1,311 posts

Too bad that i just enjoy 5 months of 2.8% only since Nov 2015
edwardccg
post Apr 23 2016, 08:38 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 22 2016, 08:04 PM)
Maybank eGIA-i? If yes, already ahead of you.  rclxms.gif If money market fund from FSM, not worth as liquidity and interest not as high as Maybank eGIA-i.
plan to move to GIA-i after reading few post in front.
want to double confirm, If i dun have 5k for 1 month, I can put for >= 2 month term, but we can uplift anytime and we still get the accumulated profit, right?

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Apr 23 2016, 08:39 AM
edwardccg
post Apr 23 2016, 09:39 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 23 2016, 08:41 AM)
That's true. But keep in mind is not pidm protected. Your capital and returns are not guaranteed. But so far no problem and as I said, maybank have a reputation to protect.
Thanks for confirm.
Usually i only keep floating money (for paying cc/ pocket money) into saving acc, so the amount is not that huge.
Real saving put in FD and unit trust

Hope the GIA rate keep continue for next few years
edwardccg
post Apr 23 2016, 06:15 PM

1,311 posts

Wonder why M2u Savers-i do not have the profit rate table in this page.
I have use m2u savers-i for around 3 years because it still can get some interest when balance <RM2000
not sure what is the latest rate.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

i found this, which is the "new website" that Maybank introduce years ago
but I think the data is not accurate because the GIA-i indicative rate is "16 September 2015 to 15 October 2015"
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/Islamic/en/personal/rates.page

while the GIA-i rate in this page is " 16 April 2016 to 15 May 2016"
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
edwardccg
post Apr 24 2016, 01:48 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 24 2016, 01:22 PM)
Enquired at the MBB branch in my area, 2 months back, no one knows about GIA-i account.
Now, they tell me the GIA-i works like the normal FD..no interest payable for premature withdrawal.
I said ...info i gather seems to suggest otherwise, can please check with HO?
Few officers said no need to check..very sure , no interest will be given.

I was tempted to test the system with a minimum amount placement. Asked if the amount at withdrawal is auto generated? they said no...so they will not give me any interest for premature withdrawal.

Haiz...
Did a 5k placement 1 month yesterday. This morning try to uplift it and value withdraw is 5000.55 smile.gif
edwardccg
post Oct 18 2016, 10:20 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 18 2016, 12:11 AM)
True by Ambank is landing another blow on their customers:

http://www.ambank.com.my/eng/announcements...cf4db4a7e9e5e8e
wow.
Thanks for the info.

After my Ambank 4.2% FD due on end Oct and transferred out, I will close it too

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Oct 18 2016, 10:23 PM
edwardccg
post Oct 18 2016, 10:37 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 14 2016, 10:44 PM)
No. Standard interest rate is only 0.25% and you need to bank-in RM1,500 (must in a single transaction) for that particular month to enable the 1% bonus interest and unlimited interbank ATM cash withdrawals. The is however no 3 withdrawal limit on the savings account a la AmBank TrueSavers.
Is it refer to Just One Personal Account (Current + Saving pair same like True) ?
Looking for replacement for free IBG / IBFT

1. Any annual fee on the debit card?
2. RM1500 fresh fund requirement is it required for free online IBFT ?
I will use this as a jumper account to pay my multiple credit card, IBG inward then IBFT out in same day. will this consider meeting the RM1500 requirement? (my monthly cc bill usually > rm1500)
3. What is the minimum amount can keep in that account? RM0 or RM1?

Thank you very much. Boss notworthy.gif
edwardccg
post Oct 18 2016, 11:45 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 18 2016, 10:41 PM)
Yes. You will get a current and savings account.

1. No.
2. That one only if you want to earn their interest. Good move as it's unlimited free IBFT and IBG. But who will use IBG when there's a free IBFT whistling.gif
3. RM0
Both IBG and IBFT is free, right?
And there is no special requirement to enjoy free IBG and IBFT? (I dun care about that interest since i use GIA-I)
Some bank are not in IBFT list so have to use IBG.

Any minimum deposit to open the account?
edwardccg
post Oct 19 2016, 11:31 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 19 2016, 12:01 AM)
Yup. Both free. Nope no special requirement. They will tell you min amount to open is RM1500 but I managed to opened with RM0 then deposit RM200 inside. After that, I withdraw the RM200 leaving RM0.
I stay in cheras, the closest SCB branch to me is the SCB Saadiq.
Can we open Just one personal account there?

I saw this branch is not listed in the drop down in the Online Applications.

If I apply online, do I need to visit branch or everything can be done online (like deposit the minimum deposit, delivery of the debit card)
edwardccg
post Oct 19 2016, 12:23 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 19 2016, 12:20 PM)
U still have to go to branch even u apply online.. The online application no use 1.. Nobody will call u
I see. same with the TruebyAmbank, still need to visit branch after that.

edwardccg
post Oct 19 2016, 10:19 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 19 2016, 09:05 PM)

Saadiq has a Saadiq JustOne personal account too and the features are the same as the normal JustOne personal account (bonus profit, they call it interest in conventional banking, fee-free MEPS cash withdrawals, free online instant transfer/IBG etc). I have three JustOne accounts (Personal JustOne Account, Preferred JustOne Account and Saadiq Personal JustOne Account).

Did you have an active AmBank account when you opened the True by AmBank account ? I already have an AmBank Islamic Basic Savings Account when I opened my True by AmBank account online and everything was couriered to me and I did not have to visit the bank branch anymore. Activation of the True by AmBank debit MasterCard was done with just a phone call to their call centre.
I do not have ambank account when i open True, so have to visit branch.
Anyway, thanks for the information about saadiq just one is same same except the term.

I have SCB cc, wonder if I can open the account online (conventional) without need to visit branch.

edwardccg
post Oct 24 2016, 06:50 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 24 2016, 09:03 AM)
that annual fee is applied for debit card, how does it affect your FD?  rclxub.gif

u can still maintain saving account without a debit card, i think just need to do 1 transaction (deposit/withdraw) per year to remain active.
If i close my true now. I have have to issue banker cheque for my fd at around rm5.3

I want to deposot the fd to truetransact first then ibg to my other saving then only close the true account.

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Oct 24 2016, 06:51 PM
edwardccg
post Nov 8 2016, 11:03 PM

1,311 posts

Going to close this account this thursday.
edwardccg
post Dec 4 2016, 09:59 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sikina @ Dec 4 2016, 02:00 PM)
To avoid charge?
There's a way to have this account with no charge
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry82838970
i was thinking to close this account after they revised to 1.8% p.a interest that time.
So is ok

0.0284sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:27 PM