16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Daikin aircon, Good or not ?

eason_ray
post May 30 2014, 12:36 AM

Based from my personal experience, i wont recommend anyone to buy Daikin product!
I had bought Daikin 1HP air cond R22 inverter last 2 years...
The air cond was not working recently early of May 2014.
I called up wireman & air-cond technician to check the problem. They both suspect that the compressor failure.
Then lodged complaint report to DAIKIN & wait for replacement of new compressor.
After few days, no news, complaint again then Daikin so called technician(Sub-Con) called me & make appointment to fix this up.
Once they came, check this & that end up told me that compressor failure. Have to make another appointment to change compressor.
I asked them why not you bring compressor & tools in order to finish the job since you get complaint about the compressor failure before you come.
They didnt answer me...Then wait for few days until they called me & said wanna come replace compressor without making any appointment earlier...
After they came & replace the compressor then the problem still exist. the ELCB/MCB keeps stripping(turn off) whenever try to on air cond.
So they said might be the PCB problem, not the compressor problem.
End up they said need to bring equipment to test PCB board. They claimed that since they replace 1 new compressor for me, they will charge RM 300 for installation fee. If next appointment they find out outdoor PCB board failure, they going to charge me another RM 6xx for spare part, end up i need to pay RM 9xx. I get frustrated & asked them to leave out of my place coz why not professional detect the problem since 1st day until after compressor replacement only said might be another problem & need me to bear the cost of compressor installation?
I fed up & got called up DAIKIN klang valley manager & complaint this issue, if they insist want me to bear the cost, i will sue them!
28/5/2014-Finally the manager called me up to settle this issue by just pay RM 160 for checking fees without bear the installation fee.
I told him i will pay if their so called expertise can come & check properly,tell me the problem & quote me price.
We both agreed to settle by this way, so i wait for their support team to call me again!
Then later on the manager sms me whether anyone call & make appointment with me? I feedback him none...then end up the story, he never feedback to me anymore until the next morning (29/5/2014) i message this so called manager telling him i lose my patient already & decided not to wait them anymore...
Will get a new air cond (definitely no more DAIKIN) & hope that they dont disturb me & waste my time anymore. mad.gif

I learn few lessons from this incidence.
1) DAIKIN might be good reputation globally but definitely not because of QUALITY (In Malaysia) - $ that u paid doesnt mean what u will get(poor QC on PCB doesnt last longer than my other air cond(other brand)
2) DAIKIN after sales service is DAMN poor in Malaysia. - DAIKIN technician at least need 4 times visit at my place in order to complete the service (my case)
3) The price for spare part is not cheap - RM 6xx for outdoor PCB

Hope everyone can read my true story & judge it before take consideration whether wanna choose this brand!!! vmad.gif

idoblu
post May 30 2014, 08:52 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

eason_ray

Wah under warranty, and they replaced the wrong part, still want to charge installation fee? Liddat they better go rob. sad.gif

Maybe thats why we should buy our Daikins from Air Con Specialist and not electrical shops that offers a low price. Those that only deals in aircon can liaise with the manufacturer without us end users having to deal with their BS. This is so for any brands, not only Daikin

I think yours just turned out to be a lemon. In the end, it is always the "Service" that fails us.

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 30 2014, 08:54 AM
eason_ray
post May 30 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 30 2014, 08:52 AM)
eason_ray

Wah under warranty, and they replaced the wrong part, still want to charge installation fee? Liddat they better go rob. sad.gif

Maybe thats why we should buy our Daikins from Air Con Specialist and not electrical shops that offers a low price. Those that only deals in aircon can liaise with the manufacturer without us end users having to deal with their BS. This is so for any brands, not only Daikin

I think yours just turned out to be a lemon. In the end, it is always the "Service" that fails us.
Thats why i talk to many dealers & asked for advice...Many of them claimed that Daikin service is very bad nowaday & make them switch to other brand...
Good profit margin but end up with customers complaint to dealer make trouble,no point to earn a little more but create headache later... cry.gif
halcyon27
post Jun 1 2014, 01:54 PM

2,140 posts

Sorry to hear your experience. I'm a avid no-1 Daikin user for R22 gas inverters. None come close to it. Of course the R410-a inverters are something else. I use a mixture of both as my house comes with ac pipes embedded. Only kids room use R410a as the pipe can easily change.

If you're in Klang valley, PM me and I'll send you my Daikin contact. He's reliable and honest and will tell you up front what should/must be done, can/cannot be done, etc. I learn a lot from him about AC and recommend him to friends and family whose feedback are nothing but positive.

eason_ray
post Jun 4 2014, 03:17 PM

Hi,does anyone know that if compressor replacement from warranty claimis for the whole outdoor unit or just spare part inside the outdoor compressor unit?coz air cond specialist told me that my daikin compressor which replaced by daikin was not look new,the coil looks old & used for certain period already...just wanna make sure everything is clear!otherwise sure i will complaint to daikin gao gao this time...coz yday their technician called me n ask for payment somemore! smile.gif
eason_ray
post Jun 4 2014, 03:46 PM

Hi,does anyone know that if compressor replacement from warranty claimis for the whole outdoor unit or just spare part inside the outdoor compressor unit?coz air cond specialist told me that my daikin compressor which replaced by daikin was not look new,the coil looks old & used for certain period already...just wanna make sure everything is clear!otherwise sure i will complaint to daikin gao gao this time...coz yday their technician called me n ask for payment somemore! smile.gif
bobadlin
post Jun 11 2014, 02:48 PM

116 posts

Guys...or anyone..

I have 1 problem found out yesterday..
my aircond 1HP in my masterbedroom, its not working..
I press the ON button at remote, for a while the blade opens, and close back...and the light keep on blinking...

what will the cause of this?
the aircond...was installed January 2013...im not quite sure when will the warranty valid..can anyone verify?

TQ TQ TQ
missysleepy
post Jun 12 2014, 01:01 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(eason_ray @ May 30 2014, 12:36 AM)
Based from my personal experience, i wont recommend anyone to buy Daikin product!
I had bought Daikin 1HP air cond R22 inverter last 2 years...
The air cond was not working recently early of May 2014.
I called up wireman & air-cond technician to check the problem. They both suspect that the compressor failure.
Then lodged complaint report to DAIKIN & wait for replacement of new compressor.
After few days, no news, complaint again then Daikin so called technician(Sub-Con) called me & make appointment to fix this up.
Once they came, check this & that end up told me that compressor failure. Have to make another appointment to change compressor.
I asked them why not you bring compressor & tools in order to finish the job since you get complaint about the compressor failure before you come.
They didnt answer me...Then wait for few days until they called me & said wanna come replace compressor without making any appointment earlier...
After they came & replace the compressor then the problem still exist. the ELCB/MCB keeps stripping(turn off) whenever try to on air cond.
So they said might be the PCB problem, not the compressor problem.
End up they said need to bring equipment to test PCB board. They claimed that since they replace 1 new compressor for me, they will charge RM 300 for installation fee. If next appointment they find out outdoor PCB board failure, they going to charge me another RM 6xx for spare part, end up i need to pay RM 9xx. I get frustrated & asked them to leave out of my place coz why not professional detect the problem since 1st day until after compressor replacement only said might be another problem & need me to bear the cost of compressor installation?
I fed up & got called up DAIKIN klang valley manager & complaint this issue, if they insist want me to bear the cost, i will sue them!
28/5/2014-Finally the manager called me up to settle this issue by just pay RM 160 for checking fees without bear the installation fee.
I told him i will pay if their so called expertise can come & check properly,tell me the problem & quote me price.
We both agreed to settle by this way, so i wait for their support team to call me again!
Then later on the manager sms me whether anyone call & make appointment with me? I feedback him none...then end up the story, he never feedback to me anymore until the next morning (29/5/2014) i message this so called manager telling him i lose my patient already & decided not to wait them anymore...
Will get a new air cond (definitely no more DAIKIN) & hope that they dont disturb me & waste my time anymore. mad.gif

I learn few lessons from this incidence.
1) DAIKIN might be good reputation globally but definitely not because of QUALITY (In Malaysia) - $ that u paid doesnt mean what u will get(poor QC on PCB doesnt last longer than my other air cond(other brand)
2) DAIKIN after sales service is DAMN poor in Malaysia. - DAIKIN technician at least need 4 times visit at my place in order to complete the service (my case)
3) The price for spare part is not cheap - RM 6xx for outdoor PCB

Hope everyone can read my true story & judge it before take consideration whether wanna choose this brand!!! vmad.gif
I digested your thoughts and i found out that the incremental of anger were root from the cost of expensive spare parts the second times. To pay rm 900 for spare parts alone , we might as well get new air cond ..

This incidence shows unprofessionalism and the rates were simply quoted by this china man gun slingers styles. I dont like the way daikin had sub con out servicing to independent contractors who always act like they knows everything. This old skool and hot headed technicians is very difficiult to deal with . In their mind, they were like consultants who charged by hours. They dont have the patient to run or diagnose the overall problems. In this case, i will look for other brand now , probably panasonic or york on the safe side.
trek8500
post Jun 21 2014, 10:29 AM

I make my own survey and study via youtube, forum and also asking my friend that do a lot of installation service and repair.
I'm actually not yet choose any brand but already decide to purchase ac 1hp with inverter..
I go direct with daikin dealer and they give me the price for ftks25dvm rm1600 with installation but wiring is separate charge..
Others shop not a dealer suggest me panasonic 1hp with inverter complete installation and wiring with the same price 1600.
I think i will choose direct dealer shop to make sure they not spoilt any customer request,report and responds..
Even i know there some dealer deal with others sub-con. But at least i can make a direct report their dealer without link with others 3rd party mambers..
I think the manufacturer pro and con mostly same like a car..if u buy from honda, toyota, or any japan car dealers they will Served you better and give u good service but u have to pay more compare to outside service or 3rd party company..dealer also always keep the company reputation..so, they will make attention better..
Talk about ac performance also same like a car..some of them have dis and adv for their product..others is depends on your luck..sometime proton waja also dont make a troubles for many years..
Talking about daikin vs panasonic which is the big comparison in the forum. Panasonic is the better function compare than daikin. As an engineer and electronic engineering holder i would say alot of function will cause a lot of complicated failure. But its depends on your luck. Apple is a good phone but not all iphone phone can operate well.
If u choose daikin it look like outdated technology and function. But maybe they make the operation system more efficient and hardy. Like a traffic in ipoh compare with KL.
Or else choose others like sharp. Value for money but not many people recomended.

Xccess
post Jun 21 2014, 02:14 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

I've been doing DIY cleaning for 5 of my Daikin units, it's pretty easy and cost saving unless I need a gas top up then only I call in repairman.

Below are some videos to guide you along. Just make sure you know what you are doing to avoid damaging any parts. The second video shows you how to vacuum the inner fan blade, remove the fins that is obstructing so you vacuum can go all the way in.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQnWbEgTLnY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6FoFikaSCM

I will also get this filter because the holes for Daikin mesh is quite big thus a lot of dust/dirt can pass through.

http://www.kimrovacstore.com/mitsubishi-el...lean-video.html

This post has been edited by Xccess: Jun 21 2014, 02:28 PM
idoblu
post Jun 21 2014, 03:15 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jun 21 2014, 02:14 PM)
I've been doing DIY cleaning for 5 of my Daikin units, it's pretty easy and cost saving unless I need a gas top up then only I call in repairman.

Below are some videos to guide you along. Just make sure you know what you are doing to avoid damaging any parts. The second video shows you how to vacuum the inner fan blade, remove the fins that is obstructing so you vacuum can go all the way in.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQnWbEgTLnY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6FoFikaSCM

I will also get this filter because the holes for Daikin mesh is quite big thus a lot of dust/dirt can pass through.

http://www.kimrovacstore.com/mitsubishi-el...lean-video.html
I would not change the filters on the any aircon. There is a reason why the holes are big and that is to let good airflow. Replacing one that has closer knitted holes just make your filter act like a very dirty standard filter

btw I already posted pictures how to clean the blower fan here - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67323305
Xccess
post Jun 21 2014, 03:21 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 21 2014, 03:15 PM)
I would not change the filters on the any aircon. There is a reason why the holes are big and that is to let good airflow. Replacing one that has closer knitted holes just make your filter act like a very dirty standard filter

btw I already posted pictures how to clean the blower fan here - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67323305
The filter on other brands such as LG was very fine and they did a good job in preventing dust from passing through. Daikin's filter seems a bit flimsy, I still get the additional filter from Daiso for testing on one of my unit then give a review here.

Thanks for sharing once again. smile.gif
idoblu
post Jun 21 2014, 03:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jun 21 2014, 03:21 PM)
The filter on other brands such as LG was very fine and they did a good job in preventing dust from passing through. Daikin's filter seems a bit flimsy, I still get the additional filter from Daiso for testing on one of my unit then give a review here.

Thanks for sharing once again. smile.gif
after using the other filter, is the blower fan less dirty?
Xccess
post Jun 21 2014, 03:33 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 21 2014, 03:23 PM)
after using the other filter, is the blower fan less dirty?
Yet to start using. Will get it next week then post a review here.
raj88
post Jul 7 2014, 12:54 PM

Dear Forumers,

Can you please recommend a 3HP air cond for living area.

I have been looking out for Daikin, Panasonic and Mitsubushi Electric all have their pros and cons.

Have anyone faced any uncertainty on these air conds?

Or its just better stick with 2.5HP air conds.

Hope you can share some light....

enriquelee
post Jul 7 2014, 01:42 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(raj88 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:54 PM)
Dear Forumers,

Can you please recommend a 3HP air cond for living area.

I have been looking out for Daikin, Panasonic and Mitsubushi Electric all have their pros and cons.

Have anyone faced any uncertainty on these air conds?

Or its just better stick with 2.5HP air conds.

Hope you can share some light....
I am using one 3HP daikin at my living hall. So far no problem after using about 1 year.
Chigme
post Nov 3 2014, 10:18 AM

700 posts

Daikin Promotion

huade
post Jan 5 2015, 11:12 PM

70 posts

Dear All Sifu-Sifu biggrin.gif ,

I just bought an 950 sf apartment (3R2B) , below is my dilemma on the air-cond selection, kindly provide me some direction on the selection:

1) MasterRoom (10 ft[wide] X 10 ft[long] X 8 Ft [heights])
- Due to developer was conceal all the pipe in wall which provided only normal R22 pipe, if want to conceal all the pipe again for inverter cost me 1k~1.5k because of it take 25 ft distance. So I was aiming R22 pipe air cond. There is 2 choice that I aim : Panasonic (CS-C9PKH non inverter) or Daikin Inverter (FTKD-25GVM (1.0hp) non-inverter). Any idea on this 2 selection? hmm.gif
Is that Daikin inverter will more electricity saving compare to Panasonic Econavi only which this room will always open more than 8 hours for sleep time. yawn.gif

2) LivingRoom (10 ft [W] X 30 ft [L] X 8 ft )
- Easy to conceal the pipe, so no issue for inverter series. Aiming for Panasonic (CS-S18 PKH (2.0hp).

3) SecondRoom (10 ft[wide] X 10 ft[long] X 8 Ft [heights]) [Study & Computer Room]
- Easy to conceal the pipe, so no issue for inverter series. Aiming for Panasonic (CS-S10 PKH (1.0hp).

My main convert is electricity saver which I would like to hear all sifu opinion and hope to make me more clear on the chosen of air-cond . Pro and cons acceptable . thumbup.gif

Thanks a lots. cool.gif

YJYYEE
post Jan 6 2015, 12:38 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(huade @ Jan 5 2015, 11:12 PM)
Dear All Sifu-Sifu  biggrin.gif ,

I just bought an 950 sf apartment (3R2B) , below is my dilemma on the air-cond selection, kindly provide me some direction on the selection:

1) MasterRoom (10 ft[wide] X 10 ft[long] X 8 Ft [heights])
- Due to developer was conceal all the pipe in wall which provided only normal R22 pipe, if want to conceal all the pipe again for inverter cost me 1k~1.5k because of it take 25 ft distance. So I was aiming R22 pipe air cond. There is 2 choice that I aim : Panasonic (CS-C9PKH non inverter) or Daikin Inverter (FTKD-25GVM (1.0hp) non-inverter). Any idea on this 2 selection? hmm.gif
Is that Daikin inverter will more electricity saving compare to Panasonic Econavi only which this room will always open more than 8 hours for sleep time.  yawn.gif

2) LivingRoom (10 ft [W] X 30 ft [L] X 8 ft )
- Easy to conceal the pipe, so no issue for inverter series. Aiming for Panasonic (CS-S18 PKH (2.0hp).

3) SecondRoom (10 ft[wide] X 10 ft[long] X 8 Ft [heights]) [Study & Computer Room]
- Easy to conceal the pipe, so no issue for inverter series. Aiming for Panasonic (CS-S10 PKH (1.0hp).

My main convert is electricity saver which I would like to hear all sifu opinion and hope to make me more clear on the chosen of air-cond . Pro and cons acceptable .  thumbup.gif
Thanks a lots. cool.gif
Why never consider mitsubishi? I have came across their energy saving rating...not bad hmm.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jan 6 2015, 07:36 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Jan 6 2015, 12:38 AM)
Why never consider mitsubishi? I have came across their energy saving rating...not bad hmm.gif
Daikin/york or panasonic should be quite ok, at least branded Japan brand.

So far 1hp inverter input watt from 700w ++, quiet realiable & durable should be pay for worth smile.gif)

The only ME design more easier for user can be DIY to empty internal blower like a stand fan.

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:28 AM