Celcom extend validity IS BACK!, Thanks grazy for the info!

MakNok
post Sep 2 2015, 12:12 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 15 2015, 01:02 AM)
noted...different people got different need & preference icon_rolleyes.gif

btw im happy with onexox bcos i got topup free every month with high speed data + passive income every month
XOX sucks max...always got problem receiving call.
Going to port out once my 2 year plus validity expired.

MakNok
post Sep 2 2015, 12:16 PM

5,713 posts

Anyway,
i got OLD XPAX and C1M number for sale if anyone interested.

I believe can transfer name at Celcom Center Ampang.
Can meet up for name transfer.

MakNok
post Sep 2 2015, 04:02 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 2 2015, 02:11 PM)
Just curious, but does this mean that if someone has the old XPAX that allows EXP1/2, it can be transferred to another name and yet stay as the same plan? Won't be changed to say, Magic SIM?
well,
i really not sure coz i guess just changing name should not effect the OLD plan.
As stated, NEW registration will auto migrate to Magic SIM.

Changing name is not considered New registration, my guess.
Anyway, no harm asking Celcom Customer or walk in to Ampang Celcom Center.
to me, it like buying the number from old user.

MakNok
post Oct 8 2015, 09:47 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(kanagawaautoparts @ Oct 7 2015, 09:15 PM)
after you mnp into xox, say bye bye to mnp as xox is reluctant to release it customer for mnp to others
can report one.
so why worries?

MakNok
post Oct 16 2016, 03:12 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(bananabread @ Oct 16 2016, 03:01 PM)
so what's is the best plan for long validity? how about the new turbo plan>?

is this still valid for magic sim?

http://support.sinjo.net/knowledgebase.php?article=8
nope
MakNok
post May 24 2017, 01:24 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 24 2017, 05:24 AM)
I will port ting Celcom but dun know will have or not omg
porting to Celcom prepaid..no more validity option

eversince magic Sim launch until Kelentong Sim....no more 1 year or 2 year validity

you will have to buy those old SIM.

MakNok
post May 25 2017, 01:15 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ May 25 2017, 10:04 AM)
xpax mobile bundle come with 365 days validity + 23GB free internet. new number only. T&C may apply.
pm me bro..
MakNok
post Jan 7 2018, 03:03 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Jan 6 2018, 11:52 PM)
As of 6th January 2018, 2 year validity still works on XPAX24.
So I guess yours must be Xpax24..
I waiting to renew mine this coming July
Thank for the info.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 7 2018, 03:04 PM
MakNok
post Jan 7 2018, 05:03 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Jan 7 2018, 04:21 PM)
Lucky for us with the oldies sim. smile.gif
Lucky us if we park Our special number many eons back
& purchase the 2 year validity.

Also now we can purchase monthly RM20 2GB plan
& Addon either RM3 for 2GB or RM5 for 3GB.

& the best is Data Rollover All unused data as long enough credit & auto renewal monthly mode.

& now got free 10GB Instagram monthly for monthly internet plan.

& the best is freebies given to us monthly quietly.
Hehe...

Celcom now rock.... As good as Maxis now.

MakNok
post Jan 7 2018, 11:06 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 7 2018, 07:51 PM)
If you don't mind, you can perform transfer ownership name to me.  cool2.gif
i will think he mind lo..IOX lo..
you think doing ownership transfer so easy meh.???
both have to be at Celcom outlet.
cool2.gif

MakNok
post Jan 9 2018, 05:48 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 8 2018, 09:15 AM)
nope. basic internet is sold separately.
old plan with extended validity come with free PPU.
some said can disable PPU from web ocs portal.
Yes can disable the PPU but not working.

MakNok
post Jan 9 2018, 05:51 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 8 2018, 09:08 PM)
Eventually I don't want his number, just want the plan.
Don't know have such a way, migrate the plan to my parent's number. And then obsolete his number. hmm.gif
My parent use blue prepaid, damn expensive for the call rate. 30cent per minutes (if I'm not wrong)
If currently still can change plan to IOX plan, then I rather help them to change for it. At least 28cent per 10 minutes. (For same network)

Currently transfer ownership must do thumbprint verification meh?
I though one of the person can write authorize letter with photocopy IC in order to proceed ownership transfer.

What you are suggesting... NO WAY.
Suggest since if your parent more to conventional calling,
Then look for a plan which have unlimited call.

MakNok
post Mar 9 2018, 04:55 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 8 2018, 04:12 PM)
Huh, I see. So I'll stay with my Maxis..
yes..stay with Maxis if can buy one year validity
MakNok
post Mar 9 2018, 04:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(SeanConnery @ Mar 7 2018, 07:44 PM)
2 years/ 1year validity no longer works using short code for xpax. The reply was 'The subscribers main product does not contain the package.' Sigh.
QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 8 2018, 10:55 AM)
Yeah ... that's what I get when accidentally sent on my Xpax #kelentong ...

It was working correctly on the older one recently ...

bugger SeanConnery...don't lah give heartattack to oldies people like me.
lucky UN1T3D save the day..

MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 02:05 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 12:36 PM)
Went I key in EXP 1 it come out this msg  as below
So yours old celcom sim pek?
If old pek....
Sure come out like that...

Just buy lo but remember after buy 1 year validity successfully.....need to topup another rm30 to fully redeem the 1 year.

So go for rm50 2 year validity....better ROI
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 03:25 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 02:23 PM)
I buy  the normal sim pack which have in market  currently which give 10 gb basic , this rm 30 for 1year or 1 month? But I check in the apps rm 30 for 30 day so which is which ya?
Faster topup rm30 and try buy
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 06:52 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 03:49 PM)
I call Celcom they say if you extend but  the vadility  did not increase they will not refund your  credit ..
Why call celcom....try quietly lo..
Is that my sim..i will gladly try.

Aidiooo..wasted opportunity.
Like this we will never know if that lobang exist.

MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 07:27 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 07:11 PM)
After you try did you get the 1 yr vadility?
Your pax special lah..
can get that message to sub to exp1...

No risk no gain...
If everything keep complaining to celcom when get the once in the life time chance to get option able to sub validity 1 or 2 year....mean your recycle number was once an oldies sim.

If you Try EXP2 now to 28882 and still get the same message...then chances very high able to sub to 1 or 2 year validity.

Current Xpax no way to get that validity a year or 2 year
See what message i get when try to sub

You habe the opportunity to test and yet you choose to Think SO Hard and yet at lowyat forum..i can see you at times asking for validity option.
Now got oppotunity...what you do...

You really cheong hei

MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 07:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 10 2018, 07:47 PM)
I want to extend the prepaid validity for my dad who is using xpax. What is the rate for 1 year extension and is there any tutorial on celcom website on how to do it? Not familiar with celcom. Thanks.
You can try but....make sure got that free basic 10GB

Celcom like this

Type
EXP1 or EXP2
Send

Let say your dad old Sim...and if you can get that Validity..

Make sure topup rm30 again
And sub to either
Rm20 Unlimited Basic Internet
OR
RM20 2GB Fast Speed Internet

It is to prevent PAYU

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 10 2018, 08:00 PM
MakNok
post Mar 10 2018, 08:04 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2018, 07:11 PM)
After you try did you get the 1 yr vadility?
If you not going to try ..then sell the pack to me...i try
And you buy another pack from the same seller.

0.0290sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:22 PM