New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

exkaizen
post Dec 16 2016, 09:38 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Dec 16 2016, 09:30 AM)
yes bro, its the default one.. am i not suppose to use that?  hmm.gif
I'm having same lagginess on channel starting early this week.

Previously was ok.
barcabodo
post Dec 16 2016, 10:25 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 15 2016, 01:17 AM)
Yeah, I just tried mine and I must update to the latest version. sad.gif Also facing the same issue as you. I have tried logging in using browser to let it detects me on UniFi and then play any video to open using app, however it straight prompts me to login page in the app. doh.gif

If anybody has any solution, please share with us. biggrin.gif
i dropped a note to iflix fb, but they only suggested the common ones - restart modem/router, clear cache, reinstall app. sweat.gif
wykl
post Dec 16 2016, 10:30 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 16 2016, 09:38 AM)
I'm having same lagginess on channel starting early this week.

Previously was ok.
could be the line issue, i havent call TM yet thou...

could also be STB issue but i just got the STB.. im a new user... hmm.gif
exkaizen
post Dec 16 2016, 10:31 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Dec 16 2016, 10:30 AM)
could be the line issue, i havent call TM yet thou...

could also be STB issue but i just got the STB.. im a new user...  hmm.gif
yup same goes to me... youtube/video streaming... no problem... only those hypptv channel
wykl
post Dec 16 2016, 10:56 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 16 2016, 10:31 AM)
yup same goes to me... youtube/video streaming... no problem... only those hypptv channel
yea, same same here.. could it be the line issue where we need to call tm to reset something?
fruitie
post Dec 16 2016, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(barcabodo @ Dec 16 2016, 10:25 AM)
i dropped a note to iflix fb, but they only suggested the common ones - restart modem/router, clear cache, reinstall app.  sweat.gif
This app is not meant for box anyway...
sgpdsmss
post Dec 16 2016, 10:54 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 15 2016, 01:51 PM)
Some cheapo box on 5.1.1 with 3GB RAM and 32GB memory. laugh.gif
I haven't got it yet, so I will reserve my comment for now. tongue.gif
3G ram..32GB memory very high end box.. never see such good spec TV box yet.. can share brand and model ?

Thanks..
fruitie
post Dec 16 2016, 11:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 16 2016, 10:54 PM)
3G ram..32GB memory very high end box.. never see such good spec TV box yet.. can share brand and model ?

Thanks..
Let me try first and comment later. I still haven't got the box yet. sweat.gif
voncrane
post Dec 17 2016, 04:35 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 16 2016, 10:54 PM)

Thanks..
The reason why you probably haven't heard of such is cuz there's more to earning the title of a high end/capable android box than just packing 3GB RAM and 32GB ROM... whistling.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2016, 11:15 PM)
Looking forward to that.. Options.. Good.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 09:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 17 2016, 04:35 AM)
The reason why you probably haven't heard of such is cuz there's more to earning the title of a high end/capable android box than just packing 3GB RAM and 32GB ROM...  whistling.gif
Looking forward to that.. Options.. Good.
What do you mean? Fake 32GB and 3GB RAM? sad.gif
It some more says it's a 4K unit. sweat.gif

Anyway, back to the topic. Packed my HyppTV box, my holiday starts today, no more working until next year. rclxms.gif Bawak balik kampung for my sister and waiting for new box. biggrin.gif
sgpdsmss
post Dec 17 2016, 10:08 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2016, 11:15 PM)
m9s-pro ?
lyt25_1234
post Dec 19 2016, 10:59 AM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Dec 16 2016, 09:30 AM)
yes bro, its the default one.. am i not suppose to use that?  hmm.gif
Ok, that's the problem.
If you have homeplug for internet and also another separate homeplug for iptv, then u will face this problem.
wykl
post Dec 19 2016, 11:36 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Dec 19 2016, 10:59 AM)
Ok, that's the problem.
If you have homeplug for internet and also another separate homeplug for iptv, then u will face this problem.
hmm.. i dont get it bro.. mind explain in detail? hmm.gif

i have this black color homeplug from the STB to the power socket..

the TV itself have it own homeplug isnt it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wykl: Dec 19 2016, 11:37 AM
lyt25_1234
post Dec 19 2016, 01:54 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Dec 19 2016, 11:36 AM)
hmm.. i dont get it bro.. mind explain in detail?  hmm.gif

i have this black color homeplug from the STB to the power socket..

the TV itself have it own homeplug isnt it  rclxub.gif
Take a picture of each location and show me.
wykl
post Dec 19 2016, 02:14 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Dec 19 2016, 01:54 PM)
Take a picture of each location and show me.
ok bro, i go home take pictures...

still, i dont quite understand what u meant earlier... mind explaining a bit?
wykl
post Dec 19 2016, 02:27 PM

568 posts

ok bro, so i have read about the homeplug on google and about hypptv... i got the black color home plug that use to power up the STB of Hypptv.. it must be at the same power supply with the modem & router to work properly? because in my house, my modem is at one side of the room and the STB is at another side..

this causes the lag/stutter at Hypptv right?

update: ok, so i dont have this homeplug... could it be the issue with electrical supply? or the line problem?

the lan cable tat connect to the STB from the router seems a bit old as i use old lan cable lying around my house..

This post has been edited by wykl: Dec 19 2016, 02:43 PM
lyt25_1234
post Dec 19 2016, 02:54 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Dec 19 2016, 02:27 PM)
ok bro, so i have read about the homeplug on google and about hypptv... i got the black color home plug that use to power up the STB of Hypptv.. it must be at the same power supply with the modem & router to work properly? because in my house, my modem is at one side of the room and the STB is at another side..

this causes the lag/stutter at Hypptv right?

update: ok, so i dont have this homeplug... could it be the issue with electrical supply? or the line problem?

the lan cable tat connect to the STB from the router seems a bit old as i use old lan cable lying around my house..
Now u making me confuse...
But, from what you mean by "homeplug" here is the power plug.
So, I don't think it's the cause of the problem.
Maybe you need to dial 100 to seek technical support already.
wykl
post Dec 19 2016, 03:04 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Dec 19 2016, 02:54 PM)
Now u making me confuse...
But, from what you mean by "homeplug" here is the power plug.
So, I don't think it's the cause of the problem.
Maybe you need to dial 100 to seek technical support already.
ok bro, thanks for your effort in helping.. i'll call 100 tonight smile.gif
edan1979
post Dec 20 2016, 01:20 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

if you do use this thing

to connect your stb to your network via power line. then it will usually effect your hypptv connection. the homeplug might have a problem after some years of use.
afeeq
post Dec 23 2016, 08:37 PM

237 posts

Hey guys i just got mine and i cant even use the playstore.

Error retrieving information from server. [RH-01]

The browser is ok tho.
Help?

177 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:01 AM