True by AmBank

Ramjade
post Apr 23 2016, 11:42 AM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 23 2016, 11:29 AM)
Believe he is referring to M2U Savers-i. But what exactly is the profit rate for M2U Savers-i these days ? I can't seem to find it online.
2.25% the last I checked (almost a year ago). Same as their m2savers.
MGM
post Apr 23 2016, 12:07 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 23 2016, 11:42 AM)
2.25% the last I checked (almost a year ago). Same as their m2savers.
To get the 2.25% interest, the minimum balance for MBBsavers-i is rm250 vs rm2000 for MBBsavers.
Ramjade
post Apr 23 2016, 12:26 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2016, 12:07 PM)
To get the 2.25% interest, the minimum balance for MBBsavers-i is rm250 vs rm2000 for MBBsavers.
Really? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 23 2016, 12:27 PM
ohcipala
post Apr 23 2016, 12:53 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 23 2016, 12:26 PM)
Really? shocking.gif
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

So rhb is off your books now? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Apr 23 2016, 12:54 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 23 2016, 12:55 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 23 2016, 12:53 PM)
If maybank introduce some kind of penalty, rhb will be my backup. Besides I can use rhb to topup ASX fixed price something which is limited in maybank and cimb.
SUSMNet
post Apr 23 2016, 01:44 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2016, 12:07 PM)
For MBBsavers-i is also need to maintain min RM2000 to enjoy 2.5%pa

Source
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
edwardccg
post Apr 23 2016, 06:15 PM

1,311 posts

Wonder why M2u Savers-i do not have the profit rate table in this page.
I have use m2u savers-i for around 3 years because it still can get some interest when balance <RM2000
not sure what is the latest rate.

i found this, which is the "new website" that Maybank introduce years ago
but I think the data is not accurate because the GIA-i indicative rate is "16 September 2015 to 15 October 2015"
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/Islamic/en/personal/rates.page

while the GIA-i rate in this page is " 16 April 2016 to 15 May 2016"
zaoldyeck
post Apr 23 2016, 09:07 PM

327 posts

Looks like many will cash out their fund out from ambank
Ramjade
post Apr 23 2016, 09:11 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Apr 23 2016, 09:07 PM)
Looks like many will cash out their fund out from ambank
Of course. Give us 3 good reason why we should stay with SA which gives miserable rates when others are giving better rates.
zaoldyeck
post Apr 23 2016, 10:13 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 23 2016, 09:11 PM)
Of course. Give us 3 good reason why we should stay with SA which gives miserable rates when others are giving better rates.
Cant think of any. But I will retain the transact acc with some amount as it still gives free 5x meps. Ambank dont mind losing cash fund I think.

Moving out to tabung haji then

Ramjade
post Apr 23 2016, 10:34 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Apr 23 2016, 10:13 PM)
Cant think of any. But I will retain the transact acc with some amount as it still gives free 5x meps. Ambank dont mind losing cash fund I think.

Moving out to tabung haji then
Do you really need the free MEPS with cc and say maybank (maybank ATMs can easily be found)
MGM
post Apr 24 2016, 11:06 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 23 2016, 01:44 PM)
For MBBsavers-i is also need to maintain min RM2000 to enjoy 2.5%pa

Source
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
Sorry my bad, the diff btw them is Savers-i gives interest even for bal < rm2000.
??!!
post Apr 24 2016, 01:22 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 23 2016, 08:38 AM)
plan to move to GIA-i after reading few post in front.
want to double confirm, If i dun have 5k for 1 month, I can put for >= 2 month term, but we can uplift anytime and we still get the accumulated profit, right?
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 23 2016, 08:41 AM)
That's true. But keep in mind is not pidm protected. Your capital and returns are not guaranteed. But so far no problem and as I said, maybank have a reputation to protect.
Enquired at the MBB branch in my area, 2 months back, no one knows about GIA-i account.
Now, they tell me the GIA-i works like the normal FD..no interest payable for premature withdrawal.
I said ...info i gather seems to suggest otherwise, can please check with HO?
Few officers said no need to check..very sure , no interest will be given.

I was tempted to test the system with a minimum amount placement. Asked if the amount at withdrawal is auto generated? they said no...so they will not give me any interest for premature withdrawal.

Haiz...
Ramjade
post Apr 24 2016, 01:24 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 24 2016, 01:22 PM)
Enquired at the MBB branch in my area, 2 months back, no one knows about GIA-i account.
Now, they tell me the GIA-i works like the normal FD..no interest payable for premature withdrawal.

I was tempted to test the system with a minimum amount placement. Asked if the amount at withdrawal is auto generated? they said no...so they will not give me any interest for premature withdrawal.

Haiz...
They bluff you. Did a premature withdrawal, still get interest. Don't ask them check with HQ. Later HQ close the loophole.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 24 2016, 01:25 PM
edwardccg
post Apr 24 2016, 01:48 PM

1,311 posts

Haiz...
Did a 5k placement 1 month yesterday. This morning try to uplift it and value withdraw is 5000.55 smile.gif
aromachong
post Apr 24 2016, 02:10 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 24 2016, 01:48 PM)
Did a 5k placement 1 month yesterday. This morning try to uplift it and value withdraw is 5000.55 smile.gif
meaning mbb staff is wrong to mislead customer haha.
Ramjade
post Apr 24 2016, 02:16 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 24 2016, 02:10 PM)
Of course they will say that. Banks want to lock their customer money.
Nom-el
post Apr 24 2016, 03:44 PM

507 posts

Haiz...
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 24 2016, 02:10 PM)
Do not trust everything the bank's staff tell you. I have come across a few staff who know nothing about their bank's products & promotions. doh.gif The better ones will still check with their superior / HQ for you if you want confirmation. The lazy ones won't even bother. Sometimes, the people in this forum know more than the bank's staff which is quite pathetic. If you cannot trust the bank's staff, who can you trust, right? shakehead.gif

It's confirmed there will be interest for premature withdrawal. It's stated on their website. Many people here including myself have tried it before. Try it yourself to confirm if it is true. Place 1k for 2 months, withdraw it a few days later. It would be easier to do it online if you have maybank2u. Else, need to uplift at the counter. If you happen to be at the counter with the lazy staff, he/she might show you a black face. laugh.gif

yygo
post Apr 25 2016, 08:51 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 22 2016, 07:06 PM)
Time to close account and categorise true savers as a rubbish SA with their T&C.
wic other bank give high sa interest, bro? not with too restrictive t&c one. hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 25 2016, 09:06 AM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Apr 25 2016, 08:51 AM)
wic other bank give high sa interest, bro? not with too restrictive t&c one. hmm.gif
See few page before this. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 25 2016, 09:25 AM

29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:52 AM