QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 3 2020, 01:05 PM)
My current Panasonic comes with Ionizer... a function which i had to physically turn off everytime I use the aircon...
Just wondering why you turn off the ionizer Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Jul 3 2020, 12:48 PM
1,448 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
Jul 3 2020, 12:51 PM
Jul 3 2020, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Jul 2 2020, 11:11 PM) Is it worth to get inverter aircond? Will the PCB spoil easily? I am the light usage type, maybe only on 2-4 hrs when weather is hot. if you got the budget YES . buy invertor .ALL this Aircond fault s normally can say its your luck and how you use it too .... Aircond components are very reliable these days. |
Jul 4 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 4 2020, 02:39 AM) It will not work better than a dedicated HEPA air filter. Don’t waste money on the air con for those feature and get a HEPA filter instead. my guess is the cold air trigger your nose problems .I suffer from sinus. Without my air filter I wake up with stuffy nose. if its dust then outdoor Air is more dusty . |
Jul 4 2020, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Jul 4 2020, 03:50 PM) in terms of AC reliability i would say gree, midea, haier , hisense about the same .so reliability now will depend HOW you use or miss use your AC . Look at price and features that you want . features like ionizer ...plasma iFeel , i Follow . Other .. warranty gas type . i have 2 units 1.5 non invertor gree loco , So far good performance and no complains i buy this gree unit cos ... good price 960 rm . have feature s cold plasma and iFeel. also just wanted to try the china brand ones. This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 4 2020, 04:46 PM |
Jul 5 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Jul 4 2020, 08:09 PM) acson AC specs seems likely .. its a daikin copy . for this i would say slightly better AC performance . but for the price of china brands and longer warranty China brand wins. China brands are easily 200 to 400 rm cheaper . comes with 2 to 3 year warranty compare with 1 year warranty for Acson . this my opinion subject to debate This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 5 2020, 11:36 AM |
Jul 5 2020, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 5 2020, 04:44 PM) I’ve used Midea, Hisense, Panasonic, York Johnson, York Cooling King (Daikin), Mitsubishi Electric (still very new). About pana reliability or other AC reliability really hard to say. without the real figures .Hisense and Midea both performs well. York Johnson is crap do not buy. Hard for me to comment on reliability, as my personal Panasonic was used for over 12 years with heavy usage and no issues whatsoever. Midea is only 3 years old... My rule is simple, if I want best value I’ll get a Hisense or Haier or Midea. If I want best reliability I’ll get Panasonic. cos you do see users who swear that their pana keep going faulty I will favour AC with longer warranty as this is a good indication of Reliability . |
Jul 9 2020, 10:23 AM
Talking about Reliability and Repair Service
lesson --- dont expect Great service even from Daikin . They claim the BEST Based from my personal experience, i wont recommend anyone to buy Daikin product! I had bought Daikin 1HP air cond R22 inverter last 2 years... The air cond was not working recently early of May 2014. I called up wireman & air-cond technician to check the problem. They both suspect that the compressor failure. Then lodged complaint report to DAIKIN & wait for replacement of new compressor. After few days, no news, complaint again then Daikin so called technician(Sub-Con) called me & make appointment to fix this up. Once they came, check this & that end up told me that compressor failure. Have to make another appointment to change compressor. I asked them why not you bring compressor & tools in order to finish the job since you get complaint about the compressor failure before you come. They didnt answer me...Then wait for few days until they called me & said wanna come replace compressor without making any appointment earlier... After they came & replace the compressor then the problem still exist. the ELCB/MCB keeps stripping(turn off) whenever try to on air cond. So they said might be the PCB problem, not the compressor problem. End up they said need to bring equipment to test PCB board. They claimed that since they replace 1 new compressor for me, they will charge RM 300 for installation fee. If next appointment they find out outdoor PCB board failure, they going to charge me another RM 6xx for spare part, end up i need to pay RM 9xx. I get frustrated & asked them to leave out of my place coz why not professional detect the problem since 1st day until after compressor replacement only said might be another problem & need me to bear the cost of compressor installation? I fed up & got called up DAIKIN klang valley manager & complaint this issue, if they insist want me to bear the cost, i will sue them! 28/5/2014-Finally the manager called me up to settle this issue by just pay RM 160 for checking fees without bear the installation fee. I told him i will pay if their so called expertise can come & check properly,tell me the problem & quote me price. We both agreed to settle by this way, so i wait for their support team to call me again! Then later on the manager sms me whether anyone call & make appointment with me? I feedback him none...then end up the story, he never feedback to me anymore until the next morning (29/5/2014) i message this so called manager telling him i lose my patient already & decided not to wait them anymore... Will get a new air cond (definitely no more DAIKIN) & hope that they dont disturb me & waste my time anymore. mad.gif I learn few lessons from this incidence. 1) DAIKIN might be good reputation globally but definitely not because of QUALITY (In Malaysia) - $ that u paid doesnt mean what u will get(poor QC on PCB doesnt last longer than my other air cond(other brand) 2) DAIKIN after sales service is DAMN poor in Malaysia. - DAIKIN technician at least need 4 times visit at my place in order to complete the service (my case) 3) The price for spare part is not cheap - RM 6xx for outdoor PCB Hope everyone can read my true story & judge it before take consideration whether wanna choose this brand!!! vmad.gif the link below https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1898414/+160 This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 9 2020, 10:25 AM |
Jul 10 2020, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 5 2020, 06:09 PM) I have 18 units of pana aircond in three places some more than 10 years. just some thoughts .So far only 3 units failed me and now keeping it for spare parts....pcb board, fan motor, coil etc. what is the normal service life of house AC ? before you plan for a new one. 8 years ? or why use /keep an Aircond if its more then say 10 years ? i guess by then cooling performance would have drop 50 % compare to todays AC. power consumption will i guess 40 % higher . AC gas have changed from r22 , r410 , r 32 my opinion is AC Reliability is not measured by the number of years it lasted in service . i would use the FIRST 5 years of service as a guide . and counting the number of service faults per year figure to get a reliable indicator. AC reliability is specific to AC model , invertor or non invertor. |
Jul 10 2020, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 10 2020, 10:46 AM) 1 unit is used as homestay .. bill as per booking usage. Good can save on maintenance cost 1 unit is office ... bill is +/- 100 depending on working hours. Own staying .. bill is quite consistent every month except during mco time when usage was higher. All units are non inverter. I am lucky to know 1 pana staff technician and he service and trouble shoot for my units. Honestly, I hardly had any faults with my aircond except for once awhile water leakage which I can solve myself. I replace compressor if cooling efficiency drops instead of buying new unit as advise by him. you are not the perfectionist type...if it work why replace it... |
Jul 20 2020, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Jul 20 2020, 12:23 AM) Seriously? Is the new fridge comes with 5 star rating? Old fridge could be like 10 years old ....sucks power I've changed 2 main aircond in the room to inverter (Sharp 5 Star) and only recently managed to see full one month usage, set at 21c use around 7-8 hours daily Bills dropped from average $440 to $271 this month Now thinking about the fridge and dryer |
Jul 20 2020, 05:58 AM
deleted .
This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 20 2020, 05:58 AM |
Jul 20 2020, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(bowl @ Jul 17 2020, 05:50 PM) You meaning of single brand is all frequently on and rarely on also same brand? Then all will be go Panasonic. This is my original plan but now need to cut budget so decide to purchase 2 brand. My new plan was those frequently on (3pcs) will still continue go for panasonic while those rarely on (4pcs) buy either (media, haier, hisense or gree). for china ACs all your mention brands are good.But among the 4 china brand i dont have idea which one is better but look like gree is out of list because dont have R32 gas If 1.5hp and 1.0hp not much difference then i just downgrade all 1.5hp to 1.0hp For living hall impossible to put 2pcs 1hp aircon because only got 1 conceal piping. Yes 3 phase power supply. i will go for Midea cos they have Ionizer . kills the smell /odor so you get fresh air. really work for dining areas odor or if you have a smoker in your house . Follow me . you get better temp control cos the remote has a temp sensor . There is BIG difference between 1.5 /1 hp . just follow the dimension rule to get it right. This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 20 2020, 07:08 AM |
Jul 20 2020, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:23 PM) you will know when your AC compressor just shut down or fail to start .then use your remote to get the error codes. This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 20 2020, 06:58 AM |
Jul 20 2020, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 16 2020, 09:49 PM) Yes. yes this is possible . but need a exp tech to do it.A reliable manufacturer technician did it for my units. I dont buy new air cond now. Just replace organs only. in this case the outdoor control pcb invertor type and compressor is change IN . the indoor unit no change and continue to send and recieve control signals . |
Jul 20 2020, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 20 2020, 07:37 AM) for same fridge capacity the invertor one saves power about 3x more. means you have about 70 % power saving compare to non. ceo684 liked this post
Jul 21 2020, 01:03 PM
deleted.
This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 21 2020, 01:11 PM |
Jul 21 2020, 01:09 PM
[quote=billyboy,Jul 20 2020, 10:55 PM] My Daikin 1.5hp (FTKD50FVM) kaput. about 10yo. Press remote, but auto-off after a few seconds. Daikin Remote diagnosis is U4 (Malfunction of transmission between indoor and outdoor unit). Non Daikin technician diagnose as PCB problem at compressor (Compressor - RKD50BVM (PCB Part No: D18531221)). Daikin quotes RM658 just for the part......habis lah like that ..so mahal Question; 1. Possible to get cheaper price for the same part ie the PCB D18531221? OEM ? [sorry, i just trying my luck 2. Should i just forget about this aircond, bid it farewell and get a new one ? [ If get a new one, i would want to get; A. 5 star rating, B. Inverter (as use several hours in bedroom) C. Last long, and cheap parts (Panasonic ? Daikin Inverter - my recent experience - just b4 MCO - very noisy as neighbour complain - about 75 to 80db) Please recommend.... tk you tk you.... ------------------------------------------------------------- i think if already more than 10 year time to write off . plus i guess it will cost you about 800 rm all in to fix. They sell invertor parts at a high premium ..really ! cos non invertor pcb cost about 200 rm . This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 21 2020, 01:10 PM billyboy liked this post
Jul 30 2020, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(culain99 @ Jul 30 2020, 10:32 PM) How much is installation cost for 1 hp? 250rm . 1.5hp . any thing more just walk away . Getting quote for rm1250 for cheapest daikin 1hp including install. If buy from lazada is around rm900. comes with std 10 feet piping . just installed 2 months ago on my double storey house . KV . This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 30 2020, 10:28 PM |
Aug 3 2020, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Aug 2 2020, 05:00 PM) recently install a new Gree aircond into my small room. The blower is very strong but the air is not cooling at all..could it be i get a faulty unit? there are many ways to check .almost 2 hours and i can't feel any coldness in my room if you have a digital /humidity thermometer use it to check the room temp . Buy 2 ...check out shopee. only 10rm a unit. . the AC should drop the temp . use the iFeel function . i recommend you set to 21 deg to test . as 16 deg may be impossible . As of now you dont know what temp / lowest temp your room is Lets say if you get a room temp reading of 22 deg ... then i think your complaint is not valid. 2. touch the cooling fins indoor unit , if cold ...means compressor is running . if not cold means comp has stop running. and air flow is not cooling. 3. when first installed was it cold and now not or ? may point to poor installation . 4. turbo cooling only give you 30 mins of high speed FAN at start . This post has been edited by Momo33: Aug 3 2020, 05:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.3648sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:25 AM |