Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3

??!!
post Dec 2 2015, 06:47 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 2 2015, 07:20 AM)
you may check this thread for more information about cross border fee: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936
Thanks! This thing has been around since 2012..blur me wasn't aware until now ohmy.gif
TSvictorywp
post Dec 2 2015, 06:48 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2015, 06:32 PM)
OT but cybpsych is a "she"? shocking.gif
yeah... biggrin.gif

your bff also you don't know? always cross path with her at sam kl sentral. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Dec 2 2015, 06:50 PM
sbd
post Dec 2 2015, 07:00 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2015, 04:24 PM)
finally able to pay IWK using CIMB CR via POSONLINE. now it triggers the 6-digit Secure ePay Code.

not sure got rebate or not. i got no other card to pay IWK anyways, no harm trying. else, i'd just ust M2U CASA to pay IWK.
posonline idiots got a 2% "convenience fee" and GST on that; just tried...
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2015, 07:21 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Dec 2 2015, 07:00 PM)
posonline idiots got a 2% "convenience fee" and GST on that; just tried...
i know, better than paying using mbb casa lor.

if got cb, bonus lo. if no cb, no harm.
sbd
post Dec 2 2015, 07:41 PM

707 posts

2% plus GST - it's very hard to get points that are worth more or even cashback. At best you're even. Better to go to your nearest IwK office and pay with any card.

This post has been edited by sbd: Dec 2 2015, 07:41 PM
wan7075
post Dec 2 2015, 07:44 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 2 2015, 02:19 PM)
are we clear on the cash rebate is merely reflecting what was spent in previous cycle of the statement and not the current one? Just to be sure.
this rebate posted on 29 nov is the rebate from 28 oct till 27 nov.

i have been tracking my rebate using excel since last year september.. it's correct all the while except this month.
and the merchant are same with previous month which I have confirmed with 5% rebate.
wan7075
post Dec 2 2015, 07:51 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2015, 01:52 PM)
perhaps it's the cross border fee?

do u have any transaction of RM87.50? cuz 0.8% x RM87.50 = RM0.70
hmm no such transaction. but based on my experience, the cross border fees will direct added to the charge amount right?

i think cimb just ignore some of my transactions... mad.gif

cybpsych
post Dec 2 2015, 08:08 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Dec 2 2015, 07:41 PM)
2% plus GST - it's very hard to get points that are worth more or even cashback. At best you're even. Better to go to your nearest IwK office and pay with any card.
even if i go to nearest iwk office and pay with any card, no benefits. i might as well pay via m2u la. why waste time and money and petrol going to office biggrin.gif

i was just trying since no one ever tried to pay iwk via posonline using cimb cr card.

if no cb given, then i'd pay via m2u. not important, not critical, must diedie pay using card le. laugh.gif
zamanjaafar
post Dec 2 2015, 08:39 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Noticed this in the latest statement.

If they upgrade our cards, will the card number be the same?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Dec 2 2015, 08:40 PM
ashathegundu
post Dec 2 2015, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(ashathegundu @ Dec 2 2015, 02:19 PM)
guys, i have been offered an upgrade from my platinum mc to the world mastercard.

is it worth to accept this offer?
anyone can advise?
??!!
post Dec 2 2015, 10:23 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(ashathegundu @ Dec 2 2015, 10:05 PM)
anyone can advise?
Compare the two cards. What I get from CIMB site:-

CIMB Enrich World MasterCard

ANNUAL FEE
RM588
MAIN REWARD
Bonus Miles
OTHER REWARDS
Airport lounge access
Easy way to more Enrich Miles
8x exclusive golden lounge vouchers for access to Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge
Priority booking for Malaysia Airlines promotions
Exclusive regional golf privileges

CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard

ANNUAL FEE
Waived
MAIN REWARD
5%
Online Shopping Rebate
OTHER REWARDS
2%
Petrol Rebate

Which benefits are better for you leh? RM588 annual fees worth the benefits ? usable for you or not?
Only you have the answer if it's worth to accept the offer.

When Alliance Bank withdrew the cash back from their Platinum card, I 'downgraded' to their Younique card for the cash-back benefit.
ashathegundu
post Dec 2 2015, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 2 2015, 10:23 PM)
Compare the two cards. What I get from CIMB site:-

CIMB Enrich World MasterCard
    ANNUAL FEE
    RM588
    MAIN REWARD
    Bonus Miles
    OTHER REWARDS
    Airport lounge access
  Easy way to more Enrich Miles
8x exclusive golden lounge vouchers for access to Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge
Priority booking for Malaysia Airlines promotions
Exclusive regional golf privileges

CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard

ANNUAL FEE
    Waived
    MAIN REWARD
    5%
    Online Shopping Rebate
    OTHER REWARDS
    2%
    Petrol Rebate

Which benefits are better for you leh? RM588 annual fees worth the benefits ? usable for you or not?
Only you have the answer if it's  worth to accept the offer.

When Alliance Bank withdrew the cash back from their Platinum card, I 'downgraded' to their Younique card for the cash-back benefit.
not this

its the cimb platinum mastercard upgrade to cimb world mastercard (not enrich)

its free annual fee

sj0217
post Dec 3 2015, 10:28 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2015, 04:24 PM)
finally able to pay IWK using CIMB CR via POSONLINE. now it triggers the 6-digit Secure ePay Code.

not sure got rebate or not. i got no other card to pay IWK anyways, no harm trying. else, i'd just ust M2U CASA to pay IWK.
Just checking, I think I saw someone has reported that it has 5% rebate for paying IWK via POSonline, no?

But I cannot found on this thread, maybe some other thread ?? Have you seen it ??
cybpsych
post Dec 3 2015, 10:33 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 3 2015, 10:28 AM)
Just checking, I think I saw someone has reported that it has 5% rebate for paying IWK via POSonline, no?

But I cannot found on this thread, maybe some other thread ?? Have you seen it ??
PBB VS, yes

UOB VOX, yes
??!!
post Dec 3 2015, 11:43 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(ashathegundu @ Dec 2 2015, 10:48 PM)
not this

its the cimb platinum mastercard upgrade to cimb world mastercard (not enrich)

its free annual fee
Check the CIMB site for benefits of each card and compare which benefits will be useful for you.
if can't decide and both are free fees anyway, just take both cards smile.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Dec 3 2015, 04:49 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 30 2015, 04:02 PM)
This is strange as swipe over the counter won't withold a pre-authorization amount of RM 200.
well..they did sometimes.
I'm filling my bike petrol at petronas and need to swipe over the counter since my bike using ron97. certain station need to swipe over the counter if wan ron97. they withhold a pre-authorization amount of rm50 since it was only a bike. nod.gif
jrrsim
post Dec 3 2015, 05:25 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

CIMB has rejected my credit card application even though I fulfil every criteria and have quite a sizable amount in my fixed deposit that could probably cover the credit limit.

Any reason why?
hafizhans
post Dec 3 2015, 05:27 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

any free gift promo if apply now?
cybpsych
post Dec 3 2015, 05:29 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(SilverCloud @ Nov 21 2015, 02:16 AM)
Yes, they open on weekends too.

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 3 2015, 05:27 PM)
any free gift promo if apply now?
This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 3 2015, 05:30 PM
hafizhans
post Dec 3 2015, 05:31 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 3 2015, 05:29 PM)

only at Sunway?
others place cannot?