98 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 2 2021, 03:59 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,157 posts

QUOTE(shawn.221185 @ Aug 1 2021, 10:40 PM)
Hi sifu, im looking the best small 2.0 speaker, doesn't matter its price as long as i can bring it with me on air travel
audioengine a2+

iloud micro monitor
eternity4av
post Aug 8 2021, 08:49 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

hi seniors, i do own edifier r1700bt, was wondering is there anything i can add up to improve the sql?
blek
post Aug 8 2021, 09:04 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 8 2021, 08:49 PM)
hi seniors, i do own edifier r1700bt, was wondering is there anything i can add up to improve the sql?
add money to upgrade better setup tongue.gif

i am using the same speaker also as a PC Desktop. maybe change all to quality wire will improve a bit.
lee82gx
post Aug 12 2021, 11:15 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Hello everyone,
I need a recommendation. My budget is Rm3k-3.5k
I'd like to get a setup for a small living room, around 15x20ft.

Initially I budgetted RM1.5k for a Yamaha YAS-209 2.1 soundbar.
At that time I was not planning to hack walls to conceal the surround wiring.
Now after some thoughts I've convinced myself to do it to future proof.

The 2.1 system will be enough for 90% of the time, I'd just like to have a proper surround for once in a while watching action movies.

I suppose my requirement is for the front to be at most bookshelf size speakers, and to me actually I dont need earth shaking bass. I'd be even fine with 5.0 (Full range front book shelf, down to 80Hz is enough).

I guess what I want is sleek and minimal.

Should have HDMI.
Good to have is wifi (I can add alexa later)
FusionXY
post Aug 13 2021, 01:42 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

Hey guys, I am planning to buy Sound bar below RM1000 for Mini Hall Condominium setup.
Will be using for music and movies. Cannot afford to get above RM1000 as my house very small only.

I narrow down the models below. Any reviews or any other suggestion to recommend?
Plan to buy around November as now rarely watch movies due to working stuffs.

1. Vinnfier Hyperbar 800 BTR
2. Creative Stage V2 ( Not available in Malaysia yet but concern about paying custom tax when ordering from website as ship from overseas )
3. Sony HT-S350
4. Sony HT-S20R

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Aug 13 2021, 02:15 PM
danny_sp15
post Aug 13 2021, 03:30 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 13 2021, 01:42 PM)
Hey guys, I am planning to buy Sound bar below RM1000 for Mini Hall Condominium setup.
Will be using for music and movies. Cannot afford to get above RM1000 as my house very small only.

I narrow down the models below. Any reviews or any other suggestion to recommend?
Plan to buy around November as now rarely watch movies due to working stuffs.

1. Vinnfier Hyperbar 800 BTR
2. Creative Stage V2 ( Not available in Malaysia yet but concern about paying custom tax when ordering from website as ship from overseas )
3. Sony HT-S350
4. Sony HT-S20R
Shopee got creative official store with the V2
FusionXY
post Aug 13 2021, 03:31 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 13 2021, 03:30 PM)
Shopee got creative official store with the V2
I checked is Stage 2.1 which is the old version.
Can share the link?
danny_sp15
post Aug 13 2021, 03:33 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 13 2021, 03:31 PM)
I checked is Stage 2.1 which is the old version.
Can share the link?
My bad. That is V1. But you can order from Creative US as the price is less than RM500, so no tax.
FusionXY
post Aug 13 2021, 03:33 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 13 2021, 03:33 PM)
My bad. That is V1. But you can order from Creative US as the price is less than RM500, so no tax.
Will check it out.

EDIT: I cannot key in Malaysia Address from Creative US.
Either Sony or Vinnfier for now.
Will wait till November to buy.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Aug 13 2021, 03:42 PM
FiragaZ
post Aug 18 2021, 10:29 PM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

Hello everyone, currently looking for a sound system at small living room, usage about 70% music (Youtube, Spotify), 30% movie (Android Tv Box, Netflix).

Now i'm eyeing at Samsung Q950A Soundbar, which having some tempting promo going now, but i don't mind stretching the budget to Sonos Arc + Sub.

I'm more to music person (No gaming), and prefer more clarity from the sound, currently open to any recommendation (budget RM5k - 8k), thanks!
Nairdamil
post Aug 20 2021, 04:26 PM

378 posts

hi sifus,

i bought edifier r1855db with edifier t5 subwoofer...i connect the speakers sub out to subwoofer then optical cable to my tv..any amps can recommend me? i saw shopee got sell those few hundred dollars amps which is very small...will it improve my overall sound quality or should i just stick to my current setup..
danny_sp15
post Aug 20 2021, 08:09 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Aug 20 2021, 04:26 PM)
hi sifus,

i bought edifier r1855db with edifier t5 subwoofer...i connect the speakers sub out to subwoofer then optical cable to my tv..any amps can recommend me? i saw shopee got sell those few hundred dollars amps which is very small...will it improve my overall sound quality or should i just stick to my current setup..
You don't need an amp for an active setup like yours. Maybe a DAC if you really want to upgrade something, although that also is not really necessary since you're using optical connection to your TV.

Save your money, later change or add new speakers instead.
Faint
post Aug 21 2021, 11:15 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Anyone owner of razer nommo 2.0 ? Can share your review ?
Faint
post Aug 21 2021, 11:29 PM

2,474 posts

Anyone owner of razer nommo 2.0 ? Can share your review ?
ktek
post Aug 22 2021, 12:11 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 20 2021, 08:09 PM)
You don't need an amp for an active setup like yours. Maybe a DAC if you really want to upgrade something, although that also is not really necessary since you're using optical connection to your TV.

Save your money, later change or add new speakers instead.
regreted maxxxx
ktek
post Aug 22 2021, 12:12 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 18 2021, 10:29 PM)
Hello everyone, currently looking for a sound system at small living room, usage about 70% music (Youtube, Spotify), 30% movie (Android Tv Box, Netflix).

Now i'm eyeing at Samsung Q950A Soundbar, which having some tempting promo going now, but i don't mind stretching the budget to Sonos Arc + Sub.

I'm more to music person (No gaming), and prefer more clarity from the sound, currently open to any recommendation (budget RM5k - 8k), thanks!
can spend 5000 above. not bad.
how big room u plan to install
FiragaZ
post Aug 22 2021, 08:19 PM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 22 2021, 12:12 AM)
can spend 5000 above. not bad.
how big room u plan to install
About 400sqft at living room
ktek
post Aug 24 2021, 06:12 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 22 2021, 08:19 PM)
About 400sqft at living room
music person = will regret to buy sound bar.
i suggest u buy a pair of bookshelf speaker, and then connect all devices using suitable connections.

youtube, spotify, tv box, netflix. mostly hdmi rite. can they be connected by optical cable (SPDIF) ?
Faint
post Sep 1 2021, 04:56 PM

2,474 posts

Can recommend any 2.1 speaker ? Most important strong bass! I used to own edifier s730 but already rosak.
miyeonevermioff
post Sep 1 2021, 05:05 PM

295 posts

edifier s series 2.1

98 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:22 PM