87 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Business Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

reeve-826
post Feb 21 2016, 08:41 AM

334 posts

Does CFA exam & course fess eligible for tax relief in individual education?
gn02761859
post Feb 21 2016, 12:43 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Feb 21 2016, 08:41 AM)
Does CFA exam & course fess eligible for tax relief in individual education?
no
siew14
post Feb 22 2016, 09:43 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Feb 21 2016, 08:20 PM)
Do I need to do CFA if I already have a degree in Finance and Economics?  I feel that having a degree is not enough.
nope. however, if you are a research analyst or fund manager, then yes, u do need cfa.
youngblood29us
post Mar 3 2016, 02:04 PM

565 posts

Attempted CFA level 1 5 years ago..was completely not ready for it..failed of course..now time to get serious as being in the investment line (im in a insurance company managing funds, mostly corporate and government bonds), I think I need CFA to move higher..registered for Dec 16 exam and now theres ebook and handbook?? WTF?? And I have to pay additional $$ for handbook..This was not the case 5 years ago..

anyways, is there a lot of changes to the text book every year? Can I still use the old text?
youngblood29us
post Mar 3 2016, 02:07 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Feb 22 2016, 09:43 AM)
nope. however, if you are a research analyst or fund manager, then yes, u do need cfa.
don't need CFA to be a fund manager. CFA just gives a boost but its not a requirement..Securities Commission's papers carry more weight than CFA for fund manager..

This post has been edited by youngblood29us: Mar 3 2016, 02:08 PM
siew14
post Mar 3 2016, 08:30 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(youngblood29us @ Mar 3 2016, 02:07 PM)
don't need CFA to be a fund manager. CFA just gives a boost but its not a requirement..Securities Commission's papers carry more weight than CFA for fund manager..
actually you are right when talking about cfa. but in fact, u need to pass SC paper to be a fund manager. haha. tongue.gif

kentheman
post Mar 9 2016, 10:41 PM

Hi all,

I just registered for the Level 1 exam in December. Was wondering if anyone has a set of printed second hand materials that I can purchase?
Screen
post Apr 28 2016, 11:09 AM

1,254 posts

Does the syllabus deviate much from 2014 till now? If not I will start to self-study Level 1 soon with the resources available in my library.
dhanin
post May 20 2016, 02:52 PM

64 posts

anyone got cfa studying material that i can purchase?
sealskin
post Jul 31 2016, 09:08 PM

I am an ACCA member. Does getting a CFA would be beneficial in my career path?

This post has been edited by sealskin: Jul 31 2016, 09:08 PM
sealskin
post Aug 6 2016, 08:55 PM

Just asking, if I enter the CFA right now. Do I have enough time to study for December Exam? Thank you.
fino_abama
post Aug 7 2016, 05:33 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(sealskin @ Aug 6 2016, 08:55 PM)
Just asking, if I enter the CFA right now. Do I have enough time to study for December Exam? Thank you.
Yes of course... if you manage your time well. Preferably finish reading through by end October. Along the way do the questions at the end of the reading and the topical questions in your online student account.

Final month should be kept for mock exam and more revision
rotijon25
post Aug 24 2016, 12:18 PM

170 posts

Anyone have noesis level 1 notes to pinjam or sell to me?

CE|C93
post Nov 8 2016, 04:05 PM

229 posts

Taking lvl II next year. Just started studying not long ago.

Decided to self study this time as classes are getting expensive!
langkawiCFA
post Nov 11 2016, 02:48 PM

Sunway CFA Info-session and Preview Lecture
Date : 12 Nov 2016
Venue : Auditorium 4, Sunway College, Bandar Sunway
Speaker: Darren Degraaf, CFA, - Wiley Global Trainer and Sunway Revision Trainer

Level 1
2.30pm - Registration
3.00pm - Introduction to CFA, Sunway CFA program and Wiley materials- Mr Th'ng Beng Hooi, CFA
3.30pm - L1 Alternative Investments - Mr Darren Degraaf, CFA, - Wiley Global Trainer and Sunway Revision Trainer
4.15pm - Networking

Level 2/3
3.30pm - Registration
4.00pm - Introduction to CFA and Sunway CFA program - Mr Th'ng Beng Hooi, CFA
4.30pm - L1 Alternative Investments - Mr Darren Degraaf, CFA, - Wiley Global Trainer and Sunway Revision Trainer
5.15pm - Networking

RSVP to michellec@sunway.edu.my
CE|C93
post Nov 16 2016, 12:31 PM

229 posts

Selling 2017 Schweser notes~ lvl 1 and 2. pm me.
danny88888
post Nov 21 2016, 05:41 PM

321 posts

Hello guys, Is the official textbook and Schweser sufficient to pass level 1?

Thank you for all ur input sifus.

2017 June candidate here.
-Max91-
post Nov 22 2016, 09:22 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 21 2016, 05:41 PM)

Just the Schweser is sufficient.
Topace111
post Nov 22 2016, 11:10 AM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(danny88888 @ Nov 21 2016, 05:41 PM)

If you can read and understand both, more than sufficient. Doing questions helps a lot.
woodextra
post Feb 14 2017, 05:57 PM

Wondering if any CFA takers would like to give away/sell their books with minimal price? I dun mind to buy the outdated one, cos I dont plan to take CFA exam. Want to get the books for my self reference only. Thank you.

This post has been edited by woodextra: Feb 14 2017, 05:58 PM

87 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:16 AM