Emerald Hills @ Alam Damai by Guocoland, Previously known "Murfree"
James Blonde
Dec 10 2015, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(kwwong1 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:27 PM) The location of this development is not ideal as there are low house flats and many unoccupied shop offices at the only entrance to this development. The developer does not display these low cost flats and abandon shop offices in their models. The sales staffs also pretend know nothing about negative items at surrounding. Standard la..... those sales man of cause pretend they dunno la but I think their concept not bad la but those low cost shop really looks terrible, really hoping that Hong Leong can try to make those shop nicer la.... anyone here book any units there btw??? That day my friend go and book a unit and the Fatty sales staff there tell him that 70%of the units booked....The sales there really that good?? 2.4 mil leh....
James Blonde
Dec 10 2015, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Life is Awesome @ Dec 8 2015, 12:27 PM) I guess most hse now are build near to high tension cable. - Lagoon homes in Kota Kemuning by Gamuda. - Citrine in Putra Height by Sime dayby - USJ Heights by Sime Darby? And along Kelana Jaya LDP, i guess most ppl know that there's high tension cable along it. Even there's a Power Substation close to the terrace. Yet they are still selling high.. It's all down to the location. When the location is highly demanded, ppl will just buy it.  You sounds like the salesman to me.... so you are one of the SA there??? high tension cable is ok la if no choice but 2.4 mil wor....
thinakaran
Dec 10 2015, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(James Blonde @ Dec 10 2015, 12:31 PM) You sounds like the salesman to me.... so you are one of the SA there??? high tension cable is ok la if no choice but 2.4 mil wor.... Exactly, he sounds like one to me. Its not just about high tension cables... Its the radiation and health issues that come with it in the long run. Not worth to me for such a price tag and consequences where I don't want my kids to bear. I was almost 99% there to place a booking. Thank God, something nudged me to go on to the project site and have a look at it. Just to spruce up the conversation!! Btw, I'm disheartened as to why the authorities allowed this. emwatch.com/power-line-emf/ This post has been edited by thinakaran: Dec 10 2015, 06:52 PM
Jagalat
Dec 10 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(kwwong1 @ Nov 10 2015, 07:52 AM) Medan Damai is selling their new 24x75 2 storey superlink at Damai Perdana at around 900K. QUOTE(James Blonde @ Dec 10 2015, 01:03 PM) Is it that Sutera Heights projek?? I been there before but I dislike the location Sutera heights has different products I would interpret the 24x75 2 storey at BDP as D'Premier (phase 1 or 2).
kwwong1
Dec 12 2015, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(James Blonde @ Dec 10 2015, 12:03 PM) Is it that Sutera Heights projek?? I been there before but I dislike the location Sutera Heights is a 2.5 storey and 3 storey super link development located between Juara Jaya and Cloud Tree, currently under construction. The Damai Perdana 2-storey super link is located around SMK Damai Perdana
thinakaran
Dec 13 2015, 09:30 AM

Any other new developments of semi-d or bungalow you guys cn recommend? Looking for own stay.
Jagalat
Dec 13 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Dec 13 2015, 10:30 AM) Any other new developments of semi-d or bungalow you guys cn recommend? Looking for own stay. Try Damai Gayana..the same developer of Damai Perdana ...the sale office is located at Bandar Damai Perdana..they open on Sunday per my last visit ...
familyfirst
Dec 14 2015, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Dec 13 2015, 09:30 AM) Any other new developments of semi-d or bungalow you guys cn recommend? Looking for own stay. Over at Mahkota Cheras there is Cheras Vista semi-d. Visited the show unit. Not bad.
klbird
Feb 23 2016, 02:38 PM
SUKE Highway will go in Murfree? Anyone know about that? anyone gt confirm news about the highway???
Jagalat
Feb 23 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(klbird @ Feb 23 2016, 03:38 PM) SUKE Highway will go in Murfree? Anyone know about that? anyone gt confirm news about the highway??? Sounds like you have a better radar about SUKE.
orange2red81
Feb 24 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(klbird @ Feb 23 2016, 02:38 PM) SUKE Highway will go in Murfree? Anyone know about that? anyone gt confirm news about the highway??? This land for Murfree project is more closer to Damai Perdana and that is y it is a freehold land.. SUKE is not reaching that area..
Newbie188
Mar 7 2016, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(orange2red81 @ Feb 24 2016, 12:05 PM) This land for Murfree project is more closer to Damai Perdana and that is y it is a freehold land.. SUKE is not reaching that area.. Did Guocoland plan to build the show unit? High end property without show unit hard to imaging, model unit always look nice, but the spacios part really can't tell based on the model. So little unit for this development, the club house how to maintain? rent to outside for substain? The overall development look great, but don't know developer can deliver as promise or not?
thinakaran
Mar 29 2016, 08:48 PM

Hi guys... May I suggest interested prospects a newly launched FREEHOLD Semi-D and Bungalow at a better location? If you guys have heard of 19 PERDANA. It is located very close to Pandan Lake and easily accessible from MRR2. I suppose the location is way better as it is closer to the many amenities with matured surrounding. This project was launched just last weekend by Hamton Property. https://www.facebook.com/HamtonRealty/
kwwong1
Apr 2 2016, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Mar 29 2016, 08:48 PM) Hi guys... May I suggest interested prospects a newly launched FREEHOLD Semi-D and Bungalow at a better location? If you guys have heard of 19 PERDANA. It is located very close to Pandan Lake and easily accessible from MRR2. I suppose the location is way better as it is closer to the many amenities with matured surrounding. This project was launched just last weekend by Hamton Property. https://www.facebook.com/HamtonRealty/The property is located next to cementery and worst, it is near Cheras Crematorium at Jalan Kuari. The view is bad and air quality no good due to burning of bodies.
C&D
Apr 2 2016, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Mar 29 2016, 08:48 PM) Hi guys... May I suggest interested prospects a newly launched FREEHOLD Semi-D and Bungalow at a better location? If you guys have heard of 19 PERDANA. It is located very close to Pandan Lake and easily accessible from MRR2. I suppose the location is way better as it is closer to the many amenities with matured surrounding. This project was launched just last weekend by Hamton Property. https://www.facebook.com/HamtonRealty/Not saying Murfree's loc is great, but this is surely not better...
Jagalat
Apr 2 2016, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(kwwong1 @ Apr 2 2016, 07:47 AM) The property is located next to cementery and worst, it is near Cheras Crematorium at Jalan Kuari. The view is bad and air quality no good due to burning of bodies. The 19 Perdana location is Jalan Jejaka at Maluri, along a river, close to Aeon as per the link below... http://www.flux.com.my/client/hamton/19_perdana.phpDo you have a map saying this site is close to Cheras Crematorium at Jalan Kuari?
kwwong1
Apr 2 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 2 2016, 12:41 PM) The 19 Perdana location is Jalan Jejaka at Maluri, along a river, close to Aeon as per the link below... http://www.flux.com.my/client/hamton/19_perdana.phpDo you have a map saying this site is close to Cheras Crematorium at Jalan Kuari? The link of gps coordinate in their facebook shows that the development at Jalan Perdana 1/91B, bukit pandan, which is close the cementery. https://www.facebook.com/HamtonRealty/https://www.google.com/maps/place/3%C2%B006...x0:0x0?hl=en-GBThe map shown on the developer's website seems wrong, Jalan 1/91B is located at Shamelin Perkasa, not at Pandan Perdana http://www.flux.com.my/client/hamton/19_perdana.php
thinakaran
Apr 2 2016, 08:28 PM

Dude.. It is no where near a cemetery. The cemetery is way far across the gazetted land. The actual location: https://goo.gl/maps/KToCGkQmFTL2This post has been edited by thinakaran: Apr 2 2016, 08:58 PM
nexona88
Apr 2 2016, 11:50 PM
lol it's not near cemetery leh..
budgee
Apr 5 2016, 07:25 PM
This may be the last few places so close to KL to find a landed prpty and a semi d or bungalow. This 19 perdana cheras. As it's high up a hill, it's a good location too.