New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

rizfield
post Oct 8 2016, 01:09 PM

318 posts

hi all, ive just upgraded my box to this new white hypptv last week

managed to install kodi, astroonthego and es explorer

all is working fine but now, i frequently get the insufficient disk space error and i check my space is now 0MB

how do u all solve the insufficient disk space error, tried clearing all the cache but still happen. now i cannot watch kodi without interuption. keep stopping because of no free space

any workaround for this? all advise are welcomed n thx
rizfield
post Oct 8 2016, 05:15 PM

318 posts

move to sdcard eh, so i hav to attach a usb, and move it to there

ok il google that out, thx

This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 8 2016, 05:17 PM
rizfield
post Oct 8 2016, 05:16 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2016, 02:53 PM)
I have around 20 apps but my Kodi only has one add on and it still has 450MB now. You have a lot of things in Kodi?
nope, just exodus add ons..

rizfield
post Oct 8 2016, 07:37 PM

318 posts

hey, any of u guys havingg trouble gettin disconnected when eatching hypptv? im havong trouble hypptv livestream stopped with the satellite icon x displayed on the lower right. usually i just changed channel front n back and the stream will continue. but i will stop again minutes later.

any idea?
rizfield
post Oct 8 2016, 07:42 PM

318 posts

updates on kodi move userdata

how do we verify that kodi is running from sdcard location?

ive done it but unsure whether its successfull or still on stb
rizfield
post Oct 9 2016, 11:15 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Oct 8 2016, 03:40 PM)
Move your kodi to sdcard.  Google kodi android storage.
i move to usb

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Oct 9 2016, 12:53 AM)
Not usb. Use microsd . The white hypptv box have 1 microsd slot
ahh, ive just noticed, maybe ill change the location to that instead, so i can use the usb for another storage

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Oct 9 2016, 01:08 AM)
I rename my existing kodi folder to other name and once it load into kodi with all my existing data intact consider successful. If kodi load without your existing data means it still reading your internal storage .
gotcha, ill try those to verify

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Oct 9 2016, 01:12 AM)
The fanart , thumbnails will fill up the hypptv box storage pretty fast . Unless you disable those .
noted, will look into this

an update to my problem, i google out to change the kodi location and put it on my usb, currently my storage is not depleting and stays at 1gb..yay!! but still im pending to confirm that what i did is successfull.. no more poping out the insufficient disk and im watching kodi without interruption

as for the frequent stop when watching hypptv with the satellite icon x displayed, i called unifi and they said that my box has lost signal or unable to maintain signal to the server.. they will reset it and after that, i tried watching and i have no more problem watching hypptv.. occasionaly i think this will happen as i did experience it last 3 weeks too.. so maybe if this happen frequently, give hypptv support a call

anyway thx all for the advice, redrum77, appreciate ur feedback.. currently my box is running imo very nicely and fast, got to watch astro on the go too smile.gif..

yay!

rizfield
post Oct 14 2016, 04:37 PM

318 posts

what do u all use for file manager copy, move n paste on the box? i tried several file manager including es explorer, but none have those copy n paste stuff

is it because the box is not rooted hence the file operation is not allowed? or i did not get the right apps.

currently im using ftp, samba and teamviewer to manage file inside the box

sorry im very new with android, not an android user before this.. any advise is appreciated

This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 14 2016, 04:38 PM
rizfield
post Oct 14 2016, 11:18 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 14 2016, 08:22 PM)
ES File Explorer is more than sufficient. Unless, you are doing it wrong.. Apologies, I'm blunt like that..
so u say u can use es explorer to copy n move ur files around on the box ? why i can do it? cant right click the files, i dont have th copy n paste option. which version or es explorer r u all using? i had the blue one.. sorry im still an android dummy. might be i dont know how to perform it hehehe.. currently its a bit hassle as i need a laptop to do my file operation on the hytptv box..

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Oct 14 2016, 08:52 PM)
yup... i only use es file explorer... even connecting to network sharing files.
yup me too, also use it to connect to my cloud dropbox. easier for me to upload it there n redownload to box to install apk. my usb is stuck with kodi data on it i dont want to plug in n out

rizfield
post Oct 15 2016, 09:25 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Oct 15 2016, 10:06 AM)
you cannot right click la... its not pc... hahaha... just select the files... click it like 1 second. the file will be select with a box on the right side. a menu will appear on the bottom with all related thing you want to do.

add usb hub la... can cucuk more things... tongue.gif
laaaa ...like that ka? ok ok will give it a try..

android noobie hikhik

good idea on usb hub thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 15 2016, 09:26 PM
rizfield
post Oct 15 2016, 11:30 PM

318 posts

ok update, hahaha silly me

just tested..

thx to edan1979 for pointing out the steps to get file operation (copy, move, etc..) in android, seriously x terimgat pulak itu macam... thx bro, u make my day 👍👍👍

rizfield
post Oct 16 2016, 07:45 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2016, 11:33 PM)
Just to let you know if you use mouse in this box, right click is "back" actually. tongue.gif
really? never notice that.. will try it 😅👍
thx sis

rizfield
post Oct 17 2016, 11:34 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Oct 17 2016, 11:22 AM)
you cant right click because this is not window or mac. try pointing your mouse at the icon and LONG PRESS (if using remote control, try long press 'OK'), a window should pop up for additional function.
is same as what you do on android/IOS phone.

hope this help
yup, got this info from edan1979 few post earlier and have tested it... haha.. sori im real noob on android.. lupa pasal klik n hold tu..

anyway thanks myliew for helping out too.. appreciate it.. thx bro

This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 17 2016, 11:34 AM
rizfield
post Oct 18 2016, 07:45 AM

318 posts

whats in the new update? seems reported to increase space usage..

anyone has it changelog?

i disabled the update function..

rizfield
post Oct 23 2016, 08:50 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 21 2016, 12:32 AM)
You only need these

To have these

how do you remove all the stock apps?
rizfield
post Oct 24 2016, 08:53 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 23 2016, 09:13 AM)
Open android settings in Kodi and uninstall

Got two settings here choose android, not hypptv

Then you will get to android settings
ahh, never tried removing them from this setting (Android Kodi)

thx bro.. really appreciate ur guidance complete with the screenshot..

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

btw, how do u screenshot ur screen? looks sharp like taking screenshot on pc.

This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 24 2016, 08:54 AM
rizfield
post Oct 24 2016, 09:01 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 24 2016, 08:58 AM)
Ctrl S

can Ctrl S eh? nice... will try out..
the screenshot will be save in which folder? pictures?

This post has been edited by rizfield: Oct 24 2016, 09:01 AM
rizfield
post Oct 24 2016, 10:25 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 24 2016, 09:04 AM)
You can set any directory in kodi settings
thumbsup.gif cool.. thx again chokia..

rizfield
post Oct 24 2016, 11:12 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 24 2016, 10:53 AM)
Ctrl S only works in Kodi environment works for menu and video

Fn F7 (PrintScr) is for non Kodi environment but only works for menu not for video (only blackscreen)
noted. ill try those later tonite after work.

rizfield
post Oct 30 2016, 10:57 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2016, 12:26 PM)
Download from you PC and copy and paste to a thumb drive. Download from sites like APK Pure.
my style, connect box to dropbox, i browse using laptop, save all apk i wanted n upload to dropbox, download and install using es explorer.. it will download to temp, install n delete the file.. so i no need to go find the apk n delete manual brows.gif
rizfield
post Oct 30 2016, 10:59 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(zalees @ Oct 30 2016, 10:23 AM)
Use ES File explorer. You need to use mouse for copy & paste. To do C&P. press the file for sometime, then the file will be green ticked, then choose what you want to do with it by pressing the menu icon on lower right.
i already have this question answered few pages back, but i appreciate your help to answer my queries..thx bro.. thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
hehe.. silly me.. lupa this method at that time ekekke

0.0345sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:15 PM