Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Benefon
Mar 27 2024, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ejan_ @ Mar 27 2024, 04:11 PM) Only use when very hot.. currenlty use mitsu for ard 12yrs.. but it always on/off after few minutes turn on.. 3 times repair but still not fix the issue... still not confident with other japan brand.. Long time no issue , all electronic devices can be spoil easily, no matter made in which countries
Benefon
Apr 20 2024, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 19 2024, 11:27 PM) Yes. I agreed that once Mitsubishi inverter hit the set temperature, it is very constant and comfortable for sleeping. Just the cool down speed is way slower. Inverter is good for more constant airflow I would opt for inverter again also if I am buying for my own house. ME inverter very comfortable sleeping, very quiet without annoying noise. Usually I turn on 8pm till next morning. The dual light indicator when hit the temperature will be light off bottom led. As usual 15-20mins for normal bedroom. If living room should be much slower
Benefon
Apr 20 2024, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 19 2024, 10:34 PM) previously my master bedroom using 1hp Daikin non inverter, now upgraded to 1hp Mitsubishi inverter initially will feel Mitsubishi seems to cool slower, but once it reached the set temperature the coolness felt constant throughout the night until morning. Now I feel the room is much cooler in the morning compared to the Daikin non inverter, set to same temperature @ 24c Non inverter ac not good for those light sleeping conditions, once the compressor stop run , will awake for while until the compressor kick in again. That is super annoying, for those dead sleeping should not an issue, nothing to disturb them while sleeping I am the light sleeping, anything noise will wake up in midnight or This post has been edited by Benefon: Apr 20 2024, 08:05 AM
Benefon
Apr 20 2024, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 20 2024, 01:53 PM) I set normal cold mode, 26c and fan bar 1 all the way for my ME inverter ac
Benefon
Apr 22 2024, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(iamtanker @ Apr 21 2024, 11:14 PM) if u installed on brick wall should not have noise problem. look for better compressor type eg : swing motor type more silent. Nowadays inverter ac very cheap already , so many China brands to fight down the price. Non inverter compressor stop work. Really can feel the hot and warm air. Never comfortable at all
Benefon
May 15 2024, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 14 2024, 10:43 PM) Can a 2.0HP unit use the same piping as a 1.5HP unit? My apartment has concealed piping by developer. From the specs they gave out, it is suitable for 1.0 and 1.5. I'm thinking of changing my living room unit to a 2.0 unit coz the 1.5 takes a while to cool down. Living room size is around 22ftx14ft Check the existing model for cooper pipe size was 6 and 12mm or 9mm and 16mm diameter, I guess old model 2hp were 9 and 12mm no issues can make use of these For new R32 model , 1.5hp and 2.0 using same cooper pipe size.
Benefon
May 25 2024, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ May 25 2024, 08:01 AM)  Hi sifus, want to ask for such home layout. Does having 2.5HP ceiling cassette aircond at the ‘star’ area enough? Ceiling height 10ft Either 2 x 18k btu 2.0hp to split out living and dining area
Benefon
May 26 2024, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 26 2024, 12:52 PM) Is it normal to have the airconditioner compressors NOT BOLTED to the metal brackets? Would there be any issues screwing into the metal brackets? Kinda scared it could easily topple and kill someone. [attachmentid=11496372] [attachmentid=11496373] [attachmentid=11496374] If you’re never told them to blotted. There is no bolts at all. That is typical installer
Benefon
May 27 2024, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 27 2024, 10:11 AM) Thank you. Due to safety concerns, I think I might just ask the installer to remove the rusty bracket/frame, install a new one and make sure they bolt it in. I'm looking at the Midea All Easy Pro Inverter as apparently, it is easy to clean and can take out the motor for cleaning too. Someone also mentioned the app having more intricate scheduling such as certain temp after x hours and can change temp again after x hours. Any comments? Looking at 5 stars energy efficient inverter and has good app functionality. Bonus points if can pair with google home or other smarthome apps RM2.6k for a 2.0hp unit with installation. Got stainless steel bracket for optional
Benefon
May 27 2024, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 27 2024, 10:30 PM) Any recommended aircon installer in Klang Valley? yfyap69 ZeneticX dannyw stormer.lyn BenefonCan post here, English or mandarin All those aircon experts and installers come to you https://www.facebook.com/share/h84SgiFigupC...mibextid=K35XfPThis post has been edited by Benefon: May 27 2024, 10:46 PM
Benefon
May 28 2024, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(blibala @ May 28 2024, 03:26 PM) Some installers dont like other instsller sharing too much info coz worry spoil market. FB post can asking installer pricing as well. They are Malaysia wide. Need money every corner is available
Benefon
Jun 1 2024, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(mizi28 @ May 31 2024, 10:39 PM) Hi.. quick question here For a 267sqft(~25sqm) 11ft height, window facing north west master bedroom do i need 2hp or 1.5hp is good enough? 5x5 meter 18k or 24k btu 2.5hp
Benefon
Jun 4 2024, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 4 2024, 11:09 AM) Anyone still using the Daiso aircon filter now? My Panasonic XPU just 2 months already can see the dust on the blower. So try to apply Daiso additional filter. After apply, notice the aircon not that instant cool. Still cool, but not that powerful feel compare to without and take longer time. Wonder any negative impact on the aircon for long term? I used daiso filter more than 12 years? After got daiso then use for my Mitsubishi electric inverter ac Panasonic not very cold type of ac. Their pre-filter mesh very fine, would be block the airflow. Remove the filter then apply daiso filter should be alright This post has been edited by Benefon: Jun 4 2024, 12:46 PM
Benefon
Jun 4 2024, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2024, 01:45 PM) wanna ask, my current rental room which i just moved in using AUX brand 1900w aircond. the problem is the indoor unit is buzzing badly especially when compressor kicks in, which is kinda disrupting my sleep. may i know what is the possible cause? especially at night the compressor will stop and start more frequently thats y i cant really sleep well. i never heard such buzzing on my 10year old MHI aircond. Inverter or non inverter? 1900w = 2.5hp seriously use in bedroom ? Why no consider Inverter , since AUX are very very cheap already
Benefon
Jun 4 2024, 03:12 PM
Haha sometime still don’t understand, this thread, at 2024 still got ppls consider non inverter for bedroom.. 🤣🤣🤣 that is on and off very annoying
Benefon
Jun 4 2024, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2024, 03:37 PM) non inverter, not my room lol, i rent only. but thinking to ask owner to change cos really cannot tahan the buzzing. i think the room used to be living room, thats y the aircond on and off compressor very frequently when i set to 24c also same. but then doesnt feel like 2.5hp, maybe old already. weird thing is i see the outdoor unit macam quite small. can the blower is 2.5hp but the outdoor unit they swap with smaller one? my previous room i rent, they use carrier, not so annoying, no much noise when kick in, and summore is old aircond. this AUX one really annoying. Get any inverter unit should be good and much much comfortable and energy saving. Just make sure don’t install Panasonic. Go for media or Haier is better Non inverter aircon only available in Malaysia, Singapore discontinued more than 10 years ago This post has been edited by Benefon: Jun 4 2024, 03:57 PM
Benefon
Jun 5 2024, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2024, 04:26 PM) and available in Brunei lol. i see here all china brand like TCL and AUX.. but i see AUX so noisy, dunno their AUX inverter ok or not. Why don’t try Haider , Midea and Hisense inverter unit
Benefon
Jun 7 2024, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 5 2024, 01:16 PM) Never installed before. Should be value for money. Inverter confirm better than non inverter
Benefon
Jun 7 2024, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 7 2024, 01:48 PM) Yeah tbh just go for inverter if you have the money. I know many say that inverter parts are more expensive when it breaks down. But I have been using it for 3 years without any issue. Inverter aircond is definitely more 'sleep' friendly as compared to non-inverter ones. Yup, exactly, no matter rainy night or hot weather , there is no such thing on and off compressor. The value was high speed and low speeds, or even compressor works the cooling still maintains. But parts and costs , inverter few bucks higher only. To me hardly spoil. Just make sure don’t install daikin inverter. Their outdoor mainboard not durable than others. This post has been edited by Benefon: Jun 7 2024, 02:04 PM
Benefon
Jun 9 2024, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 9 2024, 02:24 AM) https://www.senheng.com.my/panasonic-1-0hp-...s-pn9wkh-1.htmlAnyone know if I buy aircon from senheng and do they have technician to install the aircon? How much the install fees? You can buy from senheng and ask any aircon shop around your area to provide installation