Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3
cybpsych
Oct 16 2015, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 12 2015, 08:39 PM) CIMB, Standard Chartered and HLB charge cross border fee on ringgit transaction that uses overseas gateway. Example of website that use non-local payment gateway include Agoda, Expedia, Dell, PayPal, Apple Store, Living Social. For Agoda, it doesn't matter if hotel is in Malaysia or not. I've stopped using cimb cashback for online transaction unless I'm very sure the website uses local payment gateway. confirmed Agoda got cross-broder fee, 0.8% added to the booking amount, shown on the estatement. still acceptable since cimb cr gives 4.2% nett cashback.
wan7075
Oct 16 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 16 2015, 10:25 AM) I've got called from scam telling me my card was used at some jewelly shop in KLIA2. And they can even quote my Real Name, IC and Card Number! When I checked with CIMB CS, none from them. So, please be careful. what they want you to do when they called you? hope yr sharing can give alert to others
XCloudz
Oct 16 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 16 2015, 10:29 AM) Thank for the info, will try it next time as i need to book it by tomorrow...
Human Nature
Oct 16 2015, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 16 2015, 10:37 AM) I actually called the scammer phone number provided. I was directed to a chinese guy speaking malay straight away. i felt odd initially since i was not given any language option but i thought i must have pressed wrongly since i just woke up. then i asked the guy to transfer me to an english speaking operator but he told me they were all busy at that time and he could speak malay and chinese. i said nvm, will call back. then i called to the same number again and i realised there was really no language option and again i got to the same guy. i immediately put down the phone and called cimb hotline instead and was told it was a scam. Good that you take action. Quite scary it can come from the sms no.
fruitie
Oct 16 2015, 03:03 PM
Rise and Shine
Actually to know a credit card scam is to see if the SMS mentions the last 4 digits of your credit card no. If it doesn't, then it's a scam.
If it is and you don't perform such transaction, call your bank to block the card due to fraud case.
munkeyflo
Oct 16 2015, 04:20 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
I understand CIMB CR Card will have 2% rebate on SI for utility bill payments. Any idea if this includes Indah Water as well?
RokXIII
Oct 16 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 16 2015, 04:20 PM) I understand CIMB CR Card will have 2% rebate on SI for utility bill payments. Any idea if this includes Indah Water as well? nope, IWC is not in the Biller list.
cybpsych
Oct 16 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 16 2015, 04:40 PM) nope, IWC is not in the Biller list. you can try using POSonline. got service charge of 2% if using credit card. note: I've been trying to use CIMB CR to pay IWK in POSonline. Keep getting error and failed. escalated to their support team to check. no answer yet.
munkeyflo
Oct 16 2015, 04:53 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 16 2015, 04:40 PM) nope, IWC is not in the Biller list. I see. Thanks. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 04:47 PM) you can try using POSonline. got service charge of 2% if using credit card. note: I've been trying to use CIMB CR to pay IWK in POSonline. Keep getting error and failed. escalated to their support team to check. no answer yet. But it will not be eligible for the 5% rebate online purchase right?
RokXIII
Oct 16 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 04:47 PM) you can try using POSonline. got service charge of 2% if using credit card. note: I've been trying to use CIMB CR to pay IWK in POSonline. Keep getting error and failed. escalated to their support team to check. no answer yet. do we receive 5% CB if using POSonline?
cybpsych
Oct 16 2015, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 16 2015, 04:53 PM) I see. Thanks. But it will not be eligible for the 5% rebate online purchase right? QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 16 2015, 04:53 PM) do we receive 5% CB if using POSonline? tak tahu wor, that's why wanna try lor i got no other card to pay IWK anyways, no harm trying. else, i'd just ust M2U CASA to pay IWK.
munkeyflo
Oct 16 2015, 05:14 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 05:13 PM) tak tahu wor, that's why wanna try lor i got no other card to pay IWK anyways, no harm trying. else, i'd just ust M2U CASA to pay IWK. Haha. Yea, some forumers are also trying it with UOB VOX card to see if get the 5% rebate or not. Afaik, OCBC and MBF can pay online using credit card for IWK bills.
cybpsych
Oct 16 2015, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 16 2015, 05:14 PM) Haha. Yea, some forumers are also trying it with UOB VOX card to see if get the 5% rebate or not. Afaik, OCBC and MBF can pay online using credit card for IWK bills. and PBB VS via POSonline too.
munkeyflo
Oct 16 2015, 05:36 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 05:18 PM) and PBB VS via POSonline too. PBB VS got rebate for payments made thru POSonline?
cybpsych
Oct 16 2015, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 16 2015, 05:36 PM) PBB VS got rebate for payments made thru POSonline? yep, read here
munkeyflo
Oct 16 2015, 05:48 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 05:46 PM) Eeeee. Now I lagi bohsong PBB rejected my VS application. Thanks for the link
cybpsych
Oct 16 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 16 2015, 05:48 PM) Eeeee. Now I lagi bohsong PBB rejected my VS application. Thanks for the link  but got another update said fail paying iwk. i doubt the stability of posonline
munkeyflo
Oct 16 2015, 05:54 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2015, 05:51 PM) but got another update said fail paying iwk. i doubt the stability of posonline  Hmm. In that case I guess I'll just stick back to OCBC card to pay IWK online la.  Save time, save headache.
munkeyflo
Oct 19 2015, 12:34 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 16 2015, 05:16 AM) U got any free gift from Sunway Pyramid CIMB for card application? Collected my card from Pyramid CIMB on Saturday, got an Antler travel bag.
Chinus
Oct 19 2015, 12:41 PM
I got the CIMB Cash Back Plat  From the T&C Cimb Posted. Which mean. Card A (I'm Primary Card Holder) Card B (Supp Card from me to my Sis) Card C (Supp Card from me to my Wife) Card B & C also can enjoy 5% Online Spend & 2% Grocery & Utilities Billing? If it is right Card B Cash Back Capped at RM50? Card C Cash Back Capped at RM50? And total cashback entitled for Card A, B & C. 3 cards capped at RM150 Per month? Please help me. Tqtq