71 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance

Bend3r
post Jun 16 2015, 06:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 16 2015, 03:44 PM)
That's the CVT whine, google it and you will see even some owners in US having the same issue.
Hi Blacktubi,

thanks for the info, but, the sound of the camry hybrid is not the CVT whine but the motor "regenerative braking" sound, the motor turn opposite way to act as a dynamo for recharging the battery.

blacktubi
post Jun 16 2015, 06:33 PM

-
8,408 posts

QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 16 2015, 06:04 PM)
Hi Blacktubi,

thanks for the info, but, the sound of the camry hybrid is not the CVT whine but the motor "regenerative braking" sound, the motor turn opposite way to act as a dynamo for recharging the battery.
I am replying to aromachong regarding the whine on his Altis. wink.gif

The whine on the Camry Hybrid seem to occur on those sold in foreign market as well, looks like not much can be done on Toyota side.
aromachong
post Jun 16 2015, 06:52 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 16 2015, 06:33 PM)
I am replying to aromachong regarding the whine on his Altis. wink.gif

The whine on the Camry Hybrid seem to occur on those sold in foreign market as well, looks like not much can be done on Toyota side.
Luckily my i changed my mind on last minute for my latest new car.. i did not choose camry hybrid...

btw camry hybrid is ckd in shah alam right?

nowadays buy car must choose CBU liao
Bend3r
post Jun 17 2015, 10:55 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 16 2015, 06:52 PM)
Luckily my i changed my mind on last minute for my latest new car.. i did not choose camry hybrid...

btw camry hybrid is ckd in shah alam right?

nowadays buy car must choose CBU liao
for toyota vehicle, CKD shah alam have better build quality than CBU from Thailand and Indonesia, according to some toyota SC fella...

aromachong
post Jun 17 2015, 11:03 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 2 2016, 07:55 PM
Bend3r
post Jun 17 2015, 11:11 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 17 2015, 11:03 AM)
Impossible. I strongly oppose that

For example Toyota Vios CKD in S.Alam got more problem than CBU THAILAND/JAPAN

You can read all over the internet, toyota facebook, tribetoyota(which they taken down), etc... how bad CKD car was.. you can read all over this forum car clubs how owners experienced with CKD cars.

Do you think we have expert in malaysia and not to mention even technology where we are far away behind other countries. Our assembling parts, our assembling technique, etc.... i don't even have guts to think about it... CKD... lol...

That is one of the main reason which turns me away from Camry Hybrid.. If it was CBU, then it's DEFINITELY MY CHOICE, no doubts !!
shocking.gif shocking.gif

This is my first toyota and need longer run to observe on the quality, just hope that the CKD toyota gv me less headache than my previous CKD honda accord

aromachong
post Jun 17 2015, 11:19 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 17 2015, 11:11 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif

This is my first toyota and need longer run to observe on the quality, just hope that the CKD toyota gv me less headache than my previous CKD honda accord
er.. mind to share what is wrong with your ckd honda accord?
TSviper83
post Jun 17 2015, 11:34 AM

333 posts

it all depends on luck, my old city made in melaka no prob for 7 yrs..still going strong. my cousins CBU mazda 3 not even 2 months masuk workshop again... so luck plays a role.
andyng0131
post Jun 17 2015, 12:51 PM

Hi, anyone knows how to mirror iPhone to the head unit? I plug in, App Store prompt to install certain apps. But no luck..sad.gif was thinking to use something like Waze if possible to mirror. Just like my wife Jazz Head Unit.

Bend3r
post Jun 17 2015, 01:17 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Jun 17 2015, 11:34 AM)
it all depends on luck, my old city made in melaka no prob for 7 yrs..still going strong. my cousins CBU mazda 3 not even 2 months masuk workshop again... so luck plays a role.
agreed! rclxms.gif

Bend3r
post Jun 17 2015, 01:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 17 2015, 11:19 AM)
er.. mind to share what is wrong with your ckd honda accord?
Bought in year 2005, following problems start to strike on the 4th year:

1. Power Steering pump leakage
2. AirCond Compressor - twice
3. AirCond Condensor (Coil)
4. Steering Rack Oil Leakage
5. Alternator
6. Oxygen censor
7. SRS Airbag Electronic Control chips board
8. Gearbox
9. crank shaft pulley seal oil leakage
10. a few unidentified oil leakage from engine block till the day i sold it off...

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

aromachong
post Jun 17 2015, 02:22 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 17 2015, 01:30 PM)
Bought in year 2005, following problems start to strike on the 4th year:

1. Power Steering pump leakage
2. AirCond Compressor - twice
3. AirCond Condensor (Coil)
4. Steering Rack Oil Leakage
5. Alternator
6. Oxygen censor
7. SRS Airbag Electronic Control chips board
8. Gearbox
9. crank shaft pulley seal oil leakage
10. a few unidentified oil leakage from engine block till the day i sold it off...

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
walao.. so much problem.. mine latest accord no problem 1... but that time i buy accord i dunno ckd / cbu so zzz...
McFD2R
post Jun 17 2015, 03:00 PM

1,074 posts

May I ask, I noticed the Hybrid comes with double projectors for each headlamp. Is one meant for low beam and the other high beam? I just love love love projectors, especially well designed ones ...
Bend3r
post Jun 17 2015, 03:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Jun 17 2015, 03:00 PM)
May I ask, I noticed the Hybrid comes with double projectors for each headlamp. Is one meant for low beam and the other high beam? I just love love love projectors, especially well designed ones ...
nope. both are for low beam, the high beam is normal projector lamp bulb.

dual LED projector headlamp is bright enough that usage of high beam is almost not required

This post has been edited by Bend3r: Jun 17 2015, 03:18 PM
McFD2R
post Jun 17 2015, 03:35 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 17 2015, 03:13 PM)
nope. both are for low beam, the high beam is normal projector lamp bulb.

dual LED projector headlamp is bright enough that usage of high beam is almost not required
That's very awesome ... would love to see the dual low beam at night.
Coolken
post Jun 17 2015, 07:24 PM

107 posts

I think the reason why we are getting so much goodies in the Camry Hybrid is because they need to price this car higher than their 2.0. So instead of selling a basic hybrid camry at 120k, they pumped up the car with so many goodies to sell at 175k. The similar car specs in Thailand even though thailand also have hybrid incentives cost Rm210k. I think this car is a steal.
lexanoir
post Jun 18 2015, 12:03 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Coolken @ Jun 17 2015, 07:24 PM)
I think the reason why we are getting so much goodies in the Camry Hybrid is because they need to price this car higher than their 2.0. So instead of selling a basic hybrid camry at 120k, they pumped up the car with so many goodies to sell at 175k. The similar car specs in Thailand even though thailand also have hybrid incentives cost Rm210k. I think this car is a steal.
AGree ,that y ignoring CKD wise, we get most value penny on this 2015 CAMRY within such a long timeline.

in taiwan, this version camry is seliing 1,440,000 taiwan dollar (half duty exemption price on taiwan) ~RM170k

*2.0 Camry E in taiwan selling 980,000 taiwan dollar = RM120k only .
this shown how much our gov tax us compared other and how worth this camry is

This post has been edited by lexanoir: Jun 18 2015, 12:24 PM
nkhong
post Jun 18 2015, 07:11 PM

2,442 posts

Finnaly got the car few days ago.

Very headache going through the user manual. My previous car is just a very simple car.

Wanted to share this i think is useful to everyone. Page 149 electronic key battery saving function.

Press and hold on the locked button and double click the unlocked button before releasing the locked button. This will save your secondary key from running out of battery i guess when you are not using it.
nkhong
post Jun 18 2015, 07:15 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Jun 18 2015, 12:03 PM)
AGree ,that y ignoring CKD wise, we get most value penny on this 2015 CAMRY within such a long timeline.

in taiwan, this version camry is seliing 1,440,000 taiwan dollar  (half duty exemption price on taiwan) ~RM170k

*2.0 Camry E in taiwan selling 980,000 taiwan dollar = RM120k only .
this shown how much our gov tax us compared other and how worth this camry is
But taiwan version get more airbags right? Also backseat is adjustable plus backseat also have control panel.
Coolken
post Jun 18 2015, 09:47 PM

107 posts

Welcome Nkhong!

71 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3139sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:52 PM