Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here
michlove
Jul 30 2015, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Jul 29 2015, 09:50 PM) hey mich, saw that you are going nozawa onsen. would like to ask if you would recommend any ryokans or hotels with kashikiri? I have did some digging but cant find much on nozawa onsen for kashikiri. I am still torn between nozawa and nikko yumoto. I will be going from Osaka - Kyoto - Nagoya - Tokyo. 15 days trip. Thanks! Yeah, i have one : http://www.jonnobi.jp/en/
michlove
Jul 30 2015, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(mimigoh @ Jul 30 2015, 10:08 AM) Are you sure last limousine bus from Haneda is 1230am?! Then I have some slight chance la! Actually there are late night buses from HAneda airport. Even 1am also still got.... depending which area you wanna go la.. http://hnd-bus.com/route/nightmorningbus.htmlhttp://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowTopic-g2...ture_Kanto.htmlThis post has been edited by michlove: Jul 30 2015, 10:39 AM
michlove
Jul 30 2015, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Jul 30 2015, 01:02 PM) thanks! actually saw this before as well, too bad it is not outdoor kashikiri. Will be such a nice view if it was. Thanks for the info  ! If you find any other, share with me yah
michlove
Jul 31 2015, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Jul 30 2015, 06:18 PM) hahah you can use this website. http://www.kashikiri-onsen.com/very informative. the only obstacle i am facing now is that i am hoping to be able to catch snow in the onsen towns during end of march. kashikiri + snow + outdoor view.. fantastic it will be a gamble to try to get snow. wei, i'm going end March too...whats your date? Go for the rotenburo lor
michlove
Jul 31 2015, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Jul 31 2015, 12:23 PM) March 20 - Apr 4. I love the Rotenburo la , but still cant accept the super onsen mentality where u dont need to bother about anyone looking at you. I am going to be a first time for onsen, hence why the search for kashikiri onsen. There are loads of nice kashikiri onsen  just difficult to find one that ticks all the boxes.  your welcome bro. It is good to share, the internet is a very wide place hahaha. I'll be in Nozawaonsen on 19-21 March You are a guy or girl?
michlove
Jul 31 2015, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 31 2015, 03:32 PM) This one not bad, but onsen and river still got a gap. If want best outdoor onsen which just beside river, it will be Takaragawa Onsen. Which I post my most ''powerful'' picture ever in here once. michlove Still remember?  lol...i remember of course....your backside actually quite fair hor This post has been edited by michlove: Jul 31 2015, 03:48 PM
michlove
Aug 3 2015, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(ukiya @ Aug 2 2015, 09:48 PM) I'm a fruits lovers too... Wonder how much we can buy and bring back Malaysia? Any restriction? Planned to sapu a lot ... but going March to Sapporo... wonder what fruits can I get beside strawberries...  I think March is only strawberries. Big, juicy and yummy! oh, and oranges too  I plucked freshly from the trees
michlove
Aug 7 2015, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Darkmagic @ Aug 7 2015, 01:04 PM) oic....i donno much about japan yet... coz still planning... any recommend??  There are 4 seasons in Japan. You have to decide what you wanna see first..... Snow? Flowers? Yellow brown leaves? Or Leng Lui.... Then you research based on that by googling i.e. "When is the best time to see ...... in Japan". This post has been edited by michlove: Aug 7 2015, 02:33 PM
michlove
Aug 7 2015, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 02:42 PM) /googling 'when is the best time to see lenglui in japan' hahahahah....what turn out? Okinawa rite
michlove
Aug 7 2015, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 7 2015, 05:00 PM) Been there Yup alot of lenglui But the lenglui is not KaMui... is ToiWanMui My cousin likes to go in summer....cos he said the Jap girls will be wearing lesser cloth wor...in winter all cover till neck, nothing to see...
michlove
Aug 11 2015, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(lee90 @ Aug 11 2015, 09:51 AM) wanted to book for march '16 but when i check aax promotion the price for march still the same =o= aax cheater only few days in feb i c got discount hhaha....you want cheap, the secret is book 1 yead ahead. My tickets for end March 2016 is RM1100 for two pax, return flights
michlove
Aug 11 2015, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Aug 11 2015, 12:13 PM) Sorry ya.. don't scold me lazy first.. I tried but can't find the info.  Anyone know during winter, in average what is the timing for last train in osaka? Will they stop operation earlier for winter? My hubby will be going for concert at Festival Hall Osaka (end about 11pm). Our earlier plan was to stay Namba for 5 nites, but now he plan to go for concert, so thinking should we move hotel to Umeda (or around Festival Hall) for that last 2 nite for his convenient. Concert on 4th nite. you didnt check hyperdia? during winter operates as normal.
michlove
Aug 11 2015, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 11 2015, 01:00 PM) is it a idea if I go Osaka during winter which is (1-8 degree c), so I wear normal jacket from Msia and only buy winter clothes in japan? my concern is nicer quality, nicer design and maybe... cheaper price. cheaper price? maybe not. for example, uniqlo is almost same price here. but design sure more abit. I think u step out of airport already freezing cold.....
michlove
Aug 13 2015, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(fadz8L @ Aug 13 2015, 08:16 AM) Is it a good time to trade my MYR to JPY now ? I heard the rate is better now. Kindly advice omg...you heard from who...that person really tipu u la...
michlove
Aug 13 2015, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Aug 13 2015, 10:38 AM) there were times when 100 yen > RM2.9 how come now is the right time? not sure lucky or not but i still have about 90k yen balance from previous trip... saving for next trip refer to earlier question....if the rate is high then it's good for those changing JPY to MYR. If changing MYR to JPY of course need to be at the lowest rate possible.
michlove
Aug 13 2015, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Aug 13 2015, 02:22 PM) Actually for the past few years, yen is quite good rate. But now RM diving crazily daily, certainly not good time to trade most (or any) foreign currency. Anyway, yen still affordable .. come to think of paying 100yen buying Daiso stuff compare paying RM5.30 here.. you will know you can afford the holiday still.  of course we know it's still affordable. we are just comparing to the rate we changed at 30.0 earlier this year.
michlove
Aug 14 2015, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 14 2015, 10:58 AM) Luckily I still have 80k yen from my previous trip. Accommodation already paid in advance so not going to be hit much. But hopefully the rate becomes better by the end of this year. 80k yen enough meh? yeah, hopefully our MYR will get better soon....
michlove
Aug 14 2015, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 14 2015, 11:03 AM) Why not enough? Plan well sure enough. for me not enough....going 10days. If want to jimat jimat while travelling, no fun jor. sometime must splurge abit  Besides, I'm a big eater! hahahahah This post has been edited by michlove: Aug 14 2015, 11:05 AM
michlove
Aug 17 2015, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(sendo7 @ Aug 16 2015, 11:07 AM) Hello. Did anyone buy something from Japan and the item kena confiscated by the Malaysia custom officer? Is it ok to buy 18sx thing such as dvd and toys and bring back Malaysia? Just wanna know some information from people who had experience. Thanks my hubby got buy back the porn magazine as souvenir to his friends....he hide in the luggage and went through custom luckily...i think magazine and DVD easy to hide but those sex toys maybe not so easy loh cos got the shape mah...unless you say you are using it?