Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
SUSkimsim
Sep 17 2015, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(cinbao @ Sep 17 2015, 11:30 AM) After install 2HP Japan brand inverter A/C to 250 sf Master Room , I am planning to install 2.5HP A/C to another House Master Room which have 360 sf and front face south + side face west . Maybe ceiling cassette type since the room is wide , might looking for R32 refrigerant , but the most can get is 2.0hp R32 refrigerant. Daikin R32 the only brand you should go.
SUSkimsim
Sep 17 2015, 10:07 PM
Just change my AC daiso for wash and dry for re-use as often, keep 1 mth change a once
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 18 2015, 09:52 AM) Hi, fellow members, For landed properties, is it better to install ceiling mounted air cond or wall mounted air cond. in term of repairing and leaking that are installed for plaster ceiling? I would be very much appreciated if some experience users can share its cons of the ceiling mounted air cond type. Thank for replying Ceiling Cassatte very high maintenance due to water pump spoil and leak n flood all the false ceiling and much worst than wall mounted. Also ceiling may higher power comsumption too
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:10 AM) Thanks for prompt replying. Would u mind elaborate the term 'false ceiling'? Thank you. Usually at beside of Cassatte need a box opening false ceiling for access to maintainance purpose. But if you wanna more coolest the only way stick with ceiling type, even you visit some coffee shop or bank they only with for ceiling type, cause 4 ways airflow is a good idea
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:30 AM) Thanks for sharing. I shall stick to wall mounted A/C type. Not required you need to follow my info, that is depend your house is how deluxe and modern look. Cause wall mount usually not as good looking But for me I still prefer wall mounted, easy way for 3 to 6 mths interval clean out for filters else, otherwise the drain pipe may clogging by water dripping too
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(feverboyboy @ Sep 18 2015, 10:10 AM) this is juz so useful info... thanks! Good to filters the minimum micro fiber dust with flying dust. How to check your room dusty? Try to turn of light and used touch light pointed someway can see clearly for flying dust as well
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:50 AM) How to solve the clogging pipe for the wall mounted type A/C for double storey's ground floor family room. Usually, the concealed L-shape water pipe is clogged and this cause leaking of water from the air cond. BTW, is all the non-invertor air-cond will be phrase out as announced recently? Which brand of the invertor air cond can be recommended? The faster way, use water tap and let the water go though and finished all the jelly will be purge out at one short. You may try to look at R410a non inverter if you wanna save some money, but power energy not seem is too good for long team investment.
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:10 AM) where can i buy these filter cloth? just place it inside indoor unit right? From Daiso department store outlet. You can refer to DIY filter thread as well Ya just place inside on top of pre-filter or remove the front cover and place from top part follow by cover to bottom, make sure cover up the pre-filter and don't let other air direct pre-filter as well
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:21 AM) MHI inverter deluxe model will be better, cause the power comsumption just 670w only for 1hp Mitsubishi heavy industry This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 18 2015, 11:23 AM
SUSkimsim
Sep 18 2015, 02:34 PM
God machine will be coming in Sg market only 2G20VA = 4.8kw = 16k BTU @ 985w only 3G28VA = 6kw = 20k BTU @ 1230w 4G28VA = 6.5kw = 22k BTU @ 1330w only       Would be the crazy energy saving
SUSkimsim
Sep 20 2015, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 20 2015, 02:01 AM) Well, I'm using fan as my main cooling agent, so I never have any problem on getting suffocated. Still I know most people now prefer to waste thousands just to feel nice. But for me, I just want to see my TNB bill does not goes beyond rm80 and waste money to visit clinics  Like some fanboy keep on boasting how superior his inverter air cond are, but yet don't dare to show the TNB bill to see how superior on power savings are. I have USD100k in my pocket but I don't want to show  So what does it means? Nothing. So are you man enough to show how low your TNB bills are? Actually if your main concern still base on fan... So the ac just use as Suka Suka only, how you can ask us to trust you? Even installed for 3hp just turn on 1-2 hrs for my bill also the most save than you guys used with 0.5hp Ac for whole night.
SUSkimsim
Sep 20 2015, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2015, 07:54 AM) I would like to replace my 20-yearold SANYO 1.5hp with a 2hp-non-invertor-r22 aircon using the existing concealed piping But I was told that the piping would be diff, and advised to stick with 1.5hp if I want to continue using the concealed piping. However I was told by a aircon dealer that ME MS-GH17VC-2hp can be used for my situation. Is that correct? I advisable you replacement the whole set, even gas pipes. Old piping & old insulation may condensation anytime + old wire can't take higher load as well. Concealed, just forget it, can be used back for the pvc drain pipe only, for the new copper pipe may used with trunking as well.
SUSkimsim
Sep 20 2015, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2015, 08:12 AM) But the SANYO was transfered from my old house 10 years ago. From then until now, I probably use this Sanyo only once a year, so the concealed piping is hardly used and should still be in good condition. And trunking on living room is ugly. For MS-GH17VC was the non inverter R22 still available? Can be used with Sanyo old popline as well. If the latest model MS-HK/GK already R410A not suitable for R22 gas pipe anymore.
SUSkimsim
Sep 20 2015, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2015, 08:30 AM) Yes MS-GH17VC-r22 still available until endof2015. So it can be used on my concealed piping? Ya there is no issue for older pipe
SUSkimsim
Sep 20 2015, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(pinolam @ Sep 20 2015, 09:26 AM) just want to share i just bought 3 unit of hisense aircon at 499 each at lazada. very cheap wahahah good things must share. just to install at a unit that i going to rent to student. budget user can try your luck. Good thing, the bill is not pay by u
SUSkimsim
Sep 20 2015, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 20 2015, 10:16 AM) Just show your bill lar, don't be a chicken on this  I got many electronic items for usage everyday. How to compare with you? My sharp AP x 2 coming soon with 1 unit dehumidifier 11L will be buying soon Even my own robot vacuum has more than you. Actually my everydays spending is around 12.5kw/h, if weekend is around 25kw/h. This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 20 2015, 10:35 AM
SUSkimsim
Sep 21 2015, 08:27 AM
SUSkimsim
Sep 21 2015, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(GC 2014 @ Sep 21 2015, 02:52 PM) Can any expert confirmed, if aircond < 4hours of usage, no different between invertor / non invertor ? under what situation, the invertor only start function as energy saving ? Non inverter dun have minimum input watt.. The only inverter had minimum input watt, mean that once the temp reaching from the overall energy input would be reduce as mini wattage to maintenace until you turn off the power How fast can be temp reaching? Just depend your room size and right hp will do
SUSkimsim
Sep 22 2015, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(lhgoon @ Sep 21 2015, 10:29 PM) What do you mean by god machine? Oops... God machine meant, for 4G28VA = cooling 6.5kw = 22k BTU @ 1330w, did you ever seen before? To be compare my current one now, for the input watt = operate 2 units at same time, equal to 3G28VA  Vs my current using now.  Actually you can check the cooling kW x 3412 = BTU / Input watt = EER. This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 22 2015, 09:57 AM
SUSkimsim
Sep 22 2015, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:10 AM) Air con. conceal water pipes. I plan to install two air cond. with the water pipes concealed. The wall is in the 2nd floor inside the house. Is it advisable to do so? I had heard that if the conceal pipes are installed in such a way will cause the water vapour being formed inside the wall. This will wet the bricks and subsequently will spoil the laminated woods floor... Thank for replying. Try to use 20mm to 26mm PVC pipe as well, the copper pipe make sure is correct size with proper individual insulation foam, also used 4C70 wire, at least got addition backup