QUOTE(sandkoh @ Aug 21 2015, 10:40 AM)
That may not happen in Br , unless have very close relationship with their high level management? HahaFixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3
Aug 21 2015, 02:07 PM
983 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Aug 21 2015, 07:59 PM
Aug 22 2015, 11:50 AM
CIMB 3 months 3.95% p.a.
Aug 22 2015, 12:59 PM
Saw from website only , but checked from cimb website , no such promotion
Aug 22 2015, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 22 2015, 02:47 PM) totally legit. but look at the fine prints. My frenz said he havent received his gift since he put this at middle of July...be aware of such promotion , I had asked uob there , said the promotion no longer available due to only 900 set of huawei ady finish given.Do I need to open a UOB Savings Account? Yes! 70% of your deposit will be kept in your UOB eAccount for 5 months while 30% of your deposit will be placed in a 5-month Fixed Deposit with high rates of 3.90% p.a. |
Aug 23 2015, 12:34 AM
Aug 23 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 23 2015, 04:19 PM) He needs to show proof then I believe him.. The tablet RSP at rm600+-Ya loh.. in order to get a better rate (greedy..? You see, we have joined this FD forum for more than 3 years already... Nego rate and monthly interest are BR selling points ma.. if no more nego, some depositors will run away.. Maybe BR could not "tahan" more depositors ran away (Magic was one of them So nego offer is available again.. Uncle usually goes to bed early wor... How do you know gsc is uncle leh...? Ya loh, maybe he is doing some stock/currency trading in Europe/U.S. market.. ? Or maybe he wakes up early in the morning to exercise...? Before he exercise, he turn on PC to check FD news..? Early bird ma... Ha Ha.. Or maybe he owns night club, spa, massage palace, casino, karaoke, pub...? That's why he is only active after mid-night..? https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/UO...ampaign=UOBK001 Anybody knows how much is this Huawei tablet worth..? (1) Place RM 10000.00 in UOB at 3.9% for 5 months 70% to saving (assume if not earning any interest) 30% to 3.9% FD for 5 months. RM 3000 x 3.9% = RM 48.75 (5 months interest) Versus (2) Place RM 10000.00 in UOB at 4.00% for 5 months RM 166 (5 months interest) RM 166 - RM 48.75 = RM 117.25 So.. it is a good deal to buy this Huawei tablet for only RM 117.25.. My calculation correct or not..? [attachmentid=4806383] |
Aug 24 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 24 2015, 03:27 PM) Just to clear the air on the confusion with Maybank's Islamic FDs, the profit rate for Maybank Islamic FD and PNA-I are determined upfront and guaranteed as they are based on commodity murabahah (cost plus sale) concept. GIA Mudharabah on the other hand is based on profit-sharing where the rate is only indicative (thus not guaranteed). Please take note that Maybank's GIA Mudharabah is no longer an islamic deposit account after the recent reclassification and thus it is NOT eligible for protection by PIDM anymore. It is an Islamic Investment account with potentially higher profit rate but the principal and profit are not guaranteed. Technically speaking, it cannot be considered as Islamic FD/TD. Maybank Islamic FD and PNA-I on the other hand are still Islamic deposits, thus eligible for protection by PIDM. GIA profit for daily fund very low for last week , only 0.x% p.a. |
Aug 26 2015, 01:46 PM
Aug 27 2015, 09:58 PM
Aug 27 2015, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 27 2015, 10:54 PM) Yes, I read it tonight. 6 + 3 mths step-up FD. Effective rate 4.13%. It's 4.13 , above quoted 4.30%p.a. Make me excited....lol , I would rather go to 13 months , minimum fresh fund quite high since I put some bullet in pbb and make some investment also...http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ac...ampaign=merdeka |
Aug 29 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 29 2015, 10:48 AM) Ha ha.. Ah Sir, finally you placed FD in MBSB... No wonder BR can't seen any of non bumi working thr ... Haha... Btw , mbsb quite attractive but due to the branch locator I still think whether go or not to go....4.5% @ 18month....ah....I noticed another difference in between BR and MBSB, BR seems more like a pure "bumiputra" company; whereas MBSB is not, I can see Chinese, Indian, Singh and etc are working in MBSB. I guess to get at least one Chinese staff to sit in front of the teller counter is part of MBSB policies. The good thing about no online banking is no hacker. Sometimes to use old method is more secured. Don't lose the MBSB FD cert, we need the MBSB FD cert to uplift the FD. |
Aug 29 2015, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 29 2015, 12:01 PM) For 3 years straight have received hampers from BR but did not have the same issue as the cards were general in theme and diff branch have diff hampers given out. But low value in general. Wow high tea some more , but no lenglui RM...haha...The high tea and Raya functions most attendee are Chinese (in Penang). Most uncle and unties who looks for higher interest rates. Ah Boom not that old mah, change your avatar back to sui leng lui lah ! |
Aug 29 2015, 10:46 PM
Guys , can any one able to show step to put eFD in maybank by using m2u?
Thank you in advance... |
Aug 30 2015, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(sandkoh @ Aug 30 2015, 09:42 AM) u looking for high fd rate? no? why efd with low rate? Bullet no enuf , , eFD for short term 3m with few k low amount to put in thr for convenience to manage. BR require 50k for nego rate , waiting bullet mature and enuf first...hehedid not go back to br to obtain higher 0.05/0.1% rate? |
Aug 30 2015, 02:03 PM
Aug 30 2015, 02:18 PM
Aug 30 2015, 03:15 PM
Aug 30 2015, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 30 2015, 02:40 PM) You can use OCBC eSavers (4% until 31/12/2015) with a deposit of RM50/month. When January comes, look for another FD as after December, the rate will fall to 3.05% (requires deposit of RM1k/month) I used ocbc IQ smart saver account with 3% p.a. Lazy to keep open so many acc.... |
Aug 30 2015, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 30 2015, 03:28 PM) How do you open ocbc iq smart savers? Previously my company used IQ account , the lenglui RM ask us whether want open or not , I kee this account almost 2years...Also, any t&c to get the 3% p.a.? (like no withdrawal, must maintain a certain amount with them?) To entitle 3% , min monthly got to save at least RM50 , if above RM1000 , interest higher , 3.5% if im not mistaken , no withdrawal allowed in case happen , 0.5% only.use the account to transfer to FD account , UT , it will still remain 3% entitle for me , but minimum balance RM500 in average every month or else , penalty of RM5 / month occur. |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:09 AM |