Celcom extend validity IS BACK!, Thanks grazy for the info!

Buy P
post Feb 20 2020, 04:08 AM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ Jun 1 2019, 01:40 AM)

Yes!!! It still works! 

Apparently, the message above (service is temporarily unavailable) is shown when my previous EXP2 didn't end yet.

I tried EXP2 again just when it ended but got the message below (subscriber verification error):

https://pictr.com/images/2019/06/01/5PNNSv.md.jpg

I needed to top up RM5 first and it works with the message below:

https://pictr.com/images/2019/06/01/5PNUfV.md.jpg

I am then asked to top up rm30 within 6 months to enjoy the 2 year validity from Celcom but it still works on the 1 Malaysia plan! Yay!

I hope this post helps as the messages from Celcom were really unhelpful.

TLDR: SMS EXP2 to 28882 ONLY AFTER your last 2-year validity plan has ended and AFTER reloading the minimum of RM5. Make sure you have RM50 in credits to be deducted. If not, reload more. Then, reload RM30 again before 6 months to get the 2-year validity.

QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:04 PM)

i just success EXTEND  2 year  rclxm9.gif ..

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Nov 22 2019, 03:40 PM)

Hmmm ..... someone at celcom sure have itchy bitchy fingers .... my last xpax old plan kena forced migrated to new XPAX ... just as I was about to renew my EXT2 ... 

No you won't get me to reload more often ... I'll just spend even a lot less now for celcom ...

bruce.gif

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Nov 27 2019, 01:54 PM)

Received message forcing to migrate to new XPAX too. KEK  vmad.gif ...

Just a wild shot at this and it work, I think celcom auto migrated my plan awhile ago. I was notified about the new pack when I topup sometime ago. Dont know what pack is that since already deleted the message.

I read about the extend 2 years stuff but never tryout, so tonight with nothing to do, just give it a shot and it worked. Thanks.

So do I need to topup the RM30 airtime within 6 months to made the sure 2 years extension stay?
Buy P
post Feb 24 2020, 01:27 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Feb 23 2020, 04:19 PM)
Hmmm .....

Find out your current plan by sending BAL to 2888 ... mine was changed to XPAX which is the latest plan with 1GB basic internet ... I also have another number forced migrated to the previous XPAX #NK with 10GB basic internet. Cannot do EXP2 with those ...

and yes, the RM30 topup is still required ...

RM30 topup already done and the xpax name is called Xmid. I have no idea what pack is that.
Buy P
post Jun 3 2021, 04:14 AM

Probation
21 posts

I need to use some internet access even one hour also fine I only need to update the phone os.

So which internet package can I subscribe temporary without changing my current xpax package?
Buy P
post Jun 3 2021, 04:30 AM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 6 2021, 06:14 AM)
Just make sure you still retain the old sim card (the physical sim) and of course remained at old plan...
if you changes your old physical sim, it will forces you to change to newer plan...

most important is, even on older sim and old plan, 4G still works...
I changed to new sim card before I do the extend validiy last year. I think the new sim card is 32k not 64k, maybe because I never ask for 64k sim card? Or all prepaid sim card is 32k?

Buy P
post Jun 3 2021, 05:09 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 3 2021, 07:56 AM)
the big xpax sim card pre 2000 dont have 3G. big one mid 2000 dont have 4G. i have to upgrade sim card at celcom center. Celcom even send sms reminder please upgrade sim card for 4G service
I changed to new sim card at centre before the mco started. They let me keep the old sim card and also they didnt change my plan either. So when I tryout the extend 2 years it works.

0.0247sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:52 PM