Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
sleepwalker
Jul 21 2015, 12:52 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(kremlin @ Jul 20 2015, 05:58 PM) Oh okay.. seems that this is the only way  I've checked with my agent and Prudential does not have an online payment portal where we can make use of the online purchase cashback.
sleepwalker
Aug 3 2015, 09:51 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Aug 2 2015, 09:00 PM) Just submitted mine last Friday... hopefully will get approved! I applied online on Monday and got the card the next Friday. 10 working days but that is most probably due to my existing car loan with Public Bank that made this faster.
sleepwalker
Aug 3 2015, 09:55 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(jutamind @ Aug 2 2015, 02:55 PM) Nope, no loan or any credit card balance. Your income is above minimum to apply for the card yet you have no loan or any credit card balance? You must be cash rich then since you have no home loan, no car loan and no credit card history (I'm just assuming here since if you have credit card payment history, you should not have any issue getting the card). They usually prefer applicants with existing loan to show payment pattern. This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 3 2015, 09:56 AM
sleepwalker
Aug 3 2015, 09:59 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(IceLeo @ Aug 3 2015, 08:44 AM) lol at this statement: 'If a 1 year old boy has his name in the house put in by the parents, and is paid consistently past 20 years, the kid got a 20 year history compared to someone at 18 who just open an account." where is the logic? The logic is off but what he is trying to say is that the banks would prefer some form of loan to show payment history. That is all they have to work with since they don't get to meet the applicants. If they look into your CRISS and it shows blank (meaning no loan and no other credit cards), they won't know whether you would be a good paymaster or not.
sleepwalker
Aug 3 2015, 03:03 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 30 2015, 10:58 PM) I should have apply via counter ! Did you send them the documentation that they require after you submitted your application online? I submitted my application online on 20th of July and got my card on the 31st of July.
sleepwalker
Aug 3 2015, 03:07 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(IceLeo @ Aug 3 2015, 10:18 AM) i understand that, but put house name to newborn to gave him 20 years CCRIS history is the funny part... And he was also wrong about CCRIS too as CCRIS only hold your payment history for 1 year for other banks to check. So a 1 year example would have been enough already.
sleepwalker
Aug 3 2015, 06:48 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(herc @ Aug 3 2015, 03:25 PM) bad payment record such as bounce cheque, bad cc repayment etc holds longer, bankruptcy last forever  Even bad repayment is only 12 months under CRISS. That is why people who sorted out their bad payment issue are told to wait 12 months before applying for any new loan to avoid rejection. Bankruptcy and legal issues would fall under CTOS.
sleepwalker
Aug 4 2015, 08:57 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Aug 3 2015, 11:07 PM) You submit it through the online form and then email (pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my) the supporting document? I did the same thing and luckily I call them up today. Was told that they didn't receive my application!  The CS told me to resend it to their customer service email (custsvc@publicbank.com.my) After that, I receive an acknowledgement from them. Hopefully it is not an automated reply. And 10 working days seems long!  10 days is long? For a new application? Seems to be the same with most people here who got theirs in 2 weeks. I don't have any existing card with them. If you have existing card with the same bank, then it takes 2 days as with my Maybank 2 cards add-on that I did. The acknowledgement is an automated reply. I got one when I submitted the application online and second one when I send in the documents.
sleepwalker
Aug 4 2015, 04:31 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2015, 01:45 PM) the problem is the email. submit form via online, they asked you to send to pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my. but no one at pbb handling this account, and left it unattended. checking IVR, no record. call CS, they'll tell u to resubmit to custsvc@publicbank.com.my instead. immediately, the application is recorded in system/IVR dy. in short, online submission send to custsvc@publicbank.com.my only. avoid the email stated in the app form. When I applied mine on the 20th of July I got the acknowledgement immediately from pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my and my submission of documents was also to pbcs_online and got my card in 10 working days. You can't exactly say that nobody is handling this account since it worked for me. QUOTE PBCS Online Application <pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my> 20 Jul
to me Dear Sir/Madam,
We hereby acknowledge receipt of your e-mail of which we have duly noted its contents.
This is an auto-reply, please do not reply to this email. If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at:
E-mail: custsvc@publicbank.com.my
Yours truly for PUBLIC BANK BERHAD Card Sales & Marketing PB Card Services
sleepwalker
Aug 4 2015, 04:34 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 4 2015, 01:50 PM) already took the card, kena tipu gau gau  edit: there is small fine print Free-For-Life (Principal & Supplementary Cards) - First year annual fee waived & subsequent years’ annual fee waiver is based on a minimum of 12 swipes over the preceding 12 months. https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/pds/pds_credit_pbb.aspxMay be the bank officer meant this? Your first year fee is already waived and you can keep the card for a year before renewing. Who knows you might swipe 12 times and continue using when they waive your annual fee for the second year. Remember, annual fees are paid forward and your first year is always free (I don't think any card charges you annual fee on the first day of receiving the card).
sleepwalker
Aug 5 2015, 03:17 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 5 2015, 02:58 PM) Applied on 23th July, received the card today. 10 business days. Only way to get pbe online account is to visit the branch? Read this topic's first page. It is hidden deep deep deep in the website. https://www.pbebank.com/forms/form-pbebank-registration.aspxThis post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 5 2015, 03:18 PM
sleepwalker
Aug 5 2015, 05:36 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 5 2015, 04:41 PM) Thanks. But didnt works for me. "Sorry, PBe Registration has failed." Called the helpdesk, ask me go branch  Did you have one before this? I had one registered but never use for 10 years. I guess I too have to go to branch. I can't even remember my username anymore.
sleepwalker
Aug 7 2015, 02:52 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(confuzan @ Aug 7 2015, 01:35 PM) if u have previously registered and closed your accont, your username tied to your IC number might still be in their system. they have to delete that account for you to re-register. happened to me before, i sent an email asking about the issue and they called me to check and then solved the issue for me. I haven't used that account for like 10 years.. so i tried my luck today to register online and it worked. Hahahaha. I guess they must have already removed me for being dormant.
sleepwalker
Aug 7 2015, 02:56 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2015, 02:14 PM) Applied online or walk-in branch will be faster?  I'm asking on behalf of my colleague, who is a foreigner.  Ooppss.. I accidentally deleted my own reply. Branches don't do much. They have a big tong that collects all the credit applications and then that is sent to their card center for process. At least that is what I saw in the USJ branch.
sleepwalker
Aug 7 2015, 02:58 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2015, 02:56 PM) Maybe my question wasn't specific enough.  Actually wanna know if branches are fast in term of sending applications to centre for processing.  So, it will be faster if apply via online ya? Then, I guess it is better to apply via online then. Well, then we need somebody who has done branch application to reply here. I did mine online last month and it took 10 working days. Submitted application on Monday and received card by courier on the next Friday.
sleepwalker
Aug 7 2015, 05:09 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 7 2015, 02:59 PM) Branch easier cause u have someone to identify if any problem crop up.... Actually you don't. You just throw it into a bin. You don't even hand it to any customer service agent. The branch that I went had a bin that says "Place credit card applications here". The branch won't be the people processing the card. This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 7 2015, 05:10 PM
sleepwalker
Aug 7 2015, 05:19 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 7 2015, 05:13 PM) I went to PB's branch .. a guy attended to me... help me "fill it in" pfftt... and some parts he not sure he ask another more sr malay lady.... Then.... they mess up on the supporting docs... So I called in to complain followed up with a written complain, thats when the manager came to my office to apologise and gave me a goody bag with some stuff in it  That's why they got it wrong because they are trying to help as customer service instead of card center agents. The branch I went to was so lazy that they already pre-stamp all the application forms with the name of the customer service who is suppose to attend to you but the person's not there. Like I said, the branch does not process credit cards. At the end of the day all the forms are sent to the card center.
sleepwalker
Aug 7 2015, 07:48 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 7 2015, 05:25 PM) My point was... online u deal with a nameless CS when u call in.... WHen I did it at the branch.. I have a name to put to a face.. anything go wrong I know who to point at and they jump fast when a complain goes thru... My point is that your CS is no use if you have an issue as your submission would be at the card center and not at the bank branch. If your submission didn't get to the card center, knowing the CS at the branch is not going to help you since your application has most probably lost in transit. You'd also be dealing with a nameless CS after you get redirected to the card center. I didn't even deal with any CS and got my card since the entire application was done with online submission and one email.
sleepwalker
Aug 19 2015, 10:39 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 19 2015, 09:54 PM) That's why got people every now and then will report they can't get this card, a fact that can't be denied. But you cannot entirely be sure that they have a good CCRIS record. You will never know that fact. Some are just sympathy post  saying that they can't get the card but actually already overloaded with debt (which is something they won't be proud to share). Banks minimum is minimum and that is what they will follow and will even give exception if you have FD. So that minimum requirement is not always firm and can go lower on their own discretion but won't go higher.
sleepwalker
Aug 20 2015, 12:08 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(BumHunter @ Aug 19 2015, 11:32 PM) I think is not true....i got rejected also....my income is far greater than 100k per annum and also just got newly approve VS card from PBB last few week. So i don think CCRIS is an.issue for.me .....just they reject for no reason recently They can reject you other grounds but definitely not the minimum income since you already pass. Getting minimum income is not guaranteed approval. Nobody ever said that but they won't reject you on the basis that your income is higher. There will be other factors. CCRIS, human error (after all there is a human in the background giving final approval). CCRIS is not just outstanding loans, it's also your payment record for the last 12 months. Some credit card companies only approve if you have 12 perfect months of payment, some more lenient on that. Some place a higher debt to income ratio when considering approval. You might have some issue with your financial background that you may not know about since Hong Leong WISE also rejected you. So you can't just blame PBB. This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 20 2015, 12:09 AM