
RDoe
post Dec 1 2015, 09:52 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 1 2015, 03:40 AM)
why not power prepaid from umobile for calls? it is cheaper than digi best and if u set it to 2g then it uses Maxis's network.
I've an old U Mobile plan that's living out its last days as my experience with it lately has been yawn.gif . Digi Best has its other uses (that work!) and I'd rather pay more for something that works, than pay less for something that hardly exists when I need it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RDoe: Dec 1 2015, 09:53 AM
wcypierre
post Dec 1 2015, 10:08 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 1 2015, 09:52 AM)
I've an old U Mobile plan that's living out its last days as my experience with it lately has been  yawn.gif  . Digi Best has its other uses (that work!) and I'd rather pay more for something that works, than pay less for something that hardly exists when I need it.  biggrin.gif
ah okay, DiGi has been working fine lately for me too, although I only use it for backup so not sure if it will still have the issue of suddenly dropping the signal or not
kentck86
post Dec 6 2015, 09:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Aug 14 2015, 09:30 PM)

AND finally to be able to renew my extended validity again !  I can rest easy now .....

Hi Guys

I try to buy extend validity but unsuccessful. Is it if my current extend validity yet to reach expired then a new extend validity would not able to be subscrided?
RDoe
post Dec 6 2015, 09:49 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(kentck86 @ Dec 6 2015, 09:36 PM)
Hi Guys

I try to buy extend validity but unsuccessful. Is it if my current extend validity yet to reach expired then a new extend validity would not able to be subscrided?
I've tried few weeks back and got rejected as well. Received a message that said I've an existing one still active.

Might try again within a week of the expiry.
RDoe
post Dec 8 2015, 08:02 PM

1,554 posts

Tried to help a friend extend EXP2 sent to 28882, but no reply whatsoever.

Have actually topped up to over RM50 a week back, waiting to do this, but realized just now that RM1.50 was mysteriously deducted somewhere during the week. vmad.gif

I'd to make a credit transfer to top up again, but got no reply while trying to extend. doh.gif
nexona88
post Dec 8 2015, 10:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 8 2015, 08:02 PM)

Have actually topped up to over RM50 a week back, waiting to do this, but realized just now that RM1.50 was mysteriously deducted somewhere during the week.  vmad.gif

I'd to make a credit transfer to top up again, but got no reply while trying to extend.  doh.gif
No reply from celcom only means 1 thing..
u cannot extend validity blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2015, 11:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 8 2015, 08:02 PM)

Have actually topped up to over RM50 a week back, waiting to do this, but realized just now that RM1.50 was mysteriously deducted somewhere during the week.  vmad.gif

I'd to make a credit transfer to top up again, but got no reply while trying to extend.  doh.gif
Did u check with their CS?
RDoe
post Dec 8 2015, 11:52 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:13 PM)
No reply from celcom only means 1 thing..
u cannot extend validity  blush.gif
Just did it for another XPAX24 plan 3 weeks ago and had no problem.

This is also an XPAX24 plan, unless they've stopped it altogether.
nexona88
post Dec 8 2015, 11:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 8 2015, 11:52 PM)
Just did it for another XPAX24 plan 3 weeks ago and had no problem.

This is also an XPAX24 plan, unless they've stopped it altogether.
guess they've stopped it now blush.gif
RDoe
post Dec 8 2015, 11:58 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 8 2015, 11:05 PM)
Did u check with their CS?
Not yet, but I think I'll have to, if I still can't do it tomorrow or so.

The existing one expires tomorrow, but when I tried to extend mine 3 weeks back which's expiring end-Jan, I at least got a return message saying my old one is still active.

Not only no respond at all, but to find a missing amount... mad.gif

This post has been edited by RDoe: Dec 9 2015, 12:00 AM
RDoe
post Dec 9 2015, 12:03 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 8 2015, 11:53 PM)
guess they've stopped it now  blush.gif
If so, I'll have to transfer all the funds out and let it expire altogether. Doubt my friend will bother to MNP as he's a Digi card as well.
nexona88
post Dec 9 2015, 12:04 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 9 2015, 12:03 AM)
If so, I'll have to transfer all the funds out and let it expire altogether. Doubt my friend will bother to MNP as he's a Digi card as well.
previously they did stop. then is back (u did 3 weeks back)

now stop again doh.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 9 2015, 12:09 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 8 2015, 11:58 PM)
Not yet, but I think I'll have to, if I still can't do it tomorrow or so.

The existing one expires tomorrow, but when I tried to extend mine 3 weeks back which's expiring end-Jan, I at least got a return message saying my old one is still active.

Not only no respond at all, but to find a missing amount...  mad.gif
Call them n c wat they can offer
xtemujin
post Dec 9 2015, 01:39 AM

318 posts

Better to contact Celcom to confirm about the extend validity.
RDoe
post Dec 9 2015, 03:48 PM

1,554 posts

Got my friend to check with the Live Chat CS, and was told that EXP1/2 are still available but can only be renewed after the old one has expired.

I'm still a little skeptical since there's no reply at all last night. Will try later and let's hope for the best. nod.gif

This post has been edited by RDoe: Dec 9 2015, 03:49 PM
ktn1169
post Dec 10 2015, 01:14 AM

63 posts

my father still use an very old xpax plan, plan name is "Xmid". Can I help him to migrate to plan that can be extend validity like X2, XPAX24, IOX? or it must be migrate to MAGIC now? Xmid rate is very expensive.
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 01:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 9 2015, 03:48 PM)
Got my friend to check with the Live Chat CS, and was told that EXP1/2 are still available but can only be renewed after the old one has expired.

I'm still a little skeptical since there's no reply at all last night. Will try later and let's hope for the best.  nod.gif
any updates?

managed extend the validity? hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 10 2015, 01:57 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ktn1169 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:14 AM)
my father still use an very old xpax plan, plan name is "Xmid". Can I help him to migrate to plan that can be extend validity like X2, XPAX24, IOX?  or it must be migrate to MAGIC now?  Xmid rate is very expensive.
Check with CS
RDoe
post Dec 10 2015, 02:00 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:47 PM)
any updates?

managed extend the validity?  hmm.gif
Yes, managed to do it, but after a few hours and many tries. You name it, restarted phone, swap SIM card to another phone, then swap back. The simple reply from sending EXP2 to 28882 took a long time.

This "exercise" needs a lot of patience. sweat.gif

But the conclusion is, EXP1/2 is still available today. icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 02:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Dec 10 2015, 02:00 PM)
Yes, managed to do it, but after a few hours and many tries. You name it, restarted phone, swap SIM card to another phone, then swap back. The simple reply from sending EXP2 to 28882 took a long time.

This "exercise" needs a lot of patience.  sweat.gif

But the conclusion is, EXP1/2 is still available today.  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah finally.

congratz rclxms.gif
RDoe
post Dec 10 2015, 02:03 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 10 2015, 02:01 PM)
wah finally.

congratz  rclxms.gif
Thank you for all the inputs here. rclxms.gif
kacchoiize
post Dec 16 2015, 11:28 AM

cry.gif blink.gif blink.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by kacchoiize: Dec 16 2015, 11:48 AM
scamboy
post Jan 2 2016, 06:11 PM

230 posts

Only worked via SMS.

Got my 2 years validity..smile.gif
nexona88
post Jan 2 2016, 06:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Jan 2 2016, 06:11 PM)
Only worked via SMS.

Got my 2 years validity..smile.gif
you use what plan? hmm.gif
scamboy
post Jan 3 2016, 04:40 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2016, 06:18 PM)
you use what plan?  hmm.gif
Xpax24
DiGi 1800
post Jan 4 2016, 10:11 PM

76 posts

Thanks God..Benefit a lot for us!
nexona88
post Jan 4 2016, 10:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 4 2016, 10:24 PM
luffman
post Jan 17 2016, 09:10 AM

32 posts

I'm with Celcom extended validity, if I buy Rm50 5gb data, is the data validity as per my exp2 valid date ?
radi0head
post Jan 17 2016, 05:32 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(luffman @ Jan 17 2016, 09:10 AM)
I'm with Celcom extended validity, if I buy Rm50 5gb data, is the data validity as per my exp2 valid date ?
I don't think it can. The RM50 for 5GB got a validity for a month i assumed ? As depending on the data validity of the data purchase, it will follow that...

RDoe
post Jan 17 2016, 06:30 PM

1,554 posts

The EXP2 is for the validity of your XPAX line alone, any data package you subscribe to has its own expiry date.

Unless, the validity of your EXP2 is left with say, 10 days, while you've a data subscription with 20 days left. I doubt you can continue to use your data package after the line is inactive.
UN1T3D
post Jan 17 2016, 07:55 PM

846 posts

I believe you're referring to MAXUP add-on quota 5GB for RM50. This quota is only applicable after you have subscribed to any internet plan and it follows the subscribed internet plan validity.

For No-Time-Limit internet, you'll have to subscribe to SOCIAL pack (RM10 for 150MB) or CHAT pack (RM5 for 50MB). They are stackable and will last until depleted or your account terminated.

Best of luck.

deodorant
post Jan 17 2016, 07:57 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Wewt, thanks to this thread. My old xpax just bought 1year validity smile.gif
luffman
post Jan 17 2016, 08:15 PM

32 posts

Noted and thx for sharing ..............
pinotnoir
post Jan 18 2016, 05:54 PM

141 posts

How to subscribe to this plan? currently my celcom is postpaid.. unsure.gif
RDoe
post Jan 18 2016, 06:54 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Victory333 @ Jan 18 2016, 06:10 PM)
Is the extend one year validity real? as I know it only allow to extend daily rm1.
AFAIK:

EXP1 (for 1 year) and EXP2 (for 2 years) are for XPAX24 which I've tried, and not sure what other old plans.

The current Magic SIM plan is the one with daily RM1.

Depends on which plan you have.
radi0head
post Jan 18 2016, 08:49 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 18 2016, 05:54 PM)
How to subscribe to this plan? currently my celcom is postpaid..  unsure.gif
Only for prepaid users...

QUOTE(Victory333 @ Jan 18 2016, 06:10 PM)
Is the extend one year validity real? as I know it only allow to extend daily rm1.
It is not available for Magic Sim users... shakehead.gif
pinotnoir
post Jan 18 2016, 08:51 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 18 2016, 08:49 PM)
Only for prepaid users...
I just have to buy a new celcom prepaid number? And how about the credit? Do i need to top up certain amount to maintain the service? Long time never use prepaid i forgotten edi.
RDoe
post Jan 18 2016, 11:51 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 18 2016, 08:51 PM)
I just have to buy a new celcom prepaid number? And how about the credit? Do i need to top up certain amount to maintain the service? Long time never use prepaid i forgotten edi.
Validity Extension for Celcom (EXP1 and EXP2) are only available to old plans like XPAX24, and you can't buy these from shops anymore. If you go to Celcom or their authorized dealers to buy a prepaid SIM pack today, you can only get Magic SIM which does not allow EXP1/2.

I once asked Celcom about transferring an XPAX24 plan to a friend, and was told that the new owner can retain it as XPAX24 plan. So maybe you can check out there if anyone wants to transfer their XPAX24 plan to you.
radi0head
post Jan 30 2016, 11:21 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Anyone tried this ? I tried but it always stated 'Message had been send'... and then seems like nothing happened already. Hmm... no deductions of my credit also... does it still works ?

I'm buying 2 years validity though... hmm.gif
UN1T3D
post Jan 30 2016, 12:21 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 30 2016, 11:21 AM)
Anyone tried this ? I tried but it always stated 'Message had been send'... and then seems like nothing happened already. Hmm... no deductions of my credit also... does it still works ?

I'm buying 2 years validity though...  hmm.gif
Subscription through USSD *118# does not work. Use EXP1 or EXP2 and send to 28882 to subscribe extended validity. This method have been verified to work. nod.gif

RDoe
post Jan 30 2016, 12:52 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 30 2016, 12:21 PM)
Subscription through USSD *118# does not work. Use EXP1 or EXP2 and send to 28882 to subscribe extended validity. This method have been verified to work. nod.gif
Ya, try this method, although the last time I tried also took a long time for the whole process to go through. It can be a real pain.
UN1T3D
post Jan 30 2016, 01:54 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jan 30 2016, 12:52 PM)
Ya, try this method, although the last time I tried also took a long time for the whole process to go through. It can be a real pain.
Took me only 2 minutes to complete my EXP2 subscription recently. ... nod.gif
radi0head
post Jan 30 2016, 03:48 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

O ya... the short code... Thanks! Let me try it now and will update all in a bit...

radi0head
post Jan 30 2016, 04:37 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Tried the short code... works instantly! rclxms.gif

Thank you all! thumbup.gif
blibala
post Jan 30 2016, 06:37 PM

1,910 posts

If extended, does it mean basic internet follow the extended validity?
fat16
post Jan 30 2016, 08:31 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jan 30 2016, 06:37 PM)
If extended, does it mean basic internet follow the extended validity?
extended validity not valid for magic plan cry.gif
hitch80
post Feb 2 2016, 09:05 AM

1,081 posts

I simply keeping this for my mom...reload RM30 seems taking forever to finish for her. Plus I set 15 numbers that use only 12 sen per minute, in which she usually talk for 12 seconds, 30 seconds, bottomline less than a minute...so worth it for me together with the 2 years validity

Now even better, can reload from 11street,,whatever reload amount is minus 5%...so if reload RM10, we pay RM9.50, reload RM30, pay only RM28.50
RDoe
post Feb 2 2016, 02:33 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
Took me only 2 minutes to complete my EXP2 subscription recently. ... nod.gif
Right, this time round the completion was much faster. smile.gif

I was concerned about the delay I experienced few months back while doing it for my friends, because my own line is one of those that's got chargeable rubbish messages being sent in. Worried that once I top up RM50, those rubbi$h me$$age$ would start coming in then I wouldn't have enough for the EXP2. blush.gif

Even the Celcom CSO advised me not to keep too much in this account. whistling.gif
a2zextra
post Feb 16 2016, 09:28 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jan 18 2016, 11:51 PM)
Validity Extension for Celcom (EXP1 and EXP2) are only available to old plans like XPAX24, and you can't buy these from shops anymore. If you go to Celcom or their authorized dealers to buy a prepaid SIM pack today, you can only get Magic SIM which does not allow EXP1/2.

I once asked Celcom about transferring an XPAX24 plan to a friend, and was told that the new owner can retain it as XPAX24 plan. So maybe you can check out there if anyone wants to transfer their XPAX24 plan to you.
Also available for IOX plan
extercy
post Apr 3 2016, 12:05 AM

361 posts

This post has been edited by extercy: Apr 11 2016, 04:47 PM
hando911
post Apr 3 2016, 08:48 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 30 2016, 12:21 PM)
thank you, save my time
d0lah
post Apr 17 2016, 09:56 AM

24 posts

my plan is expired UOX as now i'm over 25 years old...trying the extended validity..but only get the message as "The subscribers main product does not contain the package"..Does this mean I had to change to other plan eg. xpax so that I can apply for extended validity..

Thanks heaps
UN1T3D
post Apr 17 2016, 02:32 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(d0lah @ Apr 17 2016, 09:56 AM)
my plan is expired UOX as now i'm over 25 years old...trying the extended validity..but only get the message as "The subscribers main product does not contain the package"..Does this mean I had to change to other plan eg. xpax so that I can apply for extended validity..

Thanks heaps
All SOX/UOX will be migrated to MagicSIM upon reaching age limit. Extended validity is not available for MagicSIM. There is no other xpax plan other than MagicSIM right now.

If you really require long validity with your current number, you need to mnp to other telco with long validity. Currently the list below is your options:

1. Altel Real prepaid - 365days @ rm28
2. Digi New Best v2 - 365days @ rm68
3. Maxis hotlink Fast - 365days @ rm33
4. Tron - 365days @ RM10++ topup
5. Tunetalk prepaid - 365 days @ rm28
6. OneXOX prepaid - mnp to get a onetime 28months validity
7. XOX prepaid - mnp to get a onetime 28months validity -and- 365days @ rm25

Best of luck.

d3v073d_50uL
post Apr 21 2016, 02:23 PM

1,416 posts

-- deleted --

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Apr 21 2016, 02:25 PM
xtemujin
post Apr 29 2016, 09:03 AM

318 posts

Celcom now has the reload to stay active, 1, 7 or 30 days.

Instead of the 1 or 2 year extend validity.

Anyway, if that is the case many will just get the prepaid card on arrival instead of paying to extend the validity.

Keep your line active by subscribing to validity extensions of your choice at RM1 a day and continue to enjoy FREE basic Internet.

https://www.xpax.com.my/reload_new
nexona88
post Apr 29 2016, 12:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Apr 29 2016, 09:03 AM)
Celcom now has the reload to stay active, 1, 7 or 30 days.

Instead of the 1 or 2 year extend validity.

Anyway, if that is the case many will just get the prepaid card on arrival instead of paying to extend the validity.
https://www.xpax.com.my/reload_new
no use.

better if they can offer 1 or 2 year validity
xtemujin
post May 4 2016, 12:48 AM

318 posts

I concur.

Cheers.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 29 2016, 12:50 PM)
no use.

better if they can offer 1 or 2 year validity
razuryza
post Jun 6 2016, 10:44 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

Conclusion is... Is the exp1 and exp2 still available now?
grazy
post Jun 6 2016, 12:13 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 6 2016, 10:44 AM)
Conclusion is... Is the exp1 and exp2 still available now?
Should be available. Just renewed EXP2 for my IOX last 2mths ago.
razuryza
post Jun 6 2016, 03:02 PM

5,515 posts

And those magic sim reload validity is announced when?
therain01
post Jun 6 2016, 11:08 PM

256 posts

They now don't send sms reminder to reload RM30 minimum anymore. They will just forfeit the purchased validity automatically if no reload is done.
xtemujin
post Jun 7 2016, 12:34 PM

318 posts

Actually no more information about the extend validity for the old plans on the Celcom website.

http://www.celcom.com.my/personal

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 6 2016, 11:08 PM)
They now don't send sms reminder to reload RM30 minimum anymore.  They will just forfeit the purchased validity automatically if no reload is done.
asrin
post Jun 8 2016, 11:22 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Jun 7 2016, 12:34 PM)
Actually no more information about the extend validity for the old plans on the Celcom website.

http://www.celcom.com.my/personal
So is this the end of celcom 365 validity?..
xtemujin
post Jun 28 2016, 06:08 AM

318 posts

No idea, hope that the extend validity will be available for the Celcom prepaid again as there is a large demand for it.

QUOTE(asrin @ Jun 8 2016, 11:22 AM)
So is this the end of celcom 365 validity?..
nexona88
post Jun 28 2016, 08:08 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

don't think have any 365 validity anymore on celcom
vostro78
post Jun 28 2016, 08:10 AM

6,804 posts

is still there, i jsut extend to 2 more years last 3 weeks. when i back home i sreenshot the image show u guys. my line validity now extend to 2 more years to 2018 early june
UN1T3D
post Jun 29 2016, 02:35 AM

846 posts

As of today,

For MagicSIM (all versions):
- There is no extended 1 year or 2 years validity.
- Only 1 day, 7 days or 30 days validity extension available
- Send 1DAY or 7DAY or 30DAY to 28882 to subscribe
- Subscription is available during grace period (inactive)

For Xpax (all versions prior to MagicSIM):
- Extended validity of 1 year or 2 years is still AVAILABLE
- Send EXP1 or EXP2 to 28882 to subscribe
- Subscription through ussd *118# does not work (currently)
- Subscription is available during active period only

Hope that helps.

pcbase
post Jul 3 2016, 12:43 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 29 2016, 02:35 AM)
As of today,

1DAY @ RM1 fee
7DAY @ RM7 fee
30DAY @ RM30 fee devil.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
mun88
post Jul 3 2016, 10:43 AM

846 posts

As of today,

Hope that helps.
may i know if want to continued to extend 2 year is done before due date ?? or wait after due date ??
xtemujin
post Jul 3 2016, 11:46 AM

318 posts

If your Celcom expiry date for example is on the 4th July, you must extend the validity on the 4th July or before that date.

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 3 2016, 10:43 AM)
may i know if want to continued to extend 2 year is done before due date ?? or wait after due date ??
nexona88
post Jul 3 2016, 01:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 3 2016, 10:43 AM)
better extend 1 day before due date flex.gif
mun88
post Jul 3 2016, 07:48 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Jul 3 2016, 11:46 AM)
If your Celcom expiry date for example is on the 4th July, you must extend the validity on the 4th July or before that date.
thank you very much, this time i plan to extend 2 year
xtemujin
post Jul 3 2016, 08:58 PM

318 posts

Do download the Celcom app as you can see your expiry date.

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 3 2016, 07:48 PM)
thank you very much, this time  i plan to  extend 2 year
xtemujin
post Jul 11 2016, 10:46 AM

318 posts

Just extended my prepaid Celcom to 2 years last week.

Celcom did send an sms reminder after the extension.

Pastikan anda menambah nilai minimum RM30 dlm tempoh 6 bulan bermula hari ini utk mengekalkan tempoh kredit tambahan anda.

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 6 2016, 11:08 PM)
They now don't send sms reminder to reload RM30 minimum anymore.  They will just forfeit the purchased validity automatically if no reload is done.
This post has been edited by xtemujin: Jul 11 2016, 10:50 AM
zhixie
post Aug 7 2016, 02:15 PM

278 posts

Hi Bro,
Isit there is a basic internet plan use for whatapp, wechat, fb lasting for a year?
I m xpax but x magic sim user. tq

As of today,

Hope that helps.
fat16
post Aug 7 2016, 02:56 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(zhixie @ Aug 7 2016, 02:15 PM)
Hi Bro,
Isit there is a basic internet plan use for whatapp, wechat, fb lasting for a year?
I m xpax but x magic sim user. tq
xpan not magic u have 1 or 2 year validity
then sub social plan rm10 for 150mb tanpa had masa.
call *118# for more info
badai
post Aug 8 2016, 12:59 PM

998 posts

still can, and got the reminder to top pop within 6 months

JuneResources
post Aug 10 2016, 11:11 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Aug 8 2016, 12:59 PM)
still can, and got the reminder to top pop within 6 months
This is under which celcom plan?
Xpax plan or Magic SIM plan?
badai
post Aug 10 2016, 01:15 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 10 2016, 11:11 AM)
blue. long long time ago maybe 6 years ago.

RDoe
post Aug 10 2016, 02:55 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 10 2016, 11:11 AM)
Magic SIM has no validity extension except through topping up.
JuneResources
post Aug 11 2016, 12:14 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Aug 10 2016, 01:15 PM)
blue. long long time ago maybe 6 years ago.
I also use the celcom blue prepaid plan, but the call rate and sms rate quite expensive. shakehead.gif
Planning to change new plan, but somehow now not more validity extend features. doh.gif

Useless Celcom puke.gif , don't know wait until when can release again the new validity extend
And I'm going to switch new celcom plan..
radi0head
post Aug 11 2016, 08:26 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 11 2016, 12:14 PM)
I also use the celcom blue prepaid plan, but the call rate and sms rate quite expensive. shakehead.gif
Planning to change new plan, but somehow now not more validity extend features. doh.gif

Useless Celcom  puke.gif , don't know wait until when can release again the new validity extend
Can you extend your validity to 2 years and then change your SIM to Magic ? But by doing so, you cannot reverse back to old plan which will still have the 2 years validity option...
JuneResources
post Aug 12 2016, 05:17 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 11 2016, 08:26 PM)
Can you extend your validity to 2 years and then change your SIM to Magic ? But by doing so, you cannot reverse back to old plan which will still have the 2 years validity option...
Nope, I don't try it because if I change to Magic after I subscribe extend validity, I cannot subscribe extend validity in the future.

As you mention cannot reverse back the old plan, I rather don't want change plan until now.
Unless the new plan comes out and can subscribe validity.
xtemujin
post Aug 13 2016, 03:06 PM

318 posts

Yeah, I'm also with the Celcom Blue.

Looking around for other telco since Celcom has no official news that the 1 or 2 year validity will be supported in the future.

Moreover, the internet data has been cut down drastically.

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 11 2016, 12:14 PM)

Useless Celcom  puke.gif , don't know wait until when can release again the new validity extend
This post has been edited by xtemujin: Aug 13 2016, 03:07 PM
xinhuili
post Aug 14 2016, 09:58 AM

13 posts

i need data to play pokemon!!
JuneResources
post Aug 15 2016, 09:14 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Aug 13 2016, 03:06 PM)
Yeah, I'm also with the Celcom Blue.

Looking around for other telco since Celcom has no official news that the 1 or  2 year validity will be supported in the future.

Moreover, the internet data has been cut down drastically.
The rest MNVO mobile network such as Altel, XOX, Tunetalk and others still have validity supported.
But what I see some MNVO network does not have international roaming, some are call and sms rate quite high compare 4 big company (UM, Celcom, Maxis and DG).

But if talk about internet data, Celcom prepaid really tak boleh pakai one, expensive internet data plan. shakehead.gif
Unless you use Celcom postpaid, then no problem for it. nod.gif

I use celcom prepaid for normal call and sms only, don't use for data. Too expensive already.
bananabread
post Oct 16 2016, 03:01 PM

151 posts

so what's is the best plan for long validity? how about the new turbo plan>?

is this still valid for magic sim?

http://support.sinjo.net/knowledgebase.php?article=8
MakNok
post Oct 16 2016, 03:12 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(bananabread @ Oct 16 2016, 03:01 PM)
so what's is the best plan for long validity? how about the new turbo plan>?

is this still valid for magic sim?

http://support.sinjo.net/knowledgebase.php?article=8
nope
bananabread
post Oct 16 2016, 04:18 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 16 2016, 03:12 PM)
nope
No validity extend anymore, well f this plan! I am going for other.

thanks for info

This post has been edited by bananabread: Oct 16 2016, 04:18 PM
adiwarna
post Oct 16 2016, 08:30 PM

2,669 posts

onexox give 2 years 4 months + extended validity
ashkann
post Feb 21 2017, 11:42 AM

93 posts

mine still on xpax24, still got rm30 for 1yr and 50 for 2yrs credit validty.
imran
post Feb 22 2017, 09:50 PM

312 posts

Magic SIM has no validity extension
mivec_blast
post Feb 22 2017, 09:58 PM

61 posts

How about new xpax plan?....any advantage compared to magic sim..
bennyip
post Feb 24 2017, 03:42 PM

23 posts

magic sim turbo still hv 1 year credit validity ????

GameSky
post Feb 24 2017, 03:43 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(bennyip @ Feb 24 2017, 03:42 PM)
afaik no longer available for magic sim dy
RDoe
post Feb 25 2017, 11:28 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(bennyip @ Feb 24 2017, 03:42 PM)
Only XPAX/24, Magic SIM and beyond (Turbo, etc) - no more.
hirano
post Feb 25 2017, 11:31 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 25 2017, 11:28 AM)
Only XPAX/24, Magic SIM and beyond (Turbo, etc) - no more.
Mine xpax2, older version of xpax24. Still got extended validity
RDoe
post Feb 25 2017, 11:39 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 25 2017, 11:31 AM)
Mine xpax2, older version of xpax24. Still got extended validity
Good for you!

XPAX/24 means whatever type of XPAX (including your XPAX2) and XPAX24. rclxms.gif

I think the first Magic SIM came right after XPAX(?), and from that onwards no more extended validity option.

This post has been edited by RDoe: Feb 25 2017, 11:40 AM
xtemujin
post Feb 25 2017, 02:13 PM

318 posts

Hope that Celcom will bring back the extend validity again as it is still very popular with the end users.

This post has been edited by xtemujin: Feb 25 2017, 02:14 PM
adiwarna
post Feb 25 2017, 02:26 PM

2,669 posts

Switch to onexox. 28 months + extended validity
UN1T3D
post Feb 26 2017, 03:50 AM

846 posts

tongue.gif

Hard to imagine celcom offering extended validity to existing plans. It could happen but I wouldn't hold my breath.

As a general rule, all newer xpax prepaids with basic internet (magicsim, turbo, xpax kelentong) does not have 1 year / 2 years extended validity. ........ Except those who were forced migration from older xpax to xpax kelentong like mua ....

All older xpax still have EXP1 / EXP2 extended validity option.

RDoe
post Feb 26 2017, 10:35 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Feb 26 2017, 03:50 AM)
tongue.gif

Hard to imagine celcom offering extended validity to existing plans. It could happen but I wouldn't hold my breath.

As a general rule, all newer xpax prepaids with basic internet (magicsim, turbo, xpax kelentong) does not have 1 year / 2 years extended validity. ........ Except those who were forced migration from older xpax to xpax kelentong like mua ....

Exactly! It's not uncommon to see the validity extension option being removed once a prepaid plan starts giving free basic internet.

Celcom isn't the only, nor first one to do that.
SUSjudehow
post May 23 2017, 02:39 PM

4,118 posts

still have?
westlife
post May 23 2017, 02:44 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Feb 26 2017, 03:50 AM)
tongue.gif

hotlink users who have is more than 3 months old and have a minimum of rm50 credit balance inside the account can also requested to switch to hotlink bagus (a old plan) via lowyat maxis support team for rm33 of 365 days validity.
vostro78
post May 23 2017, 10:53 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 23 2017, 02:39 PM)
still have?
if u still on old xpax, yes got, i just renew on April for 2 years validity.
xtemujin
post May 24 2017, 12:26 AM

318 posts

Good to know.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 23 2017, 10:53 PM)
SUSjudehow
post May 24 2017, 05:24 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 23 2017, 10:53 PM)
I will port ting Celcom but dun know will have or not omg
SUSjudehow
post May 24 2017, 05:24 AM

4,118 posts

Can any help to port or something?
SUSjudehow
post May 24 2017, 05:25 AM

4,118 posts

Need to know the Price 1st
MakNok
post May 24 2017, 01:24 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 24 2017, 05:24 AM)
porting to Celcom prepaid..no more validity option

eversince magic Sim launch until Kelentong Sim....no more 1 year or 2 year validity

you will have to buy those old SIM.

SUSjudehow
post May 24 2017, 01:44 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 24 2017, 01:24 PM)
porting to Celcom prepaid..no more validity option

eversince magic Sim launch until Kelentong Sim....no more 1 year or 2 year validity

you will have to buy those old SIM.
i need to port in not buy new one sad.gif
vostro78
post May 24 2017, 10:33 PM

6,804 posts

Only old Xpax plan got 2 years validity. No more for new sim plan.
Raymond T.
post May 25 2017, 03:37 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 24 2017, 05:24 AM)
If want validity to keep your number maybe try port to MVNO telco. However i don't feel confident toward them, still parking all number on 3 major telco every 30 days i extend 1 day validity to extend longer.
SUSjudehow
post May 25 2017, 07:03 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ May 25 2017, 03:37 AM)
If want validity to keep your number maybe try port to MVNO telco. However i don't feel confident toward them, still parking all number on 3 major telco every 30 days i extend 1 day validity to extend longer.
Thank you for your advice .
fat16
post May 25 2017, 10:04 AM

4,582 posts

xpax mobile bundle come with 365 days validity + 23GB free internet. new number only. T&C may apply.
kit2
post May 25 2017, 10:05 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ May 25 2017, 10:04 AM)
xpax mobile bundle come with 365 days validity + 23GB free internet. new number only. T&C may apply.
new promo? how to get that?
SUSjudehow
post May 25 2017, 11:19 AM

4,118 posts

wtf now only say sad.gif
benji
post May 25 2017, 12:11 PM

778 posts

any link to read?

MakNok
post May 25 2017, 01:15 PM

5,713 posts

pm me bro..
Raymond T.
post May 25 2017, 06:42 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

That's sad, if can retain number and change plan defitnaly change
SUSjudehow
post May 25 2017, 08:38 PM

4,118 posts

Pm pls
synical
post May 31 2017, 05:28 PM

654 posts

Just tried the short code with my IOX plan. Still works, but the rates are so crap (33 cents/10 min on same network, 33 cents/3 minutes to other networks, etc), I don't think it's worth the RM30/50 long validity...
UN1T3D
post Jun 1 2017, 09:45 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(synical @ May 31 2017, 05:28 PM)
Just tried the short code with my IOX plan. Still works, but the rates are so crap (33 cents/10 min on same network, 33 cents/3 minutes to other networks, etc), I don't think it's worth the RM30/50 long validity...
One man's poison is another man's meat ..... owh how I wished my xpax kelentong is IOX .....

you won't know what you have is gold until you loose it ... devil.gif

synical
post Jun 2 2017, 06:23 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 1 2017, 09:45 PM)
One man's poison is another man's meat ..... owh how I wished my xpax kelentong is IOX .....

you won't know what you have is gold until you loose it ... devil.gif
It's okay lah, IOX is not for everyone also.
skylinelover
post Jun 13 2017, 02:15 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

Haha aiks

Better off take other plans
yvliew
post Jun 13 2017, 02:38 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

1 or 2 year validity still not available? Or is it over permanently?
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 13 2017, 04:10 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 13 2017, 02:38 PM)
1 or 2 year validity still not available? Or is it over permanently?
EXP1 or EXP2 to 28882
mrjmaes101
post Jul 19 2017, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 13 2017, 05:10 PM)
EXP1 or EXP2 to 28882
Anyone still selling old xpax sim card? PM Pls, urgent?

And on the other note, does that mean the validity exp1 / exp2 is not applicable even for the new Xpax rm10 sim celcom is offfering right now? As of July 2017, only the old xpax can utilise the validity exp1/exp2?
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 19 2017, 12:43 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(mrjmaes101 @ Jul 19 2017, 11:30 AM)
Anyone still selling old xpax sim card? PM Pls, urgent?

And on the other note, does that mean the validity exp1 / exp2 is not applicable even for the new Xpax rm10 sim celcom is offfering right now? As of July 2017, only the old xpax can utilise the validity exp1/exp2?
why not u try sms "EXP1" to "28882" using ur xpax?
mrjmaes101
post Jul 19 2017, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 19 2017, 01:43 PM)
why not u try sms "EXP1" to "28882" using ur xpax?
Sms after reloding or before reloading the amount?

SUSAmeiN
post Jul 19 2017, 02:19 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(mrjmaes101 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:59 PM)
after
UN1T3D
post Jul 19 2017, 02:28 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(mrjmaes101 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:59 PM)
If you only want to test and see if it works then sms before reloading .... biggrin.gif

The reality is .... only works for xpax IOX and older (xlite/xmid/xpax15/xpax24/blue/IOX/etc) ... no longer works since magicsim.

pinotnoir
post Aug 13 2017, 03:27 PM

141 posts

Pm me thx
UN1T3D
post Aug 13 2017, 04:13 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Aug 13 2017, 03:27 PM)
Pm me thx
sweat.gif
This xpax bundle long long time finished already ..... wait next year if have new bundle promo like this ... biggrin.gif

darnell
post Aug 17 2017, 10:51 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Aug 13 2017, 05:13 PM)
sweat.gif
This xpax bundle long long time finished already ..... wait next year if have new bundle promo like this ... biggrin.gif
No more Xpax 365 validity for new Xpax sim card?

This post has been edited by darnell: Aug 17 2017, 10:51 AM
UN1T3D
post Aug 17 2017, 02:16 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Aug 17 2017, 10:51 AM)
No more Xpax 365 validity for new Xpax sim card?
sad.gif
No more extended validity ( 1year/2years) for new xpax sims ... all xpax with basic internet no longer have this option since Magicsim. Only older than magicsim can extend.

SeanConnery
post Jan 6 2018, 11:52 PM

236 posts

As of 6th January 2018, 2 year validity still works on XPAX24.
MakNok
post Jan 7 2018, 03:03 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Jan 6 2018, 11:52 PM)
As of 6th January 2018, 2 year validity still works on XPAX24.
So I guess yours must be Xpax24..
I waiting to renew mine this coming July
Thank for the info.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 7 2018, 03:04 PM
SeanConnery
post Jan 7 2018, 04:21 PM

236 posts

Lucky for us with the oldies sim. smile.gif
MakNok
post Jan 7 2018, 05:03 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Jan 7 2018, 04:21 PM)
Lucky for us with the oldies sim. smile.gif
Lucky us if we park Our special number many eons back
& purchase the 2 year validity.

Also now we can purchase monthly RM20 2GB plan
& Addon either RM3 for 2GB or RM5 for 3GB.

& the best is Data Rollover All unused data as long enough credit & auto renewal monthly mode.

& now got free 10GB Instagram monthly for monthly internet plan.

& the best is freebies given to us monthly quietly.
Hehe...

Celcom now rock.... As good as Maxis now.

JuneResources
post Jan 7 2018, 07:51 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Jun 2 2017, 06:23 PM)
It's okay lah, IOX is not for everyone also.
If you don't mind, you can perform transfer ownership name to me. cool2.gif
MakNok
post Jan 7 2018, 11:06 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 7 2018, 07:51 PM)
If you don't mind, you can perform transfer ownership name to me.  cool2.gif
i will think he mind lo..IOX lo..
you think doing ownership transfer so easy meh.???
both have to be at Celcom outlet.
cool2.gif

malcolm86
post Jan 8 2018, 09:02 AM

197 posts

if i extend 2 years validity, does it come with free basic internet for 2 years?
fat16
post Jan 8 2018, 09:15 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Jan 8 2018, 09:02 AM)
if i extend 2 years validity, does it come with free basic internet for 2 years?
nope. basic internet is sold separately.
old plan with extended validity come with free PPU.
some said can disable PPU from web ocs portal.
malcolm86
post Jan 8 2018, 09:23 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 8 2018, 09:15 AM)
hi, im out dated. seem no more 64kps free basic internet bangwall.gif but got 10gb facebook.
JuneResources
post Jan 8 2018, 09:08 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 7 2018, 11:06 PM)
i will think he mind lo..IOX lo..
you think doing ownership transfer so easy meh.???
both have to be at Celcom outlet.
cool2.gif
Eventually I don't want his number, just want the plan.
Don't know have such a way, migrate the plan to my parent's number. And then obsolete his number. hmm.gif
My parent use blue prepaid, damn expensive for the call rate. 30cent per minutes (if I'm not wrong)
If currently still can change plan to IOX plan, then I rather help them to change for it. At least 28cent per 10 minutes. (For same network)

Currently transfer ownership must do thumbprint verification meh?
I though one of the person can write authorize letter with photocopy IC in order to proceed ownership transfer.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 8 2018, 09:10 PM
MakNok
post Jan 9 2018, 05:48 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 8 2018, 09:15 AM)
Yes can disable the PPU but not working.

MakNok
post Jan 9 2018, 05:51 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 8 2018, 09:08 PM)
Eventually I don't want his number, just want the plan.
Don't know have such a way, migrate the plan to my parent's number. And then obsolete his number. hmm.gif
My parent use blue prepaid, damn expensive for the call rate. 30cent per minutes (if I'm not wrong)
If currently still can change plan to IOX plan, then I rather help them to change for it. At least 28cent per 10 minutes. (For same network)

Currently transfer ownership must do thumbprint verification meh?
I though one of the person can write authorize letter with photocopy IC in order to proceed ownership transfer.

What you are suggesting... NO WAY.
Suggest since if your parent more to conventional calling,
Then look for a plan which have unlimited call.

synical
post Jan 9 2018, 03:04 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 7 2018, 07:51 PM)
If you don't mind, you can perform transfer ownership name to me.  cool2.gif
Haha, nice try. I port out already.
SUSjudehow
post Jan 31 2018, 11:52 PM

4,118 posts

New sim no more 1 year vadiliy I guess ? correct if I am wrong .
UN1T3D
post Feb 1 2018, 07:41 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 31 2018, 11:52 PM)
New sim no more 1 year vadiliy I guess ?  correct if I am wrong .
No more extended validity since Magicsim ... but I heard there's 1 year validity with yoodo ... hmmm

SUSjudehow
post Feb 1 2018, 08:07 PM

4,118 posts

Ic I am waiting for my SIM card to delivery to me from yoodo
fat16
post Feb 2 2018, 07:34 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 1 2018, 08:07 PM)
Ic I am waiting for my SIM card to delivery to me from yoodo
but yoodo data not cheap as same as xpax.

SUSjudehow
post Feb 2 2018, 10:32 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 2 2018, 07:34 AM)
but yoodo data not cheap as same as xpax.
Ic ,
SeanConnery
post Mar 7 2018, 07:44 PM

236 posts

2 years/ 1year validity no longer works using short code for xpax. The reply was 'The subscribers main product does not contain the package.' Sigh.
UN1T3D
post Mar 8 2018, 10:55 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Mar 7 2018, 07:44 PM)
2 years/ 1year validity no longer works using short code for xpax. The reply was 'The subscribers main product does not contain the package.' Sigh.
Yeah ... that's what I get when accidentally sent on my Xpax #kelentong ...

It was working correctly on the older one recently ...

toomanyrulez
post Mar 8 2018, 12:26 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

Hi. I wanna to convert my Maxis no to Celcom prepaid as long as I can extend my validity. So can we extend the validity period for Celcom prepaid?
UN1T3D
post Mar 8 2018, 03:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 8 2018, 12:26 PM)
Hi. I wanna to convert my Maxis no to Celcom prepaid as long as I can extend my validity. So can we extend the validity period for Celcom prepaid?
No more extended validity for new celcom prepaid users. Only old prepaid users from long long time ago can have extended validity ...

devil.gif

toomanyrulez
post Mar 8 2018, 04:12 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 8 2018, 03:51 PM)
No more extended validity for new celcom prepaid users. Only old prepaid users from long long time ago can have extended validity ...

devil.gif
Huh, I see. So I'll stay with my Maxis..
MakNok
post Mar 9 2018, 04:55 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 8 2018, 04:12 PM)
Huh, I see. So I'll stay with my Maxis..
yes..stay with Maxis if can buy one year validity
MakNok
post Mar 9 2018, 04:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Mar 7 2018, 07:44 PM)
QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 8 2018, 10:55 AM)
Yeah ... that's what I get when accidentally sent on my Xpax #kelentong ...

It was working correctly on the older one recently ...

bugger SeanConnery...don't lah give heartattack to oldies people like me.
lucky UN1T3D save the day..

SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2018, 12:36 PM

4,118 posts

Went I key in EXP 1 it come out this msg as below

MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 02:05 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 12:36 PM)
Went I key in EXP 1 it come out this msg  as below
So yours old celcom sim pek?
If old pek....
Sure come out like that...

Just buy lo but remember after buy 1 year validity successfully.....need to topup another rm30 to fully redeem the 1 year.

So go for rm50 2 year validity....better ROI
SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2018, 02:23 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 02:05 PM)
So yours old celcom sim pek?
If old pek....
Sure come out like that...

Just buy lo but remember after buy 1 year validity successfully.....need to topup another rm30 to fully redeem the 1 year.

So go for rm50 2 year validity....better ROI
I buy the normal sim pack which have in market currently which give 10 gb basic , this rm 30 for 1year or 1 month? But I check in the apps rm 30 for 30 day so which is which ya?

MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 03:25 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 02:23 PM)
I buy  the normal sim pack which have in market  currently which give 10 gb basic , this rm 30 for 1year or 1 month? But I check in the apps rm 30 for 30 day so which is which ya?
Faster topup rm30 and try buy
SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2018, 03:49 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 03:25 PM)
Faster topup rm30 and try buy
I call Celcom they say if you extend but the vadility did not increase they will not refund your credit ..
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 06:52 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 03:49 PM)
I call Celcom they say if you extend but  the vadility  did not increase they will not refund your  credit ..
Why call celcom....try quietly lo..
Is that my sim..i will gladly try.

Aidiooo..wasted opportunity.
Like this we will never know if that lobang exist.

SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2018, 07:11 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 06:52 PM)
Why call celcom....try quietly lo..
Is that my sim..i will gladly try.

Aidiooo..wasted opportunity.
Like this we will never know if that lobang exist.
After you try did you get the 1 yr vadility?
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 07:27 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 07:11 PM)
Your pax special lah..
can get that message to sub to exp1...

No risk no gain...
If everything keep complaining to celcom when get the once in the life time chance to get option able to sub validity 1 or 2 year....mean your recycle number was once an oldies sim.

If you Try EXP2 now to 28882 and still get the same message...then chances very high able to sub to 1 or 2 year validity.

Current Xpax no way to get that validity a year or 2 year
See what message i get when try to sub

You habe the opportunity to test and yet you choose to Think SO Hard and yet at lowyat forum..i can see you at times asking for validity option.
Now got oppotunity...what you do...

You really cheong hei

Human Nature
post Mar 10 2018, 07:47 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

I want to extend the prepaid validity for my dad who is using xpax. What is the rate for 1 year extension and is there any tutorial on celcom website on how to do it? Not familiar with celcom. Thanks.
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 07:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 10 2018, 07:47 PM)
I want to extend the prepaid validity for my dad who is using xpax. What is the rate for 1 year extension and is there any tutorial on celcom website on how to do it? Not familiar with celcom. Thanks.
You can try but....make sure got that free basic 10GB

Celcom like this

Type
EXP1 or EXP2
Send

Let say your dad old Sim...and if you can get that Validity..

Make sure topup rm30 again
And sub to either
Rm20 Unlimited Basic Internet
OR
RM20 2GB Fast Speed Internet

It is to prevent PAYU

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 10 2018, 08:00 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 10 2018, 08:03 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 07:58 PM)

Celcom like this

Type
EXP1 or EXP2
Send

And sub to either
OR

It is to prevent PAYU
What is PAYU ya? laugh.gif

dad is not using data sweat.gif sweat.gif
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 08:04 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 07:11 PM)
If you not going to try ..then sell the pack to me...i try
And you buy another pack from the same seller.

MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 08:04 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 10 2018, 08:03 PM)
What is PAYU ya?  laugh.gif

dad is not using data  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Then what type of Sim your dad having now?
PAYU mean Pay As You Use.

Or your dad sim inside 2G phone?

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 10 2018, 08:05 PM
SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2018, 09:03 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 07:27 PM)
Your pax special lah..
can get that message to sub to exp1...

No risk no gain...
If everything keep complaining to celcom when get the once in the life time chance to get option able to sub validity 1 or 2 year....mean your recycle number was once an oldies sim.

If you Try EXP2 now to 28882 and still get the same message...then chances very high able to sub to 1 or 2 year validity.

Current Xpax no way to get that validity a year or 2 year
See what message i get when try to sub

You habe the opportunity to test and yet you choose to Think SO Hard and yet at lowyat forum..i can see you at times asking for validity option.
Now got oppotunity...what you do...

You really cheong hei
I did not complain just asking.

Celcom like this

Type
EXP1 or EXP2
Send

And sub to either
OR

It is to prevent PAYU
What happen if we don't get basic 10gb internet after I change to 2 years vadility ?

This post has been edited by judehow: Mar 10 2018, 09:11 PM
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 09:57 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 09:03 PM)
I did not complain just asking.
What happen if we don't get basic 10gb internet after I change to 2 years vadility ?
That is why i ask you to sell to me since you got so many doubts.
How to progress and improve if always think so negatif?

To me..your pax is special which can get that purchase message.
Yet you have no Balls to try...sorry for my rude manner but you really like that.

Am i right?

SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2018, 10:10 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 09:57 PM)
That is why i ask you to sell to me since you got so many doubts.
How to progress and improve if always think so negatif?

To me..your pax is special which can get that purchase message.
Yet you have no Balls to try...sorry for my rude manner but you really like that.

Am i right?
I understand what you mean cause money is hard to earn man 😭😊
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 10:50 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 10:10 PM)
Then sell to me..i try lo.
I willing to take the risk.
Hehehe

Or let me know where you get the sim.
I think maybe that shop xpax sim batch have those flaw.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 10 2018, 11:00 PM
SUSjudehow
post Mar 11 2018, 12:26 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 10 2018, 10:50 PM)
Then sell to me..i try lo.
I willing to take the risk.
Hehehe

Or let me know where you get the sim.
I think maybe that shop xpax sim batch have those flaw.
I buy the sim those old shop house one , I did not buy in mall smile.gif ,
MakNok
post Mar 11 2018, 12:27 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 11 2018, 12:26 AM)
I buy the sim  those old shop house one , I did not buy in mall  smile.gif ,
Okok..old shop address to my PM kindly.
If really can get 2 year validity with Xpax free 10GB Facebook and Basic Internet is worth the trouble.

It going to be Hot Sim where everymonth for 2 year enjoy free Facebook 10GB and Free 10GB Basic Internet.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 11 2018, 12:30 AM
fat16
post Mar 11 2018, 08:28 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 10:10 PM)
then sell your sim card to him with markup price la. moneyflies.gif
MakNok
post Mar 11 2018, 12:51 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Mar 11 2018, 08:28 AM)
then sell your sim card to him with markup price la.  moneyflies.gif
Wah ..not even confirm also want to markup liao.
Hahaha
SUSjudehow
post Mar 11 2018, 12:52 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Mar 11 2018, 08:28 AM)
then sell your sim card to him with markup price la.  moneyflies.gif
Lol
SeanConnery
post Mar 11 2018, 11:42 PM

236 posts

Anyone can confirm one two year validity still works for old celcom sims? Does not work for me anymore as of last week.
SUSjudehow
post Mar 11 2018, 11:45 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 11 2018, 12:51 PM)
Wah ..not even confirm also want to markup liao.
Hahaha
How much can sell? But the sim card under my name
MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 05:32 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Mar 11 2018, 11:42 PM)
Anyone can confirm one two year validity still works for old celcom sims? Does not work for me anymore as of last week.
OMG....serious shit
radi0head
post Mar 12 2018, 05:52 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Your old SIM have the 'basic unlimited internet' ? If it does, it will not work.
If I'm not mistaken, it's under the plan called 'X2'...

MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 06:06 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 12 2018, 05:52 AM)
Your old SIM have the 'basic unlimited internet' ? If it does, it will not work.
If I'm not mistaken, it's under the plan called 'X2'...
X2 got unlimited basic?
Only now i know
radi0head
post Mar 12 2018, 06:08 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 12 2018, 06:06 AM)
X2 got unlimited basic?
Only now i know
No... X2 do not have the 'basic unlimited internet'...
If I remember correctly, it is the Magic SIM that started the 'basic unlimited internet'...
MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 07:27 AM

5,713 posts

What pek you having?
What old celcom sim you having?
MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 07:28 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 11 2018, 11:45 PM)
How much can sell?  But the sim card under my name
Your sim definitely can sub to 1 or 2 year validity.
By getting the validity...
Means everymonth.....
Free 10GB Facebook amd Free 10GB Basic Internet.

So after buying the validity...no need to topup rm30 everymonth for 30days validity.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 12 2018, 07:30 AM
fat16
post Mar 12 2018, 07:42 AM

4,582 posts

what so special with xpax 1 or 2 year validity ?
call sms expensive. 30sen/minute, 15sen/sms.
not worth keeping old xpax anymore. i just mnp x2 to onexox. 28 month no need topup rclxms.gif . data/voice just buy from dealer. sms is free.
still have 2 old UPAX expire 2022 but will die next year because skmm kill fake id registration devil.gif .
SUSjudehow
post Mar 12 2018, 09:56 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 12 2018, 07:28 AM)
Your sim definitely can sub to 1 or 2 year validity.
By getting the validity...
Means everymonth.....
Free 10GB Facebook amd Free 10GB Basic Internet.

So after buying the validity...no need to topup rm30 everymonth for 30days validity.
Like this I get free 10gb every month Fb and basic internet? Dun know they let bo
MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 09:58 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 12 2018, 09:56 AM)
Like this I get free 10gb every month Fb and basic internet? Dun know they let bo
I tried ..cannot sub eventhough got message.
So don't waste money
SUSjudehow
post Mar 12 2018, 10:14 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Mar 12 2018, 07:42 AM)
what so special with xpax 1 or 2 year validity ?
call sms expensive. 30sen/minute, 15sen/sms.
not worth keeping old xpax anymore. i just mnp x2 to onexox. 28 month no need topup  rclxms.gif . data/voice just buy from dealer. sms is free.
still have 2 old UPAX expire 2022 but will die next year because skmm kill fake id registration  devil.gif .
I use for Internet only xox I use for calls n sms what you think?
SUSjudehow
post Mar 12 2018, 10:45 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 12 2018, 09:58 AM)
I tried ..cannot sub eventhough got message.
So don't waste money
Meaning no 10 gb ?
MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 10:57 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 12 2018, 10:45 AM)
Meaning no 10 gb ?
your Xpax Kelentong currently will always have
Free 10GB Facebook high speed
Free 10GB Basic Internet

so no worries.
just that cannot sub to validity 1 or validity 2 only.

vostro78
post Mar 12 2018, 11:24 AM

6,804 posts

can my IOX sim transferable ownership ? validity until 2019. not plan to keep this number already. as want to free out my resource for new sim on unifi.
MakNok
post Mar 12 2018, 12:32 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:24 AM)
can my IOX sim transferable ownership ? validity until 2019. not plan to keep this number already. as want to free out my resource for new sim on unifi.
Yes
SUSjudehow
post Mar 12 2018, 12:37 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 12 2018, 10:57 AM)
your Xpax Kelentong currently will always have
Free 10GB Facebook high speed
Free 10GB Basic Internet
so no worries.
just that cannot sub to validity 1 or validity 2 only.
Ic ,
MilesAndMore
post Mar 12 2018, 07:08 PM

9,301 posts

Celcom and Unifi Mobile are under two different companies. You don’t need to give up any of your existing prepaid numbers on Celcom to register new prepaid numbers at Unifi Mobile.
mushigen
post Mar 28 2018, 04:46 PM

4,950 posts

Celcom like this

Type
EXP1 or EXP2
Send

And sub to either
OR

It is to prevent PAYU
Bro, how do you subscribe to RM20 unlimited basic internet? The App does not show. Currently subscribed to RM20 2GB 4G but very seriously underutilized. On XMID plan.
MakNok
post Mar 28 2018, 04:54 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 28 2018, 04:46 PM)
Bro, how do you subscribe to RM20 unlimited basic internet? The App does not show. Currently subscribed to RM20 2GB 4G but very seriously underutilized. On XMID plan.
Under addon

Why unlimited basic internet...slow lah the speed...

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 28 2018, 04:55 PM
mushigen
post Mar 28 2018, 09:57 PM

4,950 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 28 2018, 04:54 PM)
Under addon

Why unlimited basic internet...slow lah the speed...
The user only uses something like 10Mb per day max and it's for whatsapp only.

Oh, I thought the unlimited basic internet is not limited to 30 days, so it would have been ideal for low data users, like that might as well continue with the RM20 2GB high speed internet.
fairylord
post Mar 30 2018, 10:45 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Celcom like this

Type
EXP1 or EXP2
Send

And sub to either
OR

It is to prevent PAYU
Unker how much the EXP 1 & 2 ya?
MakNok
post Mar 30 2018, 11:08 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Mar 30 2018, 10:45 PM)
Unker how much the EXP 1 & 2 ya?
EXP 1 is rm30
EXP 2 is rm50

Make sure topup another rm30 after purchase the EXP1 or EXP2.
That is the condition if you want the full 1 year and 2 year.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 30 2018, 11:08 PM
Kadaj
post Apr 18 2018, 07:29 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 30 2018, 11:08 PM)
EXP 1 is rm30
EXP 2 is rm50

Make sure topup another rm30 after purchase the EXP1 or EXP2.
That is the condition if you want the full 1 year and 2 year.
Does it have to be top up RM30 once within 6 months or it can can be made up of RM10 + RM10 + RM10?
MakNok
post Apr 18 2018, 07:37 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 18 2018, 07:29 AM)
Does it have to be top up RM30 once within 6 months or it can can be made up of RM10 + RM10 + RM10?
According to TnC
 for EXP1 and EXP2 :
Another RM30 balance has to reload within 6months time after activated EXP1 / EXP2.

Just topup rm30 immediately after purchase EXP1 or EXP2 will be safer

This post has been edited by MakNok: Apr 18 2018, 07:38 AM
Kadaj
post Apr 20 2018, 01:03 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 18 2018, 07:37 AM)
According to TnC
 for EXP1 and EXP2 :
Another RM30 balance has to reload within 6months time after activated EXP1 / EXP2.

Just topup rm30 immediately after purchase EXP1 or EXP2 will be safer
Just wondering if 3 x RM10 = RM30 also works or not.
Anyway thanks for your reply biggrin.gif
MakNok
post Apr 20 2018, 07:32 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 20 2018, 01:03 AM)
Anyway thanks for your reply  biggrin.gif
I didn't see the keyword...accumulative topup.
That why safer topup rm30 once shot.
UN1T3D
post Apr 20 2018, 11:58 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 20 2018, 01:03 AM)
Anyway thanks for your reply  biggrin.gif
RM10 x 3 is confirmed to fulfill the requirements ... done it before meself ... so, any topup amount combination totaling RM30 within 6 months is fine ...

Kadaj
post Apr 21 2018, 08:53 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Apr 20 2018, 11:58 AM)
RM10 x 3 is confirmed to fulfill the requirements ... done it before meself ... so, any topup amount combination totaling RM30 within 6 months is fine ...

Thanks bro for sharing your experience. Appreciate thumbsup.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 17 2018, 06:37 PM

26,521 posts

My dad credit is around RM400 now due to having to keep reloading with no option to extend the validity. Tried the EXP1 or EXP2 thingy but not available for my dad's plan.

What option do I have? Porting to another telco means losing all the credit right

add: from celcom FB chat

As per check, your account current plan cannot purchase the Credit Expiry service. You can purchase the validity for 1 day, 7 days and 30 days. You can type SMS: 1DAY/7DAY/30DAY sent to 28882. The charge to purchase the validity RM 1/1 day, RM 7/7 days and RM 30/30 days.

No, the credit expiry service only available for the old prepaid plan and you cannot make change plan to the old plan because it has not been offered by Celcom.

doh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 17 2018, 07:03 PM
adiwarna
post Jun 17 2018, 07:18 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 17 2018, 06:37 PM)
My dad credit is around RM400 now due to having to keep reloading with no option to extend the validity. Tried the EXP1 or EXP2 thingy but not available for my dad's plan.

What option do I have? Porting to another telco means losing all the credit right

doh.gif
Wow

Sell the credit than port out
Human Nature
post Jun 17 2018, 07:22 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Jun 17 2018, 07:18 PM)
Wow
Sell the credit than port out
maybe I should tweet to the new minister biggrin.gif
bonong
post Jun 20 2018, 12:27 AM

20 posts

I using celcom xpax x2. Old plan...exp2 with 2 years validity working for me.

This post has been edited by bonong: Jun 20 2018, 12:29 AM
MakNok
post Jun 21 2018, 12:23 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 17 2018, 06:37 PM)

doh.gif
sell to me cheap cheap
but can only share max rm20 per time per transaction

Human Nature
post Jun 21 2018, 12:56 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 21 2018, 12:23 PM)
sell to me cheap cheap
I would but my dad is against it..
MakNok
post Jun 21 2018, 12:57 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 21 2018, 12:56 PM)
Darn...there goes my playstore fund

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jun 21 2018, 12:58 PM
mun88
post Jun 22 2018, 09:39 AM

846 posts

may i know how to transfer ownership? my old IOX last time is someone sell online to me but now cannot contact the ownership. i already use this sim card many year already,i just want to use the free internet only .
!@#$%^
post Jun 22 2018, 01:58 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jun 22 2018, 09:39 AM)
may i know how to transfer ownership? my old IOX last time is someone sell online to me but now cannot contact the ownership. i already use this sim card many year already,i just want to use the free internet only .
both the old owner and new owner need to be present at the celcom centre with their IC. i'm surprised they sell it online with their details, if u misuse it, they will definitely kena.
fat16
post Jun 22 2018, 04:03 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 21 2018, 12:56 PM)
look like your dad preferred donate to celcom axiata than sell cheap cheap to some stranger blink.gif .
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2018, 04:23 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jun 22 2018, 04:03 PM)
look like your dad preferred donate to celcom axiata than sell cheap cheap to some stranger  blink.gif .
old folks biggrin.gif i have raised this issue and hope it will be looked into soon
SeanConnery
post Jul 29 2018, 01:22 PM

236 posts

Hi guys, any updates regarding which package can extend one year / two year validity? What I know for now is:-

XPAX cannot
XPAX24 can

Aiyoh...
UN1T3D
post Jul 29 2018, 05:35 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Jul 29 2018, 01:22 PM)
Hi guys, any updates regarding which package can extend one year / two year validity? What I know for now is:-

XPAX cannot
XPAX24 can

Aiyoh...
Hmmm .....

As a general rule, all existing xpax with basic internet cannot extend to 1 year / 2 years validity (including but not limited to MagicSim, Turbo, #Kelentong) ... All older xpax (IOX and older) can subscribe to EXP1/EXP2 ...

SeanConnery
post Aug 3 2018, 09:46 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jul 29 2018, 05:35 PM)
Hmmm .....

As a general rule, all existing xpax with basic internet cannot extend to 1 year / 2 years validity (including but not limited to MagicSim, Turbo, #Kelentong) ... All older xpax (IOX and older) can subscribe to EXP1/EXP2 ...

Sad but odd. My XPAX package used to be able to extend validity for years until this year.
UN1T3D
post Aug 6 2018, 10:18 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Aug 3 2018, 09:46 PM)
Sad but odd. My XPAX package used to be able to extend validity for years until this year.
blink.gif

That happens if they forced migrate you to latest XPAX ... which happened to me last year ...

SeanConnery
post Aug 6 2018, 07:46 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Aug 6 2018, 10:18 AM)
blink.gif

That happens if they forced migrate you to latest XPAX ... which happened to me last year ...
What were the circumstances?
leonhang
post Aug 12 2018, 03:37 PM

248 posts

Shame Celcom not offering 1 year validity for new plans, guess it's time to find the alternative due to how short sighted Celcom is regarding this issue

This post has been edited by leonhang: Aug 12 2018, 03:37 PM
xtemujin
post Aug 13 2018, 04:22 PM

318 posts

Yeah, hope that Celcom will bring back the extend validity for 1/ 2 year.

QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 12 2018, 03:37 PM)
Shame Celcom not offering 1 year validity for new plans, guess it's time to find the alternative due to how short sighted Celcom is regarding this issue
MakNok
post Aug 13 2018, 05:21 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Aug 13 2018, 04:22 PM)
Yeah, hope that Celcom will bring back the extend validity for 1/ 2 year.
As long Celcom new plan give free basic internet....no way
fat16
post Aug 14 2018, 06:53 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 12 2018, 03:37 PM)
well digi asking RM108 for 1 year validity but people say no way too expensive. so celcom manager might take that as a hint.

yes xpax have long validity as RM1 for 1 day, RM10 for 10 day, u got the point tongue.gif

xtemujin
post Aug 15 2018, 10:46 PM

318 posts

What Celcom can do is give option to customers to change their plan that allows the extension of validity minus the free basic internet.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 13 2018, 05:21 PM)
As long Celcom new plan give free basic internet....no way
MakNok
post Aug 16 2018, 07:32 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Aug 15 2018, 10:46 PM)
What Celcom can do is give option to customers to change their plan that allows the extension of validity minus the free basic internet.
Celcom aint going to care about old customer like you and me lo!!!!
If you want option to change plan...go Yoodo aka Celcom also...there can adjust sms..call..internet every month to suit your taste.

Now Booster 20GB for rm20 data...cheap liao

This post has been edited by MakNok: Aug 16 2018, 07:36 AM
UN1T3D
post Aug 18 2018, 02:36 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Aug 6 2018, 07:46 PM)
What were the circumstances?
Circumstances unknown ... out of the blue it happened (without request from my side nor was permission requested) .. not enough time to react to the sms notifications for the backup line ...

Human Nature
post Oct 3 2018, 07:50 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 21 2018, 12:23 PM)
sell to me cheap cheap
just curious..what is the rate that you are asking? and why only rm20 max per transaction, that is the limist set by celcom?
xtemujin
post Oct 4 2018, 10:28 PM

318 posts

Yeah, that is true.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 16 2018, 07:32 AM)
Celcom aint going to care about old customer like you and me lo!!!!
If you want option to change plan...go Yoodo aka Celcom also...there can adjust sms..call..internet every month to suit your taste.

Now Booster 20GB for rm20 data...cheap liao
MakNok
post Oct 10 2018, 07:44 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 3 2018, 07:50 PM)
just curious..what is the rate that you are asking? and why only rm20 max per transaction, that is the limist set by celcom?
Every share per transaction is max rm20 .
But got charges 50 kupang .
You offer me lo.
UN1T3D
post Oct 13 2018, 03:46 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 10 2018, 07:44 AM)
Every share per transaction is max rm20 .
But got charges 50 kupang .
You offer me lo.
Eh bro, max is rm25 per transfer using pin ... without pin is max rm10 per transfer ...

MakNok
post Oct 15 2018, 07:33 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Oct 13 2018, 03:46 AM)
Eh bro, max is rm25 per transfer using pin ... without pin is max rm10 per transfer ...
Using pin?

All i know is if i want to transfer from one to another ia using like this

SMS
RM20

razuryza
post Dec 25 2018, 01:41 PM

5,515 posts

Tried EXP2, ok got mesg to send EXP YEs or NO. After send EXP Yes, i got this reply:

Subscriber information verification error: Authentication failure.

anyone got the same reply before? My prepaid is X2 and can extend evrytime before.
razuryza
post Dec 25 2018, 02:02 PM

5,515 posts

Added info: im trying to buy exp2 during grace period. Maybe that the cause for authentication failure?
razuryza
post Dec 26 2018, 12:37 AM

5,515 posts

Update: i tried reload first then again buy exp2. Successful. Looks like if prepaid expired, cannot buy exp in grace period.
eddievh
post Dec 26 2018, 07:41 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 25 2018, 01:41 PM)
Tried EXP2, ok got mesg to send EXP YEs or NO. After send EXP Yes, i got this reply:

Subscriber information verification error: Authentication failure.

anyone got the same reply before? My prepaid is X2 and can extend evrytime before.
X2 is old plan right ?
MakNok
post Dec 26 2018, 11:12 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 26 2018, 12:37 AM)
Update: i tried reload first then again buy exp2. Successful. Looks like if prepaid expired, cannot buy exp in grace period.
grace period only can receive sms and call
cannot make call and sms.

that why not successful...

MakNok
post Dec 26 2018, 11:13 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 26 2018, 07:41 AM)
X2 is old plan right ?
X2 is old plan..
only old plan can buy validity

razuryza
post Dec 27 2018, 12:33 AM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 26 2018, 11:12 AM)
grace period only can receive sms and call
cannot make call and sms.

that why not successful...
But can reload too
MakNok
post Dec 27 2018, 07:27 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 27 2018, 12:33 AM)
But can reload too
Definitely can reload lo.
Grace period surely allow reload...

Just that to buy validity...you need to be active status.

vostro78
post Jan 21 2019, 11:16 AM

6,804 posts

test water today, exp2 still available for IOX plan.
apiezsneo
post Mar 7 2019, 08:47 PM

333 posts

anyone on xpax 24 or iox legacy plan who subscribe to no time limit social pack 150mb data? how do u guys check for data balance? seems like can't check using the sms "max status" anymore. i tried to sent max status to 28882 but returned with request can't be process due to no internet plan but i still have like 60mb left.

i even tried downloading the celcom life apps but shows nothing about my social pack internet plan.
sherman
post May 15 2019, 03:28 AM

240 posts

Is this still working? I only see 30 validity extension in the menu now. My 2 year validity is about to expire. Thanks.
alpha
post May 18 2019, 07:45 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Mar 7 2019, 08:47 PM)
anyone on xpax 24 or iox legacy plan who subscribe to  no time limit social pack 150mb data? how do u guys check for data balance? seems like can't check using the sms "max status" anymore. i tried to sent max status to 28882 but returned with request can't be process due to no internet plan but i still have like 60mb left.

i even tried downloading the celcom life apps but shows nothing about my social pack internet plan.
my xpax with social pack still left 80MB , can not trace with max status as well, and one day suddenly gone with the wind, contacted celcom online care and they mentioned can not trace any of the subscription information and nothing, so at the end i forgot about it.............

This post has been edited by alpha: May 18 2019, 08:01 PM
apiezsneo
post May 25 2019, 10:12 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ May 18 2019, 07:45 PM)
my xpax with social pack still left 80MB , can not trace with max status as well, and one day suddenly gone with the wind, contacted celcom online care and they mentioned can not trace any of the subscription information and nothing, so at the end i forgot about it.............
I think the data is still there. Just that they can't trace the old type data plan. Tried sending few whatsapp messages it went through without deducted my credit balance. But without any means to check data balance, really is a bummer.
sherman
post May 30 2019, 01:34 AM

240 posts

Looks like EXP2 to 28882 is no longer available sad.gif

This post has been edited by sherman: May 30 2019, 01:35 AM
JuneResources
post May 30 2019, 11:03 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ May 30 2019, 01:34 AM)
Looks like EXP2 to 28882 is no longer available sad.gif

Luckily I port out to xox already. rolleyes.gif
Either already ceased for this OR system temporary down.

By the way, what plan of your celcom prepaid?
sherman
post Jun 1 2019, 01:40 AM

240 posts

Yes!!! It still works!

Apparently, the message above (service is temporarily unavailable) is shown when my previous EXP2 didn't end yet.

I tried EXP2 again just when it ended but got the message below (subscriber verification error):

I needed to top up RM5 first and it works with the message below:

I am then asked to top up rm30 within 6 months to enjoy the 2 year validity from Celcom but it still works on the 1 Malaysia plan! Yay!

I hope this post helps as the messages from Celcom were really unhelpful.

TLDR: SMS EXP2 to 28882 ONLY AFTER your last 2-year validity plan has ended and AFTER reloading the minimum of RM5. Make sure you have RM50 in credits to be deducted. If not, reload more. Then, reload RM30 again before 6 months to get the 2-year validity.
xuan'taro
post Nov 17 2019, 07:59 AM

Isn't still available now for xpax 1yr / 2yrs validity for new user?
mun88
post Nov 22 2019, 01:04 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ Jun 1 2019, 01:40 AM)
Yes!!! It still works!

Apparently, the message above (service is temporarily unavailable) is shown when my previous EXP2 didn't end yet.

I tried EXP2 again just when it ended but got the message below (subscriber verification error):

I am then asked to top up rm30 within 6 months to enjoy the 2 year validity from Celcom but it still works on the 1 Malaysia plan! Yay!

TLDR: SMS EXP2 to 28882 ONLY AFTER your last 2-year validity plan has ended and AFTER reloading the minimum of RM5. Make sure you have RM50 in credits to be deducted. If not, reload more. Then, reload RM30 again before 6 months to get the 2-year validity.
i just success EXTEND 2 year rclxm9.gif ..
UN1T3D
post Nov 22 2019, 03:40 PM

846 posts

Hmmm ..... someone at celcom sure have itchy bitchy fingers .... my last xpax old plan kena forced migrated to new XPAX ... just as I was about to renew my EXT2 ...

No you won't get me to reload more often ... I'll just spend even a lot less now for celcom ...

bruce.gif

ry8128
post Nov 23 2019, 04:28 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:04 PM)
i just success EXTEND  2 year  rclxm9.gif ..
Extend 2 year is for any celcom plan? Or only on prepaid?

mun88
post Nov 23 2019, 08:20 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 23 2019, 04:28 PM)
Extend 2 year is for any celcom plan? Or only on prepaid?
Only for those old sim card

This post has been edited by mun88: Nov 23 2019, 08:21 PM
SUSMicozole
post Nov 25 2019, 08:49 AM

142 posts

is connection speed/bandwidth from RedOne same as Celcom?
MANUTD676767
post Nov 27 2019, 01:49 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(xuan'taro @ Nov 17 2019, 07:59 AM)
Isn't still available now for xpax 1yr / 2yrs validity for new user?
Just renewed my 2 years Validity days ago. I guess only old plan can extend validity. New plan don't think can but you can try to check
MANUTD676767
post Nov 27 2019, 01:54 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Nov 22 2019, 03:40 PM)
Hmmm ..... someone at celcom sure have itchy bitchy fingers .... my last xpax old plan kena forced migrated to new XPAX ... just as I was about to renew my EXT2 ... 

No you won't get me to reload more often ... I'll just spend even a lot less now for celcom ...

bruce.gif
Received message forcing to migrate to new XPAX too. KEK vmad.gif ...
Pica888
post Feb 12 2020, 03:54 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Nov 27 2019, 01:49 PM)
Just renewed my 2 years Validity days ago. I guess only old plan can extend validity. New plan don't think can but you can try to check
Did try many times in December and January before and after expired but fail , but today is my lucky day, just extended for another 2 years..what i did was extend the validity by 1 day and try again.

This post has been edited by Pica888: Feb 12 2020, 04:10 PM
RDoe
post Feb 12 2020, 11:05 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Pica888 @ Feb 12 2020, 03:54 PM)
Did try many times in December and January before and after expired but fail , but today is my lucky day, just extended for another 2 years..what i did was extend the validity by 1 day and try again.

Did you get a message to top up another RM30 within 6 months?
Pica888
post Feb 16 2020, 09:14 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 12 2020, 11:05 PM)
Did you get a message to top up another RM30 within 6 months?
YES
RDoe
post Feb 16 2020, 09:18 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Pica888 @ Feb 16 2020, 09:14 PM)
YES
So it's still a norm now... Thank you. smile.gif
Buy P
post Feb 20 2020, 04:08 AM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ Jun 1 2019, 01:40 AM)

Yes!!! It still works! 

https://pictr.com/images/2019/06/01/5PNNSv.md.jpg

https://pictr.com/images/2019/06/01/5PNUfV.md.jpg

QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:04 PM)

i just success EXTEND  2 year  rclxm9.gif ..

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Nov 22 2019, 03:40 PM)

bruce.gif

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Nov 27 2019, 01:54 PM)

Received message forcing to migrate to new XPAX too. KEK  vmad.gif ...

Just a wild shot at this and it work, I think celcom auto migrated my plan awhile ago. I was notified about the new pack when I topup sometime ago. Dont know what pack is that since already deleted the message.

I read about the extend 2 years stuff but never tryout, so tonight with nothing to do, just give it a shot and it worked. Thanks.

So do I need to topup the RM30 airtime within 6 months to made the sure 2 years extension stay?
UN1T3D
post Feb 23 2020, 04:19 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Buy @ Feb 20 2020, 04:08 AM)
Just a wild shot at this and it work, I think celcom auto migrated my plan awhile ago. I was notified about the new pack when I topup sometime ago. Dont know what pack is that since already deleted the message.
I read about the extend 2 years stuff but never tryout, so tonight with nothing to do, just give it a shot and it worked. Thanks.
So do I need to topup the RM30 airtime within 6 months to made the sure 2 years extension stay?
Hmmm .....

Find out your current plan by sending BAL to 2888 ... mine was changed to XPAX which is the latest plan with 1GB basic internet ... I also have another number forced migrated to the previous XPAX #NK with 10GB basic internet. Cannot do EXP2 with those ...

and yes, the RM30 topup is still required ...

Buy P
post Feb 24 2020, 01:27 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Feb 23 2020, 04:19 PM)
Hmmm .....

Find out your current plan by sending BAL to 2888 ... mine was changed to XPAX which is the latest plan with 1GB basic internet ... I also have another number forced migrated to the previous XPAX #NK with 10GB basic internet. Cannot do EXP2 with those ...

and yes, the RM30 topup is still required ...

RM30 topup already done and the xpax name is called Xmid. I have no idea what pack is that.
SUSjudehow
post Mar 9 2020, 11:15 PM

4,118 posts

The celcom extension validity still have?
SUSjudehow
post Mar 9 2020, 11:20 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Buy @ Feb 24 2020, 01:27 PM)
RM30 topup already done and the xpax name is called Xmid. I have no idea what pack is that.
The new xpax if i buy still can get extended validity for 2 yrs?
UN1T3D
post Mar 10 2020, 06:32 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Buy @ Feb 24 2020, 01:27 PM)
QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 9 2020, 11:20 PM)
The new xpax if i buy still can get extended validity for 2 yrs?
Xmid is very old plan. My Xlite was forced migrated to xpax kelentong ...

Extened validity only available for IOX and older only ... all without basic internet ...

dry.gif

SUSjudehow
post Mar 10 2020, 07:00 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 10 2020, 06:32 PM)
Xmid is very old plan. My Xlite was forced migrated to xpax kelentong ...

Extened validity only available for IOX and older only ... all without basic internet ...

dry.gif
Then no chance
jukoh
post Mar 5 2021, 03:57 PM

34 posts

As of last month (Feb 2021) Xmid plan can extend validity for 2 years. Another card Xpax24 plan just tried but unable to extend. Not sure if Celcom system problem at the moment or discontinued.
radi0head
post Mar 6 2021, 06:14 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Just make sure you still retain the old sim card (the physical sim) and of course remained at old plan...
if you changes your old physical sim, it will forces you to change to newer plan...

most important is, even on older sim and old plan, 4G still works...
JLA
post Mar 6 2021, 08:06 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 6 2021, 06:14 AM)
Just make sure you still retain the old sim card (the physical sim) and of course remained at old plan...
if you changes your old physical sim, it will forces you to change to newer plan...

xpax older sim the big one the sim card dont support 4G. Old plan without basic data not recommended to use with 4G smartphone.
StarPrimo
post Mar 6 2021, 01:36 PM

1,845 posts

Change the old sim card to new latest sim card, will change the plan?
Seriously?!!

I thought plan can’t change unless request to change plan.

So what if old SIM card faulty? Need to change SIM card....

TSohtheirony
post Mar 6 2021, 03:54 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 6 2021, 01:36 PM)
Change the old sim card to new latest sim card, will change the plan?
Seriously?!!

I thought plan can’t change unless request to change plan.

So what if old SIM card faulty? Need to change SIM card....
I subscribed to celcom iox with phone few days before they introduced magic sim plan and abolish iox, and more than a year later changed the sim because I wasnt charged any for the new card, and I am still in iox

Of course this happened years ago, not sure if the process has changed
XHunTerx123
post Mar 27 2021, 08:32 AM

195 posts

Does anyone still can extend 2 years or 1 years? which plan do you guys own?
stevenc68
post Jun 2 2021, 12:44 PM

Today, I just extended another 2 years using the EXP2 code. Mine is Xpax24 card.
Buy P
post Jun 3 2021, 04:14 AM

Probation
21 posts

I need to use some internet access even one hour also fine I only need to update the phone os.

So which internet package can I subscribe temporary without changing my current xpax package?
Buy P
post Jun 3 2021, 04:30 AM

Probation
21 posts

I changed to new sim card before I do the extend validiy last year. I think the new sim card is 32k not 64k, maybe because I never ask for 64k sim card? Or all prepaid sim card is 32k?

JLA
post Jun 3 2021, 07:56 AM

2,774 posts

the big xpax sim card pre 2000 dont have 3G. big one mid 2000 dont have 4G. i have to upgrade sim card at celcom center. Celcom even send sms reminder please upgrade sim card for 4G service

Buy P
post Jun 3 2021, 05:09 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 3 2021, 07:56 AM)
the big xpax sim card pre 2000 dont have 3G. big one mid 2000 dont have 4G. i have to upgrade sim card at celcom center. Celcom even send sms reminder please upgrade sim card for 4G service
I changed to new sim card at centre before the mco started. They let me keep the old sim card and also they didnt change my plan either. So when I tryout the extend 2 years it works.

SUSWahlberg
post Dec 13 2021, 08:36 PM

144 posts

I saw xpax starter kit selling at 99speedmart.. does this starter pack able to exten 1/ 2 years? Anything to take note before buying? Really want the extend validity option
haturaya
post Dec 14 2021, 08:47 AM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(Wahlberg @ Dec 13 2021, 08:36 PM)
I saw xpax starter kit selling at 99speedmart.. does this starter pack able to exten 1/ 2 years? Anything to take note before buying? Really want the extend validity option
I don't think so.

That long term validity only available to old package.
SUSWahlberg
post Dec 14 2021, 10:55 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 14 2021, 08:47 AM)
I don't think so.

That long term validity only available to old package.
Bummer...
Thanks for your answer... looking for long validity prepaid meh.. just need to keep looking i guess
godzilla88
post Dec 15 2021, 09:54 PM

273 posts

got Hotlink 365 plan

QUOTE(Wahlberg @ Dec 14 2021, 10:55 AM)
Bummer...
Thanks for your answer... looking for long validity prepaid meh.. just need to keep looking i guess
ezekieldavidchong
post Dec 15 2021, 11:39 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Dec 15 2021, 09:54 PM)
got Hotlink 365 plan
Go for XOX
RDoe
post Jan 30 2022, 12:05 PM

1,554 posts

I've the old XPAX24 plan. Have they removed the 2-year validity option, as I can't seem to subscribe by sending EXP2 to 28882...?

Has anyone tried lately?

EDIT: OK, seems it's still available. Will try again later. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RDoe: Jan 30 2022, 12:26 PM
mun88
post Jan 30 2022, 02:20 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jan 30 2022, 12:05 PM)
I've the old XPAX24 plan. Have they removed the 2-year validity option, as I can't seem to subscribe by sending EXP2 to 28882...?

Has anyone tried lately?

EDIT: OK, seems it's still available. Will try again later.  rclxms.gif
i'm surprise celcom auto help me to extend 2 year for me rclxms.gif
RDoe
post Jan 30 2022, 03:27 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 30 2022, 02:20 PM)
i'm surprise celcom auto help me to extend 2 year for me  rclxms.gif
I tried but have been getting error message. bangwall.gif
Pica888
post Mar 2 2022, 06:06 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 30 2022, 02:20 PM)
i'm surprise celcom auto help me to extend 2 year for me  rclxms.gif
Same with mine, just auto update for another 2 years. rclxms.gif
xtemujin
post Sep 10 2022, 09:57 AM

318 posts

Mine still the old blue xpax, tried to sms EXP2 but getting error message after sending the EXP YES.

How does the Auto update works as mine will expire on the 13 Sept.

Will we get a sms that the expiry date has been extended?

This post has been edited by xtemujin: Sep 10 2022, 10:05 AM
MakNok
post Sep 11 2022, 04:36 PM

5,713 posts

Just make sure got balance is more than rm50...maybe rm55..
Keep trying send EXP2 every day even if got error....it will magically deduct somehow.

Remember to reload rm30 after your SIM magically extended 2 year...

alpha
post Sep 11 2022, 04:44 PM

561 posts

i hv more than 10 years celcom prepaid xpax with 2 years extention option, the only problem is if connect to 4g signal,celcom will treat it as using the internet data PAYU and money has deducted arbitrarily with max RM10 daily, contacted celcom cs, they said hv to changed to new prepaid plan and the problem still diesnt solve, now hv to force to connect 2g celcom sifnal only. Annyone facing the same problem?
MakNok
post Sep 11 2022, 04:47 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 11 2022, 04:44 PM)
i hv more than 10 years celcom prepaid xpax with 2 years extention option, the only problem is if connect to 4g signal,celcom will treat it as using the internet data PAYU and money has deducted arbitrarily with max RM10 daily, contacted celcom cs, they said hv to changed to new prepaid plan and the problem still diesnt solve, now hv to force to connect 2g celcom sifnal only. Annyone facing the same problem?
Check your celcom sms..
At time got offer 15GB for 20 ringgit only

During merdeka....offer 65GB for rm20 also

All validity 30 days
alpha
post Sep 11 2022, 04:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 10 2022, 09:57 AM)
Mine still the old blue xpax, tried to sms EXP2 but getting error message after sending the EXP YES.

yes, will get a notification

xtemujin
post Sep 11 2022, 05:09 PM

318 posts

I'm still getting error after putting EXP Yes.

Thanks for the reply.

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 11 2022, 04:49 PM)
yes, will get a notification

bingozero
post Sep 11 2022, 10:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Just put you sim in to Nokia 105, 106 or 110
These phone only 2g connection.
JLA
post Sep 12 2022, 11:25 AM

2,774 posts

that the problem with old plan. Billing shock with 4G 5G smartphone
old plan design for 2G phone

why not switch to onexox ?
you got long validity, no PAYU, coverage same as celcom mvno

i got one
subscribe social 150mb and put inside gps tracker
Balance 013---:RM0.03,valid until:26/12/2022,tariff plan:SOX-UOX.
alpha
post Sep 12 2022, 06:08 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 12 2022, 11:25 AM)
that the problem with old  plan. Billing shock with 4G  5G smartphone
old plan design for 2G phone
why not switch to onexox ?
you got long validity, no PAYU, coverage same as celcom mvno

i got one
subscribe social 150mb and put inside gps tracker
Balance 013---:RM0.03,valid until:26/12/2022,tariff plan:SOX-UOX.
Can still subscribe to social 150MB? Used to be able to subscribe social by sending SOCIAL to 28882 with 150MB with no expiry date , but now this option no more...

Onexox has no missed call notification is the simcard is turned off if there is incoming call coming...The best alternative so far is maxis pantas......
xtemujin
post Sep 12 2022, 07:35 PM

318 posts

Noted, thanks.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 11 2022, 04:36 PM)
Just make sure got balance is more than rm50...maybe rm55..
Keep trying send EXP2 every day even if got error....it will magically deduct somehow.

Remember to reload rm30 after your SIM magically extended 2 year...
JLA
post Sep 13 2022, 11:31 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 12 2022, 06:08 PM)
Can still subscribe to social 150MB? Used to be able to subscribe social by sending SOCIAL to 28882 with 150MB with no expiry date , but now this option no more...

Onexox has no missed call notification is the simcard is turned off if there is incoming call coming...The best alternative so far is maxis pantas......
#bebas have missed call notification and *free* long validity
2G using axiata network
RDoe
post Sep 14 2022, 11:07 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 10 2022, 09:57 AM)

Contact CSO if you're still getting error message. I did back then and they helped me activate EXP2.
xtemujin
post Sep 15 2022, 06:34 AM

318 posts

Checked the Celcom app and found that my line has been automatically extended to 2 years, till 2024.

Never received any sms informing me of the extended to 2 years validity and to top up RM30.

But I already top up the RM30.

Thanks for the information.

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 14 2022, 11:07 AM)
Contact CSO if you're still getting error message. I did back then and they helped me activate EXP2.
This post has been edited by xtemujin: Sep 15 2022, 06:52 AM
RDoe
post Sep 15 2022, 10:09 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 15 2022, 06:34 AM)
Checked the Celcom app and found that my line has been automatically extended to 2 years, till 2024.

Never received any sms informing me of the extended to 2 years validity and to top up RM30.

But I already top up the RM30.

Thanks for the information.
That's good! Looks like they either could track your attempts to extend the validity, or they auto-extend once there's enough credit balance to do it. Either way, at least it's done. rclxms.gif
xtemujin
post Sep 15 2022, 07:28 PM

318 posts

Yeah, good that we are able to extend the validity. nod.gif

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 15 2022, 10:09 AM)
That's good! Looks like they either could track your attempts to extend the validity, or they auto-extend once there's enough credit balance to do it. Either way, at least it's done.  rclxms.gif
alpha
post Sep 15 2022, 08:02 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 15 2022, 07:28 PM)
Yeah, good that we are able to extend the validity.  nod.gif
Does your celcom could connect to 4G signal? If could connect 4G, would the money be deducted arbitrarily and celcom warning your celcom simcard has exceeded the PAYU internet data, and it will deduct max Rm10 per day.. Do you have such problem? TQ
xtemujin
post Sep 16 2022, 11:01 AM

318 posts

Yes RM10 was deducted from my account.

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 15 2022, 08:02 PM)
Does your celcom could connect to 4G signal? If could connect 4G, would the money be deducted arbitrarily and celcom warning your celcom simcard has exceeded the PAYU internet data, and it will deduct max Rm10 per day.. Do you have such problem? TQ
This post has been edited by xtemujin: Sep 16 2022, 11:03 AM
t2020
post Dec 4 2022, 05:51 PM

Yes, same problem, i'm using Oneplus 5T, Celcom sim setting for network type, i need to select GSM only..
haturaya
post Jan 15 2023, 07:51 AM

2,553 posts

Dang... I tried to use EXP2 just now and it says that the service is not available anymore. Had been using this for ages. sad.gif

No more 2 years validity? Hopefully it's a glitch. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by haturaya: Jan 15 2023, 07:56 AM
alpha
post Jan 15 2023, 03:15 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 15 2023, 07:51 AM)
Dang... I tried to use EXP2 just now and it says that the service is not available anymore. Had been using this for ages.  sad.gif 

No more 2 years validity? Hopefully it's a glitch.  sweat.gif
What plan are you using? Xpax?
MakNok
post Jan 15 2023, 05:15 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 15 2023, 07:51 AM)
Dang... I tried to use EXP2 just now and it says that the service is not available anymore. Had been using this for ages.  sad.gif 

No more 2 years validity? Hopefully it's a glitch.  sweat.gif
Just keep trying everyday.....sure hit jackpot.

See post #368

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 15 2023, 05:18 PM
alpha
post Jan 15 2023, 05:24 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 15 2023, 05:15 PM)

See post #368

just tested, managed to get a prompt reply SMS, still valid for exp2 for my XPAX plan (more than 10 years)
haturaya
post Jan 15 2023, 08:54 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Jan 15 2023, 03:15 PM)
What plan are you using? Xpax?
Yup - XMid. Had been using for more than 10 years.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 15 2023, 05:15 PM)

See post #368
Okay... I'll try again tomorrow. Thanks

QUOTE(alpha @ Jan 15 2023, 05:24 PM)

just tested, managed to get a prompt reply SMS, still valid for exp2 for my XPAX plan (more than 10 years)
Dang lucky you. Mine still not working. Hopefully it works tomorrow. notworthy.gif
yujin86
post Jan 16 2023, 11:59 AM

1,736 posts

for xpax free credit how long is the validity?
t2020
post Jan 20 2023, 11:50 PM

Got service not available, yey, Celcom app shows extend 2 years..
axxer
post Jan 21 2023, 03:43 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Dang u all still hold to the ancient celcom plan with the validity extension after all these time. I did hold on to mine too for a few years but rage mnp after celcom change my x2 calling rate from 28sen per 10 minutes to whatever the call rate for x3 at that time.
SUSCincai lar
post Feb 14 2023, 11:54 AM

113 posts

parking for my Celcom Xpax expiring soon next month,..
SUSCincai lar
post Feb 14 2023, 11:56 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jan 21 2023, 03:43 PM)
Dang u all still hold to the ancient celcom plan with the validity extension after all these time. I did hold on to mine too for a few years but rage mnp after celcom change my x2 calling rate from 28sen per 10 minutes to whatever the call rate for x3 at that time.
phoney numbers for marketing,.. not for mass calling,.. just receive calls and messages,..

rm50 for 2 years,.. cheapest than post paid rm20/mth

This post has been edited by Cincai lar: Feb 14 2023, 11:57 AM
SUSCincai lar
post Feb 14 2023, 11:58 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(t2020 @ Jan 20 2023, 11:50 PM)

Got service not available,  yey,  Celcom app shows extend 2 years..
had to wait until it expired and then reload min rm5,..

PS : BTW from your screenshot u only got rm8.70,.. how to pay for rm50..??

This post has been edited by Cincai lar: Feb 14 2023, 11:59 AM
JLA
post Feb 14 2023, 11:13 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Feb 14 2023, 11:56 AM)
phoney numbers for marketing,.. not for mass calling,.. just receive calls and messages,..

rm50 for 2 years,.. cheapest than post paid rm20/mth
not worth
RM50 2 years validity + RM30 mandatory reload first 6 month
insert sim card inside 4G 5G smartpone and PPU kick in

me just let sim card terminated

thanks you celcom axiata for tariff plan:SOX-UOX. 2008-2022

SUSCincai lar
post Feb 14 2023, 11:24 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 14 2023, 11:13 PM)
not worth
RM50 2 years validity + RM30 mandatory reload first 6 month
insert sim card inside 4G 5G smartpone and PPU kick in

me just let sim card terminated

thanks you celcom axiata for tariff plan:SOX-UOX. 2008-2022
lulz ,...since when ????... 2 years validity no need reload for 2 years liao ,...
headwinds
post Feb 21 2023, 10:37 AM

I already have > RM50 in my account. Had topped up in anticipation of renewing it. If I wait for it to expire, will my RM50+ still be there or will it be forfeited and I have to top-up another RM50?

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Feb 14 2023, 11:58 AM)
had to wait until it expired and then reload min rm5,..

PS : BTW from your screenshot u only got rm8.70,.. how to pay for rm50..??
SUSCincai lar
post Feb 21 2023, 06:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(headwinds @ Feb 21 2023, 10:37 AM)
I already have > RM50 in my account. Had topped up in anticipation of renewing it. If I wait for it to expire, will my RM50+ still be there or will it be forfeited and I have to top-up another RM50?
it'll still be there,..
headwinds
post Feb 22 2023, 04:16 PM

Two years ago, I remember I could EXP2 a week before it expired. Now, 5 days out, still cannot. I wonder what has changed.

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Feb 21 2023, 06:21 PM)
it'll still be there,..
Natsukashii
post Feb 22 2023, 04:18 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(headwinds @ Feb 21 2023, 10:37 AM)
Yes but..

Why you have that much, be careful.

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Feb 22 2023, 04:19 PM
headwinds
post Feb 22 2023, 04:32 PM

To renew for another 2 years, that's why. I topped up a week before it expired thinking I could do the same like two years ago when I managed to renew a week before expiry.

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Feb 22 2023, 04:18 PM)
Yes but..

Why you have that much, be careful.

coo|dude
post Feb 22 2023, 11:34 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Hello everyone, the RM50 for 2 years validity is available for all XPAX? I am on XPAX Pantas and unable to extend via SMS. Do I need to wait for my credit to expire first? I have a couple hundreds credit..
axxer
post Feb 23 2023, 02:48 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Feb 22 2023, 11:34 PM)
Hello everyone, the RM50 for 2 years validity is available for all XPAX? I am on XPAX Pantas and unable to extend via SMS. Do I need to wait for my credit to expire first? I have a couple hundreds credit..
No its not. Its available only for super old ancient xpax plan, like very very old x2, celcom blue, uox and sox plan from 10 years ago that never change plan. If u want ability to buy validity then hotlink pantas, digi, tunetalk and onexox still offer them, not celcom.

This post has been edited by axxer: Feb 23 2023, 02:53 AM
SUSCincai lar
post Mar 11 2023, 10:44 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(headwinds @ Feb 22 2023, 04:32 PM)
To renew for another 2 years, that's why. I topped up a week before it expired thinking I could do the same like two years ago when I managed to renew a week before expiry.
i tried to EPX2 renew after expired,.. but still getting error ,..

tried many time also same error message,.. tried after midnight got different message,.

so i tried EXP1 instead to see whats the message,..

so i started to give up,.. so i just check balance and dial *124#,.. to my surprise ,my rm50 deducted,.. and validity extended to 2025,..

so i guess the system still working,..

This post has been edited by Cincai lar: Mar 11 2023, 10:45 AM
SUSCincai lar
post Mar 11 2023, 10:50 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Feb 22 2023, 11:34 PM)
u can try EXP2 to 28882 ,.. b4 and after expiry,.. tell us whats your result,..
Human Nature
post May 10 2023, 09:05 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Mar 11 2023, 10:50 AM)
u can try EXP2 to 28882 ,.. b4 and after expiry,.. tell us whats your result,..
this is via SMS?
SUSCincai lar
post May 10 2023, 09:18 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 10 2023, 09:05 PM)
this is via SMS?
yup,.. still working,.. but only work after expiry, not b4 expiry..i just renew for 2 years for rm50

This post has been edited by Cincai lar: May 10 2023, 09:21 PM
Human Nature
post May 10 2023, 09:22 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ May 10 2023, 09:18 PM)
yup,.. still working,.. but only work after expiry, not b4 expiry..i just renew for 2 years for rm50
Thanks, I will try. Got conned to upgrade to new plan and lose the ability to extend validity last time. Hope it works.
SUSCincai lar
post May 10 2023, 09:28 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 10 2023, 09:22 PM)
Thanks, I will try. Got conned to upgrade to new plan and lose the ability to extend validity last time. Hope it works.
remember to reload minimum amount like rm5 after expiry,.. if successfully extended,.. u will need to reload another rm30 within 3 months time,..
alpha
post May 10 2023, 10:46 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ May 10 2023, 09:28 PM)
remember to reload minimum amount like rm5 after expiry,.. if successfully extended,.. u will need to reload another rm30 within 3 months time,..
Isnt it to reload rm30 within 6 months? Not 3 months. Should get sms reminding to reload within 6 months with rm30.

This post has been edited by alpha: May 10 2023, 10:48 PM
SUSCincai lar
post May 10 2023, 10:53 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ May 10 2023, 10:46 PM)
Isnt it to reload rm30 within 6 months? Not 3 months. Should get sms reminding to reload within 6 months with rm30.
don't remember 3 months or 6 months,.. i just reloaded rm30 just after few days successfully extended,..in case i forgot,..
Human Nature
post May 13 2023, 12:32 AM

26,521 posts

Not available to both EXP1 and EXP2. Msg states the service is available to selected prepaid customers only. Dang!

There is an option to upgrade to NEW XPax plan. I wonder if that allows long service life?

Now dont know what to do with >RM600 credit doh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 13 2023, 12:43 AM

0.1765sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:51 PM