177 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

badai
post May 17 2016, 10:07 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(nidunalza @ May 15 2016, 11:46 AM)

Can anyone twll me how to do a factory reaet on the huawei EC6108V8?  I accidentally locked and erased it using android device manager (thinking it was the  phone I lost!!). Now everytime I turn it on  it says locked by android device manager.
I cant seem to unlock it with android device manager, so other forummers suggest to factory reset yhe huawei to erase all data, then setup again. But how do I do it? Thx for your help
why would you install device manager for something not removable and can't give out location (beside base on IP)?
voncrane
post May 17 2016, 10:49 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(badai @ May 17 2016, 10:07 AM)
why would you install device manager for something not removable and can't give out location (beside base on IP)?
I wondered the same thing.. Like stealing a Hypptv box is on any robber's list... biggrin.gif
TSkhairtech
post May 17 2016, 08:32 PM

95 posts

hi guys, need help!

I reset my STB to default setting, my Ethernet now goes to DHCP which is not working.

Can anyone share the IP for static IP on the configuration page?

Thank you in advanced!!!!!!
TSkhairtech
post May 19 2016, 09:30 PM

95 posts

Anyone can share their configuration on the static IP?
Searched google and follow their static ip seems not working.

Zir
post May 24 2016, 04:36 PM

44 posts

1. your stb connected to port 4?
2. have you change feild switcher to your subscriber Streamyx/Unifi? it should automatically set your stb config...

For education reference:

Host IP Address: 10.31.XXX.XXX
Subnet Mask: 255.255.128.0
Gateway: 10.31.127.254
DNS Server: 10.0.194.121
Backup DNS: blank
Zir
post May 24 2016, 04:44 PM

44 posts

Now question time

Anyone here using older version STB EC6106V5 upgraded to EC6108V8?
How you transfer your HyppTV account from older model to newer model?
Because when i try it, the login to HyppTV account refuse to do so.

Suspect TM block by MAC address. Unless i can root the newer model and change MAC address and test it again.

Anyone have try this before? Please share, TQ!
pcphobic
post May 28 2016, 03:28 PM

287 posts

Unifi HyppTV Huawei EC6108V8 IPTV Box technical specs:-
https://gfxbench.com/device.jsp?benchmark=g...&testgroup=info
pcphobic
post May 28 2016, 03:29 PM

287 posts

Unifi HyppTV Huawei EC6108V8 IPTV Box technical specs:-
https://gfxbench.com/device.jsp?benchmark=g...&testgroup=info
leongsem
post May 31 2016, 09:55 PM

3,258 posts

get this box after subcribe streamyx 8mbps for few years, but cannot connect to youtube
nidunalza
post Jun 1 2016, 07:48 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 17 2016, 10:49 AM)
I wondered the same thing.. Like stealing a Hypptv box is on any robber's list...  biggrin.gif
I didnt purposely install device manager on it. Like I said, I lost my phone and wanted to try to locate it. But since I use my google account on the huawei box as well, somehow android device manager lists down all devices you have when you want to locate certain device..I never configured my other devices to give them specific names, so all I had was a list of device model numbers. I thought that the one I locked and erased was the phone I lost and it did say last location in ampang!

Now its stuck on a splash screen that says the device is locked!!

Any help ??
leongsem
post Jun 1 2016, 08:30 AM

3,258 posts

one of my apps not working on minix neo, now switching to this and hopefully it work
leongsem
post Jun 1 2016, 08:31 AM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(Gseller @ Apr 22 2016, 01:59 AM)
Use HDTV. Very stable
mind to pm me the price?
voncrane
post Jun 1 2016, 01:25 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(nidunalza @ Jun 1 2016, 07:48 AM)
I didnt purposely install device manager on it. Like I said, I lost my phone and wanted to try to locate it. But since I use my google account on the huawei box as well, somehow android device manager lists down all devices you have when you want to locate certain device..I never configured my other devices to give them specific names, so all I had was a list of device model numbers. I thought that the one I locked and erased was the phone I lost and it did say last location in ampang!

Now its stuck on a splash screen that says the device is locked!!

Any help ??
I understand and mostly we were just making fun... Try the instructions for unlocking found on this page.

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 1 2016, 08:30 AM)
one of my apps not working on minix neo, now switching to this and hopefully it work
Hey, can you share that particular apk with me (download link)? You can post it in the Android TV boxes thread, rather than here.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 1 2016, 01:26 PM
infinity1987
post Jun 4 2016, 06:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Mar 6 2016, 07:19 PM)
didnt work either.

what i finally did was factory reset the box. then re-enter my details and wifi .
seemed to work after that.
Hi, can i know after u reset factory setting? what detail u need to key in order to work for hypptv and play store. Thanks
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Jun 4 2016, 09:36 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Gseller @ Apr 22 2016, 01:59 AM)
Use HDTV. Very stable
does all seller basically sell the same HDTV version? is it stable lately?

last time i bought HDTV from a seller at lelong on January and used it on the new STB, always got delay and voice-lag..sometimes some channel wont even load..damn annoying...video resolution/screen ratio also so far off, cannot configure...can only see half of the subtitles below..

only subscribe for a month..seller only told me to reset my STB n router but it's only a temp workaround..will have delay soon after change to several channels..very annoying have to reset everytime wanna watch..
ninehneh
post Jun 5 2016, 12:03 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(infinity1987 @ Jun 4 2016, 06:45 PM)
Hi, can i know after u reset factory setting? what detail u need to key in order to work for hypptv and play store. Thanks
I basically reenter my login and password info .also setup my wifi etc.
rEktOr
post Jun 5 2016, 01:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Zir @ May 24 2016, 04:44 PM)
Now question time

Anyone here using older version STB EC6106V5 upgraded to EC6108V8?
How you transfer your HyppTV account from older model to newer model?
Because when i try it, the login to HyppTV account refuse to do so.

Suspect TM block by MAC address. Unless i can root the newer model and change MAC address and test it again.

Anyone have try this before? Please share, TQ!
they bind ur mac address on ur STB.

if call 100, they will do report and send technician 1-2 working days

else, quick but non-official way,

gwong
post Jun 8 2016, 03:18 PM

391 posts

Hi, All just updated my to this EC6108V8 STB, complained to 100 that my old box got problem and after 2 days they sent a technician to change the box. The old box still have warranty so the customer service says the replacement is FOC.

On the other hand, read through this thread and managed to get the Play Store working and installed some apps via downloaded apks. China Live TV app like TV plus and Xiao Wei TV is working well with this box as I installed them via Shafa Market.

Iflix is working well and the box is playing 720p videos (using VLC or MX Player) without issue from USB drive without problem. Not sure about 1080p videos though.

Tried installing Youtube which is playable but the UI is not loading correctly, can anyone advise which version is working well with this box?

This post has been edited by gwong: Jun 8 2016, 03:20 PM
leongsem
post Jun 8 2016, 04:51 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Jun 8 2016, 03:18 PM)
Hi, All just updated my to this EC6108V8 STB, complained to 100 that my old box got problem and after 2 days they sent a technician to change the box. The old box still have warranty so the customer service says the replacement is FOC.

On the other hand, read through this thread and managed to get the Play Store working and installed some apps via downloaded apks. China Live TV app like TV plus and Xiao Wei TV is working well with this box as I installed them via Shafa Market.

Iflix is working well and the box is playing 720p videos (using VLC or MX Player) without issue from USB drive without problem. Not sure about 1080p videos though.

Tried installing Youtube which is playable but the UI is not loading correctly, can anyone advise which version is working well with this box?
i try to install iflix but it show not support, don know y.....
gwong
post Jun 8 2016, 07:13 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 8 2016, 04:51 PM)
i try to install iflix but it show not support, don know y.....
you'll need to sideload it, i just download the latest version of iflix.apk
on the first run you just ignore without login...on 2nd run once it detects that you are on unifi...it will proceed without the login screen (1 year free iflix)

i tried watching flash and arrow ...and it worked fine.

This post has been edited by gwong: Jun 8 2016, 07:14 PM

177 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:32 PM