Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

mt24
post Sep 9 2015, 01:29 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Sep 9 2015, 11:34 AM)
Can be done, but sked u can't really enjoy.
Ur 2nd option is pretty much safe and doable smile.gif
yeah, think osaka and tokyo much better.
michlove
post Sep 9 2015, 01:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 7 2015, 02:04 PM)

RC, i've search high and low and to no avail, i need to ask you this......

During end of March 21st, do you think the road from Matsumoto to Takayama (route 158) will be covered in snow and ice? Cos it's almost spring d right?
vincentwmh
post Sep 9 2015, 02:53 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 2 2015, 04:43 PM)
haha then my comment on hakone is still stand correct

goto hakone but cant goto owakudani is like never visit hakone tongue.gif
will owakudani (ropeway) be open come NOV?? anyone got info on this?
vankodoq
post Sep 9 2015, 03:03 PM

377 posts

Has anyone arrived in Japan through Nagoya? I'll be landing in Nagoya on the 12th and this will be my first time arriving in Nagoya. Does anyone know if there's any wifi rental booth in the airport which doesn't require booking first? hmm.gif
nonadoes
post Sep 9 2015, 03:29 PM

509 posts

Hi, i planning to do this
Tokyo -> Lake Kawaguchiko -> Tokyo.
Will be spending one night in Lake Kawaguchiko.

However, i would like to make a pit stop to hakone, and visit the Hakone area before checking in hotel in Lake Kawaguchiko. I also want to visit the gotemba outlet while i'm at it.

My question is, is it sufficient to cover so all of these place in 2D1N? or should i extend another night in lake kawaguchi and use the Fuji Hakone Pass to travel between this 2 place?
michlove
post Sep 9 2015, 03:36 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Sep 9 2015, 03:29 PM)
Hi, i planning to do this
Tokyo -> Lake Kawaguchiko -> Tokyo.
Will be spending one night in Lake Kawaguchiko.

However, i would like to make a pit stop to hakone, and visit the Hakone area before checking in hotel in Lake Kawaguchiko. I also want to visit the gotemba outlet while i'm at it.

My question is, is it sufficient to cover so all of these place in 2D1N? or should i extend another night in lake kawaguchi and use the Fuji Hakone Pass to travel between this 2 place?
do you know that hakone and lake kawaguchiko is like in the opposite directions? It's not near.......
ukiya
post Sep 9 2015, 04:18 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Sep 9 2015, 12:40 PM)
Highly recommended to go Rususut or Niseko ..snow powder...the best place for snowboard..recommended only January and February ...lots of snow...Its take 2-3 hour from Chitose Airport...

http://rusutsu.co.jp/
When I googled, I do come across Niseko. I m heading there in mid-March. Preferred some where closed to Sapporo as we dont have so much time to wandering around...

Anyway, I'm looking at the website now... Let's see how it goes ... And Thank you for your suggestion!

This post has been edited by ukiya: Sep 9 2015, 04:18 PM
TSRegentCid
post Sep 9 2015, 04:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 9 2015, 12:40 PM)
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 7 2015, 02:04 PM)

During end of March 21st, do you think the road from Matsumoto to Takayama (route 158) will be covered in snow and ice? Cos it's almost spring d right?
60% road will have snow.
michlove
post Sep 9 2015, 05:12 PM

233 posts

[quote=RegentCid,Sep 9 2015, 04:56 PM]

[/quote]
60% road will have snow.

[/quote]

hmm.... hmm.gif 60% I think still ok to drive with snow tires + 4WD....hor?
nonadoes
post Sep 9 2015, 05:16 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 9 2015, 03:36 PM)
do you know that hakone and lake kawaguchiko is like in the opposite directions? It's not near.......
So what do you suggest? 2D1N or 3D2N to cover areas in hakone, gotemba and mt.fuji.
michlove
post Sep 9 2015, 05:28 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Sep 9 2015, 05:16 PM)
So what do you suggest? 2D1N or 3D2N to cover areas in hakone, gotemba and mt.fuji.
yeah, stay one night in fuji and one night in hakone. you can do daytrip to hakone too but worry rush lor
TSRegentCid
post Sep 9 2015, 05:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 9 2015, 04:12 PM)
hmm.... hmm.gif 60% I think still ok to drive with snow tires + 4WD....hor?
No need snow tyre. 4WD or Fwd car enough already.

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Sep 9 2015, 04:16 PM)
I suggest 2D 1 N
Go Hakone by Train.
Go Hakone first Then Gotemba at Noon. Reach Kawaguchi at evening. Next morning wake up early have a walk around lake. Check out then heading back to Tokyo by Bus.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 9 2015, 05:39 PM
michlove
post Sep 9 2015, 05:46 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 9 2015, 05:37 PM)
No need snow tyre. 4WD or Fwd car enough already.
I suggest 2D 1 N
Go Hakone by Train.
Go Hakone first Then Gotemba at Noon. Reach Kawaguchi at evening. Next morning wake up early have a walk around lake. Check out then heading back to Tokyo by Bus.
Thanks!
magpie2000
post Sep 9 2015, 06:31 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 8 2015, 08:29 PM)
Go by Bus ...then used train heading back to Tokyo or vise versa.
Since is your 1st time. Must try both.
Hi, 5th station closed in mid-December? Is the public bus from Kawaguchiko still go up to 5th station or to 4th station when there is snow? Want to experience the above clouds feeling.
TSRegentCid
post Sep 9 2015, 06:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Sep 9 2015, 05:31 PM)
Hi, 5th station closed in mid-December? Is the public bus from Kawaguchiko still go up to 5th station or to 4th station when there is snow? Want to experience the above clouds feeling.
Subaru 5th station are open even was snowing and there are bus from Kawaguchi to it. It also have bus from Subaru 5th Station to Tokyo Shinjuku.
nonadoes
post Sep 9 2015, 07:03 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 9 2015, 05:37 PM)
I suggest 2D 1 N
Go Hakone by Train.
Thanks @RegentCid.
My initial plan was similar with your suggestion.
Just worry whether is doable or not initially.
So i guess 2D1N is ok. biggrin.gif
MyStiC
post Sep 10 2015, 11:09 AM

183 posts

Just wondering whether anyone is able to help me buy the Ghibli Museum tickets from Lawson for October?

TSRegentCid
post Sep 10 2015, 01:08 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(MyStiC @ Sep 10 2015, 10:09 AM)

Just wondering whether anyone is able to help me buy the Ghibli Museum tickets from Lawson for October?

Order online collect from Lawson.
skincladalien
post Sep 10 2015, 03:02 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

anyone took ANA from KUL - NRT?

the 0700 flight what time the checkin counter open in KLIA?
ZeroSP
post Sep 10 2015, 03:10 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 10 2015, 03:02 PM)
anyone took ANA from KUL - NRT?

the 0700 flight what time the checkin counter open in KLIA?
3 hours before also opened already, else there is SITA Kiosk too. ANA counter is at Row F.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:56 AM