Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

Benefon
post Jun 9 2024, 08:09 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 9 2024, 07:51 PM)
you do this way before?

I worried they will not install cause only charge onstall fees or charge expensive fees
Can join FB aircon messager
https://m.me/ch/Abasij9g9DeeTUHh/?send_sour...opy_invite_link
Benefon
post Jun 10 2024, 05:34 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 10 2024, 02:01 PM)
Not sure if I'm just pure bad luck or Panasonic is really bad.

My Panasonic X-Deluxe Inverter is so problematic.

In just 14 months, Panasonic technicians already came to my house 6 times to fix various problem, gas leak, faulty sensor, faulty blower etc. Thank god all this is covered by warranty.

Now my warranty has ended, suddenly there is a loud vibration coming from the left side of my indoor unit.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
I borrow you hammer 🔨🤣🤣🤣
Benefon
post Jun 10 2024, 07:14 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Jun 10 2024, 06:28 PM)
Hi, am looking for recommendations for AC brand and model. Usage is for residential meant for homestay/airbnb, my requirements:

- Low problems, easy maintenance & cleaning by AC service men
- Easily available parts in event of needing repair
- Inverter model
- Preferably with app to monitor monthly usage
- A Range of 1hp - 2.5hp models for different spaces in the house

What brands of AC or model is considered reliable and trusted by AC industry these days?
Media inverter not bad. Last few months , I went to homestay they are installed media 2-2.5hp inverter on living room.
Cooling very good and we turn on whole day 🫢
Benefon
post Jun 14 2024, 01:17 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 13 2024, 10:04 PM)
I went with Panasonic. Been serving me great so far for 3 years.
Panasonic 2hp and above very colder
Except 1hp slightly weaker than other, about quality is depends on luck. Also apply to all electronics devices
Benefon
post Jun 24 2024, 11:45 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 24 2024, 11:01 AM)
Mitsubishi Electric aircon is not bad too.
More expensive than Panasonic and some have easy cleaning feature.
Can go for daikin or acson.
Much simple feature for more durable
Benefon
post Jul 4 2024, 02:19 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jul 3 2024, 11:09 PM)
Guys for Sharp which supposedly covers up to 5 yrs on compressor, anyone knows the details of this coverage? My inverter compressor is not running at this moment and will call them tomorrow. Thanks
Standard warranty, 1+5 for outdoor
Benefon
post Aug 2 2024, 08:12 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 21 2024, 10:59 PM)
Hi, anyone here using Mitsubishi Electric MSY-JS13VF inverter model?

https://my.shp.ee/TuKMgMg

Do you mind checking if you have this CN105 red port? It’s for wifi integration

Why u need install wifi device ?
Is this not at home able to control?
Before sleep 1 hour before turn on from remote and off before going to work?
Benefon
post Aug 7 2024, 11:40 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(feisal90 @ Aug 7 2024, 11:04 AM)
Hey folks, anybody using Acson Avory Premium? Looks like a value for money flagship model. Can’t find any reviews on it though.

Acson have York + daikin DNA.
Should support local brands
Benefon
post Aug 22 2024, 07:28 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 21 2024, 05:39 AM)

This is my aircond list. The living, dining, kitchen, are all connected as seen in the floor plan. It's about 12.3 meters in length and 6.7m in width so about 82.4 sqm or a hair under 900 sqft.

The orange circles are where we intend to put them. We can't put them on the shortest beams because we've got light fixtures on the beams. It's inefficient but I hope, still effective enough.

The dining, living, will run in 8 hour intervals except when we're sleeping in which we'll turn them off. The kitchen ac will be turned on to assist if it gets too warm as that's the most powerful one.

We've an earth tube that's placed 1 meter underground and rigged it  through an ERV + a whole house dehumidifier to move air from the outside and hopefully by the time it's chucked into the house, it's cooled down and drier.

The plan is to keep the house at or below 24c and humidity around +-55% at all times.

My question is, based on the conditions built, is this a realistic expectation from my ac? I'm going under the assumption of 20 btu per square feet which assumes I'll need 18,000 btu. I'm getting the 22,500 btu and 30,000 btu ac's to account for the insane heat Malaysia's been smacked with.

Our ac compressors are also underneath the eaves to avoid being in the sun and we've got plants flanking the compressor to hopefully cool the area.

Also, we're getting daikin and mitsubishi because everyone keeps repeating that these two are the best, and also the worst. So we figured we'll just get both and try.
Nowadays still planing on non inverter aircon?
Singapore non inverter already discontinued more than 15 years ago. I suggest you get inverter instead. Except for dining and living area can remain as non-inverter. The rest go for inverter more comfortable and energy saving.
Unless you plan for rental out the whole unit.

Double storey terrace house the minimum 6 units.
Any brands are the good , for sure is inverter and do vacuum pump for all unit before done installation.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 22 2024, 07:31 AM
Benefon
post Aug 24 2024, 09:03 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 24 2024, 08:38 AM)
Hey man, how do you tell the temperature is more constant?

For context, wherever I go, I always keep it at 18c, and I run it at full speed. I have never been able to tell when it's an inverter or not an inverter AC.
Good condition aircon , normally will set on 24-23c with fan speed 1-3.
Lower than 22c mean highest usage energy also very dry humid.
Unlike your are plan to build server room, keep it on 24 hrs and 18c all the time.

The bad thing is condensation, also aircon maintenance with high bill on non - inverter unit, the operation super annoying to make the outdoor compressor on and off, while the rubber mounting vibration and fan motor spoil much faster than what you are expectation

Anyway good luck for you.
18c with full fan speed with non - inverter setup
Benefon
post Aug 24 2024, 11:05 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 24 2024, 10:04 AM)
inverter will have the compressor run at lower power to keep the temperature set while non-inverter once reach the set temperature and compressor will stop immediately and once room temperature goes up beyond the set temperature it runs at full speed to reach the set temperature again... and this cycle will continue...
so u can imagine, u will feel the 'change' in temperature inside the room all the time, and ur aircon will be noisy when it runs at full speed for fans...
obviously u did not know aircon by setting ur aircon to 18c.
25/24 degree celcius should be the most comfortable temperature for most ppl to sleep at nite... and it is easier to reach the set temperature given the outdoor temperature at night. 25 degree for my mitsubishi non-inverter aircon it takes about 20 minutes to reach while on at nite... 24 degree will need at least another 10 more minutes.. anything lower than 23 degree will take even longer, and the time taken is not proportional normally... as the set temperature is further away from outdoor current temperature it takes longer to cool down to that set temperature and worst case scenario is that it will never reach becos the set temperature is way too low... typical aircon that has the BTU matches the room size can never hit 18 degree so the compressor will be running at max speed and consumes the max electricity as possible..

so it is totally silly to set the temp at 18 degree...
Haha, I guess for those ppl set on server room, the temperature super high.
Set on 18c just a preference only. Basically 24-25c very comfortable for inverter unit.
Anyway please do vacuum pump when during installation.
R32 gas very sensitive.

After complain to Mitsubishi Electric customer service.
The installer come back do vacuum pump for us.
They need release all the existing gas and pump then refill all new R32 gas.
After done, set on 24 or 25c just an hour to cool down 3x5m master bedroom, otherwise it is keep whole night to light off dual led indicator from FCU.
Benefon
post Aug 24 2024, 03:11 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 24 2024, 11:34 AM)
1 hour just to cool down ur master bedroom??

it means ur aircon BTU is not sufficient for ur room size...
Installed 10k BTU on master bedroom.
Normally ppl will go for 13k BTU
Benefon
post Aug 27 2024, 08:00 AM

4,800 posts

Inverter aircon just like you enter highway.
The speed keep consistently, unlike non inverter when driving in town city has more traffic lights 😂
Benefon
post Aug 27 2024, 08:54 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 27 2024, 08:02 PM)
Thinking of getting daikin revo max inverter ceiling aircon. Anybody has experience or review, any issues? Is it much better than the FCFC model?
Besides daikin any recommendations other brand/model ceiling cassette aircon? Thanks
My friend installed , daikin ceiling revo inverter. Unlike the traditional look.
He is the aircon servicing person also using daikin ceiling cassettes type. Should be quite good 👍

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 27 2024, 08:58 PM
Benefon
post Aug 28 2024, 08:02 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xerofear @ Aug 28 2024, 12:14 AM)
Curious why selection is towards ceiling cassette. High cooling requirement/large area?

Anyway, comparison between the difference of each Daikin split unit cassette series:

FCFC (standard inverter cassette unit)
-Commonly found in shoplots/restaurants that you go to in MY

FCF (similar to FCFC series, more focused towards cool air distribution)
-Individual 4 way air control
-Daikin sensing with a caveat that it requires wired remote controller and sensing panel to be purchased (IR sensor module to focus cold air at areas with occupancy)

Revo max (mainly focused for aesthetic and indoor air quality)
-Aesthetic design
-Daikin streamer tech
-Active plasma ion
-PM2.5 filter

Price in increasing order:
FCFC Series-> REVO Max -> FCF Series

Energy Efficiency:
FCF > FCFC = REVO Max

You can consider other usual AC brands like Mitsu, Pana, York, Midea, Haier similar in spec to the FCFC and FCF series but I think Daikin is the only one that has cassettes designed for aesthetic purposes. Other sifus do correct me if I am wrong.

Not sure regarding reliability, warranty and spare parts availability so I won't comment on that.

Cheers
York acson under daikin.
For wall mounted any brand
For cassettes ceiling go for daikin you never wrong, daikin ceiling for more like industry usage for longer hours
Panasonic wall mounted
Mitsubishi electric also wall mounted

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.2211sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:11 AM