New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips
edan1979
Oct 15 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(rizfield @ Oct 14 2016, 11:18 PM) so u say u can use es explorer to copy n move ur files around on the box ? why i can do it? cant right click the files, i dont have th copy n paste option. which version or es explorer r u all using? i had the blue one.. sorry im still an android dummy. might be i dont know how to perform it hehehe.. currently its a bit hassle as i need a laptop to do my file operation on the hytptv box.. yup me too, also use it to connect to my cloud dropbox. easier for me to upload it there n redownload to box to install apk. my usb is stuck with kodi data on it i dont want to plug in n out you cannot right click la... its not pc... hahaha... just select the files... click it like 1 second. the file will be select with a box on the right side. a menu will appear on the bottom with all related thing you want to do. add usb hub la... can cucuk more things...
rizfield
Oct 15 2016, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Oct 15 2016, 10:06 AM) you cannot right click la... its not pc... hahaha... just select the files... click it like 1 second. the file will be select with a box on the right side. a menu will appear on the bottom with all related thing you want to do. add usb hub la... can cucuk more things...  laaaa ...like that ka? ok ok will give it a try.. android noobie hikhik good idea on usb hub This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 15 2016, 09:26 PM
rizfield
Oct 15 2016, 11:30 PM
ok update, hahaha silly me
just tested..
thx to edan1979 for pointing out the steps to get file operation (copy, move, etc..) in android, seriously x terimgat pulak itu macam... thx bro, u make my day 👍👍👍
fruitie
Oct 15 2016, 11:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(rizfield @ Oct 15 2016, 11:30 PM) ok update, hahaha silly me just tested.. thx to edan1979 for pointing out the steps to get file operation (copy, move, etc..) in android, seriously x terimgat pulak itu macam... thx bro, u make my day 👍👍👍 Just to let you know if you use mouse in this box, right click is "back" actually.
rizfield
Oct 16 2016, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2016, 11:33 PM) Just to let you know if you use mouse in this box, right click is "back" actually.  really? never notice that.. will try it 😅👍 thx sis
myliew
Oct 17 2016, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(rizfield @ Oct 14 2016, 11:18 PM) so u say u can use es explorer to copy n move ur files around on the box ? why i can do it? cant right click the files, i dont have th copy n paste option. which version or es explorer r u all using? i had the blue one.. sorry im still an android dummy. might be i dont know how to perform it hehehe.. currently its a bit hassle as i need a laptop to do my file operation on the hytptv box.. yup me too, also use it to connect to my cloud dropbox. easier for me to upload it there n redownload to box to install apk. my usb is stuck with kodi data on it i dont want to plug in n out you cant right click because this is not window or mac. try pointing your mouse at the icon and LONG PRESS (if using remote control, try long press 'OK'), a window should pop up for additional function. is same as what you do on android/IOS phone. hope this help
rizfield
Oct 17 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(myliew @ Oct 17 2016, 11:22 AM) you cant right click because this is not window or mac. try pointing your mouse at the icon and LONG PRESS (if using remote control, try long press 'OK'), a window should pop up for additional function. is same as what you do on android/IOS phone. hope this help yup, got this info from edan1979 few post earlier and have tested it... haha.. sori im real noob on android.. lupa pasal klik n hold tu.. anyway thanks myliew for helping out too.. appreciate it.. thx bro This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 17 2016, 11:34 AM
gin&tonic
Oct 17 2016, 08:41 PM
My available storage space in my top box is only 477mb?. Is this normal?
fruitie
Oct 17 2016, 09:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 17 2016, 08:41 PM) My available storage space in my top box is only 477mb?. Is this normal?
Yes. What have you installed? The least I left with was around 300MB+, now after deleting some apps, go back to 500-600MB.
gin&tonic
Oct 17 2016, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2016, 09:07 PM) Yes. What have you installed? The least I left with was around 300MB+, now after deleting some apps, go back to 500-600MB. Popcorn & ES file explorer. Recent auto file update left me with 477mb. Before update can easily play Popcorn movies. Now cannot play. Will a factory reset remove this current system update?
fruitie
Oct 17 2016, 09:45 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 17 2016, 09:20 PM) Popcorn & ES file explorer. Recent auto file update left me with 477mb. Before update can easily play Popcorn movies. Now cannot play. Will a factory reset remove this current system update?  I haven't plugged in my box for a while already, don't know if I will be prompted with this update as well...
rizfield
Oct 18 2016, 07:45 AM
whats in the new update? seems reported to increase space usage..
anyone has it changelog?
i disabled the update function..
Cheapodude
Oct 18 2016, 09:49 AM

Finally manage to install Iflix Apps in the Unifi IPTV box. It seems if you install the latest version, it somehow won't detect Unifi so it won't autologin using the 1 year free subscription. But if you install the older version of Iflix (I use Iflix 2.1.17.1), then it will detect. After that you could update.
Unfortunately, I can only update until Iflix 2.7.0-893. This is bcos if I install Iflix 2.8.0-1027 (nicer interface & more remote friendly), I can't play the video as a message pop-up stating need to confirm mobile number. Anybody has a work around for this?
fruitie
Oct 18 2016, 11:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(myliew @ Oct 14 2016, 10:15 AM) The same thing happen to me too with the app. But I notice there is an popcorn time add on for kodi and its allow you to change save Location to usb/microSD. You can do more setting on add on setting. But i have not really fully tested and watch an complete movie (watch half way only)...... 😅 Hey, how did you change the location to external storage? I can't seem be able to do that. I use this addon, same as yours? https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...corn-time-kodi/
gin&tonic
Oct 18 2016, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2016, 11:32 PM) Hey, how did you change the location to external storage? I can't seem be able to do that. I use this addon, same as yours? https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...corn-time-kodi/Kodi d/load from Play Store?
fruitie
Oct 18 2016, 11:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 18 2016, 11:46 PM) Kodi d/load from Play Store? Nope. Sideload APK.
zeckt
Oct 19 2016, 12:27 PM

Has anyone here use Logitech K400 Plus on the stb? Does it working?
fruitie
Oct 19 2016, 01:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zeckt @ Oct 19 2016, 12:27 PM) Has anyone here use Logitech K400 Plus on the stb? Does it working? I'm using something similar - Logitech K400r, works flawlessly. This is mine: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/wire...-keyboard-k400r
zeckt
Oct 19 2016, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2016, 01:36 PM) I'm using something similar - Logitech K400r, works flawlessly. This is mine: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/wire...-keyboard-k400rI did try using it on the STB but seems like it's not working. Is it just plug and play?
fruitie
Oct 19 2016, 01:43 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zeckt @ Oct 19 2016, 01:41 PM) I did try using it on the STB but seems like it's not working. Is it just plug and play? Yes, just plug and play. Mine is not a BT type, just normal USB, is yours a BT version? I didn't check your specs.