126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

TSronnie
post Oct 16 2015, 10:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Not under DINING
Starbucks - Bandar Puteri
Haagen-Dazs - 1 Utama
pvateme
post Oct 16 2015, 10:20 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 16 2015, 10:18 AM)
Not under DINING
Starbucks - Bandar Puteri
Haagen-Dazs - 1 Utama
Informed by my fren that using MBB Amex at Startbucks Bandar Puteri, can get rebate under dining. you guys may need to verify.

This post has been edited by pvateme: Oct 16 2015, 10:21 AM
confuzan
post Oct 16 2015, 10:56 AM

1,121 posts

KICKSTARTER transactions is NOT eligible for cash back, as the customer service rep told me it is considered a mail-order transaction (similar to those mail-order forms they spam you together with the bills) and not online.
harmonics3
post Oct 16 2015, 12:06 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Oct 16 2015, 10:20 AM)
Informed by my fren that using MBB Amex at Startbucks Bandar Puteri, can get rebate under dining. you guys may need to verify.
I quote the PB Visa Signature directory of services below:
Groceries: MCC 5411
Dining: MCC 5812, 5813 & 5814

Looks like the dining coverage is wider. Unless there are many more MCCs than the 3 quoted above for dining.
pvateme
post Oct 16 2015, 02:36 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:06 PM)
I quote the PB Visa Signature directory of services below:
Groceries: MCC 5411
Dining: MCC 5812, 5813 & 5814

Looks like the dining coverage is wider. Unless there are many more MCCs than the 3 quoted above for dining.
en, not too sure also. i am yet to verify the info. good if anyone can try and share out. so we can then use amex instead of VS at starbucks puteri whenever need to top up our starbucks card.

btw, i think we can top up using credit card now at starbucks website? if yes, can try using this PB VS card to obtain the 6%. I am yet to try out too.
digitalcode
post Oct 16 2015, 03:42 PM

283 posts

hi guys sorry if this has been answered before:

My PBB billing cycle is 15-14th of the month, and I see an entry in my statement on 14th Oct for a RM50 rebate. Is that for the swipes I made between 15-Sep to 14-Oct?

Thanks!
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 16 2015, 03:47 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 16 2015, 03:42 PM)
hi guys sorry if this has been answered before:

My PBB billing cycle is 15-14th of the month, and I see an entry in my statement on 14th Oct for a RM50 rebate. Is that for the swipes I made between 15-Sep to 14-Oct?

Thanks!
Yes. Not calendar month spending.
digitalcode
post Oct 16 2015, 03:57 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 16 2015, 03:47 PM)
Yes. Not calendar month spending.
Thanks! So I can spend on 14th and get rebate on d same day still, lolz...
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 16 2015, 04:12 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 16 2015, 03:57 PM)
If you are being exact, I can say I'm not sure. It's a grey area, unless you have tried it. So far my spendings are before the statement date. Perhaps other members can help you.
mamamia
post Oct 16 2015, 04:18 PM

6,430 posts

First year annual fee is waived for principal and supplementary cardmembers. Subsequent years' annual fee waiver is subject to a minimum of 12 swipes over the preceding 12 months.

Based on above statement, is there any limit on number of supplementary card? Can I apply more than 1 sup card under separate credit limit?
BeastX
post Oct 16 2015, 05:28 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

As a good practice... have all your spending done 3 days before the statement... hit the maximum CB... @RM 833.33....

Same day transaction will likely relegate the spending to next month... Hence you lose out CB on previous month, if you have not hit the max.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 16 2015, 05:43 PM
MGM
post Oct 16 2015, 05:39 PM

18,469 posts

Most transactions will be posted on the next 1-3 days. For me, fewer than <5% posted on d same day.
babana
post Oct 16 2015, 10:14 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

famous amos sunway pyramid not considered under dining oso. well, was just trying my luck...keke
whojen
post Oct 17 2015, 12:20 AM

1,207 posts

Good time to utilize those cash back.
Spend spend spend

sleepwalker
post Oct 17 2015, 04:13 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 15 2015, 01:28 PM)
i called PB customer service and the officer said only online local/overseas retail transaction (buying goods, air tickets etc) are eligible for 6% rebate but not online bill payment.  Can anyone confirm above?
You have to pay online through an online payment gateway and not through pbebank.com site. That is what they mean by online bill payment.
TSronnie
post Oct 19 2015, 10:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Does JOMpay via PBebank.com counts as Online Transaction ?
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 11:44 AM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 19 2015, 10:14 AM)
Does JOMpay via PBebank.com counts as Online Transaction ?
my bet is no
Kelv
post Oct 19 2015, 09:35 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Received a RM10 Ayamas/KFC/Pizza Hut voucher for submitting feedback.
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2015, 09:55 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Oct 19 2015, 09:35 PM)
Received a RM10 Ayamas/KFC/Pizza Hut voucher for submitting feedback.
how? I also want free vouchers biggrin.gif
8brian4
post Oct 19 2015, 11:46 PM

59 posts

Quite a lot of LY members qualify for PBB visa singature blush.gif

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:56 AM