125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

cappuccino vs latte
post Nov 24 2015, 01:05 AM

743 posts

any interesting about Tenjin Matsuri? just managed to book AA covered both date Jul 24 & 25, 2016.
notok
post Nov 24 2015, 07:50 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Nov 23 2015, 10:35 PM)
just buy at the airport. they have tax free place for ppl to buy souvenirs.. and they have kit kats too.
Went to kit Kat boutique, not much choices but they do sell limited edition and seasonal kit kats.
straw
post Nov 24 2015, 09:42 AM

266 posts

Which month to book if prefer those moderate cool weather for location below? Thanks.

Credit to Goolge Search (Michael)

*** The first week of May is a popular Japanese vacation season called Golden week and is best avoided.

Osaka
Spring (late March to mid April)
Autumn (late September to mid November)

Sapporo

Tokyo
Spring months: March, April, May
Summer months: June, July, August
Autumn months: September, October, November
Winter months: December, January, February

This post has been edited by straw: Nov 24 2015, 10:08 AM
lucaswjk
post Nov 24 2015, 09:50 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Nov 24 2015, 09:42 AM)
Which month to book if prefer those moderate cool weather for location below? Thanks.

Osaka
Sapporo
Tokyo
wat is the °C accoring to ur moderate standard

and this question can be answered if u google japan monthly temperature
TSRegentCid
post Nov 24 2015, 09:50 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Nov 24 2015, 08:42 AM)

Osaka
Sapporo
Tokyo
Used google to find out.
What the hell is this?
Wasting forum space.

Spoon feeding ..........

straw
post Nov 24 2015, 10:00 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 24 2015, 09:50 AM)
Used google to find out.
What the hell is this?
Wasting forum space.

Spoon feeding ..........
Find sad.gif .... just to park here and also take note on that.

To get less than rm700 mostly on Dec which is Winter time.

In meantime will also Google search.
cloudwan0
post Nov 24 2015, 10:48 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 24 2015, 01:00 AM)
Give me some time.
Need dig out from my notebook. All hand writing.
So have to go page by page,  book by book.
master sifu, thank you so much notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
magpie2000
post Nov 24 2015, 01:03 PM

42 posts

How do I purchase an advance Star Wars ticket in Japan when I'm travelling there? Tried to buy online via Aeon Cinema but require a mobile phone email. How do I go around this? Please help. Hope to catch it on 18 Dec opening day.
happyshirt
post Nov 24 2015, 01:09 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Nov 23 2015, 12:40 AM)
Holiday trip. My room will have wifi. Since I am pretty calculative, I thought pocket wifi is not necessary (still considering).
As a single female traveller, i find pocket wifi good to have. Eliminates some of the stress in case sometimes directions we got earlier are not as clear as i thought, then again maybe i hv lousy sense of direction. But for me its just useful. Since no one to discuss if unsure, it helps to be able to look things up immediately. Also sometimes want to look stuff up that may not have been covered during preparation.

That's just my 2 cents worth.
lucaswjk
post Nov 24 2015, 01:30 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Nov 24 2015, 01:09 PM)
As a single female traveller, i find pocket wifi good to have. Eliminates some of the stress in case sometimes directions we got earlier are not as clear as i thought, then again maybe i hv lousy sense of direction. But for me its just useful. Since no one to discuss if unsure, it helps to be able to look things up immediately. Also sometimes want to look stuff up that may not have been covered during preparation.

That's just my 2 cents worth.
i didnt rent...
but i ultilized the free hotspot all over japan
and lucky most of the time airbnb got provide free pocket wifi

so not necessary to hv 24/7 internet

the oni time i really need live internet is to use google maps
japanese ppl suck, most of them pretend they donno english
especially those middle age man... wearing suit
Human Nature
post Nov 24 2015, 01:34 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 24 2015, 01:30 PM)
i didnt rent...

this time both my airbnb gonna provide pocket wifi

i usually ask young ladies tongue.gif
cloudwan0
post Nov 24 2015, 02:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 24 2015, 01:30 PM)
i didnt rent...

They actually are helpful, they not pretend they donno english, they actually dont know English
99% of Japanese are very bad in English.
They are just to avoid giving you wrong info.

To ask local Japanese ppl in english, going on by list
1. young lady
2. young guy
3. middle age woman
4. middle age man
lucaswjk
post Nov 24 2015, 02:20 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 24 2015, 02:14 PM)
They actually are helpful, they not pretend they donno english, they actually dont know English
99% of Japanese are very bad in English.
They are just to avoid giving you wrong info.

To ask local Japanese ppl in english, going on by list
1. young lady
2. young guy
3. middle age woman
4. middle age man
no....
my question is actually very simple
i point to the train and said haneda
1word oni... they ignore me...
wtf

unless they do not understand haneda in english
deodorant
post Nov 24 2015, 02:59 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 24 2015, 02:20 PM)

I kena before twice that even the subway/metro attendant (guard?) refuse to help me cos he don't want or don't know how to speak English lol.
cloudwan0
post Nov 24 2015, 03:20 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 24 2015, 02:20 PM)
no....
my question is actually very simple
i point to the train and said haneda
1word oni... they ignore me...
wtf

never have this experience, even i standing there look lost, there will have a ppl came and help without asking
ZeroSP
post Nov 24 2015, 04:51 PM

184 posts

RegentCid Bro RC, can request tips for must buy over the counter medicine? Like those Eve A+, 太田散 etc...
slushie
post Nov 24 2015, 04:57 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Nov 24 2015, 01:05 AM)
any interesting about Tenjin Matsuri? just managed to book AA covered both date Jul 24 & 25, 2016.
Wow.. i think it's gonna be hot during those dates.
yahiko
post Nov 24 2015, 04:58 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 24 2015, 01:34 PM)
this time both my airbnb gonna provide pocket wifi

i usually ask young ladies  tongue.gif
mind to share which airbnb that provide pocket wifi? free or with cost?
lucaswjk
post Nov 24 2015, 05:10 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 24 2015, 04:58 PM)
mind to share which airbnb that provide pocket wifi? free or with cost?
they list it on their rental page!!!
some hv some dont
TSRegentCid
post Nov 24 2015, 05:42 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 24 2015, 03:51 PM)
RegentCid Bro RC, can request tips for must buy over the counter medicine? Like those Eve A+, 太田散 etc...
I still collecting result from my Japan female friends and colleague. What are current 2015 most hot item from Phymacy

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 24 2015, 05:42 PM

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 PM